DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the application filed on 05 December 2023.
Claims1-30 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZHOU et al. US 2021/0120500 A1.
The applied reference has a common assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
As to claim 1, ZHOU discloses, substantially the invention as claimed, including a user equipment (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, the UE 106/222/404/604/1000), comprising:
a transceiver (transceiver 1010);
a memory (memory 1000); and
a processor (processor 1004) coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to:
receive from a base station (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, the Base station 108/402/ 504/602), via the transceiver information (a single MAC-CE message) identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states configured to be shared (PUSCH and PDSCH channel) by a plurality of bandwidth parts (BWPs) and component carriers (CCs) including a reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]);
receive from the base station (a scheduling entity 108) via the transceiver scheduling information (a single MAC-CE message, or a schedule Uplink transmission 410 or 614 and 616) for a transmission, wherein the scheduling information includes a first TCI state identifier (ID) for the set of TCI states (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]); and
transmit the transmission to the base station via the transceiver according to a first set of power control parameters identified based on the first TCI state ID (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 2, ZHOU discloses, wherein the first set of power control parameters comprise at least one of: a signal-to-noise ratio parameter, a path loss compensation factor, a closed loop index, or a combination thereof (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 3, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify the first set of power control parameters based on a mapping of the first TCI state ID to power control parameters specified for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 4, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the mapping is based on power control information included in the set of TCI states; or the mapping is a configured mapping (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 5, ZHOU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and associated with a second set of power control parameters; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and associated with a third set of power control parameters (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 6, ZHOU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and including a second set of power control parameters; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and including a third set of power control parameters (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 7, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the first BWP and CC are configured to share the set of TCI states with the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 8, ZHOU discloses, wherein the first set of power control parameters comprises: power control parameters associated with the first TCI state ID on the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 9, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify a power control parameter set from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; and select the power control parameter set as the first set of power control parameters to use for the transmission (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 10, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 11, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the first set of power control parameters comprises power control parameters associated with the first TCI state ID on the first BWP and CC (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
As to claim 12, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: determine a first power control parameter set identifier from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; select a second set of power control parameters associated with the first power control parameter set identifier for the first BWP and CC; and use the second set of power control parameters as the first set of power control parameters for the transmission (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]; [152]-[153]).
Claim 13 corresponds to the method claim of the UE claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the UE claim 1 shown above.
As to claim 14, ZHOU discloses, a user equipment (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, the UE 106/222/404/604/1000), comprising:
a transceiver (transceiver 1010);
a memory (memory 1000); and
a processor (processor 1004) coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to:
receive from a base station (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, the Base station 108/402/ 504/602), via the transceiver information (a single MAC-CE message, or a schedule Uplink transmission 410 or 614 and 616) identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states configured to be shared (PUSCH and PDSCH channel) by a plurality of bandwidth parts (BWPs) and component carriers (CCs) including a reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]);
receive from the base station (a scheduling entity 108) via the transceiver scheduling information (a single MAC-CE message, or a schedule Uplink transmission 410 or 614 and 616) for a transmission, wherein the scheduling information includes a first TCI state identifier (ID) for the set of TCI states (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108]); and
transmit the transmission (Figure 14, step 1408) to the base station via the transceiver according to a first set of power control parameters identified based on whether a Path Loss Reference Signal (PL RS) parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 15, ZHOU discloses, wherein the first power control parameter comprises a PL RS for uplink power control (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 16, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with a synchronization signal block (SSB) ([97], [141]) when the PL RS parameter is not configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 17, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with one of the plurality of BWPs and CCs when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 18, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the processor and the memory are further configured to select a first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 19, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select the first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC based on a received indicator; or select the first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC based on a rule (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 20, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 21, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select the first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC based on a received indicator; or select the first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC based on a rule (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 22, ZHOU discloses, wherein the reference BWP and CC are associated with a primary cell, a primary secondary cell, or a physical uplink control channel secondary cell (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 23, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify the first power control parameter based on a mapping of the first TCI state ID to power control parameters specified for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 24, ZHOU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and associated with a second PL RS parameter; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and associated with a third PL RS parameter (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 25, ZHOU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and including a second PL RS parameter; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and including a third PL RS parameter (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 26, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the first BWP and CC are configured to share the set of TCI states with the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408).
As to claim 27, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify an RS ID (a pathloss Reference Signal identifier, [153]) from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; and select the first power control parameter for the transmission based on the RS ID (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 28, ZHOU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission (Figures 1- 6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
As to claim 29, ZHOU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: determine a first RS ID from a first TC state configuration of the set of TC states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; select a second power control parameter associated with the RS ID for the first BWP and CC; and use the second power control parameter as the first power control parameter for the transmission (Figures 1-6, 10, 14, and associated paragraphs, [91]-[94]; [103]-[108], step 1408; [153]).
Claim 30 corresponds to the method claim of the UE claim 14; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the UE claim 14 shown above.
---------------------------------------------------------
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Matsumura et al. US 2023/0379835 A1.
As to claim 1, Matsumura discloses, a user equipment (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24 the UE 20), comprising:
a transceiver (the transceiver 220);
a memory (a memory 1002); and
a processor (a processor 210, 1001) coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to:
receive from a base station (Figures 3-5, 21, 22, 24 the Base station 10) via the transceiver information (configuration information, Abstract; or PDSCH scheduling DCI information, [89], [91]) identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states configured to be shared ([48], [257]-[258]) by a plurality of bandwidth parts (BWPs) and component carriers (CCs) including a reference BWP and CC (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [130], [138]-[156]);
receive from the base station via the transceiver scheduling information (configuration information, Abstract; or PDSCH scheduling DCI information, Figure 20, [89]-[90], [260]-[261]) for a transmission, wherein the scheduling information includes a first TCI state identifier (ID) (one state list ID, [171] or a common TCI, [188], [127]-[128]) for the set of TCI states (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [127]-[128], [134], [138]-[156]); and
transmit the transmission to the base station via the transceiver according to a first set of power control parameters identified based on the first TCI state ID (Figures 16, 18, 19 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193]).
As to claim 2, Matsumura discloses, wherein the first set of power control parameters comprise at least one of: a signal-to-noise ratio parameter, a path loss compensation factor, a closed loop index, or a combination thereof (Figures 16, 18, 19 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193]).
As to claim 3, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify the first set of power control parameters based on a mapping of the first TCI state ID to power control parameters specified for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 16, 18, 19 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193]).
As to claim 4, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the mapping is based on power control information included in the set of TCI states; or the mapping is a configured mapping (Figures 16, 18, 19 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193]).
As to claim 5, Matsumura discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and associated with a second set of power control parameters; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and associated with a third set of power control parameters (Figures 16, 18, 19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [287], [309]-[311]). .
As to claim 6, Matsumura discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and including a second set of power control parameters; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and including a third set of power control parameters (Figures 16, 18, 19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 7, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the first BWP and CC are configured to share the set of TCI states with the reference BWP and CC (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [134], [138]-[156]).
As to claim 8, Matsumura discloses, wherein the first set of power control parameters comprises: power control parameters associated with the first TCI state ID on the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [287], [309]-[311]; [194]-[199]).
As to claim 9, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify a power control parameter (TPC-related parameter) set from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; and select the power control parameter set as the first set of power control parameters to use for the transmission (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [287], [309]-[311]; [194]-[199]).
As to claim 10, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [134], [138]-[156]).
As to claim 11, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the first set of power control parameters comprises power control parameters associated with the first TCI state ID on the first BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [287], [309]-[311]; [194]-[199]).
As to claim 12, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: determine a first power control parameter set identifier from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; select a second set of power control parameters associated with the first power control parameter set identifier for the first BWP and CC; and use the second set of power control parameters as the first set of power control parameters for the transmission (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [287], [309]-[311]; [194]-[199]).
Claim 13 corresponds to the method claim of the UE claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the UE claim 1 shown above.
As to claim 14, Matsumura discloses, a user equipment (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24 the UE 20), comprising:
a transceiver (the transceiver 220);
a memory (a memory 1002); and
a processor (a processor 210, 1001) coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to:
receive from a base station (Figures 3-5, 21, 22, 24 the Base station 10) via the transceiver information (configuration information, Abstract; or PDSCH scheduling DCI information, [89], [91]) identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states configured to be shared ([48], [257]-[258]) by a plurality of bandwidth parts (BWPs) and component carriers (CCs) including a reference BWP and CC (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [130], [138]-[156]);
receive from the base station via the transceiver scheduling information (configuration information, Abstract; or PDSCH scheduling DCI information, Figure 20, [89]-[91], [260]-[261], [272]) for a transmission, wherein the scheduling information includes a first TCI state identifier (ID) (one state list ID, [171] or a common TCI, [188]) for the set of TCI states (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [134], [138]-[156]); and
transmit the transmission to the base station via the transceiver according to a first set of power control parameters identified based on whether a Path Loss Reference Signal (PL RS) parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 15, Matsumura discloses, wherein the first power control parameter comprises a PL RS for uplink power control (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 16, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with a synchronization signal block (SSB) when the PL RS parameter is not configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 17, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with one of the plurality of BWPs and CCs when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 18, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the processor and the memory are further configured to select a first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311])..
As to claim 19, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select the first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC based on a received indicator; or select the first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC based on a rule (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311])..
As to claim 20, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 21, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select the first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC based on a received indicator; or select the first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC based on a rule (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 22, Matsumura discloses, wherein the reference BWP and CC are associated with a primary cell, a primary secondary cell, or a physical uplink control channel secondary cell (Figure 21 and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 23, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify the first power control parameter based on a mapping of the first TCI state ID to power control parameters specified for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 24, Matsumura discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and associated with a second PL RS parameter; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and associated with a third PL RS parameter (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 25, Matsumura discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and including a second PL RS parameter; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and including a third PL RS parameter (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 26, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the first BWP and CC are configured to share the set of TCI states with the reference BWP and CC (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311])..
As to claim 27, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify an RS ID from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; and select the first power control parameter for the transmission based on the RS ID (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
As to claim 28, Matsumura discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission (Figures 3-5, 21, 23, 24, and associated paragraphs, [56], [60], [94], [100], [134], [138]-[156]).
As to claim 29, Matsumura discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: determine a first RS ID from a first TC state configuration of the set of TC states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; select a second power control parameter associated with the RS ID for the first BWP and CC; and use the second power control parameter as the first power control parameter for the transmission (Figures 15-19, 23 and associated paragraphs, [177], [189]-[193], [194]-[199] [287], [309]-[311]).
Claim 30 corresponds to the method claim of the UE claim 14; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the UE claim 14 shown above.
---------------------------
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LIU et al. US 2023/0370238 A1.
As to claim 1, LIU discloses, a user equipment (Figures 10, 11, the UE (the remote unit)), comprising:
a transceiver (the transceiver);
a memory (the memory); and
a processor (the processor) coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to:
receive from a base station (Figures 9, 11, the gNB) via the transceiver information ((a PDSCH transmission, [58], [73], [86], [93], [94]) or (a configuration that at least one simultaneous UL TCI update list for the remote unit by RRC signaling, [170])) identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states configured to be shared by a plurality of bandwidth parts (BWPs) and component carriers (CCs) including a reference BWP and CC (Figures 9-11, and associated paragraphs, [162], [170], [178], [185]);
receive from the base station via the transceiver scheduling information ((a PDSCH transmission, [58], [73], [86], [93], [94]) or (a configuration that at least one simultaneous UL TCI update list for the UE by RRC signaling, [170])) for a transmission, wherein the scheduling information includes a first TCI state identifier (ID) for the set of TCI states (Figures 9-11, and associated paragraphs, [162], [170], [178], [185]);; and
transmit the transmission to the base station via the transceiver according to a first set of power control parameters identified based on the first TCI state ID (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 2, LIU discloses, wherein the first set of power control parameters comprise at least one of: a signal-to-noise ratio parameter, a path loss compensation factor, a closed loop index, or a combination thereof (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs)..
As to claim 3, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify the first set of power control parameters based on a mapping of the first TCI state ID to power control parameters specified for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs). .
As to claim 4, LIU discloses, wherein: the mapping is based on power control information included in the set of TCI states; or the mapping is a configured mapping (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 5, LIU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and associated with a second set of power control parameters; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and associated with a third set of power control parameters (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 6, LIU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and including a second set of power control parameters; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and including a third set of power control parameters (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs). .
As to claim 7, LIU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the first BWP and CC are configured to share the set of TCI states with the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 8, LIU discloses, wherein the first set of power control parameters comprises: power control parameters associated with the first TCI state ID on the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 9, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify a power control parameter set from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; and select the power control parameter set as the first set of power control parameters to use for the transmission (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 10, LIU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 11, LIU discloses, wherein: the first set of power control parameters comprises power control parameters associated with the first TCI state ID on the first BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 12, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: determine a first power control parameter set identifier from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; select a second set of power control parameters associated with the first power control parameter set identifier for the first BWP and CC; and use the second set of power control parameters as the first set of power control parameters for the transmission (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
Claim 13 corresponds to the method claim of the UE claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the UE claim 1 shown above.
As to claim 14, LIU discloses, a user equipment (Figures 10, 11, the UE (the remote unit)), comprising:
a transceiver (the transceiver);
a memory (the memory); and
a processor (the processor) coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to:
receive from a base station (Figures 9, 11, the gNB) via the transceiver information ((a PDSCH transmission, [58], [73], [86], [93], [94]) or (a configuration that at least one simultaneous UL TCI update list for the remote unit by RRC signaling, [170])) identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states configured to be shared by a plurality of bandwidth parts (BWPs) and component carriers (CCs) including a reference BWP and CC (Figures 9-11, and associated paragraphs, [162], [170], [178], [185]);
receive from the base station via the transceiver scheduling information ((a PDSCH transmission, [58], [73], [86], [93], [94]) or (a configuration that at least one simultaneous UL TCI update list for the UE by RRC signaling, [170])) for a transmission, wherein the scheduling information includes a first TCI state identifier (ID) for the set of TCI states (Figures 9-11, and associated paragraphs, [162], [170], [178], [185]); and
transmit the transmission to the base station via the transceiver according to a first power control parameter identified based on whether a path loss reference signal (PL RS) parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 15, LIU discloses, wherein the first power control parameter comprises a PL RS for uplink power control (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 16, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with a synchronization signal block (SSB) when the PL RS parameter is not configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 17, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with one of the plurality of BWPs and CCs when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 18, LIU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the processor and the memory are further configured to select a first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 19, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select the first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC based on a received indicator; or select the first PL RS associated with the first BWP and CC based on a rule (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 20, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select a first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC when the PL RS parameter is configured for the first TCI state ID for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 21, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: select the first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC based on a received indicator; or select the first PL RS associated with the reference BWP and CC based on a rule (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 22, LIU discloses, wherein the reference BWP and CC are associated with a primary cell, a primary secondary cell, or a physical uplink control channel secondary cell.
As to claim 23, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify the first power control parameter based on a mapping of the first TCI state ID to power control parameters specified for the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 24, LIU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and associated with a second PL RS parameter; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and associated with a third PL RS parameter (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 25, LIU discloses, wherein the set of TCI states comprises: a first TCI state configuration associated with the first TCI state ID and including a second PL RS parameter; and a second TCI state configuration associated with a second TCI state ID and including a third PL RS parameter (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 26, LIU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission; and the first BWP and CC are configured to share the set of TCI states with the reference BWP and CC (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 27, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: identify an RS ID (a PL-RS ID, claims 3, 7, 14, 18) from a first TCI state configuration of the set of TCI states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; and select the first power control parameter for the transmission based on the RS ID (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs)..
As to claim 28, LIU discloses, wherein: the scheduling information configures a first BWP and CC of the plurality of BWPs and CCs for the transmission (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 29, LIU discloses, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: determine a first RS ID (a PL-RS ID, claims 3, 7, 14, 18) from a first TC state configuration of the set of TC states, wherein the first TCI state configuration is identified by the first TCI state ID; select a second power control parameter associated with the RS ID for the first BWP and CC; and use the second power control parameter as the first power control parameter for the transmission (Figures 1-11, and associated paragraphs).
Claim 30 corresponds to the method claim of the UE claim 14; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the UE claim 14 shown above.
----------------
The prior art of record cited in this Office action are: ZHOU et al. US 2021/0120500 A1; Matsumura et al. US 2023/0379835 A1; LIU et al. US 2023/0370238 A1.
Conclusion
/HAI V NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649