DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. § 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202111409329.X, filed on 11/19/2021.
Claim Objections
Claim 21 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 21 relies on claim 9, which Applicant cancelled. Appropriate correction is required.
A series of singular dependent claims is permissible in which a dependent claim refers to a preceding claim which, in turn, refers to another preceding claim.
A claim which depends from a dependent claim should not be separated by any claim which does not also depend from said dependent claim. It should be kept in mind that a dependent claim may refer to any preceding independent claim. In general, applicant's sequence will not be changed. See MPEP § 608.01(n). Therefore, Examiner determined that claim 21 is not valid to be a subject matter in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1–5, 8, 14–18, and 22–25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (U.S. 11,442,274 B2) in view of Nishiyama et al. (U.S. 10,372,297 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Song discloses a method for image display, comprising:
obtaining preview information corresponding to a plurality of multimedia contents, (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 computes a graphic object in multimedia content based on images. Song col. 10 lines 25–42. The graphic object is referred to as various terms such as a visual object, a graphical object, and a controller object. According to an embodiment, the graphic object includes images of various shapes.) wherein the preview information comprises a plurality of superimposed displayed images; (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 discloses that a background image and the graphic object are superimposed to render multimedia content. Id. col. 25 lines 27–41. [t]he processor 250 displays the tennis racket on a location corresponding to the external electronic device 202 in the background images associated with the tennis court or tennis stadium, so that the background image and/or the graphic object are superimposed.)
presenting a plurality of content cards on a target page (a plurality of content cards on a target page construed as various shapes after processing user input information1), wherein the preview information is displayed on the content cards. (Per Fig. 2, Song discloses that the graphical object, where various shapes include, is represented in a display 230. Id. col. 10 lines 25–42. [t]he graphic object includes images of various shapes.)
Song fails to specifically disclose in response to a triggering operation on the target page, determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards; and controlling the respective images to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards, while controlling the content cards to be moved based on the triggering operation.
In related art, Nishiyama discloses in response to a triggering operation on the target page, determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards; and (Per Fig. 7, Nishiyama discloses movement tracking based on calculation where the symbols 14D of the cards 10 are set up in a live map such that information is retraced in chronological order. Nishiyama col. 12 lines 25–36. The display controller 161 displays the symbols 14D allocated to the respective users 105 at the calculated coordinate values. Displaying a live map based on constantly changing position information enables the movement of the users 105 to be displayed in real time.)
controlling the respective images (controlling the respective images construed as detecting a selection operation by a user) to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards, (Per Fig. 15, Nishiyama’s detector 122 determines whether selection option cards 10 are tracked by a user. Id. col. 11 lines 1–22. The detector 122 detects a selection operation by a user 105 with respect to the selection option cards 10 displayed on the first display device 130.) while controlling the content cards to be moved based on the triggering operation. (Per Fig. 15, with his display controller 121, Nishiyama discloses that movement occurs to notify users between a change-card and the surrounding selection option cards 10. Id. col. 10 lines 54–67. [s]ince movement occurs on the screen when enlarging display of the change-card, it is easy to attract the attention of the users 105 to the change-card and the surrounding selection option cards 10, and the way in which the display mode has changed becomes easier to comprehend.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Nishiyama into the teachings of Song to effectively understand user’s desires such that information is evaluated correctly. Id. col. 1 lines 40–50.
Regarding claim 14, Song discloses a computer device, comprising: a processor (Fig. 2, 250 a processor), a memory (Fig. 2, 210 a memory), and a bus (Fig. 2, 270 a communication module), the memory having machine-readable instructions stored thereon which are executable by the processor, wherein the processor communicates with the memory through the bus when the computer device is running, and the machine-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, perform acts comprising:
obtaining preview information corresponding to a plurality of multimedia contents, (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 computes a graphic object in multimedia content based on images. Song col. 10 lines 25–42. The graphic object is referred to as various terms such as a visual object, a graphical object, and a controller object. According to an embodiment, the graphic object includes images of various shapes.) wherein the preview information comprises a plurality of superimposed displayed images; (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 discloses that a background image and the graphic object are superimposed to render multimedia content. Id. col. 25 lines 27–41. [t]he processor 250 displays the tennis racket on a location corresponding to the external electronic device 202 in the background images associated with the tennis court or tennis stadium, so that the background image and/or the graphic object are superimposed.)
presenting a plurality of content cards on a target page (a plurality of content cards on a target page construed as various shapes after processing user input information), wherein the preview information is displayed on the content cards. (Per Fig. 2, Song discloses that the graphical object, where various shapes include, is represented in a display 230. Id. col. 10 lines 25–42. [t]he graphic object includes images of various shapes.)
Song fails to specifically disclose in response to a triggering operation on the target page, determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards; and controlling the respective images to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards, while controlling the content cards to be moved based on the triggering operation.
In related art, Nishiyama discloses in response to a triggering operation on the target page, determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards; and (Per Fig. 7, Nishiyama discloses movement tracking based on calculation where the symbols 14D of the cards 10 are set up in a live map such that information is retraced in chronological order. Nishiyama col. 12 lines 25–36. The display controller 161 displays the symbols 14D allocated to the respective users 105 at the calculated coordinate values. Displaying a live map based on constantly changing position information enables the movement of the users 105 to be displayed in real time.)
controlling the respective images (controlling the respective images construed as detecting a selection operation by a user) to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards, (Per Fig. 15, Nishiyama’s detector 122 determines whether selection option cards 10 are tracked by a user. Id. col. 11 lines 1–22. The detector 122 detects a selection operation by a user 105 with respect to the selection option cards 10 displayed on the first display device 130.) while controlling the content cards to be moved based on the triggering operation. (Per Fig. 15, with his display controller 121, Nishiyama discloses that movement occurs to notify users between a change-card and the surrounding selection option cards 10. Id. col. 10 lines 54–67. [s]ince movement occurs on the screen when enlarging display of the change-card, it is easy to attract the attention of the users 105 to the change-card and the surrounding selection option cards 10, and the way in which the display mode has changed becomes easier to comprehend.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Nishiyama into the teachings of Song to effectively understand user’s desires such that information is evaluated correctly. Id. col. 1 lines 40–50.
Regarding claim 22, Song discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non- transitory computer-readable storage medium has a computer program stored thereon that, when executed by a processor, performs acts comprising:
obtaining preview information corresponding to a plurality of multimedia contents, (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 computes a graphic object in multimedia content based on images. Song col. 10 lines 25–42. The graphic object is referred to as various terms such as a visual object, a graphical object, and a controller object. According to an embodiment, the graphic object includes images of various shapes.) wherein the preview information comprises a plurality of superimposed displayed images; (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 discloses that a background image and the graphic object are superimposed to render multimedia content. Id. col. 25 lines 27–41. [t]he processor 250 displays the tennis racket on a location corresponding to the external electronic device 202 in the background images associated with the tennis court or tennis stadium, so that the background image and/or the graphic object are superimposed.)
presenting a plurality of content cards on a target page (a plurality of content cards on a target page construed as various shapes after processing user input information), wherein the preview information is displayed on the content cards. (Per Fig. 2, Song discloses that the graphical object, where various shapes include, is represented in a display 230. Id. col. 10 lines 25–42. [t]he graphic object includes images of various shapes.)
Song fails to specifically disclose in response to a triggering operation on the target page, determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards; and controlling the respective images to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards, while controlling the content cards to be moved based on the triggering operation.
In related art, Nishiyama discloses in response to a triggering operation on the target page, determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards; and (Per Fig. 7, Nishiyama discloses movement tracking based on calculation where the symbols 14D of the cards 10 are set up in a live map such that information is retraced in chronological order. Nishiyama col. 12 lines 25–36. The display controller 161 displays the symbols 14D allocated to the respective users 105 at the calculated coordinate values. Displaying a live map based on constantly changing position information enables the movement of the users 105 to be displayed in real time.)
controlling the respective images (controlling the respective images construed as detecting a selection operation by a user) to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards, (Per Fig. 15, Nishiyama’s detector 122 determines whether selection option cards 10 are tracked by a user. Id. col. 11 lines 1–22. The detector 122 detects a selection operation by a user 105 with respect to the selection option cards 10 displayed on the first display device 130.) while controlling the content cards to be moved based on the triggering operation. (Per Fig. 15, with his display controller 121, Nishiyama discloses that movement occurs to notify users between a change-card and the surrounding selection option cards 10. Id. col. 10 lines 54–67. [s]ince movement occurs on the screen when enlarging display of the change-card, it is easy to attract the attention of the users 105 to the change-card and the surrounding selection option cards 10, and the way in which the display mode has changed becomes easier to comprehend.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Nishiyama into the teachings of Song to effectively understand user’s desires such that information is evaluated correctly. Id. col. 1 lines 40–50.
Regarding claim 2, Song as modified by Nishiyama, discloses the method, wherein the preview information comprises a background image and at least one foreground image; wherein the at least one foreground image is superimposed on the background image, and the at least one foreground image is superimposed in a predetermined hierarchical order. (Per Fig. 7, Nishiyama discloses movement tracking based on calculation where the symbols 14D of the cards 10 are set up in a live map such that information is retraced in chronological order. Nishiyama col. 12 lines 25–36. [m]ovement tracking of the user 105 may be acquired by retracing past position information in chronological order.)
Regarding claim 3, Song as modified by Nishiyama, discloses the method, wherein the determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards comprises:
determining a first movement distance corresponding to the triggering operation; (Per Fig. 7, Song discloses a predefined distance based on his electronic device 202 location detecting speed change. Song col. 24 line 50 – col. 25 line 10. The processor 250 stops displaying the graphic object when the predicted location of the external electronic device 202 is outside a predefined distance based on the information about the tilt information of the external electronic device 202 and/or the information about the speed change of the external electronic device 202.)
and for the respective images in the preview information, determining second movement distances corresponding to the respective images based on movement distance calculation modes corresponding to the respective images and the first movement distance. (Per Fig. 2, Song discloses second location information among a plurality of images by his camera 240. Id. col. 12 line 54 – col. 13 line 3. The second location information is obtained by the most recent image including the external electronic device 202 among a plurality of images acquired by the camera 240.)
Regarding claim 4, Song as modified by Nishiyama, discloses the method, wherein the determining, based on the triggering operation, movement information corresponding to respective images in the preview information in the respective content cards comprises:
determining, based on a triggering direction of the triggering operation, movement directions corresponding to the respective images wherein the controlling the respective images to be moved based on the corresponding movement information in the respective content cards comprises: (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 determines a 3D representation of the object in the tilted direction. Song col. 11 line 38 – col. 12 line 7. [t]he processor 250 determines the tilted direction or angle in three dimensions by referring to the gyro sensor data indicating at least one of a pitch,) determining a movement time corresponding to the triggering operation; (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 updates a display of the object at a deviation time. Id. col. 14 lines 50–57. [t]he processor 250 changes a display of the graphic object based at least on information on the location of the external electronic device 202 at a deviation time obtained using the camera 240,)
determining movement speeds corresponding to the respective images based on the movement directions corresponding to the respective images and the movement time; and (Per Fig. 7, Song discloses a predefined distance based on his electronic device 202 location detecting speed change. Id. col. 24 line 50 – col. 25 line 10. The processor 250 stops displaying the graphic object when the predicted location of the external electronic device 202 is outside a predefined distance based on the information about the tilt information of the external electronic device 202 and/or the information about the speed change of the external electronic device 202.)
Regarding claim 5, Song as modified by Nishiyama, discloses the method, wherein the determining, based on a triggering direction of the triggering operation, movement directions corresponding to the respective images comprises:
determining property information (property information construed as a region in an image) corresponding to the respective images; and (Per Fig. 6, Song discloses a region in an image 610. Song col. 7 lines 25–43. [a]n area of the predetermined size corresponds to an area included in the image 610.)
determining the movement directions corresponding to the respective images based on the triggering direction of the triggering operation and the property information corresponding to the respective images. (Per Fig. 2, Song’s processor 250 determines a 3D representation of the object in the tilted direction. Id. col. 11 line 38 – col. 12 line 7. [t]he processor 250 determines the tilted direction or angle in three dimensions by referring to the gyro sensor data indicating at least one of a pitch,)
Regarding claim 8, Song as modified by Nishiyama, discloses the method, wherein in accordance with a determination that the preview information displayed in any of the content cards comprises a dynamic image, the method further comprises: playing the dynamic image, while moving the content card to a target position region of a screen interface. (Per Fig. 7, Nishiyama discloses a layout diagram 14C using different symbols 14D to track a movement 14E. Nishiyama col. 6 lines 30–38. [t]he current position of each user 105 is displayed on the layout diagram 14C using different symbols 14D (a circle, cross, triangle, and square in the example of FIG. 7) for each user 105… movement tracking 14E (the dotted arrow in the example of FIG. 7) of the users 105 may also be displayed.)
Regarding claim 15, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 2.
Regarding claim 16, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 3.
Regarding claim 17, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 4.
Regarding claim 18, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 5.
Regarding claim 23, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 2.
Regarding claim 24, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 3.
Regarding claim 25, it has been rejected in the same manner as claim 4.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6–7, and 19–20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yerli (U.S. 2016/0260254 A1) discloses a method of providing digital content on an electronic device.
Contact
/BENEDICT E LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2665
/Stephen R Koziol/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2665
1 Per Applicant’s para. ¶0100, a content card is a shape in a display form to represent an object in an image.