DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “communication control apparatus” in claims 1 and 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 10, the claim limitation “the moving communication cell” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Abedini et al. (US 2021/0051558 A1, hereinafter “Abedini”).
Regarding claim 1:
Abedini discloses a communication control apparatus (e.g., Fig. 6, 602) concerning a moving station (e.g., [0080]-[0083], mobile IAB node, Fig. 6, 604, 606, or 608) capable of communicating with a communication device (e.g., Fig. 6, 608), the communication control apparatus configured to perform:
identifying a communication cell where the moving station passes (e.g., [0096], Fig. 6, 604); and restricting a connection of the moving station with a communication device (e.g., Fig. 6, 608) that does not move with the moving station inside the communication cell (e.g., [0102], [0113], hand over UE/MT 608 from first cell 604 to second cell 606 based on first cell 604 and UE/MT 608 moving in different directions).
Regarding claim 2:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the moving station is capable of communicating with a base station to expand a communication cell provided by the base station (e.g., [0070], relay IAB nodes).
Regarding claim 3:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the moving station comprises a communication-device functional unit (e.g., [0074], MT (mobile termination) of an IAB node) that functions as a communication device to the base station, and a base-station functional unit (e.g., [0074], DU (distributed unit) of an IAB node) that functions as a base station to a communication device with which the moving station can communicate.
Regarding claim 4:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the moving station is an IAB (Integrated Access and Backhaul) node, the communication-device functional unit is a MT (Mobile Termination), and the base-station functional unit is a DU (Distributed Unit) (e.g., [0074]).
Regarding claim 5:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the moving station is a relay station that relays communication signal between the base station and a communication device (e.g., [0070]).
Regarding claim 6:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the moving station is a moving base station capable of providing a moving communication cell to a communication device (e.g., [0080]-[0083], mobile IAB nodes).
Regarding claim 7:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the communication control apparatus is further configured to perform acquiring movement information concerning the movement of the moving station, and identifying a communication cell where the moving station passes based on the movement information (e.g., [0096]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 8:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the communication control apparatus is further configured to perform estimating whether a communication device inside the communication cell moves with the moving station, and restricting a connection of the moving station with a communication device estimated not to move with the moving station inside the communication cell (e.g., [0096], [0102], [0103], [0113])
Regarding claim 9:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the communication control apparatus is further configured to perform estimating whether a communication device inside the communication cell moves with the moving station, and causing a communication device estimated to move with the moving station inside the communication cell to connect to the moving station (e.g., [0096], [0102], [0103], [0113]).
Regarding claim 10:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the communication control apparatus is further configured to exclude the moving communication cell by the moving station from the handover candidates of a communication device from the communication cell (e.g., [0102], a first cell is not suitable for a UE/MT if the first cell and the UE/MT are moving in different directions, [0113], a first wireless device only selects a second wireless device if the second wireless device is moving in a same direction with similar mobility state as the first wireless device).
Regarding claim 11:
Abedini further discloses the communication control apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the moving station is installed to a movable object (e.g., [0080]).
Regarding claim 12:
Abedini discloses a communication control apparatus (e.g., Fig. 6, 602) concerning a moving station (e.g., Fig. 6, 604) capable of communicating with a communication device (e.g., Fig. 6, 608), the communication control apparatus configured to perform: excluding a moving communication cell by the moving station from the handover candidates of a communication device from a communication cell where the moving station passes (e.g., [0102], a first cell is not suitable for a UE/MT if the first cell and the UE/MT are moving in different directions, [0113], a first wireless device only selects a second wireless device if the second wireless device is moving in a same direction with similar mobility state as the first wireless device).
Regarding claim 13:
Abedini discloses a communication control method concerning a moving station (e.g., Fig.6, 604) capable of communicating with a communication device (e.g., Fig. 6, 608) comprising: identifying a communication cell where the moving station passes (e.g., [0096], Fig. 6, 604); and restricting a connection of the moving station with a communication device that does not move with the moving station inside the communication cell (e.g., [0102], [0113], hand over UE/MT 608 from first cell 604 to second cell 606 based on first cell 604 and UE/MT 608 moving in different directions).
Conclusion
/BO HUI A ZHU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465