DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to an amendment/response filed on May 11, 2026.
Claims 13-16,18-21, and 23-24 have been amended.
Claims 17, and 22 have been cancelled.
No Claims have been added.
Claims 13-16,18-21, and 23-24 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 6-9, filed May 11, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 13-16,18-21, and 23-24 under 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Van Phan et al. (US Application 2023/0199757, hereinafter Van) which discloses based on each of uplink transmissions on the plurality of configured grant transmission occasions:
generating, by the UE, information related to subsequent configured grant transmission occasions on which subsequent uplink transmissions will be performed(Figs. 2, 5, [0030]-[0040], [0066], which recites defining (220), by the user device (e.g., UE), based on an amount of data to be transmitted and/or a latency requirement, that a transmission is to be performed by the UE using both the configuration associated with the first configured grant and at least part of the resources associated with the at least one second configured grant, and performing the transmission accordingly); and
transmitting, by the UE to the network, the information related to the on at least one subsequent configured grant transmission occasions(Figs. 2, 5, [0030]-[0040], [0066], which recites defining (220), by the user device (e.g., UE), based on an amount of data to be transmitted and/or a latency requirement, that a transmission is to be performed by the UE using both the configuration associated with the first configured grant and at least part of the resources associated with the at least one second configured grant, and performing the transmission accordingly and receiving, by the network node (e.g., BS or gNB) from the user device (e.g., UE), as an uplink data transmission, data according to at least the first configured grant (e.g., CG1, FIG. 3) and, when indicated by the user device (UE), also according to the second configured grant (e.g., CG2, FIG. 3). See, e.g., one or more of operations 420-426).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13-16,18-21, and 23-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahashi et al. (US Application 2024/0089953, hereinafter Takahashi) in view of Van Phan et al. (US Application 2023/0199757, hereinafter Van).
Regarding claims 13, 18, 23,and 24, Takahashi discloses a method, an apparatus, and a computer readable storage medium (Figs. 1, 8, 10,11) for performing operations by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
at least one transceiver(220,230 see [0149]); at least one processor(1001); and at least one computer memory (1002,1003) operably connectable to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations ([0174], which recites user terminal 20 may be configured as a computer apparatus that includes a processor 1001, a memory 1002, a storage 1003, a communication apparatus 1004) comprising:
receiving, by a user equipment (UE) from a network, configuration related to a plurality of configured grant occasions([0009], which recites a reception section that receives information regarding a configured grant configuration. Multiple configured grants configuration is configured, determines a configured grant configuration to be applied).
Takahashi does not explicitly disclose generating, by the UE, information related to subsequent configured grant transmission occasions on which subsequent uplink transmissions will be performed; and
transmitting, by the UE to the network, the information related to the on at least one subsequent configured grant transmission occasions.
However, Van discloses generating, by the UE, information related to subsequent configured grant transmission occasions on which subsequent uplink transmissions will be performed(Figs. 2, 5, [0030]-[0040], [0066], which recites defining (220), by the user device (e.g., UE), based on an amount of data to be transmitted and/or a latency requirement, that a transmission is to be performed by the UE using both the configuration associated with the first configured grant and at least part of the resources associated with the at least one second configured grant, and performing the transmission accordingly); and
transmitting, by the UE to the network, the information related to the on at least one subsequent configured grant transmission occasions(Figs. 2, 5, [0030]-[0040], [0066], which recites defining (220), by the user device (e.g., UE), based on an amount of data to be transmitted and/or a latency requirement, that a transmission is to be performed by the UE using both the configuration associated with the first configured grant and at least part of the resources associated with the at least one second configured grant, and performing the transmission accordingly and receiving, by the network node (e.g., BS or gNB) from the user device (e.g., UE), as an uplink data transmission, data according to at least the first configured grant (e.g., CG1, FIG. 3) and, when indicated by the user device (UE), also according to the second configured grant (e.g., CG2, FIG. 3). See, e.g., one or more of operations 420-426).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Van with the teaching of Takahashi by using the above features such as generating, by the UE, information related to subsequent configured grant transmission occasions on which subsequent uplink transmissions will be performed; and transmitting, by the UE to the network, the information related to the on at least one subsequent configured grant transmission occasions as taught by Van for the purpose of enabling communication between two or more nodes or devices, such as fixed or mobile communication devices. Signals can be carried on wired or wireless carriers([0002]).
Regarding claims 14, 19, Takahashi discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the information related to the at least one subsequent configured grant occasion includes a number of the at least one subsequent configured grant occasion([0082]-[0084]).
Regarding claims 15, 20, Takahashi discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the information related to the at least one subsequent configured grant occasion includes an index of a configured grant to which the at least one subsequent configured grant occasion belongs([0034],[0048]).
Regarding claims 16, 21,Takahashi discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the information related to the at least one subsequent configured grant occasion is transmitted on preconfigured periodic resources([0067]-[0068]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418