DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the preliminary amendment correspondence filed on 12/07/2023. Claims 1-15 are pending and rejected.
Priority
The applicant’s claim for priority as a 371 of International Application No. PCT/KR2022/007987, filed 06/07/2022, and to Foreign Indian Applications No. 202141025257, filed 06/07/2021, and No. 20214 1025257, filed 05/16/2022, is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/07/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: "302" in Fig. 3.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “322” has been used to designate both “AllocateNSI [Status-Operation Succeeded]” and “AllocateNSI [Status-Operation Failed]” in Fig. 3. Examiner suggests that “AllocateNSI [Status-Operation Failed]” should be labeled “324” as described in pars. [70-71] of the Applicant’s Specification.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
in par. [108] of the Applicant’s Specification, “the terminal/UE1500 may include a communication unit 1503 (e.g., communicator or communication interface), a storage unit 1505 (e.g., storage), and at least one processor 1501” (emphasis added) should read “the terminal/UE1500 may include a communication unit 1505 (e.g., communicator or communication interface), a storage unit 1503 (e.g., storage), and at least one processor 1501” (emphasis added) for consistency with Fig. 5.
The acronyms “URI” and “NRM” are not defined in the Applications Specification. For the purposes of examination “URI” is interpreted as “Uniform Resource Identifier” and “NRM” is interpreted as “Network Resource Model”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 5, 7-8, and 14-15 are objected to because of the following informalities:
in claim 5, the acronyms “URI” and “NRM” are not defined in the Applications Specification. For the purposes of examination “URI” is interpreted as “Uniform Resource Identifier” and “NRM” is interpreted as “Network Resource Model”.
in claims 7 and 14, “one or more value” should read “one or more values” (emphasis added).
in claims 8 and 15, “one more value” should read “one or more values”.
in claims 8 and 15, “MsN producer” should read “MnS producer”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6, 8, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In each of claims 6 and 13, the limitation “wherein the permission includes” is unclear as to which permission this limitation references. Claims 3 and 11 establish the limitations “wherein the allowedComponentB represents a list of IOC, related attributes and a permission for reach” and “a data type defined as a permission”. It is unclear to which “permission” of respective claims 3 and 11 the limitation “wherein the permission includes” of claims 6 and 13 references or if it this limitation is intended to establish an entirely different permission. Examiner suggests that the Applicant clarify the distinct permissions with associated adjectives to indicate that they are separate. Examiner suggests that the Applicant amend the claims to only establish “a permission” one time in each set of claims if the permissions are not distinct. For the purposes of examination, the permission as used in the claims is interpreted as being one same permission throughout each set of claims.
Claims 8 and 15 each recite the limitation "based on the provided one more value". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner suggests that the limitation should read “based on provided one more value”. For the purposes of examination, the limitation is interpreted as such.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7-11, and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al. (US 2023/0403190), hereinafter “Tang”, in view of Yao et al. (US 2021/0037400), hereinafter “Yao ‘400”.
Regarding claims 1, 9, Tang teaches:
A method performed by an exposure governance management function (EGMF) in a wireless communication system or an exposure governance management function (EGMF) in a wireless communication system, the method or the EGMF comprising:
a transceiver (see Tang, Fig. 8, par. [0225]: Reference sign 202 and 203 denote input/output (I/O) units or functions (interfaces) connected to the processor or processing function 201. The I/O units 202 may be used for communicating with a data producer, in particular a non-3GPP based data producer like those shown in FIG. 1. The I/O units 203 may be used for communicating with network parts located, for example, in the management system. The I/O units 202 and 203 may be combined units including communication equipment towards several entities, or may include a distributed structure with a plurality of different interfaces for different entities, and see par. [0093]: For executing their respective processing, correspondingly used devices, nodes, functions or network elements may include several means, modules, units, components, etc. (not shown) which are required for control, processing and/or communication/signaling functionality. Such means, modules, units and components may include, for example, one or more processors or processor units including one or more processing portions for executing instructions and/or programs and/or for processing data, storage or memory units or means for storing instructions, programs and/or data, for serving as a work area of the processor or processing portion and the like (e.g. ROM, RAM, EEPROM, and the like), input or interface means for inputting data and instructions by software (e.g. floppy disc, CD-ROM, EEPROM, and the like), a user interface for providing monitor and manipulation possibilities to a user (e.g. a screen, a keyboard and the like), other interface or means for establishing links and/or connections under the control of the processor unit or portion (e.g. wired and wireless interface means, radio interface means including e.g. an antenna unit or the like, means for forming a radio communication part etc.) and the like, wherein respective means forming an interface, such as a radio communication part, can be also located on a remote site (e.g. a radio head or a radio station etc.)); and
a controller coupled with the transceiver and configured (see Tang, Fig. 8, par. [0225]: The management control element or function 20 shown in FIG. 8 may include a processing circuitry, a processing function, a control unit or a processor 201, such as a CPU or the like, which is suitable for executing instructions given by programs or the like related to the control procedure) to:
receive, from a network entity, a create Managed Object Instance (MOI) request comprising at least one of a consumer identification (ID) or a consumer data type (see Tang, Fig. 2, par. [0169]: In S220, the DCCF 24 informs the configuration MnS 26 that a MOI is to be created for provisioning the MnS. In this connection, the DCCF 24 informs that an image related job (e.g. a JPEG job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof the ID of the non-3GPP-standard data producer 1 with data type=JPEG is indicated. Furthermore, in the present example, the DCCF 24 informs that a text related job (e.g. a text job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof the ID of the non-standard data producer 2 with data type=news feed (or text) is indicated. As consumer of the data, the DCCF is indicated; in this case, the data type corresponds to a consumer data type);
generate, based on the received createMOI request, an instance for ExposureGovernanceControl Information Object Class (IOC) (see Tang, Fig. 2, pars. [0170-0171]: In S225 to S240, the configuration MnF 26 communicates with the respective data producers 1 and 2 for creating the MOI. In detail, in S225, the configuration MnF 26 informs the data producer 1 in a provisioning MnS indication that a MOI with an image related job (e.g. a JPEG job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof a list of related cells (e.g. cells 1 to 8) is provided. Also the required data type=JPEG is indicated and the DCCF is identified as data consumer. In S230, the data producer 1 confirms the successful MOI creation. On the other hand, in S235, the configuration MnF 26 informs the data producer 2 in a provisioning MnS indication that a MOI with a news feed (or text) related job (e.g. a newsfeed job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof a list of related cells (e.g. cells 1 to 8) is provided. Also the required data type=news feed is indicated and the DCCF is identified as data consumer. In S240, the data producer 2 confirms the successful MOI creation; in this case, MOI creation corresponds to generation of an instance); and
transmit, to the network entity, a response upon successful creation of the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl IOC (see Tang, Fig. 2, par. [0172]: In S245, the configuration MnF 26 confirms to the DCCF 24 the successful MOI creation indicated in S220).
However, Tang does not teach:
wherein the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl Information Object Class (IOC) comprising a plurality of IOC attributes, wherein the plurality of IOC attributes is related to an exposure governance control information;
Yao ‘400, in the same field of endeavor, teaches:
wherein the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl Information Object Class (IOC) comprising a plurality of IOC attributes, wherein the plurality of IOC attributes is related to an exposure governance control information (see Yao ‘400, par. [0122]: 5G management is based on Service Based Architecture (SBA) where each management function is a producer that produces management services to be consumed by other management functions. FIG. 6 illustrates management services in accordance with some embodiments. A management service offers management capabilities. These management capabilities are accessed by management service consumers via standardized service interface composed of individually specified management service components, and see par. [0138]: FIG. 9 illustrates management capability exposure governance applied on exposed Management Service A in accordance with some embodiments. Management capability exposure governance provides exposure governance on basic elements of management function service-based interface: 1) Management service component type A, 2) Management service component type B, 3) Management service component type C; in this case, a management service with management service components corresponds to an IOC with IOC attributes);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the IOC of Tang with the IOC attributes of Yao ‘400 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao ‘400, par. [0050]).
Regarding claims 2, 10, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method or EGMF. Tang further teaches:
wherein for generating the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl IOC, the controller is further configured to:
initiate, creation of the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl IOC (see Tang, Fig. 2, pars. [0170-0171]: In S225 to S240, the configuration MnF 26 communicates with the respective data producers 1 and 2 for creating the MOI. In detail, in S225, the configuration MnF 26 informs the data producer 1 in a provisioning MnS indication that a MOI with an image related job (e.g. a JPEG job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof a list of related cells (e.g. cells 1 to 8) is provided. Also the required data type=JPEG is indicated and the DCCF is identified as data consumer. In S230, the data producer 1 confirms the successful MOI creation. On the other hand, in S235, the configuration MnF 26 informs the data producer 2 in a provisioning MnS indication that a MOI with a news feed (or text) related job (e.g. a newsfeed job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof a list of related cells (e.g. cells 1 to 8) is provided. Also the required data type=news feed is indicated and the DCCF is identified as data consumer. In S240, the data producer 2 confirms the successful MOI creation)
Tang does not teach, but Yao ‘400 teaches:
determine, exposure governance regulation parameters for one of the consumer ID or the consumer data type based on the exposure governance control information (see Yao ‘400, par. [0122]: 5G management is based on Service Based Architecture (SBA) where each management function is a producer that produces management services to be consumed by other management functions. FIG. 6 illustrates management services in accordance with some embodiments. A management service offers management capabilities. These management capabilities are accessed by management service consumers via standardized service interface composed of individually specified management service components, and see pars. [0138-0139]: FIG. 9 illustrates management capability exposure governance applied on exposed Management Service A in accordance with some embodiments. Management capability exposure governance provides exposure governance on basic elements of management function service-based interface: 1) Management service component type A, 2) Management service component type B, 3) Management service component type C. As shown by FIG. 9, when there is a Management Service A exposure without exposure governance, Management Service A′ Consumer can access all management capability offered by Management Service A′ Producer. When Management Service A is exposed with applied exposure governance it becomes Management Service A′; in this case, a management service with management service components corresponds to an IOC with IOC attributes. Determining exposure governance corresponds to determining exposure governance regulation parameters);
wherein the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl IOC having the plurality of the IOC attributes (see Yao ‘400, par. [0122]: 5G management is based on Service Based Architecture (SBA) where each management function is a producer that produces management services to be consumed by other management functions. FIG. 6 illustrates management services in accordance with some embodiments. A management service offers management capabilities. These management capabilities are accessed by management service consumers via standardized service interface composed of individually specified management service components, and see par. [0138]: FIG. 9 illustrates management capability exposure governance applied on exposed Management Service A in accordance with some embodiments. Management capability exposure governance provides exposure governance on basic elements of management function service-based interface: 1) Management service component type A, 2) Management service component type B, 3) Management service component type C; in this case, a management service with management service components corresponds to an IOC with IOC attributes)
wherein initiating is based on the determined exposure governance regulation parameter (see Yao ‘400, par. [0122]: 5G management is based on Service Based Architecture (SBA) where each management function is a producer that produces management services to be consumed by other management functions. FIG. 6 illustrates management services in accordance with some embodiments. A management service offers management capabilities. These management capabilities are accessed by management service consumers via standardized service interface composed of individually specified management service components, and see pars. [0138-0139]: FIG. 9 illustrates management capability exposure governance applied on exposed Management Service A in accordance with some embodiments. Management capability exposure governance provides exposure governance on basic elements of management function service-based interface: 1) Management service component type A, 2) Management service component type B, 3) Management service component type C. As shown by FIG. 9, when there is a Management Service A exposure without exposure governance, Management Service A′ Consumer can access all management capability offered by Management Service A′ Producer. When Management Service A is exposed with applied exposure governance it becomes Management Service A′; in this case, a management service with management service components corresponds to an IOC with IOC attributes. Management service components are exposed based on exposure governance).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the exposure governance of Tang with the determining parameters and initiating creation based on parameters of Yao ‘400 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao ‘400, par. [0050]).
Regarding claims 3, 11, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method or EGMF.
Tang does not teach, but Yao ‘400 teaches:
wherein the plurality of the IOC attributes includes at least one of:
a data type defined as an allowedComponentA, wherein the allowedComponentA represents a list of operations of a Management Services (MnS), the consumer is authorized to access,
a data type defined as allowedComponentB, wherein the allowedComponentB represents a list of IOC, related attributes and a permission for each, the consumer is authorized to access,
a data type defined as a permission, wherein the permission represents a list of attributes and its permission present in the IOC,
a data type defined as an allowedComponentC, wherein the allowedComponentC represents a list of performance measurement and a Key Performance Indicator (KPI), the consumer is authorized to collect,
a data type defined as an allowedMeasurement, wherein the allowedMeasurement represents a list of performance measurement and an exposing entity,
a data type defined as an allowedKPI, wherein the allowedKPI represents a list of authorized KPI the consumer is authorized to access, or
a data type defined as an allowedNotifications, wherein the allowedNotifications represents an URL of a notification which the consumer is authorized to subscribe for the notification (see Yao ‘400, pars. [0126-0135]: MS-3. Management Service Components. A management service combines elements of management service component type A, B and C. The management service components are combined to allow a management service consumer to interact with a management service producer via a specified service interface. MS-3.1. Management Service Component Type A. Management service component type A is a group of management operations and/or notifications agnostic of managed entities. MS-3.2. Management Information. MS-3.2.1. Management Service Component type B. Management service component type B is the management information represented by information model of managed entities. Management service component type B includes the following models: 1) Network resource model for NG-RAN and NR as defined in 3GPP TS 28.541; 2) Network resource model for 5GC as defined in 3GPP TS 28.543; 3) Network slice information model as defined in 3GPP TS 28.532; 4) Network slice subnet information model as defined in 3GPP TS 28.532. MS-3.2.2. Management Service Component Type C. Management service component type C is performance information of the managed entity and fault information of the managed entity. Management service component type C includes the following information: 1. Alarm information as defined in 3GPP TS 28.546; 2. Performance data as defined in 3GPP TS 28.552, 3GPP TS 28.553, 3GPP TS 28.554, and 3GPP TS 32.425 v16.4.0; in this case, component types correspond to data types of allowed components).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the exposure governance of Tang with the specific parameters of Yao ‘400 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao ‘400, par. [0050]).
Regarding claims 7, 14, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method.
Tang does not teach, but Yao ‘400 teaches:
wherein the controller is further configured to provide one or more value by the network entity to the plurality of the IOC attributes via the exposure governance control information, wherein at least one IOC attribute from the plurality of IOC attribute is created in the instance for ExposureGovernanceControl IOC based on the provided one more value by the network entity, and wherein the one or more value is provided according to a data type related to the corresponding plurality of IOC attributes (see Yao ‘400, pars. [0138-0140]: FIG. 9 illustrates management capability exposure governance applied on exposed Management Service A in accordance with some embodiments. Management capability exposure governance provides exposure governance on basic elements of management function service-based interface: 1) Management service component type A, 2) Management service component type B, 3) Management service component type C. As shown by FIG. 9, when there is a Management Service A exposure without exposure governance, Management Service A′ Consumer can access all management capability offered by Management Service A′ Producer. When Management Service A is exposed with applied exposure governance it becomes Management Service A′. Management Service A′ Consumer can access Management Service A′ after following steps: Management Service A, exposed by Management Service A′ Producer, is consumed by Management Service A′ Consumer; Management Service B, exposed by Management Service B Producer, is consumed by Operator who applies exposure governance on exposed Management Service A: Management Service A′ Producer produces Management Service A. The Management Service A′ Consumer, that consumes Management Service A, the Management Service B and Management Service A′ Producer, that produces Management Service B (with management capability exposure governance) and Management Service A, can be represented as one management function entity (e.g., EGMF); in this case, the management services are communicated (i.e. one or more values corresponding to a type of the attributes) as part of producing management services)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the exposure governance of Tang with the creation based on a value of Yao ‘400 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao, par. [0050]).
Regarding claims 8, 15, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method. Tang further teaches:
wherein the controller is further configured to ascertain one more value by an MsN producer to the plurality of the IOC attributes based on a predefined network policy (see Tang, Fig. 2, pars. [0170-0171]: In S225 to S240, the configuration MnF 26 communicates with the respective data producers 1 and 2 for creating the MOI. In detail, in S225, the configuration MnF 26 informs the data producer 1 in a provisioning MnS indication that a MOI with an image related job (e.g. a JPEG job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof a list of related cells (e.g. cells 1 to 8) is provided. Also the required data type=JPEG is indicated and the DCCF is identified as data consumer. In S230, the data producer 1 confirms the successful MOI creation. On the other hand, in S235, the configuration MnF 26 informs the data producer 2 in a provisioning MnS indication that a MOI with a news feed (or text) related job (e.g. a newsfeed job) is to be created wherein as scope thereof a list of related cells (e.g. cells 1 to 8) is provided. Also the required data type=news feed is indicated and the DCCF is identified as data consumer. In S240, the data producer 2 confirms the successful MOI creation; in this case, the producer performs operations for MOI creation (corresponding to ascertaining one more value) using data type and a scope of related cells (corresponding to based on a predefined network policy)),
Tang does not teach, but Yao ‘400 teaches:
wherein at least one IOC attribute from the plurality of IOC attribute is created in the instance for the ExposureGovernanceControl IOC based on the provided one more value by the network entity (see Yao ‘400, pars. [0138-0140]: FIG. 9 illustrates management capability exposure governance applied on exposed Management Service A in accordance with some embodiments. Management capability exposure governance provides exposure governance on basic elements of management function service-based interface: 1) Management service component type A, 2) Management service component type B, 3) Management service component type C. As shown by FIG. 9, when there is a Management Service A exposure without exposure governance, Management Service A′ Consumer can access all management capability offered by Management Service A′ Producer. When Management Service A is exposed with applied exposure governance it becomes Management Service A′. Management Service A′ Consumer can access Management Service A′ after following steps: Management Service A, exposed by Management Service A′ Producer, is consumed by Management Service A′ Consumer; Management Service B, exposed by Management Service B Producer, is consumed by Operator who applies exposure governance on exposed Management Service A: Management Service A′ Producer produces Management Service A. The Management Service A′ Consumer, that consumes Management Service A, the Management Service B and Management Service A′ Producer, that produces Management Service B (with management capability exposure governance) and Management Service A, can be represented as one management function entity (e.g., EGMF); in this case, the management services are communicated (i.e. one or more values corresponding to a type of the attributes) as part of producing management services)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the exposure governance of Tang with the creation based on a value of Yao ‘400 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao, par. [0050]).
Claims 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang in view of Yao ‘400, as applied to claims 1-3, 7-11, and 14-15 above, and further in view of Yao et al. (US 2022/0174521), hereinafter “Yao ‘521”.
Regarding claims 4, 12, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method or EGMF.
However, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 does not teach:
wherein an authorizedMnS includes:
a type of MnS defined as one of PROVISIONING, FAULT_SUPERVISION, PERFORMANCE_ASSURANCE.
Yao ‘521, in the same field of endeavor, teaches:
wherein an authorizedMnS includes:
a type of MnS defined as one of PROVISIONING, FAULT_SUPERVISION, PERFORMANCE_ASSURANCE (see Yao ‘521, par. [0265]: A management service 1400 combines elements of management service component type A, B and C. The management service components are combined to allow a management service consumer to interact with a management service producer via a specified service interface, and see pars. [0270-0271]: Management service component type C is performance information of the managed entity and fault information of the managed entity. Management service component type C includes the following information: 1) Alarm information (e.g., as defined in 3GPP TS 28.546). 2) Performance data (e.g., as defined in 3GPP TS 28.552, 28.553, 28.554, and 32.425)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the authorized MnS of the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 with the type of MnS of Yao ‘521 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao ‘521, par. [0050]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang in view of Yao ‘400, as applied to claims 1-3, 7-11, and 14-15 above, and further in view of Yao ‘521, and further in view of “3GPP TS 28.546 V0.2.0”, published April 6, 2018, hereinafter “TS 28.546”.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method.
However, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 does not teach:
wherein the allowedComponentB includes:
a URI, the URI represents an NRM fragment (IOC),
wherein an allowedAlarmInfo includes:
an managedEntityAlarmInfo, the managedEntityAlarmInfo represents an alarm information authorized for the consumer.
Yao ‘521, in the same field of endeavor, teaches:
wherein the allowedComponentB includes:
a URI, the URI represents an NRM fragment (IOC) (see Yao ‘521, Table 31: Attribute name: consumerReference, Data type: uri-Type, Description: The URI of the endpoint to send the notification to (/notificationSink); in this case, an attribute may include URI),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the components of the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 with the URI of Yao ‘521 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao ‘521, par. [0050]).
However, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400, and further in view of Yao ‘521, does not teach:
wherein an allowedAlarmInfo includes:
an managedEntityAlarmInfo, the managedEntityAlarmInfo represents an alarm information authorized for the consumer.
TS 28.546, in the same field of endeavor, teaches:
wherein an allowedAlarmInfo includes:
an managedEntityAlarmInfo, the managedEntityAlarmInfo represents an alarm information authorized for the consumer (see TS 28.546, section 4.2.3.1: The authorized consumer invokes this operation to request the service provider to provide either the complete list of AlarmInformation instances in the AlarmList or only a part of this list (partial alarm alignment). The parameters baseObjectClass and baseObjectInstance are used to identify the part of the alarm list to be returned. If they are absent, then the complete alarm list shall be provided (full alarm alignment). If they identify a particular class instance, then only a) the AlarmInformation instances related to this class instance and b) the AlarmInformation instances related to the subordinate class instances of this class instance shall be provided (partial alarm alignment). An instance-a is said to be subordinate to instance-b if the DN of the latter is part of the DN of the former).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method of the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400, and further in view of Yao ‘521, with the alarm information of TS 28.546 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of unambiguously identifying alarm information in the alarm list (see TS 28.546, section 4.1.2.3.1.1).
Claims 6 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang in view of Yao ‘400, as applied to claims 1-3, 7-11, and 14-15 above, and further in view of Weiss et al. (US 2021/0165898), hereinafter “Weiss”.
Regarding claims 6, 13, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 teaches the method.
Tang does not teach, but Yao ‘400 teaches:
wherein the permission includes:
an attName indicating an attribute name present in the IOC (see Yao ‘400, pars. [0131-0132]: MS-3.2.1. Management Service Component type B. Management service component type B is the management information represented by information model of managed entities. Management service component type B includes the following models: 1) Network resource model for NG-RAN and NR as defined in 3GPP TS 28.541; 2) Network resource model for 5GC as defined in 3GPP TS 28.543; 3) Network slice information model as defined in 3GPP TS 28.532; 4) Network slice subnet information model as defined in 3GPP TS 28.532; in this case, indicating the specific models present corresponds to indicating an attribute name),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the IOC of Tang with the IOC attributes of Yao ‘400 with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of quickly, efficiently, and reliably communicating (see Yao ‘400, par. [0050]).
However, the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 does not teach:
an attPermission indicating a type of permission, wherein the type of permission includes one of read only permission or writeable permission for the consumer.
Weiss, in the same field of endeavor, teaches:
an attPermission indicating a type of permission, wherein the type of permission includes one of read only permission or writeable permission for the consumer (see Weiss, par. [0060]: The system 100 enables users of a group to share secret data with other members of the group. Access to the secret data stored on the server 120 is based on a user's membership status with a particular group associated with the secret data. Thus, as users join a particular group, the group members are able to gain access, e.g., read and/or write permissions, to the secret data that is stored in association with that group. When users leave the group, the server 120 can communicate with the group manager 115 to verify each member's status, and see par. [0067]: The permissions may indicate a level of access or roles for each user, e.g., administrator rights versus regular user rights. The permissions may also indicate specific access rights, e.g., read and/or write permissions. In other embodiments, the permissions may also indicate specific access rights, e.g., read and/or write permissions, that apply to individual files or groups of files. Based on the permissions defined in the confirmation 122, the server 120 can determine if each user can write data to the vault 109).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method or EGMF of the combination of Tang in view of Yao ‘400 with the type of permission of Weiss with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification for the benefit of mitigating or eliminating manual administrative tasks (see Weiss, par. [0004]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Choi et al. (US 2016/0192111) teaches a method for processing notification messages in a machine-to-machine (M2M) system.
Lee et al. (US 2020/0112850) teaches a method for providing a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) service in a 5G mobile communication system including performing a network exposure function.
Rajput et al. (US 2022/0182835) teaches a method for automatic key management of network access token public keys for 5GC authorization to mitigate security attacks.
Sander et al. (US 2023/0370830) teaches a method for a UE service management network element to affect profile of the UE service management network element stored in a network function discovery network element in a communication network.
Tang et al. (US 2022/0261383) teaches an apparatus for receiving a request from a data consumer for providing data from a data source and registering a meta data instance and schema for accessing data in a repository.
/C.J.B./Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419