Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 12-16, 19, 24-26, 29, 32-33, 36-37 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fischer et al (US 8001861 B2).
With respect to claim 1, Fisher discloses a push rod device, characterized in that said push rod device comprises: 1. a rotating shaft (fig. 5, drive shaft 50); a drive motor, connected to said rotating shaft, and adapted to drive said rotating shaft to rotate (fig. 3, motor 70); and a telescopic assembly, capable of movably provided on said rotating shaft, and said telescopic assembly being telescoped along an extension direction of said rotating shaft when said rotating shat is rotated (fig. 5, actuator rod 40).
With respect to claim 2, Fisher discloses assembly comprises a bearing seat allowing said rotating shaft to be rotatably passed therethrough (fig. 5, bearing 88), an outer sleeve fixed to said bearing seat (fig. 5, tube 60), a collar element movably sleeved on said rotating shaft (fig. 5, thrust collar 84), and an inner sleeve positioned inside said outer sleeve and fixed to said collar element (see at least figure 5, rod 40 is inside thrust collar 84).
With respect to claim 3, Fisher discloses assembly further has a first sealing element fixed to said collar element and sleeved between said rotating shaft and outer sleeve (fig. 4, bearings on either side of collar 84 have seats), and a second sealing element sleeved between one end of said rotating shaft away from said bearing seat and said inner sleeve (fig. 4, bearings on either side of collar 84 have seats).
With respect to claim 4, Fisher discloses that an outer wall surface of said inner sleeve is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said inner sleeve to be positioned relate to said rotating shaft (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 5, Fisher discloses that said telescopic assembly comprises a bearing seat allowing said rotating shaft to be rotatably passed therethrough (fig. 5, thrust collar 84 has bearing seats at either end), a collar element movably engaged with said rotating shaft (fig. 5, thrust collar 84), and an inner sleeve fixed to said collar element (fig, 5, rod 40).
With respect to claim 6, Fisher discloses that said telescopic 6. assembly further has a second sealing element sleeved between one end of said rotating shaft away from said bearing seat and said inner sleeve (fig. 5 end cover 32).
With respect to claim 7, Fisher discloses that said telescopic assembly further has a plurality of lock blocks protruded outward from an outer wall surface of said inner sleeve (fig. 6, key 58), and said lock blocks allow a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 6, axial slot 54), enabling said inner sleeve to be positioned relative to said rotating shaft (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 8, Fisher discloses that an outer wall surface of said inner sleeve is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said inner sleeve to be positioned relative to said rotating shaft (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 12, Fisher discloses a cylinder body seat allowing said inner sleeve to be movably passed therethrough (fig. 3, motor housing 22).
With respect to claim 13, Fisher discloses a deceleration mechanism connected to said drive motor and rotating shaft (fig. 5, The mechanical override 38).
With respect to claim 14, Fisher discloses deceleration mechanism is a planetary gear train (fig. 5, The mechanical override 38 comprising gear 44 and small gear 46).
With respect to claim 15, Fisher discloses A push rod device, characterized in that said push rod device comprises: a telescopic assembly (fig. 3, actuator 10), comprising an inner rod (fig. 5, actuator rod 40), and an outer cylinder movably sleeved on said inner rod (fig. 5, tube 60); a first magnetic unit, provided on an end of said inner rod (fig. 5 stator 74,); and a second magnetic unit, provided inside said outer cylinder and corresponding to a position of said first magnetic unit (fig. 5 rotor 72,), wherein, said first magnetic unit and second magnetic unit are attracted to or repelled from each other through magnetic force, thereby driving said outer cylinder to telescope along said inner rod (col. 3, ln 52-63 “The motor 70 comprises a rotor 72 and a stator 74 as is known in the art.” Examiner takes note that magnetic motors driven through magnetic forces are known in the art).
With respect to claim 16, Fisher discloses that said first magnetic unit and second magnetic unit respectively are an electromagnet assembly (fig. 5, rotor 72 and stator 74 is in motor 70).
With respect to claim 19, Fisher discloses said first magnetic unit is an electromagnet assembly (fig. 5, stator 74), and said second magnetic unit is a permanent magnet (fig. 5, rotor 72 and col. 3, ln 52-63 “The motor 70 comprises a rotor 72 and a stator 74 as is known in the art.” Examiner takes note that permanent magnetic motors are known in the art).
With respect to claim 24, Fischer discloses a cylinder body seat allowing said outer cylinder to be movably passed therethrough (fig. 5, end cover 32).
With respect to claim 25, Fischer discloses that said outer cylinder is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said outer cylinder to be positioned relative to said inner rod (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 26, Fischer discloses a plurality of lock blocks protruded outward from an outer wall surface of said outer cylinder (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), and said lock blocks allow a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said outer cylinder to be positioned relative to said inner rod (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 29, Fischer discloses that said inner rod is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (see figure 7, there are two guides on either side of the key 58), enabling said inner rod to be positioned relative to said outer cylinder (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 32, Fischer discloses a deceleration mechanism connected to said drive motor and rotating shaft (fig. 5, The mechanical override 38).
With respect to claim 33, Fischer discloses that said deceleration mechanism is a planetary gear train (fig. 5, The mechanical override 38 comprising gear 44 and small gear 46).
With respect to claim 36, Fischer discloses said outer cylinder is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said outer cylinder to be positioned relative to said inner rod (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 37, Fischer discloses said outer cylinder is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said outer cylinder to be positioned relative to said inner rod (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
With respect to claim 40, Fischer discloses that said inner rod is recessed to form a plurality of positioning grooves allowing a plurality of corresponding positioning blocks to be engaged therewith (fig. 7, key 58 and axial slot 54 and recessed part below key see figure 7), enabling said inner rod to be positioned relative to said outer cylinder (col. 4, ln 40-43 “While the key 58 is in the slot 54, the key 58 is captured in engagement with the nut assembly 80 and rotationally couples the tube 60 and the nut assembly 80.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9-11, 22-23, 27-28, 31, 34-35, and 38-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer in view of Sano et al (US 5299649 A).
With respect to claim 9, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “that said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve and said lock blocks on each side are arranged coherently with each other.”
Sano teaches that said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77), and said lock blocks on each side are arranged coherently with each other (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77 are coherent with one another).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 10, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner sleeve, and said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve, and said lock blocks on each side are positioned on upper and lower sides of said steering gear.”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner sleeve (fig. 4, rack 63), and said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77), and said lock blocks on each side are positioned on upper and lower sides of said steering gear (fig. 4, multiplicity of recirculating balls 77).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 11, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner sleeve,”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner sleeve (fig. 4, rack 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 22, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach a “steering gear fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder (fig. 4, rack 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 23, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach a “steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner rod”.
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner rod (fig. 4, rack 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 27, Sano teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “that said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve and said lock blocks on each side are arranged coherently with each other.”
Sano teaches that said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77), and said lock blocks on each side are arranged coherently with each other (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77 are coherent with one another).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 28, Sano teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “steering gear 39. fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder, and said lock blocks are respectively provided inside said outer cylinder, and said lock blocks on each side are positioned on upper and lower sides of said steering gear.”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder (fig. 4, rack 63), and said lock blocks are respectively provided inside said outer cylinder (fig. 4, multiplicity of recirculating balls 77), and said lock blocks on each side are positioned on upper and lower sides of said steering gear (fig. 4, multiplicity of recirculating balls 77).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 31, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner sleeve,”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner sleeve (fig. 4, rack 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 34, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach a “steering gear fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder (fig. 4, rack 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 35, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach a “steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner rod”.
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said inner rod (fig. 4, rack 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 38, Sano teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “that said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve and said lock blocks on each side are arranged coherently with each other.”
Sano teaches that said lock blocks are respectively provided on two sides of said inner sleeve (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77), and said lock blocks on each side are arranged coherently with each other (fig. 4 multiplicity of recirculating balls 77 are coherent with one another).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
With respect to claim 39, Sano teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “steering gear 39. fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder, and said lock blocks are respectively provided inside said outer cylinder, and said lock blocks on each side are positioned on upper and lower sides of said steering gear.”
Sano teaches a steering gear fixedly sleeved on said outer cylinder (fig. 4, rack 63), and said lock blocks are respectively provided inside said outer cylinder (fig. 4, multiplicity of recirculating balls 77), and said lock blocks on each side are positioned on upper and lower sides of said steering gear (fig. 4, multiplicity of recirculating balls 77).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the ball bearing fixing elements an steering gear of Sano in order to lock the steering rod in place after receiving input from the steering gear thereby ensuring the steer is unperturbed from external input.
Claims 17-18, 20-21, 30 and 41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer in view of Wang et al (US 20170222511 A1).
With respect to claim 17, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations, but does not teach “that each of said electromagnet assemblies has an extension column, an insulator unit provided on said extension column, a core element provided inside said insulator unit, and a coil provided inside said insulator unit and surrounding said core element, characterized in that one of said extension columns is fixed to said inner rod, and another extension column is fixed to said outer cylinder.”
Wang teaches the electromagnet assemblies has an extension column (fig. 1, base 10a), an insulator unit provided on said extension column (fig. 3, lower bobbin 28), a core element provided inside said insulator unit (fig. 3, teeth 20), and a coil provided inside said insulator unit and surrounding said core element (fig. 2, windings 16), characterized in that one of said extension columns is fixed to said inner rod, and another extension column is fixed to said outer cylinder (fig. 1, shaft is fixed rotor and base 10a).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the electrical circuit and stator components of Wang in order to produce work from the motor section.
With respect to claim 18, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations but does not teach “that each of said extension columns has a main body part, and a cover part connected to an end of said main body part and having a diameter larger than said main body part, said insulator unit comprises an insulating outer cylinder sleeved on said extension column, a colloid covered on said core element and coil together with said insulating outer cylinder, and two lock covers, wherein one of said lock covers is provided between said colloid and insulating outer cylinder, and another lock cover is provided between said colloid and cover part.”
Wang teaches that each of said extension columns has a main body part (fig. 1, base 10a), and a cover part connected to an end of said main body part and having a diameter larger than said main body part (fig. 1, upper base covering stator above 10a), said insulator unit comprises an insulating outer cylinder sleeved on said extension column, a colloid covered on said core element and coil together with said insulating outer cylinder (fig. 3, bobbins 26/28), and two lock covers, wherein one of said lock covers is provided between said colloid and insulating outer cylinder (fig. 6 end 34 on left of page), and another lock cover is provided between said colloid and cover part (fig. 6 end 34 on right of page).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the electrical circuit and stator components of Wang in order to produce work from the motor section.
With respect to claim 20, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations, but does not teach “that each of said electromagnet assemblies has an extension column fixed to said inner rod, an insulator unit provided on said extension column, a core element provided inside said insulator unit, and a coil provided inside said insulator unit and surrounding said core element.”
Wang teaches that each of said electromagnet assemblies has an extension column fixed to said inner rod (fig. 1, base 10a), an insulator unit provided on said extension column (fig. 3, bobbins 26/28), a core element provided inside said insulator unit (fig. 3, stator 20), and a coil provided inside said insulator unit and surrounding said core element (fig. 2, windings 16).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the electrical circuit and stator components of Wang in order to produce work from the motor section.
With respect to claim 21, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations, but does not teach “that said extension column has a main body part, and a cover part connected to an end of said main body part and having a diameter larger than said main body part, said insulator unit comprises an insulating outer cylinder sleeved on said extension column, a colloid covered on said core element and coil together with said insulating outer cylinder, and two lock covers, wherein one of said lock covers is provided between said colloid and insulating outer cylinder, and another lock cover is provided between said colloid and cover part.”
Wang teaches that each of said extension columns has a main body part (fig. 1, base 10a), and a cover part connected to an end of said main body part and having a diameter larger than said main body part (fig. 1, upper base covering stator above 10a), said insulator unit comprises an insulating outer cylinder sleeved on said extension column, a colloid covered on said core element and coil together with said insulating outer cylinder (fig. 3, bobbins 26/28), and two lock covers, wherein one of said lock covers is provided between said colloid and insulating outer cylinder (fig. 6 end 34 on left of page), and another lock cover is provided between said colloid and cover part (fig. 6 end 34 on right of page).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the electrical circuit and stator components of Wang in order to produce work from the motor section.
With respect to claim 30, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations, but does not teach “that said core element is a soft iron core, nanoscale rare earth structure or silicon steel sheet laminated structure.”
Wang teaches that said core element is a soft iron core, nanoscale rare earth structure or silicon steel sheet laminated structure (paragraph 29 “The stator core 12 is made by stacking a plurality of laminations made by magnetic materials, such as silicon steel.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the electrical circuit and stator components of Wang in order to produce work from the motor section.
With respect to claim 41, Fischer teaches the above-mentioned limitations, but does not teach “that said core element is a soft iron core, nanoscale rare earth structure or silicon steel sheet laminated structure.”
Wang teaches that said core element is a soft iron core, nanoscale rare earth structure or silicon steel sheet laminated structure (paragraph 29 “The stator core 12 is made by stacking a plurality of laminations made by magnetic materials, such as silicon steel.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time the invention was filed,
to combine the motor of Fischer with the electrical circuit and stator components of Wang in order to produce work from the motor section.
Conclusion
/R.O.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/CHRISTOPHER M KOEHLER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834