DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on December 12, 2023
Claims 1-8, 16-23,33 and 35 30 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/12/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 16-23,33 and 35 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2021/0258057 A1) in view of ABDELGHAFFAR et al. (US 2025/0167851 A1).
As per Claim 1 Kim teaches a method for determining a priority of a channel state information (CSI) report, comprising:
obtaining configuration information (Paragraph 0009-0011 receiving channel state information (CSI) reporting configuration information from a base station); and
determining, according to the configuration information, a priority of a CSI report at least carrying Doppler information (Paragraph 0011, 0059, 0171 a priority of CSI reporting may be set according to a specific rule, and receiving CSI reporting configuration information from a base station; a controller determining whether group-based beam reporting is configured based on the CSI reporting configuration information, such as delayed spread, Doppler spread, Doppler shift, or average delay. ).
However Hoang does not explicitly disclose carrying Doppler information
Wang disclose carrying Doppler information (Paragraph 0021, 0100, 0102 the CSI report may include Doppler information, such as a Doppler shift measurement, a per-path Doppler measurement, or a per-beam-per-path Doppler measurement. A Doppler shift measurement, a per-path Doppler measurement, or a per-beam-per-path Doppler measurement. The method may include counting a number of CSI processing units (CPUs) for processing the CSI report based at least in part on the report quantity.. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hoang with the teachings of Wang in order to the make the system more efficient. Because when the sidelink channel congestion degree is lower than the second channel congestion threshold, the value of N is N4, and when the sidelink channel congestion degree is lower than the first channel congestion threshold and higher than the second channel congestion threshold (see Wang Paragraph 00220).
As per Claim 2 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the Doppler information comprises at least one of: at least one Doppler shift, at least one Doppler spread, at least one Doppler shift difference, or at least one Doppler spread difference (Paragraph 0084 the large-scale property includes at least one of a delay spread, a Doppler spread, a frequency shift, an average received power, and a received timing. ).
As per Claim 3 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the Doppler information is determined according to at least one of: a CSI reference signal (CSI-RS), a tracking reference signal (TRS), a demodulation reference signal (DMRS), a data channel, or a control channel (Paragraph 0089 The terminal may receive a channel state information (CSI) reference signal (CSI-RS), and then measure quality for a communication channel with the base station. The CSI-RS is a signal transmitted by the base station for estimating a channel state. ).
As per Claim 4 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of: a first configuration parameter, a second configuration parameter, a third configuration parameter, a fourth configuration parameter, a fifth configuration parameter, a sixth configuration parameter, or a seventh configuration parameter, wherein a value of the first configuration parameter is determined according to a maximum number of serving cells; a value of the second configuration parameter is determined according to a maximum number of CSI report configurations; a value of the third configuration parameter is determined according to a report type of the CSI report; a value of the fourth configuration parameter is determined according to an information type to be carried in the CSI report; a value of the fifth configuration parameter is determined according to an index of a serving cell; a value of the sixth configuration parameter is determined according to a configuration identity (ID) for the CSI report; and a value of the seventh configuration parameter is determined according to a value range of the fourth configuration parameter (Paragraph 0096, 0098 For example, the terminal may receive the CSI report configuration information through an RRC message from the base station. The CSI report configuration information may include resource information on one or more targets required to be measured by the terminal. Further, the CSI report configuration information may include information on a measurement method required to be used by the terminal. Further, the CSI report configuration information may include parameters for indicating a channel state information transmission period or a trigger condition of the terminal, non-periodic transmission, or the like. ).
As per Claim 5 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the report type of the CSI report comprises at least one of: an aperiodic CSI report to be carried on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), a semi-persistent CSI report to be carried on a PUSCH, a semi-persistent CSI report to be carried on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), or a periodic CSI report to be carried on a PUCCH (Paragraph 0040, 0143 a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and the like. Hereinafter, a situation where a signal is transmitted or received through a channel such as the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH, may be expressed as the transmission or reception of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH.).
As per Claim 6 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the information type to be carried in the CSI report comprises at least one of: the Doppler information, layer 1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP)-related information, L1 signal-to-noise and interference ratio (L1-SINR)-related information, or CSI-related information (Paragraph 0068, 0148 Power headroom reporting function is configured or reconfigured from a higher layer. measuring reference signal received power (RSRP) for one or more CSI-RSs received through one or more CSI-RS resources; and transmitting, to the base station, channel state information including a value in a table configured in advance based on whether the group-based beam reporting is configured and one or more CSI-RS RSRP measurement results obtained by the measurement. ).
As per Claim 7 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 4, wherein for the CSI report carrying the Doppler information, the value range of the fourth configuration parameter is [−1, 2] (Paragraph 0059 the large-scale property includes at least one of a delay spread, a Doppler spread, a frequency shift, an average received power, and a received timing.).
As per Claim 8 Kim - ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the method of claim 4 wherein determining, according to the configuration information, the priority of the CSI report at least carrying the Doppler information comprises: determining the priority of the CSI report at least carrying the Doppler information by using the configuration information according a preset formula, wherein the preset formula satisfies: P=m.Math.Ncells.Math.Ms.Math.y+Ncells.Math.Ms.Math.k+Ms.Math.c+s wherein P represents a value of the priority of the CSI report, N.sub.cells represent the first configuration parameter, M.sub.s represents the second configuration parameter, y represents the third configuration parameter, k represents the fourth configuration parameter, c represents the fifth configuration parameter, s represents the sixth configuration parameter, and m represents the seventh configuration parameter (Paragraph 0167, 0172, 0173, 0181 a CSI priority is as follows.
Pri.sub.iCSI(y,k,c,s)=2.Math.16.Math.M.sub.s.Math.y+16.Math.M.sub.z.Math.k+M.sub.s.Math.c+s Here, values of y, k, c, s, and M_s may be determined according to each type of CSI reporting. Pri.sub.CSI(y,k,c,s)=2*16*M.sub.s*y+16*M.sub.s*k+M.sub.s*log 2(c)+log 2(sFor example, a value of c may be different according to types of CSI reports. A case of c=1 denotes CSI reporting, and a case of c=31 denotes beam reporting. power headroom steps may be broken down into 48 steps in 6 bits. Measurement power values corresponding to a power headroom (PH) to be reported may be resulted from breaking down a range of −17˜90 dB on a 1 dB basis at a uniform interval, and an actual measurement power value may be any range or numeric value different from this.).
Claims 16-23,33 and 35-37 are a system and apparatus claims corresponding to the method claims 1-8 that have been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claims 1-8. Claims 16-23,33 and 35-37 are rejected under the same rational as claims 1-8.
Examiner’s Note
Examiner is open for discussion if the applicant’s representative need further clarifications.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (See form 892).
Conclusion
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ASAD NAWAZ can be reached on (571) 272-3988. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SYED ALI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463