Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-2, 6, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) being anticipated by U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2015/0259509 to Kitahara et al. As to claims 1-2, 6, and 11, Kitahara discloses a transparent molded article for optical lens (Abstract) comprising an A part NCO-terminated prepolymer derived from polytetramethylene ether glycol and 4,4-dicyclohexylmethane diisocyanate and a B part comprising 25.5 parts of 3,5-diethyltoluene diamine or 32 parts of 3,5-dimethylthio toluene diamine (Embodiment 1 and 2, table 1). Claim s 1-2 , 4- 11, and 13- 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) being anticipated by U.S. Patent No. 7,771,782 to Baiocchi et al. As to claims 1-2, 4, 6-8, 11-13, and 15-16, Baiocchi discloses a two pack polyurethane molding material for optical polarizing lens comprising A part of a NCO-terminated prepolymer derived from 4,4-dicyclohexylmethane diisocyanate and a B part comprising 4.1 equivalents of DEDTA (Example 3). As to claim 5, 9-10, and 17-18, Baiochhi discloses a polarizing film with a transmittance of 65 to 99% (10:1-9). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 3 and 12 are r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2015/0259509 to Kitahara et al. in view of U.S. Patent No. 5,118,728 to Primeaux. As to claim s 3 and 12 , Kitahara discloses a transparent molded article for optical lens (Abstract) comprising an A part NCO-terminated prepolymer derived from polytetramethylene ether glycol and 4,4-dicyclohexylmethane diisocyanate and a B part comprising 25.5 parts of 3,5-diethyltoluene diamine or 32 parts of 3,5-dimethylthio toluene diamine (Embodiment 1 and 2, table 1). Kitahara discloses mixtures of diamine chain extenders may be used. Kitahara is silent with respect to the amount of each diamine within the mixture. Primeaux with the same field of endeavor, namely, molded polyureas discloses a two-pack polyurethane molding material (5:54-60, 6:5-13) comprising an isocyanate terminated A part and a B part comprising a combination of 20 to about 99 parts of dimethylthio toluene diamine and 80 to 1 part of DETDA (Examples, 6:18-20). At the time of filing it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to substitute DETDA of Kitahara with mixtures of diamines taught in Primeaux to prepare elastomers with reduced gelation, improved flowability, improved pourability, improved elongation, appearance, and toughness (3:12-25). Claim s 3 and 12 are r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent No. 7,771,782 to Baiocchi et al. in view of U.S. Patent No. 5,118,728 to Primeaux. As to claim s 3 and 12 , Baiocchi discloses a two pack polyurethane molding material for optical polarizing lens comprising A part of a NCO-terminated prepolymer derived from 4,4-dicyclohexylmethane diisocyanate and a B part comprising 4.1 equivalents of DEDTA (Example 3). Baiocchi discloses mixtures of diamine chain extenders may be used but is silent with respect to the amount of each diamine within the mixture. Primeaux with the same field of endeavor, namely, molded polyureas discloses a two-pack polyurethane molding material (5:54-60, 6:5-13) comprising an isocyanate terminated A part and a B part comprising a combination of 20 to about 99 parts of dimethylthio toluene diamine and 80 to 1 part of DETDA (Examples, 6:18-20). At the time of filing it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to substitute DETDA of Baiocchi with mixtures of diamines taught in Primeaux to prepare elastomers with reduced gelation, improved flowability, improved pourability, improved elongation, appearance, and toughness (3:12-25). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MICHAEL L LEONARD whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7450 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M - F 7:00-4:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Joseph Del Sole can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1130 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL L LEONARD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763