DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 12/11/2023, 09/27/2024 and 12/30/2024 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I (claims 1-7) in the reply filed on 02/02/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1-15 are now pending in the present application. Claims 8-15 is/are withdrawn from consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by PARK et al. -US 20180352449 A1- (hereinafter Park).
Regarding claim 1, Park discloses a method performed by a second node in a wireless communication system (FIG. 7 to FIG. 12 for a network entity), which includes:
receiving, from a first node, a message for bearer establishment request (par. 0115, “To establish a new PDN connection to the network, a UE transmits a PDN connectivity request message to a network entity”);
transmitting, to the first node, a message for bearer establishment response (par. 0118, “When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE”).
Regarding claim 2, as applied to claim 1 above, Park discloses wherein, if the second node determines that the requested bearer fails to be established, the message for bearer establishment response includes information for indicating the backoff time (par. 0118, “if the PDN connection procedure fails, it may cause a problem. When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE. In this case, the network transmit, to the UE, a backoff timer value according to a reject cause together with the reject message”).
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 1 above, Park discloses wherein, if the second node determines that the requested bearer fails to be established temporarily, the message for bearer establishment response includes information for indicating suspending the request (par. 0118, “if the PDN connection procedure fails, it may cause a problem. When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE. In this case, the network transmit, to the UE, a backoff timer value according to a reject cause together with the reject message”).
Regarding claim 4, as applied to claim 3 above, Park discloses wherein, the information for indicating suspending the request further includes at least one of a suspension indication and a suspension time (par. 0118, “if the PDN connection procedure fails, it may cause a problem. When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE. In this case, the network transmit, to the UE, a backoff timer value according to a reject cause together with the reject message”).
Regarding claim 5, Park discloses a method performed by a first node in a wireless communication system (FIG. 7 to FIG. 12 for the UE), which includes:
Transmitting, to a second node, a message for bearer establishment request (par. 0115, “To establish a new PDN connection to the network, a UE transmits a PDN connectivity request message to a network entity”);
receiving, from the second node, a message for bearer establishment response (par. 0118, “When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE”).
Regarding claim 6, as applied to claim 5 above, Park discloses wherein if the second node determines that the requested bearer fails to be established, the message for bearer establishment response includes information for indicating the backoff time (par. 0118, “if the PDN connection procedure fails, it may cause a problem. When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE. In this case, the network transmit, to the UE, a backoff timer value according to a reject cause together with the reject message”).
Regarding claim 6, as applied to claim 6 above, Park discloses wherein if the second node determines that the requested bearer fails to be established temporarily, the message for bearer establishment response includes information for indicating suspending the request (par. 0118, “if the PDN connection procedure fails, it may cause a problem. When receiving a PDN connectivity request message without an APN, if the network is unable to process the UE's request for several reasons, the network transmits a PDN connectivity reject message to the UE. In this case, the network transmit, to the UE, a backoff timer value according to a reject cause together with the reject message”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure.
LUO et al. -US 20230239940 A1- disclose DATA TRANSMISSION METHOD AND APPARATUS.
Wu -US 20240147524 A1- discloses MANAGING DATA COMMUNICATION BEFORE AND AFTER A STATE TRANSITION.
Salkintzis -US 20240031969 A1- discloses CONTROL-PLANE AND USER-PLANE TRUSTED NON-3GPP GATEWAY FUNCTION.
Wu -US 20230397233 A1- disclose MANAGING TRANSMISSION AND RECEIPTION OF MULTICAST AND BROADCAST SERVICES.
VOS et al. -US 20220248482 A1- disclose METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR SUPPORTING DEVICE TO DEVICE COMMUNICATION.
GILBERT et al. -US 20140274080 A1- disclose METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR QUEUED ADMISSIONS CONTROL IN A WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM.
/ALLAHYAR KASRAIA N/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642