DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21, 22, 25-27, 30-35, 38 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huawei, HiSilicon, “Discussion on remaining MAC open issues for 5G V2X with NR SL”, 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting #110 electronic, R2-2005492, June 1-12, 2020.
Regarding claim 21, R2-2005492 teaches a method for performing wireless communication by a first device, the method comprising: obtaining a discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round trip time (RTT) timer [Section 2.1, information for DRX HARQ RTT timer is obtained]; receiving, from a base station, information related to at least one sidelink (SL) resource [Section 2.1, base station send sidelink resource information]; and starting the HARQ RTT timer after a last resource of the at least one SL resource [Section 2.1, HARQ RTT timer is started after end of the transmission carrying SL HARQ feedback], based on that a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource is not configured for the first device, wherein the HARQ RTT timer is a minimum duration before a retransmission grant is expected by the first device [Section 2.1 and 5.7, even if the PUCCH resource is not configured the HARQ RTT timer is started where the duration of the timer is the minimum duration before retransmission is excepted].
Regarding claims 22, 35 and 39, R2-2005492 teaches at least one SL resource is allocated to the first device through configured grant (CG) configuration information [Section 2.9, configured grant is used to allocate sidelink resource].
Regarding claim 25, R2-2005492 teaches the HARQ RTT timer is started after the last resource of the at least one SL resource, regardless of whether a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource is configured for a resource pool [Section 2.1].
Regarding claim 26, R2-2005492 teaches the last resource is a last physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resource of the at least one SL resource within one configured grant (CG) period [Section 2.1].
Regarding claim 27, R2-2005492 teaches the at least one SL resource is allocated to the first device through downlink control information (DCI) related to a dynamic grant (DG) [Section 2.3].
Regarding claim 30, R2-2005492 teaches the DCI is DCI with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by SL-radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) [Section 3.1.1.3].
Regarding claim 31, R2-2005492 teaches starting a retransmission timer after the HARQ RTT timer expires, wherein the retransmission timer is a maximum duration until the retransmission grant is received [Section 5.7].
Regarding claim 32, R2-2005492 teaches the retransmission grant is DCI including information related to at least one SL resource being allocated by the base station for SL retransmission of the first device [Section 2.3].
Regarding claim 33, R2-2005492 teaches the HARQ RTT timer and the retransmission timer are timers that are configured per HARQ process between the first device and the base station [Section 2.1].
Regarding claim 34, R2-2005492 teaches a first device adapted to perform wireless communication, the first device comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed, cause the first device to perform operations comprising: obtain a discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round trip time (RTT) timer [Section 2.1, information for DRX HARQ RTT timer is obtained]; receive, from a base station, information related to at least one sidelink (SL) resource [Section 2.1, base station send sidelink resource information]; and start the HARQ RTT timer after a last resource of the at least one SL resource [Section 2.1, HARQ RTT timer is started after end of the transmission carrying SL HARQ feedback], based on that a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource is not configured for the first device, wherein the HARQ RTT timer is a minimum duration before a retransmission grant is expected by the first device [Section 2.1 and 5.7, even if the PUCCH resource is not configured the HARQ RTT timer is started where the duration of the timer is the minimum duration before retransmission is excepted].
Regarding claim 38, R2-2005492 teaches a processing device adapted to control a first device, the processing device comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed, cause the first device to perform operations comprising: obtaining a discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round trip time (RTT) timer [Section 2.1, information for DRX HARQ RTT timer is obtained]; receiving, from a base station, information related to at least one sidelink (SL) resource [Section 2.1, base station send sidelink resource information]; and starting the HARQ RTT timer after a last resource of the at least one SL resource [Section 2.1, HARQ RTT timer is started after end of the transmission carrying SL HARQ feedback], based on that a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource is not configured for the first device, wherein the HARQ RTT timer is a minimum duration before a retransmission grant is expected by the first device [Section 2.1 and 5.7, even if the PUCCH resource is not configured the HARQ RTT timer is started where the duration of the timer is the minimum duration before retransmission is excepted].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 23, 24, 28, 29, 36, 37 and 40 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al. (USPN 12,010,754) teaches receiving configuration signal. A processor interrupt time unit is used for timing of a medium access control (MAC) procedure is determined based on the configuration signal. The processor interrupt time unit is based on a capability of the apparatus, minimum slot duration associated with the apparatus, or minimum slot duration associated with numerology.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464