DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment Applicant’s preliminary amendment, filed 7 December 2023, has been entered and carefully considered. Claims 1, 4, 6, 8, 12, 15, 16 and 43-45 are amended. Claims 17, 18 and 20-42 are cancelled. Claims 1-16, 19 and 43-45 are currently pending. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 7 December 2023 and 29 April 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim s 4, 5 , 11 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 4 recites (emphasis added) “determining a value of the first indication field based on a change frequency degree of the TRS available information corresponding to the terminal.” However, the claim does not provide any further limitation on what is meant by “change frequency degree”. Turning to the specification, paragraph 0049 describes the term as follows: “…in response to the change frequency degree of the TRS available information corresponding to the terminal being lower than (or equal to) a frequency degree threshold, it is determined that the first indication field corresponds to a first value, and the first value is used for indicating the terminal to read the TRS available information from the physical layer information.” Similar descriptions are also found in paragraphs 0067 and 0081 of the specification. However, this representative passage from the specification similarly does not describe what the “change frequency degree” actually is (apart from the degree being lower than a threshold). As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the claim’s scope and the claim is found to be indefinite. Claims 5 and 11 depend on Claim 4 and fail to resolve the deficiencies described above. Further regarding Claim 5 , as the “change frequency degree” in Claim 4 is unclear, the term “frequency degree threshold” in Claim 5 is similarly found to be indefinite. While the specification passages cited above describe comparing the “change frequency degree” to the “frequency degree threshold”, there is no further description of what the respective degrees represent so as to apprise one reasonably skilled in the art as to their meanings. For the purposes of search and examination, these terms will be interpreted as best understood based on the specification passages cited above. Regarding Claim 19 , the claim recites “an existence situation” in line 6. However, although this phrase is also found in paragraph 0108 of the specification, both the claim language and the specification fail to provide further description so as to allow one of ordinary skill in the art to be reasonably apprised of the claim’s scope. Therefore, Claim 19 is rejected as being indefinite. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-16, 19 and 43-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang et al (United States Pre-Grant Publication 20230032154), hereinafter Hwang. Regarding Claim 1 , Hwang discloses a power saving method, performed by an access network device (Figure 10 – base station), comprising: transmitting configuration information to a terminal, wherein the configuration information is used for configuring a relevant configuration of a tracking reference signal (TRS) for the terminal (paragraph 0147 – the base station may transmit information indicating that the TRS is transmitted; paragraph 0166 – the BS intends to provide configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic TRS transmission), and the relevant configuration comprises an acquisition mode for TRS available information (paragraph 0166 – the BS indicates a change in the SIB (i.e., acquisition mode) in a short message of paging as part of the configuration/reconfiguration). Regarding Claim 43 , Hwang discloses an access network device (Figure 10, BS), comprising: one or more processors (Figure 14 and paragraph 0275 – processor 102) ; and a transceiver communicatively connected with the one or more processors (Figure 14 and 0275 – transceiver 106) , wherein the one or more processors are collectively configured to load and execute executable instructions (paragraph 0275 – the processor controls the memory and transceivers to implement to disclosed processes) so as to implement the power saving method according to claim 1 (refer to rejection of Claim 1 above) . Regarding Claim 44 , Hwang discloses a terminal (Figure 10 – UE and Figure 14 – second wireless device 200 ), comprising: one or more processors (Figure 14 and paragraph 0276 – processor 202 ) ; and a transceiver communicatively connected with the one or more processors (Figure 14 and paragraph 0276 – transceiver 206), wherein the one or more processors are collectively configured (paragraph 0276 – the processor controls the memory and transceiver to perform the disclosed functions) to: receiv e configuration information transmitted by an access network device, wherein the configuration information is used for configuring a relevant configuration of a tracking reference signal (TRS) for the terminal (paragraph s 0147 and 0151 – the UE receives TRS related configuration information ; paragraph s 0166 -0167 – the UE receives configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic TRS transmission from the BS ), and the relevant configuration comprises an acquisition mode for TRS available information (paragraph 0166 – a change in the periodic TRS configuration (i.e., acquisition mode) is provided in the received message) ; and acquir e the TRS available information based on the configuration information (paragraph 0167 – the UE acquires the TRS based on the received TRS configuration) . Claim 12 is a method claim comprising the same steps as performed by the terminal of Claim 44. Therefore, Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) for the same reasons as described above for Claim 44. Regarding Claim 45 , Hwang discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing at least one instruction, at least one program, and a code set or an instruction set, wherein the at least one instruction, the at least one program, and the code set or the instruction set is loaded and executed by a processor to implement the power saving method according to claim 12 (paragraph 0276 – the second wireless device comprises a memory storing software code including commands for performing a part or the entirety of processes controlled by the processor(s)). Regarding Claim 2 , Hwang discloses transmitting the configuration information to the terminal in an idle state (paragraph 0165 – the UE may acquire the TRS information in idle mode) . Regarding Claim 13 , Hwang discloses receiving the configuration information transmitted by the access network device when in an idle state (paragraph 0165 – the UE may acquire the TRS information in idle mode). Regarding Claim 3 , Hwang discloses the configuration information comprises a first indication field (paragraph 0166 - a change of the SIB may be indicated using the systemInfoModification bit) ; and the first indication field is used for indicating a mode for the terminal to acquire the TRS available information (paragraph 0166 – a change in the periodic TRS configuration (i.e., acquisition mode) is provided in the received message) . Regarding Claim 14 , Hwang discloses the configuration information comprises a first indication field (paragraph 0166 - a change of the SIB may be indicated using the systemInfoModification bit); and the method further comprises: reading the first indication field from the configuration information, wherein the first indication field is used for indicating a mode to acquire the TRS available information (paragraph 0166 – a change in the periodic TRS configuration (i.e., acquisition mode) is provided in the received message). Regarding Claim 4 , Hwang discloses determining a value of the first indication field based on a change frequency degree of the TRS available information corresponding to the terminal (paragraph 0165 – the base station intends to change the transmission periodicity or pattern of the TRS; paragraph 0166 – the BS indicates a change of the periodic TRS transmission via a change in the SIB) . Regarding Claim 5 , Hwang discloses determining, in response to the change frequency degree of the TRS available information corresponding to the terminal being lower than a frequency degree threshold, that the first indication field corresponds to a first value, wherein the first value correspondingly reads the acquisition mode of the TRS available information from physical layer information (paragraphs 0165-0166 and 0192-0193 – the base station determines that the periodicity of the TRS transmission needs to be updated and can indicate that the paging downlink control information (physical layer information) should be used in a 1-bit indicator); and determining, in response to the change frequency degree of the TRS available information corresponding to the terminal reaching the frequency degree threshold, that the first indication field corresponds to a second value, wherein the second value correspondingly reads the acquisition mode of the TRS available information from a system information block (SIB) (paragraph 0194 – alternatively, the BS may configure the UE to receive the plurality of resource sets through RRC (or SIB). Regarding Claim 15 , Hwang discloses wherein acquiring the TRS available information based on the configuration information comprises: reading, in response to the first indication field corresponding to a first value, the TRS available information from physical layer information (paragraphs 0165-0166 and 0192-0193 – the base station determines that the periodicity of the TRS transmission needs to be updated and can indicate to the UE that the paging downlink control information (physical layer information) should be used in a 1-bit indicator); and reading, in response to the first indication field corresponding to a second value, the TRS available information from a system information block (SIB) (paragraph 0194 – alternatively, the BS may configure the UE to receive the plurality of resource sets through RRC (or SIB). Regarding Claim s 6 and 16 , Hwang discloses the configuration information is at least one of a paging early indication sequence or paging early indication physical layer information (paragraph 0166 – the change of the SIB can be included in PEI, thereby meeting the claimed alternative limitation; paragraphs 0229-0234 – wake-up signal (PEI) DCI-based indication is disclosed) . Regarding Claim 7 , this claim further limits a non-selected alternative from parent claim 6. Therefore, Hwang also anticipates Claim 7. Regarding Claim 8 , Hwang discloses wherein in response to the configuration information being the paging early indication physical layer information, the first indication field occupies 1 bit (paragraph 0166 – the change of the SIB can be indicated in a systemInfoModification bit in a short message included in PEI, therefore meeting the claimed alternative limitation), or occupies a plurality of bits, or is composed of a combination of a plurality of bit code points. Regarding Claim 9 , Hwang discloses wherein in response to the configuration information being the paging early indication physical layer information, the configuration information further comprises a second indication field; and the second indication field is used for indicating a configuration of the TRS available information (paragraph 0234 – the wake-up signal (PEI) is configured with DCI and 1 bit providing indication about the TRS). Regarding Claim 10 , Hwang discloses the TRS available information comprises an available position of a TRS corresponding to the terminal (paragraph 0169 – the BS specifically indicates the position of a time resource through which the TRS is transmitted). Regarding Claim 11 , Hwang discloses the physical layer information comprises paging downlink control information (Paging DCI) (paragraph 0166 – the reconfiguration information can be sent to the UE via paging DCI) . Regarding Claim 19 , Hwang discloses wherein in response to the configuration information being the paging early indication physical layer information, the configuration information further comprises a second indication field; and the method further comprises: reading the second indication field from the configuration information, wherein the second indication field is used for indicating an existence situation of the TRS available information (paragraph 0234 – the wake-up signal (PEI) is configured with DCI and 1 bit providing indication about the TRS). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Ang et al (United States Pre-Grant Publication 20210321330) discloses a UE monitoring for tracking reference signals in idle mode. Gurumoorthy et al (United States Pre-Grant Publication 20240064637) discloses a UE monitoring for tracking reference signals in idle mode. Liao et al (United States Pre-Grant Publication 20220322281) discloses providing TRS availability information in SIB, DCI, or PEI. Liao et al (United States Pre-Grant Publication 20220303089) discloses send TRS configuration and availability information to the UE. Maleki et al (United States Pre-Grant Publication 20240235785) discloses utilizing field values (e.g., “individual” or “all”) to indicate physical layer availability and TRS availability. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ANDREW W. CHRISS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1774 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kevin Bates can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3980 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANDREW W CHRISS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472