DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the UE" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6-8, 10, 12, 25-27, 29, and 31-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP TSG-RAN WG4 Meeting # 98-bis-e, “ Email discussion summary for [98-bis-e][136] NRSL_enh_Part_3”, R4-2105473, Apr. 12-Apr. 20, 2021, hereinafter, “3GPP”.
Consider claim 1, 3GPP discloses an information transmission method, performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: transmitting power indication information (see section 1.1: “…The IE powerclass report to Network about the Uu interface power class capability, but the PC5 interface power capability report is missing…Specific IE to report PC2 V2X is designed for LTE V2X…”; section 1.3.1, Issues 1-2: “…the PC2 capability signaling is needed in n47 like as LTE V2X. Also PC2 capability signaling in licensed band is needed for inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”), wherein the power indication information indicates UE power classes of a plurality of interfaces (read as Uu and V2X) in a working frequency band (see section 1.3.1: “…single carrier in unlicensed band. For the licensed band, RAN4 need to define single carrier PC2 UE and inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”).
Consider claim 2 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses the power indication information further indicates a total UE power class of the working frequency band (see section 1.1: “…If UE switches from single band mode to inter-band con-current operation, (section 1.1; 1.3.1: Uu and V2X interface inherently require a cellular infrastructure including base stations, UE, etc., therefore, processor and memory are inherent for practical solutions)…”).
Consider claim 4 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses the UE power configuration parameter comprises at least one of: a maximum configuration power; a permissible power back-off; or a Specific Absorption Rate (SAR) regulation strategy (see section 1.1: “…When defining MPR requirements for inter-band con-current HPUE, PC3 MPR requirements for the corresponding Uu band and PC3 MPR requirements for the corresponding SL band can be used…”).
Consider claim 6 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses an interface comprises at least one of: a Uu interface or a sidelink power class 5 (PC5) interface (see section 1.1: “…The IE powerclass report to Network about the Uu interface power class capability, but the PC5 interface power capability report is missing…Specific IE to report PC2 V2X is designed for LTE V2X…”; section 1.3.1, Issues 1-2: “…the PC2 capability signaling is needed in n47 like as LTE V2X. Also PC2 capability signaling in licensed band is needed for inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”).
Consider claim 7, 3GPP discloses an information transmission method, performed by a base station, comprising: receiving power indication information transmitted by a user equipment (UE) (see section 1.1: “…The IE powerclass report to Network about the Uu interface power class capability, but the PC5 interface power capability report is missing…Specific IE to report PC2 V2X is designed for LTE V2X…”; section 1.3.1, Issues 1-2: “…the PC2 capability signaling is needed in n47 like as LTE V2X. Also PC2 capability signaling in licensed band is needed for inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”); and determining UE power classes of a plurality of interfaces in a working frequency band based on the power indication information (see section 1.3.1: “…single carrier in unlicensed band. For the licensed band, RAN4 need to define single carrier PC2 UE and inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”).
Consider claim 8 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses determining a total UE power class of the working frequency band based on the power indication information (see section 1.1: “…If UE switches from single band mode to inter-band con-current operation, power class for each band should be restricted to PC3…”).
Consider claim 10 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses the UE power configuration parameter comprises at least one of: a maximum configuration power; a permissible power back-off; or a Specific Absorption Rate (SAR) regulation strategy (see section 1.1: “…When defining MPR requirements for inter-band con-current HPUE, PC3 MPR requirements for the corresponding Uu band and PC3 MPR requirements for the corresponding SL band can be used…”).
Consider claim 12 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses an interface comprises at least one of: a Uu interface or a sidelink power class 5 (PC5) interface (see section 1.1: “…The IE powerclass report to Network about the Uu interface power class capability, but the PC5 interface power capability report is missing…Specific IE to report PC2 V2X is designed for LTE V2X…”; section 1.3.1, Issues 1-2: “…the PC2 capability signaling is needed in n47 like as LTE V2X. Also PC2 capability signaling in licensed band is needed for inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”).
Consider claim 25, 3GPP discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; and a memory storing programs executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to: transmit power indication information (see section 1.1: “…The IE powerclass report to Network about the Uu interface power class capability, but the PC5 interface power capability report is missing…Specific IE to report PC2 V2X is designed for LTE V2X…”; section 1.3.1, Issues 1-2: “…the PC2 capability signaling is needed in n47 like as LTE V2X. Also PC2 capability signaling in licensed band is needed for inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”), wherein the power indication information indicates UE power classes of a plurality of interfaces in a working frequency band (see section 1.3.1: “…single carrier in unlicensed band. For the licensed band, RAN4 need to define single carrier PC2 UE and inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”).
Consider claim 26 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having executable programs stored thereon, wherein when the executable programs are executed by a processor, the processor is caused to perform the method of claim 1 (section 1.1; 1.3.1: Uu and V2X interface inherently require a cellular infrastructure including base stations, UE, etc., therefore, processor and memory are inherent for practical solutions).
Consider claim 27 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses the power indication information further indicates a total UE power class of the working frequency band (see section 1.1: “…If UE switches from single band mode to inter-band con-current operation, power class for each band should be restricted to PC3…”).
Consider claim 29 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses the UE power configuration parameter comprises at least one of: a maximum configuration power; a permissible power back-off; or a Specific Absorption Rate (SAR) regulation strategy (see section 1.1: “…When defining MPR requirements for inter-band con-current HPUE, PC3 MPR requirements for the corresponding Uu band and PC3 MPR requirements for the corresponding SL band can be used…”).
Consider claim 31 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses the interface comprises at least one of: a Uu interface or a sidelink power class 5 (PC5) interface (see section 1.1: “…The IE powerclass report to Network about the Uu interface power class capability, but the PC5 interface power capability report is missing…Specific IE to report PC2 V2X is designed for LTE V2X…”; section 1.3.1, Issues 1-2: “…the PC2 capability signaling is needed in n47 like as LTE V2X. Also PC2 capability signaling in licensed band is needed for inter-band/intra-band con-current V2X operation…”).
Consider claim 32 as applied to respective claim, 3GPP discloses a base station, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing programs executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method (section 1.1; 1.3.1: Uu and V2X interface inherently require a cellular infrastructure including base stations, UE, etc., therefore, processor and memory are inherent for practical solutions).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 9, 11, 28, and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: See respective recitations.
Conclusion
Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Examiner should be directed to Fayyaz Alam whose telephone number is (571) 270-1102. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 9:30am to 7:00pm.
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Oneal Mistry can be reached on (313) 446-4912. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
Fayyaz Alam
January 16, 2026
/FAYYAZ ALAM/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2674