DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Pre Amendment filed on Dec. 11, 2023.
Claims 1-14 and 16 have been amended.
Claims 15 and 17 have been canceled.
New claims 18-22 have been added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
.
Claims 1-14, 16 and 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kumar et al. (2022/0182263).
Regarding claim 11, Kumar discloses a model data management method, applied to an Operation Administration and Maintenance (OAM) entity (see abstract, fig.4, element 406, [0015] and its description), wherein the method comprises: receiving model data transmitted by a first radio access network device in response to a terminal handing over a radio access network device, wherein the first radio access network device is determined based on a model task completion status of the terminal (see abstract, fig.4, element 406, 404, 402, fig.5b, element 556, 554, 552, steps 566b, 570-572, paragraphs [0062-0064], [0070-0074] and its description); and training a model of the terminal based on the model data (see fig.4, element 406 paragraph [0062-0064], [0067] and its description).
Regarding claim 12, Kumar further discloses wherein the model data comprises model training supplementary data (see paragraph [0062]); and wherein training the model requested by the terminal based on the model data comprises: acquiring local model training data of the OAM (see paragraph [0064]); and training the model of the terminal based on the local model training data and the model training supplementary data (see paragraphs [0064-0065]).
Regarding claim 13, Kumar further comprising: receiving a model subscription request sent by the first radio access network device (see abstract, fig.4, elements 402, 404, paragraph [0063] and its description); and updating information of the terminal based on the model subscription request (see abstract, fig.4, elements 402, 404, paragraph [0005-0007], [0063-0064] and its description).
Regarding claim 16, Kumar further discloses model data management apparatus, comprising: a processor and a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform acts (see [0083]).
Regarding claims 1 and 14, Kumar further discloses a model data management apparatus, applied to a radio access network device (see abstract, fig.4, element 404, fig.5b, element 554, paragraphs [0070] and descriptions), wherein the apparatus comprises: a processor, and a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor (see abstract, fig.3, elements 375, 376, paragraphs [0050] and its description); wherein the processor is configured to: in response to a terminal handing over the radio access network device, determine a model task completion status of the terminal (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, paragraphs [0063-0064], [0070] and its description); and determine a first radio access network device for transmitting model data according to the model task completion status (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070], [0074] and its description).
Regarding claims 2 and 18, Kumar further discloses wherein the radio access network device to which the terminal hands over is a distributed radio access network device (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, paragraphs [0063-0064], [0070] and its description); and wherein the processor is further configured to: in response to the model task completion status of the terminal being that a model training task is not completed, determine that the distributed radio access network device to which the terminal hands over is the first radio access network device (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070], [0074] and its description).
Regarding claims 3 and 19, Kumar further discloses wherein the model data comprises model training supplementary data (see paragraph [0062]); and wherein the processor is further configured to: in response to the radio access network device being the distributed radio access network device to which the terminal hands over, acquire the model training supplementary data (see paragraph [0063-0064], [0070]); and send the model training supplementary data to an Operation Administration and Maintenance (OAM), wherein the model training supplementary data is used for the OAM to continue training a model of the terminal (see paragraphs [0064-0065]).
Regarding claims 4 and 20, Kumar further discloses wherein the radio access network device to which the terminal hands over is a distributed radio access network device (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, paragraphs [0063-0064], [0070] and its description); and wherein the processor is further configured to: in response to the model task completion status of the terminal being that a model inference task is not completed, determine that a control radio access network device is the first radio access network device (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070], [0074] and its description).
Regarding claims 5 and 21, Kumar further discloses wherein the model data comprises model inference result data (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, paragraph [0070] and its description); and wherein the processor is further configured to: in response to a completion of the model inference task performed by the control radio access network device, determine the model inference result data (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, 554, blocks 570-572, paragraphs [0070], [0074] and its description); and send the model inference result data to the distributed radio access network device to which the terminal hands over (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070] and its description).
Regarding claims 6 and 22, Kumar further discloses wherein the radio access network device to which the terminal hands over is a control radio access network device (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, paragraphs [0063-0064], [0070] and its description); and wherein the processor is further configured to: in response to the model task completion status of the terminal being that a model training task is not completed, determine that the control radio access network device to which the terminal hands over is the first radio access network device(see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070], [0074] and its description).
Regarding claim 7, Kumar further discloses wherein the model data comprises model training supplementary data (see fig.5. element 506/556, paragraph [0070] and its description); and wherein the method further comprises: in response to the radio access network device being the control radio access network device, acquiring the model training supplementary data (see abstract, paragraphs [0070]); and sending the model training supplementary data to an Operation Administration and Maintenance (OAM), wherein the model training supplementary data is used for the OAM to continue training a model of the terminal (see abstract, fig.5, step 530, paragraphs [0072] and its description).
Regarding claim 8, Kumar further discloses wherein the radio access network device to which the terminal hands over is a control radio access network device (see fig.5b, paragraph [0070] and its description); and wherein determining the first radio access network device for transmitting the model data according to the model task completion status comprises: in response to the model task completion status of the terminal being that a model inference task is not completed, determining that a terminal source control radio access network device is the first radio access network device (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070], [0074] and its description).
Regarding claim 9, Kumar further discloses wherein the model data comprises model inference result data (see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, paragraph [0070] and its description); and wherein the method further comprises: in response to a completion of the model inference task performed by the terminal source control radio access network device, determining the model inference result data(see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, 554, blocks 570-572, paragraphs [0070], [0074] and its description); and sending the model inference result data to the control radio access network device to which the terminal hands over(see abstract, fig.5b, elements 556, 554, blocks 570-572, paragraph [0070] and its description).
Regarding claim 10, Kumar further discloses wherein the method further comprises: in response to the radio access network device being the first radio access network device, sending a model subscription request to an Operation Administration and Maintenance (OAM) (see abstract, paragraphs [0064-0065]), wherein the model subscription request is used to request the OAM to update information of the terminal(see abstract, fig.4, elements 402, 404, paragraph [0005-0007], [0063-0064] and its description).
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647