DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements submitted on 3/25/2025, 6/17/2025 and 11/24/2025 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 - 5 , 9 -1 5 , 19 -23 , 27 -29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a2) as being anticipated by Farag , et al (US PG Publication 20 22/0061056 ) , hereafter Farag . Regarding claim 1 , Farag teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a first interface configured to: obtain, from a network entity, control signaling identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, each TCI state of the set of TCI states associated with a TCI state type (Fig. 11, Step 1101 [0158] At the time of TCI state indication and/or TCI state activation, a type can indicate whether the TCI state is a joint TCI state, a DL TCI state or an UL TCI state ) ; obtain, from the network entity, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) message comprising a set of codepoints, each codepoint of the set of codepoints activating one or more TCI states of the set of TCI states and indicating the TCI state type for the one or more TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state ) ; obtain, from the network entity, a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a grant of resources for communicating with at least a first transmission reception point (TRP) associated with the network entity and an indication of at least one TCI state of the one or more TCI states ( [0220] In another example 2.3, a cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to indicate a subset of M TCI states and associate with the code points of the DCI for TCI state update . For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRPs [0229] T he DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI with an UL grant [0235] In the aforementioned examples , the multiple TCI states can correspond to TRPs ) ; and the first interface or a second interface configured to: output at least one message to the at least the first TRP according to the at least one TCI state ( [0235] T he multiple TCI states can correspond to different entities, e.g., UL /DL directions and TRPs [0418] TRP1 and TRP2 are two transmit-receive points (TRPs) the UE receives DL reception (PDCCH or/and PDSCH) from or/and transmits UL transmission ( PUCCH or/and PUSCH or/and PRACH ) to ) . Regarding claim 2, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first interface is further configured to: obtain the set of codepoints in the MAC-CE, each codepoint comprising a first bit indicating whether the codepoint indicates a single TCI state or a pair of TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state [0174] TCI State field e.g., with m bits , the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE ) . Regarding claim 3, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first interface is further configured to: obtain the control signaling comprising an indication of a first subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising uplink ( [0174] The N TCI states include UL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) , and an indication of a second subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising downlink ([0174] The N TCI states include DL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) . Regarding claim 4, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the first interface is further configured to: obtain, in a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a first indicator that the codepoint identifies a single TCI state ([0165] A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI state s ) ; and obtain, in the first codepoint of the set of codepoints based at least in part on receiving the first bit of each codepoint, a second indicator identifying whether the single TCI state is associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ([0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states and/or DL TCI states and/or UL TCI states. MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11), wherein each TCI state is associated with a code point of the DCI field used for indication of the TCI state, wherein the DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE ) . Regarding claim 5, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the first interface is further configured to: obtain, in a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a first indicator that the first codepoint identifies a first TCI state and a second TCI state ([0165] A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI states [0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states . T he DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point ) ; obtain, in the first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a second indicator identifying whether the first TCI state is associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11), wherein each TCI state is associated with a code point of the DCI field used for indication of the TCI state , wherein the DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE (DCI field indicator) ) ; and obtain, in the first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a third indicator identifying whether the second TCI state is associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11), wherein each TCI state is associated with a code point of the DCI field used for indication of the TCI state , wherein the DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE (bits indicator) ) . Regarding claim 9, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the DCI message comprises the grant of resources for communicating with a single transmission reception point, the single transmission reception point comprising the first transmission reception point ( [0220] A cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to associate with the DCI for TCI state update. For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRP s [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI, i.e., a DCI for PUSCH scheduling with an UL grant ) . Regarding claim 10, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the DCI message comprises the grant of resources for communicating with multiple transmission reception points, the multiple transmission reception points comprising the first transmission reception point and a second transmission reception point ( [0220] A cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to associate with the DCI for TCI state update. For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRPs [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI, i.e., a DCI for PUSCH scheduling with an UL grant ) . Regarding claim 11, Farag teaches an apparatus for wireless communications ( gNB -see Fig. 11) , comprising: a first interface configured to: output, to a user equipment (UE), control signaling identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, each TCI state of the set of TCI states associated with a TCI state type, the TCI state type (Fig. 11, Step 1101 [0154] As illustrated, in step 1101, a gNB provides a UE a configuration of: [0155] Joint TCI states [0158] At the time of TCI state indication and/or TCI state activation, a type can indicate whether the TCI state is a joint TCI state, a DL TCI state or an UL TCI state) ; output, to the UE, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) message comprising a set of codepoints, each codepoint of the set of codepoints activating one or more TCI states of the set of TCI states and indicating the TCI state type for the one or more TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0165] In step 1103: the gNB activates M TCI states code points (sent to UE -see Fig. 11) . A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI states. In one example, a value M can be configured by RRC signaling [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state) ; and output, to the UE, a DCI message comprising a grant of resources for communicating with at least a first transmission reception point associated with the network entity and an indication of at least one TCI state of the one or more TCI states ([0220] In another example 2.3, a cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to indicate a subset of M TCI states and associate with the code points of the DCI for TCI state update . For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRPs [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI with an UL grant [0235] In the aforementioned examples , the multiple TCI states can correspond to TRPs ) . Regarding claim 12, Farag teaches t he apparatus of claim 11, wherein the first interface is further configured to: output the set of codepoints in the MAC-CE, each codepoint comprising a first indicator that identifies whether the codepoint indicates a single TCI state or a pair of TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state [0174] TCI State field e.g., with m bits , the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE ) . Regarding claim 13, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the first interface is further configured to: output the control signaling comprising an indication of a first subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising uplink ([0174] The N TCI states include UL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) , and an indication of a second subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising downlink ([0174] The N TCI states include DL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) . Regarding claim 14, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the first interface is further configured to: output, in a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a first bit indicator identifying that the codepoint indicates a single TCI state ([0165] A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI state s ) ; and transmit, in the first codepoint of the set of codepoints based at least in part on transmitting the first bit of each codepoint, a second indicator identifying whether the single TCI state is associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ([0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states and/or DL TCI states and/or UL TCI states. MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11), wherein each TCI state is associated with a code point of the DCI field used for indication of the TCI state, wherein the DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE ) . Regarding claim 15, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the first interface is further configured to: output, in a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a first bit indicator that the first codepoint identifies a first TCI state and a second TCI state ([0165] A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI states [0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states . T he DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point ) ; output, in the first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a second indicator identifying whether the first TCI state is associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11), wherein each TCI state is associated with a code point of the DCI field used for indication of the TCI state , wherein the DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE (DCI field indicator) ) ; and output, in the first codepoint of the set of codepoints, a third indicator identifying whether the second TCI state is associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0174] The N TCI states include Joint TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11), wherein each TCI state is associated with a code point of the DCI field used for indication of the TCI state , wherein the DCI includes a TCI State field e.g., with m bits (such that M≤2.sup.m), the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE (bits indicator) ) . Regarding claim 19, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the DCI message comprises the grant of resources for communicating with a single transmission reception point, the single transmission reception point comprising the first transmission reception point ( [0220] A cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to associate with the DCI for TCI state update. For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRP s [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI, i.e., a DCI for PUSCH scheduling with an UL grant ) . Regarding claim 20, Farag teaches apparatus of claim 11, wherein the DCI message comprises the grant of resources for communicating with multiple transmission reception points, the multiple transmission reception points comprising the first transmission reception point and a second transmission reception point ( [0220] A cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to associate with the DCI for TCI state update. For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRPs [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI, i.e., a DCI for PUSCH scheduling with an UL grant ) . Regarding claim 21, Farag teaches a method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving, from a network entity, control signaling identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, each TCI state of the set of TCI states associated with a TCI state type (Fig. 11, Step 1101 [0154] As illustrated, in step 1101, a gNB provides a UE a configuration of: [0155] Joint TCI states [0158] At the time of TCI state indication and/or TCI state activation, a type can indicate whether the TCI state is a joint TCI state, a DL TCI state or an UL TCI state) ; receiving, from the network entity, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) message comprising a set of codepoints, each codepoint of the set of codepoints activating one or more TCI states of the set of TCI states and indicating the TCI state type for the one or more TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0165] In step 1103: the gNB activates M TCI states code points (sent to UE -see Fig. 11) . A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI states. In one example, a value M can be configured by RRC signaling [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state) ; receiving, from the network entity, a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a grant of resources for communicating with at least a first transmission reception point (TRP) associated with the network entity and an indication of at least one TCI state of the one or more TCI states ([0220] In another example 2.3, a cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to indicate a subset of M TCI states and associate with the code points of the DCI for TCI state update . For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRPs [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI with an UL grant [0235] In the aforementioned examples , the multiple TCI states can correspond to TRPs ) ; and communicating with the at least the first TRP according to the at least one TCI state ([0235] The multiple TCI states can correspond to different entities, e.g., UL /DL directions and TRPs [0418] TRP1 and TRP2 are two transmit-receive points (TRPs) the UE receives DL reception (PDCCH or/and PDSCH) from or/and transmits UL transmission ( PUCCH or/and PUSCH or/and PRACH ) to ) . Regarding claim 22, Farag teaches t he method of claim 21, wherein receiving the MAC-CE comprises: receiving the set of codepoints in the MAC-CE, each codepoint comprising a first bit indicating whether the codepoint indicates a single TCI state or a pair of TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state [0174] TCI State field e.g., with m bits , the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE ) . Regarding claim 23, Farag teaches the method of claim 21, wherein receiving the control signaling identifying the set of TCI states comprises: receiving the control signaling comprising an indication of a first subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising uplink ([0174] The N TCI states include UL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) , and an indication of a second subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising downlink ([0174] The N TCI states include DL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) . Regarding claim 27, Farag teaches a method for wireless communications, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), control signaling identifying a set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, each TCI state of the set of TCI states associated with a TCI state type, the TCI state type (Fig. 11, Step 1101 [0154] As illustrated, in step 1101, a gNB provides a UE a configuration of: [0155] Joint TCI states [0158] At the time of TCI state indication and/or TCI state activation, a type can indicate whether the TCI state is a joint TCI state, a DL TCI state or an UL TCI state) ; transmitting, to the UE, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) message comprising a set of codepoints, each codepoint of the set of codepoints activating one or more TCI states of the set of TCI states and indicating the TCI state type for the one or more TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0165] In step 1103: the gNB activates M TCI states code points (sent to UE -see Fig. 11) . A TCI state code point can include one or more TCI states. In one example, a value M can be configured by RRC signaling [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state ) ; and transmitting, to the UE, a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a grant of resources for communicating with at least a first transmission reception point associated with the network entity and an indication of at least one TCI state of the one or more TCI states ([0220] In another example 2.3, a cell-part MAC CE signaling can be used to indicate a subset of M TCI states and associate with the code points of the DCI for TCI state update . For example, a part of a cell can be covered by one or more TRPs [0229] The DCI carrying the TCI state can be an uplink related DCI with an UL grant [0235] In the aforementioned examples , the multiple TCI states can correspond to TRPs ) . Regarding claim 28, Farag teaches t he method of claim 27, wherein transmitting the MAC-CE comprises: transmitting the set of codepoints in the MAC-CE, each codepoint comprising a first indicator that identifies whether the codepoint indicates a single TCI state or a pair of TCI states (Fig. 11, Step 1103 [0167] The MAC CE activated TCI state code points include one or more code point of type: code point with DL TCI state, code point with UL TCI state, or code point with a pair of DL TCI state and UL TCI state [0174] TCI State field e.g., with m bits , the TCI state corresponds to a code point signaled by MAC CE ) . Regarding claim 29, Farag teaches the method of claim 27, wherein transmitting the control signaling identifying the set of TCI states comprises: transmitting the control signaling comprising an indication of a first subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising uplink ([0174] The N TCI states include UL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) , and an indication of a second subset of the set of TCI states associated with the TCI state type comprising downlink ([0174] The N TCI states include DL TCI states . MAC CE signaling includes a subset of M (M≤N) TCI states from the set of N TCI states (step 1103 of FIG. 11) ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 6 -8 , 16 -18 , 24 -26 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farag , in view of Bagheri , et al (US PG Publication 20 2 2/0338235 ) , hereafter Bagheri . Regarding claim 6, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 3 . Farag does not teach wherein first interface is configured to: obtain, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states ; and obtain, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states . In the same field of endeavor, Bagheri teaches wherein first interface is configured to: obtain, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. T he number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states ) ; and obtain, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 7, Farag, in view of Bagheri, teaches apparatus of claim 6 . Bagheri further teaches wherein the first interface is configured to: obtain a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, the first codepoint corresponding to a bit of the first bitmap and a bit of the second bitmap, and the first codepoint comprising an indication of a first TCI state of the first subset of the set of TCI states and a second TCI state of the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. The number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states . The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , in view of Bagheri, which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 8, Farag, in view of Bagheri, teaches apparatus of claim 6 . Bagheri further teaches wherein the first interface is configured to: obtain a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, the first codepoint corresponding to a single bit from one of the first bitmap or the second bitmap, and the first codepoint comprising an indication of a single TCI state of a respective one of the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0153] A bit field Ti in the bitmap is set to 1 to indicate that the TC I state with TCI-StateId i shall be activated and mapped to the codepoint of the DCI Transmission Configuration Indication field of the associated set of DCI formats. The T.sub.i field is set to 0 to indicate that the TCI state with TCI-StateId i shall be deactivated and is not mapped to the codepoint of the DCI Transmission Configuration Indication field of the associated set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , in view of Bagheri, which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 16, Farag teaches the apparatus of claim 13 . Farag does not teach wherein first interface is further configured to: output, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states; and output, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states . In the same field of endeavor, Bagheri teaches wherein first interface is further configured to: output, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. T he number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states ) ; and output, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 1 7 , Farag , in view of Bagheri, teaches the apparatus of claim 16 . Bagheri further teaches wherein the first interface is further configured to: output a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, the first codepoint corresponding to a bit of the first bitmap and a bit of the second bitmap, and the first codepoint comprising an indication of a first TCI state of the first subset of the set of TCI states and a second TCI state of the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. The number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states . The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , in view of Bagheri, which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 18, Farag, in view of Bagheri, teaches apparatus of claim 1 6 . Bagheri further teaches wherein the first interface is further configured to: output a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, the first codepoint corresponding to a single bit from one of the first bitmap or the second bitmap, and the first codepoint comprising an indication of a single TCI state of a respective one of the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0153] A bit field Ti in the bitmap is set to 1 to indicate that the TC I state with TCI-StateId i shall be activated and mapped to the codepoint of the DCI Transmission Configuration Indication field of the associated set of DCI formats. The T.sub.i field is set to 0 to indicate that the TCI state with TCI-StateId i shall be deactivated and is not mapped to the codepoint of the DCI Transmission Configuration Indication field of the associated set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , in view of Bagheri, which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 24, Farag teaches the method of claim 2 3 . Farag does not teach wherein receiving the MAC-CE comprises: receiving, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states; and receiving, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states . In the same field of endeavor, Bagheri teaches wherein receiving the MAC-CE comprises: receiving, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. T he number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states ) ; and receiving, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 25, Farag, in view of Bagheri, teaches the method of claim 24 . Bagheri further teaches wherein the first interface is further configured to: f urther comprising: receiving a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, the first codepoint corresponding to a bit of the first bitmap and a bit of the second bitmap, and the first codepoint comprising an indication of a first TCI state of the first subset of the set of TCI states and a second TCI state of the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. The number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states . The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , in view of Bagheri, which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 26 , Farag, in view of Bagheri, teaches the method of claim 24 . Bagheri further teaches further comprising: receiving a first codepoint of the set of codepoints, the first codepoint corresponding to a single bit from one of the first bitmap or the second bitmap, and the first codepoint comprising an indication of a single TCI state of a respective one of the first subset of the set of TCI states or the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [0153] A bit field Ti in the bitmap is set to 1 to indicate that the TC I state with TCI-StateId i shall be activated and mapped to the codepoint of the DCI Transmission Configuration Indication field of the associated set of DCI formats. The T.sub.i field is set to 0 to indicate that the TCI state with TCI-StateId i shall be deactivated and is not mapped to the codepoint of the DCI Transmission Configuration Indication field of the associated set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , in view of Bagheri, which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Regarding claim 30, Farag teaches the method of claim 29. Farag does not teach wherein transmitting the MAC-CE comprises: transmitting, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states; and transmitting, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states. In the same field of endeavor, Bagheri teaches wherein transmitting the MAC-CE comprises: transmitting, in the MAC-CE, a first bitmap associated with the first subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] In one example, the UE is configured with a set of TCI states . In one example, the number of bits in the first bitmap is equal to the number of TCI states in the set of TCI states. T he number of bits in the first bitmap may be less than the number of TCI states of the set of TCI states ) ; and transmitting, in the MAC-CE, a second bitmap associated with the second subset of the set of TCI states ( [ 0148 ] The MAC-CE indicates two bitmaps , wherein each bitmap indicates which TCI states can be mapped to codepoint of a DCI format [0152] The activated TCI states in the second bitmap may be a subset of the activated TCI states in the first bitmap corresponding to the first set of DCI formats ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Farag , which includes determining TCI states that correspond to bit information , to include Bagheri ’s teaching of determining TCI states that correspond to bit information that includes bitmaps, for the benefit of managing multiple sets of transmission configuration indicator states, including the selection between multiple possible indicator states and the identification or determination of associated transmission parameters (see [ 0001 ]). Conclusion Citation of Pertinent Prior Art not Applied The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yang (US PG Publication 20 22/0061069) teaches performing transmission of a medium access control element MAC CE command, where the MAC CE command is used to instruct to activate N first objects and indicate a mapping relationship between the first objects and codepoints of a transmission configuration indicator field TCI field in downlink control information DCI, the N first objects include transmission configuration indicator states TCI state in M TCI state groups and N−M TCI states . Jang , et al (US PG Publication 2022 / 0330299 ), hereafter Jang , teaches A terminal that receive s , from a base station, information activating a first set of transmission configuration indication (TCI) states and a second set of TCI states, along with first downlink control information (DCI) including a TCI field indicating a codepoint and second DCI including the TCI field indicating the codepoint, identify a first TCI state corresponding to the codepoint among the first set of TCI states and a second TCI state corresponding to the codepoint among the second set of TCI states . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Examiner Frank Donado whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5361 . The examiner can normally be reached Mondays through Fridays between 8 am and 4 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s Supervisor Patent Examiner (SPE) Charles Appiah can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7904 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FRANK E DONADO/ Examiner, Art Unit 2641 /CHARLES N APPIAH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641