Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Claims 1-26 in the reply filed on 01/06/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -5,7, 10-21, 23-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sorimoto (US 20180243960) . Regarding Claim 1 Sorimoto discloses sliding mechanism comprising: a slider movable along a predetermined direction ([0053], [0054], in the direction where the undercut portion P1 is demolded); an interlock member in engagement with the slider movable along a first direction , (Figure 4-5, [0057] slider-21 engages with groove/interlock-31 of holder-20; [0053] holder-20 moves in the demolding direction of product P is considered to be the first direction not same as to the direction of the direction where the undercut portion P1 is demolded), and including a guiding section configured to guide the slider along the predetermined direction ([0059], guiding section-33, not in the demolding direction of the product P predetermined direction is in the direction of the undercut portion P1); an inner holder movable along the first direction ([0053], [0065] Figure 5, inner holder/retainer-22 , slides with -21 which moves in the direction of holder-20 i.e. in the demolding direction of the product P) and including a guiding section configured to guide the slider along the predetermined direction ( Figure 5, [0063], guiding section-38 of the inner holder-22, attached with grove-36 of the slider-21 guides in the direction of the undercut portion can be demolded) ; and an outer holder including a guiding section configured to guide the slider along the predetermined direction ( Figure 4-5, [0059], outer holder-20 has the guiding portion-30; slider moves in the direction of the demolded undercut portion i.e the predetermined direction ); and a guiding section configured to guide the inner holder along the first direction ( Figure 7-8, guiding section is the molding plate – 108 on the outer holder-20, [0064], [0065]; Figure 5, inner holder/retainer-22, slides with -21 which moves in the direction of holder-20 i.e. the demolding direction of the product P i.e. the first direction ), the inner holder being configured to move in such a way that the inner holder is displaced relative to the outer holder ( inner holder-22 bottom side is with movable side molding plate -108 which displaced it with respect to outer holder-20 ) Regarding Claim 2 Sorimoto discloses , wherein the inner holder is configured to be able to slidably receive a part or entirety of the slider, and the outer holder is configured to be able to slidably receive a part or entirety of the inner holder ([0013], Figure 5]). Regarding Claim 3 Sorimoto discloses wherein the inner holder and the outer holder are configured to cooperate to slidably receive a part or entirety of the slider (Figures 4-5, [0064]) . Regarding Claim 4 Sorimoto disclsoses ,wherein the predetermined direction is different from the first direction ([0053], predetermined is in the direction where the undercut portion P1 is demolded ; [0053] holder-20 moves in the demolding direction of product P is considered to be the first direction not same as to the direction of the direction where the undercut portion P1 is demolded ) . Regarding Claim 5 Sorimoto discloses ,wherein the slider includes two or more slide members, and the predetermined direction is different among at least two of the slide members (Figures 7-8, [0015] , [0079]-[0080] ) . Regarding Claim 7 Sorimoto discloses wherein the interlock member is fixed to the inner holder or is of one piece construction with the inner holder (Figure 4, inner holder-22, interlock member-31 ). Regarding Claim 10 Sorimoto discloses wherein the sliding mechanism is assembled as a single unit (Figure 4). Regarding Claim 11 Sorimoto discloses a sliding mechanism, the sliding mechanism being configured to disengage a mold portion configured to shape an undercut portion in an article being molded, from the undercut portion. ([0051]-[0052]) . Regarding Claim 12 Sorimoto discloses undercut processing mechanism wherein the undercut processing mechanism is configured to be installed to and used with a molding die that molds an article having an undercut portion (Figures 7-8, [0051]-[0052]) , the first direction is a demolding direction of the molded article ([0053]) , the predetermined direction is a releasing direction of the undercut portion ([0053]) , the slider comprises a slide piece including the mold portion configured to shape the undercut portion ( Figure s 7-8, 11, [00 87 ], slid piece-67 for slider-61] , mold portion is part of mold die-2 ) , the interlock member comprises a carrier piece in slidable engagement with the slide piece, movable along the demolding direction of the molded article ( Figure 4-5, [0059], interlock member-31, with pin-35 as the carrier piece ) , and including a guiding section configured to guide the slide piece along the releasing direction of the undercut portion ( Figure 11, [0080], [0081], guiding section-41 ) and the slide piece is configured to move in conjunction with movements of the inner holder and the carrier piece in the demolding direction of the molded article, so as to decouple itself from the undercut portion (Figure 5, inner holder-22 and the carrier piece-35 moves in the direction of the holder i.e. the direction of the molded article [0065], [0070] ) Regarding Claim 1 3 Sorimoto discloses wherein the undercut portion includes a first undercut portion defining a releasing direction that forms a crossing angle ( Figure 14 A, crossing angle is defined as intersection angle of two lines, or paths, typically measuring how they meet at a specific point ) to the demolding direction of the molded article ([0052]) and a second undercut portion defining a releasing direction that is different from the demolding direction of the molded article and the releasing direction of the first undercut portion (P12 holes are the second undercut portion , [0078]) , and the slide piece includes a first slide piece including a mold portion configured to shape the first undercut portion ( Figures 7-8, [0087], slid piece-67 for slider-61 ) and a second slide piece including a mold portion configured to shape the second undercut portion ( Figures 7-8, [0051]-[0052], [0087], slid piece-67 for slider-6 2 ) . Regarding Claim 1 4 Sorimoto discloses , the undercut processing mechanism as claimed in wherein the first undercut portion forms a projection extending along a direction that forms a crossing angle to the demolding direction of the molded article (Figure 9-11, [0086], projection-65) , and the second undercut portion is provided in or at the first undercut portion ([0086]) . Regarding Claim 15 Sorimato discloses wherein the mold portion of the second slide piece comprises a mold portion configured to shape a part of the first undercut portion ( Figure 7-8, 11 , [0081], slide piece-67 of the slider-62 shaping first undercut mold portion P11 ), and the first slide piece and the second slide piece are configured to cooperate to shape the first undercut portion ([0081], slider- 61, 6 2 move in the direction to demold undercut portion P 11). Regarding Claim 16 Sorimato discloses , wherein the guiding sections provided at the inner holder and the outer holder for guidance along the predetermined direction are configured to guide the first slide piece in such a direction that decouples the first slide piece from the first undercut portion ([0054] ), and the inner holder is configured to move in the demolding direction of the molded article so as to eject the molded article ([0053] , inner holder-22 is attached with the holder-20 which moves in the demolding direction of the molded article ) and cause the first slide piece to move away from the first undercut portion to thereby decouple the first slide piece from the first undercut portion ([0054]). Regarding Claim 17 Sorimato discloses , wherein the releasing direction of the second undercut portion forms a crossing angle to the releasing direction of the first undercut portion, and the inner holder and the carrier piece are configured to move in the demolding direction of the molded article ([0051], inner holder-22 is attached with the holder-20 and carrier- 35; the holder-20 move in the demolding direction of the molded article ) so as to cause a movement of the second slide piece in the demolding direction of the molded article, during which the second slide piece is decoupled from the second undercut portion ([0092] , detached form second undercut portion P12 ) . Regarding Claim 18 Sorimato discloses , wherein the first slide piece includes a guiding section configured to guide a movement of the second slide piece ( Figure 11, [0080], [0087], first and second slider -61, 62 with slide piece-67 and guiding section-41) in such a way that causes the second slide piece to decouple itself from the second undercut portion ( [0092], the sliders are detached form the second undercut portion P12 ). Regarding Claim 19 Sorimato discloses , wherein the second undercut portion includes one or at least two undercut portions (Figure 9, [0095], P12 two undercut portions), the second slide piece comprises one or at least two mold pieces configured to shape the one or at least two undercut portions (Figure 9, undercut portion-P12 slider-62 comprises the mold components of the mold die-2 ), the carrier piece comprises a guiding section configured to guide a movement of the mold piece so as to decouple the mold piece from the second undercut portion ( Figure 9, carrier piece-35, [0059]), and the inner holder and the carrier piece are configured to move in the demolding direction of the molded article so as to cause the mold piece or pieces to move in such a way that decouples itself or themselves from the second undercut portion (Figure 7-9, carrier piece/mold memeber-35 getting decoupled form the undercut portion P12 ) . Regarding Claim 20 Sorimato discloses , wherein the second slide piece comprises two or more split pieces, and at least two of the split pieces are configured to move along different directions that are also different from a direction or directions along which the inner holder and the carrier piece move ([0078], [0086], inner holder-22 carrier piece-35 ). Regarding Claim 21 Sorimato discloses , wherein the second slide piece comprises a plurality of split pieces, and the split pieces are configured to move in such a way to undercut portions to be released ([0015], [0092] ) . Regarding Claim 23 Sorimato discloses that undercut processing mechanism as claimed in wherein the first slide piece concurrently / simulatenously serves as the second slide piece such that the first slide piece includes both the mold portion configured to shape the first undercut portion and the mold portion configured to shape the second undercut portion ( Figure 9, [0086], mold portion part of the molding die-1 shape the first undercut portion P11 and the mold portion shape the second undercut portion P12 ) . Regarding Claim 24 Sorimato discloses, wherein the inner holder and the first slide piece provide a coupling feature defined by a concave/ groove and a convex stripe fitted slidably in the concave groove such that the inner holder and the first slide piece are slidably coupled to each other through the coupling feature (Figure 5, [0057], [0058], Figure 5,[0057], concave grove-36 and convex stripe-38 are coupled together), and the inner holder and the outer holder provide a coupling feature defined by a concave groove and a convex stripe fitted slidably in the concave groove such that the inner holder and the outer holder are slidably coupled to each other through the coupling feature (Figure 4, convex groove/ hollow groove-31 and convex strip-33 slider 21 and inner holder-22 slide into the outer holder-20). Regarding Claim 24 Sorimato discloses the undercut processing mechanism is assembled as a single unit (Figure 4, abstract). Regarding Claim 26 Sorimato discloses molding die, comprising an undercut processing mechanism as claimed in 11 Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim (s) 6 , 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sorimoto (US 20180243960) . Regarding Claim 6 Sorimoto discloses that innerlock member-31 and the inner holder-22 are all configured and slidable engagemenet with each other (Figures 4-5, ) but didn’t clearly state that -wherein the interlock member and the inner holder are configured to be movable at the same timings, at the same speeds, and for the same distances . However, it’s obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art to interpret that as disclosed inner hiolder-22 is disposed and align ed with the sliding piece -21 in the movement direction of the holder - 20 and is accommodated within the holder -20 together with the sliding piece - 21 (Figure 4, [0065]) the n all the components will movable at the same timings, at the same speeds, and for the same distances . Regarding Claim 9 Sorimoto discloses holder-20 fixed at a bottom surface thereof to the distal end of the holder ejector pin - 12 so as to be reciprocatable in the demolding direction of the molded product P in conjunction with the ejector base plates ([0055]) but didn’t explicit i n place of the outer holder, a guide piece in slidable engagement with the slider . Therefore, it would be obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art to interpret that , the ejector pin-12 which is attached to the outer holder-20 will also be in slidable engagement with the slider-21 and the a guiding section i .e the ejector base plate-110 configured to guide the slider along the predetermined direction ( [0055] ) . Allowable Subject Matter The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 8 Sorimato discloses wherein the interlock member and the inner holder are configured to move together in an interlocking manner up to a predefined first point, and once the first point is reached ( inner hiolder-22 is disposed and align ed with the sliding piece -21 in the movement direction of the holder - 20 and is accommodated within the holder -20 together with the sliding piece - 21 ),. However prior art did not disclose that the interlock member and the inner holder are configured to move relatively at different speeds or the interlock member is configured to be stopped while only the inner holder is configured to be able to further move. Regarding Claim 22 Sorimato discloses wherein the carrier piece and the inner holder are configured to move together in an interlocking manner in the demolding direction of the molded article ( Figure 5, inner holder-22 and the carrier piece-35 moves in the direction of the holder i.e. the direction of the molded article [0065], [0070] ) but did not disclose that and once the second slide piece decouples from the second undercut portion, the carrier piece and the inner holder are configured to move in the demolding direction of the molded article relatively at different speeds or the carrier piece is configured to be stopped while only the inner holder is configured to be able to further move in the demolding direction of the molded article. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DEBJANI ROY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8019 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9:30-5:30 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alison Hindenlang can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-7001 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DEBJANI ROY/ Examiner, Art Unit 1741 /ALISON L HINDENLANG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1741