DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the claimed listing filed on 12/06/2023.
Claims 11, 14-15 are canceled. Claims 16-23 are new.
Claims 1-10, 12-13, 16-23 are pending.
Claim Objections
Claims 16-19 are depending on claim 12 that is directed to “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium”. Claims 16-19 recite the limitation “ The storage medium”. This limitation causes the claims lacking antecedent basis. The claims are objected to. The limitation in claims should be amended to “The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 9-10, 12-13, 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al., US Pat. No. US8,522,167B2 and in view of Xinao Shuneng Technology, CN patent No. CN112464039A, “Data display method and device of tree structure, electronic equipment and medium”, 3-2021, retrieved from Google Patent, 8 pages (Hereinafter: Xinao Shuneng)
As per Claim 1: Zhang discloses the limitation in bold as below:
1. A method for displaying an interaction window, comprising:
in response to an operation for displaying an interaction window, acquiring node structure data (See Figure 5, #502 ‘Identify A Set Of Nodes Representing Sites In A Hierarchy’); wherein the node structure data comprises node information stored in accordance with [ a preset data structure ] (See in Column 3, lines 19-23 ‘An entire hierarchy 104 is organized as
a tree, and each tree node has some information related to that node.’ , and see in Figure 1A, #104 an entire hierarchy comprises nodes with provided information), and the node structure data is used for causing the node information (Figure 1, information related shown on/in a node such as node P02) to be displayed in a target interaction window based on [the preset data structure] (Refer to Figure 1, #102, a user interface and ); and
displaying the target interaction window based on the node structure data and an interaction window framework (Figure 5, #508 ‘Display In A Graphical User Interface A Representation Of The Hierarchy Including Displaying The Aggregated Portion As A Single Entity In The Hierarchy’).
But Zhang does not explicitly address “preset data structure” .
Xinao Shuneng discloses “preset data structure” (See in p. 4, within steps 301 to 307, e.g. “And 303, extracting the data in the data set based on a preset data structure to obtain the data to be displayed.”). Xinao Shuneng shows a preset data structure as a target tree structure where data/information could be extracted to display.
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills in the art before the effective filing of the application to combine the teaching the graphical interaction model with nodes in a hierarchy displayed in user interface of Zhang and a preset data structure with nodes storing information of Xinao Shuneng. The combination would yield predictable results because tree data structure are oriented and it always the choice in informative technology for organizing and navigating information.
As per Claim 2: Zhang as with combining Xinao Shuneng, where,
Zhang further discloses,
2. The method according to claim 1, wherein the node information comprises a mapping relation between a node category and node description information.
(See in Figure 1A, nodes P01…P12., and nodes S02 S03.. E.g. in column 3, Lines 17-25, “..Embodiments may also be configured to display link status between nodes..”, lines 52-55 “FIG.1A further illustrates an aggregation node 106. Aggregation node 106 represents a collection of 5 nodes that are hierarchically below node P02. Thus in this example, the common characteristic of the nodes represented by the aggregation node 106” , and “aggregation node 106 represents 5 different nodes, the aggregation node may also have information associated with it summarizing information for the 5 different nodes. For example, the user interface 102 can display an information box 108 that displays summarized information.”. Nodes P01…P12. Read as ‘node category’ . In Fig.1A, an example for node P02, it has aggregation node 106 represents 5 different nodes)
As per Claim 9: Regarding,
9. The method according to claim 1, further comprises: after the displaying the target interaction window based on the node structure data and an interaction window framework,
adding a target node on a visual programming interface based on the target interaction window (See in Figures 1A-1C, each nodes has ‘+’ and ‘-’ interactions, where with + in Ps node, for example, in Figure 1B, with P01, interactive ‘-’, it is visually added with S01, S02 S03. Column 6, lines 17-20, ‘The data can then be used to update the site hierarchy including creating aggregation nodes when appropriate conditions become met, updating node status, updating link status, etc. ’);
in response to a node information presentation operation for the target node, acquiring the node information corresponding to the target node from the node structure data (For example, in Figure 1B, in nodes P01 and P03, PE1) ; and presenting the node information on the visual programming interface (and in Figure 1B, added node is PS1 and information is shown on node PS1).
As per Claim 10: Zhang as with combining Xinao Shuneng, where,
Zhang further discloses,
10. The method according to claim 1, wherein in response to the node information being updated, the node structure data is dynamically updated.
(See column 6, lines 14-20, “ The data can then be used to update the site hierarchy
including creating aggregation nodes when appropriate conditions become met, updating node status,…”).
As per Claims 12, 16: The claims recite a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that has the limitations corresponding to the limitations of claims 1-2. The claims are rejected in the same rationales addressed in the rejection of claims 1-2.
As per Claims 13, 20: The claims recite a device that has the limitations corresponding to the limitations of claims 1-2. The claims are rejected in the same rationales addressed in the rejection of claims 1-2.
Claims 4, 6, 18, 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al., US Pat. No. US8,522,167B2 and in view of Xinao Shuneng Technology, CN patent No. CN112464039A, “Data display method and device of tree structure, electronic equipment and medium”, 3-2021, retrieved from Google Patent, 8 pages (Hereinafter: Xinao Shuneng), in further view of Kershaw et al., US Pat. Pub. No. US20140201331A1.
As per Claim 4: Zhang and combining Xinao Shuneng do not discloses deletion operation as in the limitation below.
Kershaw discloses,
4. The method according to claim 2, wherein the method further comprises:
when a deletion operation for second node information is detected, determining a node category included in the second node information in the node structure data, and deleting node description information included in the second node information under the node category (Kershaw: See Figures 1-2, showing nodes in a hierarchy data structure, each hierarchy level presents a category node, and lower level contains information related to higher level nodes. See in [0022] “each node includes permissions that control the ability of users to do one or more of the following: view, edit, delete, or manipulate the node.”
[0023] “each node includes permissions that control the ability of users to do one or more of the following: view, edit, delete, or manipulate other arbitrarily defined rights, which can be examined and enforced by systems interacting with data related to the node.”
[0024] “each node includes one or more meta-data tags that define one or more of the following: presentation information defining how the associated content is to be displayed; ”)
Deleting is a common feature in windows, IDE, GUI. It is used by user for doing correction, update, or removing unwanted data.
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills before the effective filing of the application to include delete operation to information in nodes of Kershaw with the information in nodes as in Zhang in combining with Xinao Shuneng for conforming to the requirement operation in all types of windows or display devices.
As per Claim 6: Zhang and combining Xinao Shuneng,
Incorporated with the preset data structure as shown in Xinao Shuneng,
Xinao Shuneng does not discloses further limitation in the preset data structure as in claim shown below.
Kershaw discloses,
6. The method according to claim 2,
wherein the preset data structure is a data structure (Kershaw, see Figure 1, the hierarchy structure) containing a key-value pair relation, wherein the key in the key-value pair relation is used for storing the node category, and the value in the key-value pair relation is used for storing the node description information. (Kershaw, See [0233] in node tags ‘Any Node may have any number of Node Tags, which are key/value pairs of strings, permitted to contain any type of meta-data….. Storing secondary information relevant but not critical to the data itself’ )
Key-value pair is very well known element in programming such as in Java script, used to store and retrieve a piece of data/information in Cache.
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills before the effective filing of the application to further include the Key-value pair in nodes as in Kershaw with nodes in Preset data structure of Xinao Shuneng as combined in Zhang for conforming with the readily available element in programming for storing and retrieving information automatically.
As per Claim 18: The claims recite a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that has the limitations corresponding to the limitations of claim 4. The claim is rejected in the same rationales addressed in the rejection of claim 4.
As per Claim 22: The claim recite a device that has the limitations corresponding to the limitations of claim 4. The claim is rejected in the same rationales addressed in the rejection of claim 4.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 7-8, 17, 19, 21, and 23 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
TTV
December 13, 2025
/Ted T. Vo/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2191