DETAILED ACTION
Application
The instant application is the national stage entry under 35 U.S.C. 371 of PCT Application No. PCT/CN2021/112713, filed 16 August 2021. In response to the previous office action, claims 1, 2, 4, 6-8, 10-15, 17, and 19-30 have been amended; claim 5 has been cancelled; and claim 31 has been added. Claims 1-4 and 6-31 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent No. 10,736,140 to Park et al. (hereinafter Park).
As per claim 10, Park discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving a first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling an uplink (UL) communication (see column 16, lines 34-42);
refraining, based on an absence of a channel access parameter in the first DCI, from performing a clear channel assessment (CCA); and transmitting over a shared frequency band, the UL communication without performing the CCA (see column 22, lines 34-38).
As per claim 11, Park further discloses monitoring for a second DCI indicating a time resource of a network entity-initiated channel occupancy time (COT); and
wherein the transmitting the UL communication comprises:
transmitting, based on the monitoring for the second DCI and a type of the UL communication, the UL communication (see column 21, line 65 to column 22, line 21).
As per claim 12, Park further discloses the UL communication comprises a UL control signal,
the transmitting the UL communication is further based on a transmission power configuration, and
the transmission power configuration is based on the monitoring for the second DCI (see column 8, line 56 to column 9, line 8; the control information therein is applicable to all DCIs).
As per claim 13, Park further discloses the UL communication is a UL data communication (see column 10, lines 40-55), and the transmitting the UL communication comprises transmitting the UL data communication in the network entity-initiated COT (see column 21, line 65 to column 22, line 21).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-4, 6-9, and 14-31 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 1, no art could be found that discloses or renders obvious “performing, based on an indication to change to a second CCA timing configuration different from the first CCA timing configuration, the CCA based on the second CCA timing configuration.”
Claims 14 and 23 are allowable for essentially the same reasons.
Claims 2-4, 6-9, 15-22, and 24-31 are allowable based upon their dependence upon allowable claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW E HENEGHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3992