DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 8/24/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 15 and 17-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US 2017/0243120 A1 Doan et al in view of JP 2020177498 A Iwasebari et al.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1: Claim(s) 15 and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2017/0243120 A1 Doan et al in view of JP 2020177498 A Iwasebari et al.
2: As for Claim 15, Doan et al teaches in Paragraphs [0003, 0017, 0020, 0021, 0038, and 0044-0070] and depicts in Figures 1-5 An information processing system (machine learning system discussed in Paragraph [0020]), comprising: a generation unit configured to generate data (displayed content to the user) using a generation model (Paragraph [0003] teaches the social media site generates content to display to a user); an evaluation unit configured to, by using an evaluation model, generate evaluation information (sentiments of a user) for the generated data by the generation unit (sentiments of a user based on the displayed content); an acquisition unit configured to acquire user evaluation information (determination if the sentiment is positive, negative or other characteristic) for the evaluation information (Paragraphs [0019-0021] ); an evaluation model update unit configured to update the evaluation model (sentiment analytics) based on the user evaluation information (the sentiment data is updated based on the determination if the sentiment of the user is positive or negative). However, does not teach a generation model update unit configured to update the generation model based on the user evaluation information.
Iwasebari et al teaches a system in which in the exemplary embodiment of FIG. 1, the prices displayed (generated content to the user) within the sales content are dynamically determined according to "user sentiment" (the user sentiment values are used to change and update the generated content) as described above. In other words, in emotional dynamic pricing, the price of a product is determined based on whether the customer is happy with the purchase of the product. This means that emotional dynamic pricing optimizes the customer experience. As described above, the decision device 100 can dynamically determine prices displayed within sales content based on user sentiment as well as user demand. This allows the decision making device 100 to optimize the seller's profits and increase sales opportunities. Therefore, the determining device 100 can achieve overall optimization of product sales on EC sites and EC applications. Therefore, Iwasebari et al teaches updating what content is displayed based on the determined positive sentiment in order to improve the system by displaying the most appropriate content based on the detected sentiment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to allow the generation model of Doan et al to use a generation model update unit configured to update the generation model based on the user evaluation information as taught by Iwasebari et al in order to update what content is displayed based on the determined positive sentiment in order to improve the system by displaying the most appropriate content based on the detected sentiment.
3: As for Claim 17, Doan et al further teaches wherein the evaluation unit is further configured to output the evaluation information to an information terminal (client device), and the acquisition unit is further configured to acquire, from the information terminal, the user evaluation information (user sentiment scores) input through an interface (display) presented on the information terminal (Paragraph [0023]).
4: As for Claim 18, Doan et al further teaches in Paragraphs [0003, 0017, 0020, 0021, 0038 and 0044-0070] and depicts in Figures 1-5 wherein the evaluation unit (machine learning system) divides a feature of the generated data into a plurality of elements to perform evaluation for each of the elements (see Figure 5 different values are assigned to different statements), and the acquisition unit acquires user evaluation information (user sentiment scores) including information for adjusting the evaluation for each element (sentiment values are updated based on the users interactions) of the plurality of elements.
5: As for Claim 19, Doan et al teaches in Paragraphs [0003, 0017, 0020, 0021, 0038 and 0044-0070] and depicts in Figures 1-5 wherein the evaluation unit (machine learning system) is further configured to generate related generation data related to the generated data, and the acquisition unit is further configured to acquire the user evaluation information (user sentiment values) including a user intention (Paragraph [0019]) for the related generation data.
6: As for Claim 20, Claim 20 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 15.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-5 and 7-14 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art does not teach outputting the user evaluation acquired by the user feedback acquisition unit to a device that updates each of a generation model that generates the generation data and the evaluation model that evaluates the generation data when taken in combination with all the limitations of the independent Claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JAMES M HANNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639
JMH
October 5, 2026