DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s response to the restriction/ election requirement from 5/22/2028 is acknowledged. Applicant has elected without traverse the invention of Group I, claims 1-5, and as species, chemical formula 9b of claim 5.
On further consideration of the art, the election of species requirement is hereby withdrawn. The restriction/ election requirement is hereby MADE FINAL. Claims 1-5 are pending, and have been examined herewith across their breadth.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-5 are objected to because of the following informalities. The claims lack proper punctuation, i.e. they lack commas before “or a/ the pharmaceutically acceptable salt thereof.” There are further inconsistent claim terms, e.g. “carboxyl” in claim 1, and “carboxy” in claim 3. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 recites the limitation "cyclopropylethynyl" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites compounds 1-13, in which R2 is H. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
In the interest of compact prosecution, the Examiner interprets claim 5 as an independent claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bobek et al., Synthesis and biological activity of 4'-thio analogs of the antibiotic toyocamycin, J Med Chem, 1972 Feb;15(2):168-71 (“Bobek”, of record).
Bobek relates to synthesis and biological activity of 4'-thio analogs of the antibiotic toyocamycin. See, e.g., structure II.
Claim 5 discloses, inter alia, Applicant’s structure 5, which overlaps with it.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kozlov et al., Evaluation of separation properties of stationary phases in supercritical fluid chromatography; deazapurine nucleosides case study, Microchemical Journal, 150 (2019) 104137 (“Kozlov”)
Kozlov discloses 7-deazapurine nucleosides, according to Applicant’s claims 1-4 (see, e.g. compounds 10-12).
It also discloses compounds according to Applicant’s claim 5, e.g. compound 2b (see, e.g., compound 4).
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by WO 2017024310 A1 to Townsend et al. (“Townsend”).
Townsend relates to synthesis of pyrrolopyrimidine nucleosides and analogs and phospholipid conjugates thereof for use as antiviral agents. (Title),
It discloses the following compounds:
(p. 87).
(p. 109).
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Naus et al., Synthesis, Cytostatic, Antimicrobial, and Anti-HCV Activity of 6‑Substituted 7‑(Het)aryl-7-deazapurine Ribonucleosides, J. Med. Chem. (2014) 57 (3): 1097–1110 (“Naus”).
Naus discloses a series of 80 7-(het)aryl- and 7-ethynyl-7-deazapurine ribonucleosides bearing a methoxy, methylsulfanyl, methylamino, dimethylamino, methyl, or oxo group at position 6, or 2,6-disubstituted derivatives bearing a methyl or amino group at position 2. (Abstract).
Compounds according to Naus include the following”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalikova et al., Chromatographic behavior of new deazapurine ribonucleosides in hydrophilic interaction liquid chromatography, Electrophoresis, Volume39, Issue16, August 2018, Pages 2144-2151 (“Kalikova”, of record).
Kalikova discloses new deazapurine ribonucleosides.
It is noted that compounds PNH590, PNH591 and PNH592 have structures akin to Formula I, except that in Formula I R is a C6-C10 aryl, and not a heteroaryl. Kalikova, however, renders such structures obvious, as it shows that in structures AB38t, AB47, and AB62 suitable alternatives for R also include phenyl and naphthalenyl rings.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant’s claimed invention to modify compounds PNH590, PNH591 and PNH592 with aryl rings, based on the disclosure of Kalikova alone. Motivation to do so is since Kalikova discloses a number of alternative structures, and among them alternatives include compounds AB38t, AB47, and AB62, wherein R is disclosed to be with aryl rings, e.g. phenyl and naphthalenyl.
Other relevant art
The Examiner also notes for the record the following relevant art over which no rejections were made solely in view of its cumulative nature.
L63 ANSWER 9 OF 19 HCAPLUS COPYRIGHT 2026 ACS on STN
ACCESSION NUMBER: 2007:1393638 HCAPLUS Full-text
DOCUMENT NUMBER: 149:402600
TITLE: An Efficient Synthesis Of 7-Functionalized
7-Deazapurine β-D- Or β-L-Ribonucleosides:
Glycosylation Of Pyrrolo[2,3-d]Pyrimidines With
1-O-Acetyl-2,3,5-Tri-O-Benzoyl-D-Or L-Ribofuranose
AUTHOR(S): Peng, Xiaohua; Seela, Frank
CORPORATE SOURCE: Laboratorium fuer Organische und Bioorganische Chemie,
Universitaet Osnabrueck, Osnabrueck, Germany
SOURCE: Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids (2007),
26(6-7), 603-606
CODEN: NNNAFY; ISSN: 1525-7770
DIGITAL OBJECT ID: 10.1080/15257770701490332
PUBLISHER: Taylor & Francis, Inc.
DOCUMENT TYPE: Journal
LANGUAGE: English
OTHER SOURCE(S): CASREACT 149:402600
ED Entered STN: 07 Dec 2007
AB The glycosylation reaction performed with 7-halogenated 7-deazapurines
employing com. available 1-O-acetyl-2,3,5-tri-O-benzoyl-D- or
L-ribofuranoses is described.
IT 873793-00-1P 873793-01-2P 873793-02-3P
873793-03-4P 1062512-38-2P
RL: SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(synthesis of 7-functionalized 7-deazapurine β-D- or
β-L-ribonucleosides via glycosylation Of pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidines
with 1-O-acetyl-2,3,5-tri-O-benzoyl-D- or L-ribofuranose)
IT 873793-00-1P 873793-01-2P 873793-02-3P
873793-03-4P 1062512-38-2P
RL: SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(synthesis of 7-functionalized 7-deazapurine β-D- or
β-L-ribonucleosides via glycosylation Of pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidines
with 1-O-acetyl-2,3,5-tri-O-benzoyl-D- or L-ribofuranose)
RN 873793-00-1 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
7-β-D-ribofuranosyl-5-[(trimethylsilyl)ethynyl]- (9CI) (CA INDEX
NAME)
RN 873793-01-2 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
5-ethynyl-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 873793-02-3 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
5-(1-propyn-1-yl)-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 873793-03-4 HCAPLUS
CN 1H-Isoindole-1,3(2H)-dione, 2-[3-(2,4-diamino-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl-1H-pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidin-5-yl)-2-propynyl]- (9CI) (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 1062512-38-2 HCAPLUS
CN Acetamide, N-[3-(2,4-diamino-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl-7H-pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidin-5-yl)-2-propyn-1-yl]-2,2,2-trifluoro- (CA INDEX NAME)
OS.CITING REF COUNT: 6 THERE ARE 6 CAPLUS RECORDS THAT CITE THIS RECORD
(6 CITINGS)
REFERENCE COUNT: 9 THERE ARE 9 CITED REFERENCES AVAILABLE FOR THIS
RECORD. ALL CITATIONS AVAILABLE IN THE RE FORMAT
L63 ANSWER 10 OF 19 HCAPLUS COPYRIGHT 2026 ACS on STN
ACCESSION NUMBER: 2005:1257692 HCAPLUS Full-text
DOCUMENT NUMBER: 144:150576
TITLE: 7-Functionalized 7-Deazapurine Ribonucleosides Related
to 2-Aminoadenosine, Guanosine, and Xanthosine:
Glycosylation of Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidines with
1-O-Acetyl-2,3,5-tri-O-benzoyl-D-ribofuranose
AUTHOR(S): Seela, Frank; Peng, Xiaohua
CORPORATE SOURCE: Laboratorium fuer Organische und Bioorganische Chemie,
Institut fuer Chemie, Universitaet Osnabrueck,
Osnabrueck, D-49069, Germany
SOURCE: Journal of Organic Chemistry (2006), 71(1), 81-90
CODEN: JOCEAH; ISSN: 0022-3263
DIGITAL OBJECT ID: 10.1021/jo0516640
PUBLISHER: American Chemical Society
DOCUMENT TYPE: Journal
LANGUAGE: English
OTHER SOURCE(S): CASREACT 144:150576
ED Entered STN: 01 Dec 2005
AB The Silyl-Hilbert-Johnson reaction as well as the nucleobase-anion
glycosylation of a series of 7-deazapurines has been investigated, and the
7-functionalized 7-deazapurine ribonucleosides were prepd. Glycosylation
of the 7-halogenated 6-chloro-2-pivaloylamino-7-deazapurines with
1-O-acetyl-2,3,5-tri-O-benzoyl-D-ribofuranose (5) gave the
β-D-nucleosides (73-75% yield), which were transformed to a no. of
novel 7-halogenated 7-deazapurine ribonucleosides related to guanosine,
2-aminoadenosine, and xanthosine. 7-Alkynyl nucleosides have been prepd.
from the corresponding 7-iodo-nucleosides employing the
palladium-catalyzed Sonogashira cross-coupling reaction. The
7-halogenated 2-amino-7-deazapurine ribonucleosides with a reactive
6-chloro substituent were synthesized in an alternative way using
nucleobase-anion glycosylation performed on the 7-halogenated
2-amino-6-chloro-7-deazapurines with
5-O-[(1,1-dimethylethyl)dimethylsilyl]-2,3-O-(1-methylethylidene)-α-D-ribofuranosyl chloride. Conformational anal. of selected nucleosides on
the basis of proton coupling consts. and using the program PSEUROT showed
that these ribonucleosides exist in a preferred S conformation in soln.
IT 873793-00-1P 873793-01-2P 873793-02-3P
873793-03-4P
RL: SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(prepn. of 7-functionalized 7-deazapurine ribonucleosides via
glycosylation of pyrrolopyrimidines and palladium-catalyzed Sonogashira
cross-coupling)
IT 873793-00-1P 873793-01-2P 873793-02-3P
873793-03-4P
RL: SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(prepn. of 7-functionalized 7-deazapurine ribonucleosides via
glycosylation of pyrrolopyrimidines and palladium-catalyzed Sonogashira
cross-coupling)
RN 873793-00-1 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
7-β-D-ribofuranosyl-5-[(trimethylsilyl)ethynyl]- (9CI) (CA INDEX
NAME)
RN 873793-01-2 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
5-ethynyl-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 873793-02-3 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
5-(1-propyn-1-yl)-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 873793-03-4 HCAPLUS
CN 1H-Isoindole-1,3(2H)-dione, 2-[3-(2,4-diamino-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl-1H-pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidin-5-yl)-2-propynyl]- (9CI) (CA INDEX NAME)
OS.CITING REF COUNT: 45 THERE ARE 45 CAPLUS RECORDS THAT CITE THIS
RECORD (45 CITINGS)
REFERENCE COUNT: 87 THERE ARE 87 CITED REFERENCES AVAILABLE FOR THIS
RECORD. ALL CITATIONS AVAILABLE IN THE RE FORMAT
L63 ANSWER 11 OF 19 HCAPLUS COPYRIGHT 2026 ACS on STN
PatentPak PDF | PatentPak PDF+ | PatentPak Interactive
ACCESSION NUMBER: 2005:216831 HCAPLUS Full-text
DOCUMENT NUMBER: 142:298286
TITLE: Preparation of tricyclic nucleosides or nucleotides as
antiviral and antitumor therapeutic agents
INVENTOR(S): Cook, Phillip Dan; Ewing, Gregory; Jin, Yi; Lambert,
John; Prhavc, Marija; Rajappan, Vasanthakumar;
Rajwanshi, Vivek K.; Sakthivel, Kandasamy
PATENT ASSIGNEE(S): Biota, Inc., USA
ULTIMATE OWNER: VAXART INC
ULTIMATE OWNER STANDARD: Vaxart
SOURCE: PCT Int. Appl., 106 pp.
CODEN: PIXXD2
DOCUMENT TYPE: Patent
LANGUAGE: English
FAMILY ACC. NUM. COUNT: 1
PATENTPAK PATENT INFORMATION:
PATENT NO. KIND DATE LANGUAGE PatentPak
--------------- ---- -------- ---------- ------------------------
WO 2005021568 A2 20050310 English PDF | PDF+ | Interactive
AU 2004269026 A1 20050310 English PDF
AU 2004269026 B2 20100225 English PDF
CN 1863813 A 20061115 Chinese PDF
CN 1863813 B 20110330 Chinese PDF
NZ 546055 A 20100528 English PDF
PATENT INFORMATION:
PATENT NO. KIND DATE APPLICATION NO. DATE
--------------- ---- -------- --------------------- --------
WO 2005021568 A2 20050310 WO 2004-US27819 20040827
WO 2005021568 B1 20040609
WO 2005021568 A3 20050421
AU 2004269026 A1 20050310 AU 2004-269026 20040827
AU 2004269026 B2 20100225
CA 2537114 A1 20050310 CA 2004-2537114 20040827
CA 2537114 C 20121002
EP 1660511 A2 20060531 EP 2004-782317 20040827
EP 1660511 B1 20101103
BR 2004014019 A 20061024 BR 2004-14019 20040827
CN 1863813 A 20061115 CN 2004-80029262 20040827
CN 1863813 B 20110330
JP 2007504152 T 20070301 JP 2006-524865 20040827
NZ 546055 A 20100528 NZ 2004-546055 20040827
AT 486883 T 20101115 AT 2004-782317 20040827
ES 2355565 T3 20110329 ES 2004-782317 20040827
MX 2006002198 A 20070814 MX 2006-2198 20060224
KR 2006123707 A 20061204 KR 2006-7004009 20060227
NO 2006000979 A 20060502 NO 2006-979 20060228
IN 2006KN00570 A 20070706 IN 2006-KN570 20060309
ZA 2006002439 A 20070725 ZA 2006-2439 20060324
US 20080200423 A1 20080821 US 2006-568917 20061129
US 7713941 B2 20100511
US 20070135363 A1 20070614 US 2007-674954 20070214
US 7268119 B2 20070911
IN 2008KN03308 A 20090213 IN 2008-KN3308 20080812
US 20100311684 A1 20101209 US 2010-776691 20100510
PRIORITY APPLN. INFO.: US 2003-60498425 P 20030827
WO 2004-US27819 W 20040827
IN 2006-KN570 A3 20060309
US 2006-568917 A1 20061129
PATENT STATUS PATENT INFORMATION:
PATENT NO. KIND STATUS STATUS DATE
--------------- ---- ------------- -----------
WO 2005021568 A2 Dead 20201202
WO 2005021568 B1 Dead 20201201
WO 2005021568 A3 Dead 20201203
AU 2004269026 A1 Dead 20201121
AU 2004269026 B2 Dead 20201121
CA 2537114 A1 Dead 20201121
CA 2537114 C Dead 20201120
EP 1660511 A2 Dead 20240829
EP 1660511 B1 Dead 20240829
BR 2004014019 A Dead 20201121
CN 1863813 A Dead 20201120
CN 1863813 B Dead 20201120
JP 2007504152 T Dead 20240829
NZ 546055 A Dead 20240829
AT 486883 T Dead 20201121
ES 2355565 T3 Dead 20240829
MX 2006002198 A Dead 20240829
KR 2006123707 A Dead 20201120
NO 2006000979 A Dead 20201121
IN 2006KN00570 A Dead 20260310
ZA 2006002439 A Dead 20260324
US 20080200423 A1 Dead 20201121
US 7713941 B2 Dead 20201121
US 20070135363 A1 Dead 20201121
US 7268119 B2 Dead 20201121
IN 2008KN03308 A Dead 20251021
US 20100311684 A1 Dead 20201121
ASSIGNMENT HISTORY FOR US PATENT AVAILABLE IN LSUS DISPLAY FORMAT
OTHER SOURCE(S): CASREACT 142:298286; MARPAT 142:298286
ED Entered STN: 11 Mar 2005
GI
AB Nucleosides and nucleotides contg. a tricyclic base portion I, wherein A
is O, S, CH2, NH, CHF, CF2; R1, R2, R2', R3, R3', R4 are independently H,
F, Cl, iodo, Br, OH, SH, NH2, NHOH, NHNH2, N3, COOH, CN, CONH2, CSNH2,
COOR, R, OR, SR, SSR, NHR, NR2; R4' is L-R5; L is O, S, NH, NR, CY2S,
CY2NH, CY2, CY2CY2, CY2OCY2, CY2SCY2, CY2NHCY2; Y is H, F, Cl, Br, alkyl,
alkenyl, alkynyl, R4' is OH, monophosphate, diphosphate, triphosphate; B
is substituted tricyclic nucleobase derivs.; R is alkyl, alkenyl, alkynyl,
aryl, acyl, aralkyl; thereof are useful for treating infectious diseases
and proliferative disorders, such as viral infections or cancer resp.
Thus, nucleotide II was prepd. and tested in vitro as polymerase
inhibitor, antiviral, and antitumor therapeutic agent. Title compds.
were typically cytotoxic in the range of 30 to > 100 μM. II showed
inhibitory of NS5B in the range of 100 to >1000 nM. Selected examples
displayed IC50 values in the range of to 100 nM.
IT 847551-60-4P
RL: RCT (Reactant); SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation); RACT
(Reactant or reagent)
(prepn. of tricyclic nucleosides or nucleotides as antiviral and
antitumor therapeutic agents)
IT 847551-60-4P
RL: RCT (Reactant); SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation); RACT
(Reactant or reagent)
(prepn. of tricyclic nucleosides or nucleotides as antiviral and
antitumor therapeutic agents)
RN 847551-60-4 HCAPLUS
CN 2-Propenoic acid, 3-[2,4-diamino-7-(2-C-methyl-β-D-ribofuranosyl)-7H-pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidin-5-yl]-, methyl ester, (2E)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OS.CITING REF COUNT: 23 THERE ARE 23 CAPLUS RECORDS THAT CITE THIS
RECORD (39 CITINGS)
REFERENCE COUNT: 2 THERE ARE 2 CITED REFERENCES AVAILABLE FOR THIS
RECORD. ALL CITATIONS AVAILABLE IN THE RE FORMAT
LINK INFORMATION
PUBLICATIONS APPLICATIONS REGISTER
------------------- --------------------- -----------------------
AT 486883 T AT 2004-782317 Register
AU 2004269026 A1 AU 2004-269026 Register
AU 2004269026 B2 AU 2004-269026 Register
BR 2004014019 A BR 2004-14019 Register
CA 2537114 A1 CA 2004-2537114 Register
CA 2537114 C CA 2004-2537114 Register
CN 1863813 A CN 2004-80029262 Register
CN 1863813 B CN 2004-80029262 Register
EP 1660511 A2 EP 2004-782317 Register|Federated Reg.
EP 1660511 B1 EP 2004-782317 Register|Federated Reg.
ES 2355565 T3 ES 2004-782317 Register
IN 2006KN00570 A IN 2006-KN570 Register
IN 2008KN03308 A IN 2008-KN3308 Register
JP 2007504152 T JP 2006-524865 Register|Global Dossier
KR 2006123707 A KR 2006-7004009 Register|Global Dossier
MX 2006002198 A MX 2006-2198 Register
NO 2006000979 A NO 2006-979 Register
NZ 546055 A NZ 2004-546055 Register
US 20080200423 A1 US 2006-568917 Register|Global Dossier
US 7713941 B2 US 2006-568917 Register|Global Dossier
US 20070135363 A1 US 2007-674954 Register|Global Dossier
US 7268119 B2 US 2007-674954 Register|Global Dossier
US 20100311684 A1 US 2010-776691 Register|Global Dossier
WO 2005021568 A2 WO 2004-US27819 Register|Global Dossier
WO 2005021568 A3 WO 2004-US27819 Register|Global Dossier
WO 2005021568 B1 WO 2004-US27819 Register|Global Dossier
L63 ANSWER 13 OF 19 HCAPLUS COPYRIGHT 2026 ACS on STN
PatentPak PDF | PatentPak PDF+ | PatentPak Interactive
ACCESSION NUMBER: 2004:566635 HCAPLUS Full-text
DOCUMENT NUMBER: 141:89323
TITLE: Process for the production of 3'-nucleoside prodrugs
INVENTOR(S): Storer, Richard; Moussa, Adel; Mathieu, Steven; Qu,
Lin
PATENT ASSIGNEE(S): Idenix Cayman Limited, Cayman I.
ULTIMATE OWNER: MERCK & CO INC
ULTIMATE OWNER STANDARD: Merck & Co
SOURCE: PCT Int. Appl., 57 pp.
CODEN: PIXXD2
DOCUMENT TYPE: Patent
LANGUAGE: English
FAMILY ACC. NUM. COUNT: 1
PATENTPAK PATENT INFORMATION:
PATENT NO. KIND DATE LANGUAGE PatentPak
--------------- ---- -------- ---------- ------------------------
WO 2004058792 A1 20040715 English PDF | PDF+ | Interactive
AU 2003300434 A1 20040722 English PDF
CN 1751058 A 20060322 Chinese PDF
CN 100335492 C 20070905 Chinese PDF
NZ 540913 A 20080229 English PDF
PATENT INFORMATION:
PATENT NO. KIND DATE APPLICATION NO. DATE
--------------- ---- -------- --------------------- --------
WO 2004058792 A1 20040715 WO 2003-US41603 20031223
CA 2511616 A1 20040715 CA 2003-2511616 20031223
AU 2003300434 A1 20040722 AU 2003-300434 20031223
US 20040181051 A1 20040916 US 2003-746395 20031223
EP 1575971 A1 20050921 EP 2003-814400 20031223
BR 2003016868 A 20051025 BR 2003-16868 20031223
CN 1751058 A 20060322 CN 2003-80109820 20031223
CN 100335492 C 20070905
JP 2006514038 T 20060427 JP 2004-562599 20031223
NZ 540913 A 20080229 NZ 2003-540913 20031223
ZA 2005005040 A 20060426 ZA 2005-5040 20050621
NO 2005003557 A 20050908 NO 2005-3557 20050720
PRIORITY APPLN. INFO.: US 2002-60436150 P 20021223
WO 2003-US41603 W 20031223
PATENT STATUS PATENT INFORMATION:
PATENT NO. KIND STATUS STATUS DATE
--------------- ---- ------------- -----------
WO 2004058792 A1 Dead 20201201
CA 2511616 A1 Dead 20201120
AU 2003300434 A1 Dead 20201121
US 20040181051 A1 Dead 20201120
EP 1575971 A1 Dead 20201203
BR 2003016868 A Dead 20201121
CN 1751058 A Dead 20201121
CN 100335492 C Dead 20201120
JP 2006514038 T Dead 20231228
NZ 540913 A Dead 20231228
ZA 2005005040 A Dead 20250626
NO 2005003557 A Dead 20201121
OTHER SOURCE(S): CASREACT 141:89323; MARPAT 141:89323
ED Entered STN: 15 Jul 2004
GI
AB Provided is a single-step process for the regioselective 3'-acylation of a
ribofuranosyl 2'- or 3'-branched nucleosides I, wherein B is nucleobase.
These compds. are useful as antiviral agents, and in particular, can be
used to treat Flaviviridae infections in a host in need thereof (no data).
Thus, 9-(2'-C-methyl-3'-O-valinoyl-β-D-ribofuranosyl)-6-N-methyladenine dihydrochloride was prepd. via regioselective esterification
of 9-(2'-C-methyl-β-D-ribofuranosyl)-6-N-methyladenine with
N-(tert-butoxycarbonyl)-L-valine.
IT 714249-86-2P 714249-87-3P 714249-88-4P
RL: IMF (Industrial manufacture); SCLM (Substance in claims); SPN
(Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(process for prodn. of nucleoside prodrugs via regioselective
esterification)
IT 714249-86-2P 714249-87-3P 714249-88-4P
RL: IMF (Industrial manufacture); SCLM (Substance in claims); SPN
(Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(process for prodn. of nucleoside prodrugs via regioselective
esterification)
RN 714249-86-2 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-5-carbonitrile,
2,4-diamino-7-(2-C-methyl-β-D-ribofuranosyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 714249-87-3 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
5-methyl-7-(2-C-methyl-β-D-ribofuranosyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 714249-88-4 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-2,4-diamine,
5-ethyl-7-(2-C-methyl-β-D-ribofuranosyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OS.CITING REF COUNT: 5 THERE ARE 5 CAPLUS RECORDS THAT CITE THIS RECORD
(5 CITINGS)
LINK INFORMATION
PUBLICATIONS APPLICATIONS REGISTER
------------------- --------------------- -----------------------
AU 2003300434 A1 AU 2003-300434 Register
BR 2003016868 A BR 2003-16868 Register
CA 2511616 A1 CA 2003-2511616 Register
CN 100335492 C CN 2003-80109820 Register|Global Dossier
CN 1751058 A CN 2003-80109820 Register
EP 1575971 A1 EP 2003-814400 Register|Federated Reg.
JP 2006514038 T JP 2004-562599 Register|Global Dossier
NO 2005003557 A NO 2005-3557 Register
NZ 540913 A NZ 2003-540913 Register
US 20040181051 A1 US 2003-746395 Register|Global Dossier
WO 2004058792 A1 WO 2003-US41603 Register|Global Dossier
L63 ANSWER 15 OF 19 HCAPLUS COPYRIGHT 2026 ACS on STN
ACCESSION NUMBER: 1990:217442 HCAPLUS Full-text
DOCUMENT NUMBER: 112:217442
ORIGINAL REFERENCE NO.: 112:36729a,36732a
TITLE: Total and stereospecific synthesis of cadeguomycin,
2'-deoxycadeguomycin, ara-cadeguomycin, and certain
related nucleosides
AUTHOR(S): Ramasamy, Kandasamy; Joshi, Ramachandra V.; Robins,
Roland K.; Revankar, Ganapathi R.
CORPORATE SOURCE: Dep. Med. Chem., ICN Nucl. Acid Res. Inst., Costa
Mesa, CA, 92626, USA
SOURCE: Journal of the Chemical Society, Perkin Transactions
1: Organic and Bio-Organic Chemistry (1972-1999)
(1989), (12), 2375-84
CODEN: JCPRB4; ISSN: 0300-922X
DOCUMENT TYPE: Journal
LANGUAGE: English
OTHER SOURCE(S): CASREACT 112:217442
ED Entered STN: 09 Jun 1990
GI
AB A total and stereospecific synthesis of the title cadeguomycins I (R = OH,
R1 = H; R = R1 = H; R = H, R1 = OH) was accomplished from the novel
aglycons II (R2 = cyano, CO2Me). Ring annulation of
2,6-diaminopyrimidin-4(3H)-one with Me chloro(formyl)acetate in the
presence of NaOAc provided a mixt. of two products from which the desired
Me 2-amino-3,4-dihydro-4-oxo-7H-pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-5-carboxylate was
sepd. and converted into II. Several 2-amino-4,5-disubstituted
pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine nucleosides were also prepd.
IT 127085-40-9P
RL: SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(prepn. of)
IT 127085-40-9P
RL: SPN (Synthetic preparation); PREP (Preparation)
(prepn. of)
RN 127085-40-9 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-5-carbonitrile,
2,4-diamino-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
OS.CITING REF COUNT: 13 THERE ARE 13 CAPLUS RECORDS THAT CITE THIS
RECORD (13 CITINGS)
L63 ANSWER 16 OF 19 HCAPLUS COPYRIGHT 2026 ACS on STN
ACCESSION NUMBER: 1981:121854 HCAPLUS Full-text
DOCUMENT NUMBER: 94:121854
ORIGINAL REFERENCE NO.: 94:19947a,19950a
TITLE: The synthesis of certain fluorescent
imidazo[1,2-c]pyrrolo[3,2-e]pyrimidine nucleoside
derivatives related to ε-adenosine
AUTHOR(S): Bhat, Ganapati A.; Schram, Karl H.; Townsend, Leroy B.
CORPORATE SOURCE: Coll. Pharm., Univ. Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 48109,
USA
SOURCE: Journal of Carbohydrates, Nucleosides, Nucleotides
(1980), 7(5), 333-45
CODEN: JCNNAF; ISSN: 0094-0585
DOCUMENT TYPE: Journal
LANGUAGE: English
ED Entered STN: 12 May 1984
GI
AB Seven nucleosides I (R = R1 = R2 = H; R = R2 = H, R1 = CN, CONH2, Br,
iodo; R = H, R1 = CN, R2 = Br; R = Cl, R1 = CN, R2 = H) were prepd. in
28-93% yield by cyclocondensation of nucleosides II with ClCH2CHO. NMR,
UV, and fluorescent spectra of I are described.
IT 67971-20-4
RL: RCT (Reactant); RACT (Reactant or reagent)
(cyclocondensation reaction of, with chloroacetaldehyde)
IT 67971-20-4
RL: RCT (Reactant); RACT (Reactant or reagent)
(cyclocondensation reaction of, with chloroacetaldehyde)
RN 67971-20-4 HCAPLUS
CN 7H-Pyrrolo[2,3-d]pyrimidine-5-carbonitrile,
4-amino-2-chloro-7-β-D-ribofuranosyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
OS.CITING REF COUNT: 2 THERE ARE 2 CAPLUS RECORDS THAT CITE THIS RECORD
CITINGS)
/SVETLANA M IVANOVA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1627