DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendments to the abstract of the disclosure in the submission filed 4/16/2026 are acknowledged and accepted. In view of these amendments, the objections to the specification in Section 8 of the Office Action dated 1/16/2026 are respectfully withdrawn.
Terminal Disclaimer
The terminal disclaimer filed on 4/16/2026 disclaiming the terminal portion of any patent granted on this application which would extend beyond the expiration date of any patent granted on Application Numbers 18/568203, 18/569101, and 18/569088 has been reviewed and is accepted. The terminal disclaimer has been recorded.
Response to Arguments
The Applicants’ arguments, see in particular Pages 3-4 of the submission, filed 4/16/2026, with respect to the rejections in Sections 12, 16-17, 19-21 of the Office Action dated 1/16/2026, have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejections in Sections 12, 16-17, 19-21 of the Office Action dated 1/16/2026 have been withdrawn.
Claims 19-25 are now rejected as follows.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 19-20, 22-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Oya et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2019/0283549 A1), of record.
Oya et al. discloses an antifog-film-attached transparent article (See for example Abstract; Figures 1-17) for security cameras, the antifog-film-attached transparent article comprising a transparent base (See for example 1, 42 in Figure 2; Paragraphs 0096-0111, 0138, 0190-0191); and an antifog film (See for example 43 in Figure 2) on a surface of the transparent base, wherein the antifog film includes at least one selected from the group consisting of a silane coupling agent (See for example Paragraph 0178, glycidyloxyalkyltrialkoxysilane and aminoalkyltrialkoxysilane) and a cross-linked structure derived from the silane coupling agent; a water-absorbing polymer (See for example Paragraph 0188, polyvinyl acetal resin S-LEC KX-5); a polyether-modified siloxane (See for example Paragraph 0186, BYK-333, BYK-3455); and a C2-C₈ diol (See for example Paragraph 0186, ethylene glycol). Oya et al. further discloses the diol includes at least one selected from the group consisting of ethylene glycol, diethylene glycol, propylene glycol, dipropylene glycol, butanediol, pentanediol, and hexanediol (See for example Paragraph 0186, ethylene glycol); the water-absorbing polymer including a polyvinyl acetal resin (See for example Paragraph 0188, polyvinyl acetal resin S-LEC KX-5); and the transparent base is float glass (See for example 1, 42 in Figure 2; Paragraphs 0096-0111, 0138, 0190-0191), and the antifog film is formed on a bottom surface of the float glass film (See for example 1, 42 in Figure 2; Paragraphs 0096-0111, 0138, 0190-0191).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oya et al. in view of Murata et al. (CN 1662466 A), of record.
Oya et al. discloses the invention as set forth above, except for the diol including at least one selected from the group consisting of butanediol, propylene glycol, and dipropylene glycol. However, Murata et al. teaches a similar antifog-film-attached transparent article (See for example Abstract on Page 2 of English translation). In particular, Murata et al. teaches that the antifog film can include at least one selected from the group consisting of a silane coupling agent (See for example Page 5, Paragraph 1 of English translation) and a cross-linked structure derived from the silane coupling agent; a water-absorbing polymer (See for example Abstract on Page 2 of English translation; See also Page 3, Paragraphs 1-8; Page 4, Paragraphs 1-10 of English translation); and a C2-C₈ diol (See for example Page 4, Paragraphs 2-3; Page 6, Paragraphs 3-5 of English translation). In particular, Murata et al. teaches that the diol may include at least one selected from the group consisting of butanediol, propylene glycol, and dipropylene glycol (See for example Page 6, Paragraphs 3-5 of English translation). Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the diol including at least one selected from the group consisting of butanediol, propylene glycol, and dipropylene glycol, as taught by Murata et al., in the antifog film of Oya et al., to lower/adjust the brittleness of the antifog film, while maintaining stability of the antifog film.
Claim(s) 24-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo (CN 211791722 U), of record.
Oya et al. discloses the invention as set forth above, and further discloses a camera (See for example 81 in Figure 2). Oya et al. does not specifically disclose the transparent base has a concave surface adjacent to a space in which a lens of a security camera is to be placed; and the above antifog-film-attached transparent article for security cameras disposed in front of a lens of the camera. However, Mo teaches a conventional application of antifogging films for use with security cameras (See for example Abstract; Figures 1-2). In particular, Mo teaches the transparent base (See for example 4 in Figures 1-2) of the antifogging film (See for example 5 in Figures 1-2) has a concave surface adjacent to a space in which a lens (See for example 7 in Figures 1-2) of a security camera (See Figures 1-2) is to be placed; and a security camera comprising a camera (See Figures 1-2); and the above antifog-film-attached transparent article (See for example 4, 5 in Figures 1-2) for security cameras disposed in front of a lens of the camera. Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the transparent base have a concave surface adjacent to a space in which a lens of a security camera is to be placed; and the above antifog-film-attached transparent article for security cameras disposed in front of a lens of the camera, as taught by Mo, in the article of Oya et al., to allow the security camera to always have a clear, unobstructed field of view, even when changes in temperature and/or humidity would normally cause misting or fogging to occur.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 3, 5-18 are allowed.
Conclusion
ARNEL C. LAVARIAS
Primary Examiner
Group Art Unit 2872
4/30/2026
/ARNEL C LAVARIAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872