DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 6/26/2026 has been entered. In response to amendment filed on 6/26/2026, claims 2, 5- 6, 10, 12- 13 and 16- 17 are cancelled, claims 1, 7, 9, 11, 14, 18 are amended. Claims 1, 3- 4, 7- 9, 11 14- 15 and 18- 21 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 6/26/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 7- 9, 18- 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0014776 A1) in view of Li et al. (US Pat. No. 12538280 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Patil teaches a method for processing a parameter, performed by an access point device supporting multiple links (see Fig. 13A and [0176].. the
process 1300 may be performed by a wireless communication device operating as or within an AP…), comprising:
sending a target radio frame, wherein the target radio frame carries spatial reuse (SR) parameter information about at least two communication links of the access point device (see [0168].. the first AP of the AP MLD generates a frame including an advertising information element, a first portion, and a second portion. The advertising information element carries discovery information for the first AP of the AP MLD, the first portion carries discovery information for each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD, and the second portion carries common attributes of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD. At block 1304, the AP MLD transmits the frame on the first communication link. In some implementations, the frame may be one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, an association response frame, or a reassociation response frame…; further see [0177- 0178]; further see [0006] and Fig. 7A #704- 706 ); and
the SR parameter information comprises target SR parameter information corresponding to a station of each communication link wherein stations of different communication links corresponds to different target SR parameter information and the SR parameter information is used for spatial reuse during data interaction between the access point device and stations through the at least two communication links (see [0178] Each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters; further Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136]; further see Fig. 10-1 and 16A-16B and 22 MLA elements and per-link profiles and control fields for each links; further see [0021- 0023, 0029- 0030] also describes ML association requests from STA MLD indicating capabilities and operating parameters for each STA, associating STA-specific parameters with links; further see [0007- 0008] and [0016] showing data interaction over multiple links);
wherein the target radio frame comprises a multi-link (ML) information element; and the ML information element comprises at least one of multi-link control information, per-station profile (per-STA profile) information, and link information (Link info) (see [0009- 0011 and 0017- 0019] teaches about .. the first portion may include one or more per-link profile subelements, each per-link profile subelement indicating the discovery information for a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs associated with a respective secondary communication link of the one or more secondary communication links, and the second portion may include an MLD common element (i.e. ML information element); see [0009]; further see [0026]… The multi-link attribute element may include one or more per-link profile subelements, each per-link profile subelement of the one or more per-link profile subelements including a corresponding one of the unique link IDs and one or more of capabilities or operating parameters for a respective AP of the one or more secondary APs…; further see [0022- 0023, 0029- 0030]; see Fig. 10, 11, 16A-B, 18, 22, 24- 25 wherein Multi-link Attributes are shown);
wherein the ML information element further comprises SR indication information (see [0214] about MLA #1602’s 1606 per-link profile has SR parameter), wherein the SR indication information further indicates that the spatial reuse is in an MLD level (see [0232].. e frame may also include an MLD common element or field carrying common attributes shared by each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD,…; further see [0180].. The one or more common attributes indicated in the MLD common element may include at least one of an authentication scheme, an address of the AP MLD, or a basic service set identifier (BSSID) of the AP MLD (i.e. shared across links).)
But Patil is silent about wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information.
However Li teaches in abstract about …receiving a radio frame and determining whether the radio frame carries a trigger frame configured to trigger uplink multi-user transmission according to indication information of the trigger frame in a physical signaling field of the radio frame; when the trigger frame is determined to be carried in the radio frame, receiving, by a station, the trigger frame, and acquiring first spatial reuse information of the trigger frame; at an end of a radio frame reception process, determining whether to perform first spatial reuse according to the first spatial reuse information..; further see claim 1 .. receiving, by a communication node in a wireless local network, a radio frame; determining, by the communication node based on spatial reuse delay information included in indication information, whether the radio frame corresponds to a trigger frame, wherein a physical signaling field of the radio frame indicates the indication information, the spatial reuse delay information comprising a specific value indicating that spatial reuse is delayed to an end of the radio frame; acquiring, by the communication node, first spatial reuse information from the trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame comprises the first spatial reuse information and an uplink radio frame transmission time; determining, by the communication node, whether to perform spatial reuse according to the first spatial reuse information indicated by the trigger frame configured to trigger uplink multi-user transmission; resuming, after delaying according to the specific value, by the communication node according to the determination of whether to perform spatial reuse, a back-off contention process at the end of the radio frame; and starting, by the communication node, a frame exchange transmission process at an end of the back-off contention process, wherein a duration of the frame exchange transmission process is not greater than the uplink radio frame transmission time indicated by the trigger frame, wherein a transmission power in the frame exchange transmission process is not greater than a parameter, the parameter obtained by subtracting a received signal strength of the radio frame from a value spatial reuse parameter (SRP) indicated by the first spatial reuse information…(i.e. indication information including spatial reuse delay information and SRP) is carries in physical signaling filed of radio frame which can be multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Li with the teachings of Patil to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 4, Patil in view of Li teaches as per claim 1, wherein before sending the target radio frame, the method comprises: determining the target radio frame corresponding to each of the stations; Patil already described above see [0176- 0177].
Regarding claim 7, Patil in view of Li teaches as per claim 1, wherein Patil teaches each of the multiple pieces of target SR parameter information is carried in the Link info; see [0178].. each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters.
Regarding claim 8, Patil in view of Li teaches as per claim 1, wherein the target radio frame comprises at least one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, a multi-link probe response (ML Probe Response) frame, an association response frame and a reassociation response frame; Patil see [0176]..
Regarding claim 9, Patil teaches method for processing a parameter, performed by a station, comprising (see Fig. 13A and [0176].. the
process 1300 may be performed by a wireless communication device operating as or within an AP… and STA can be a station see Fig. 1 (#104)):
receiving a target radio frame, wherein the target radio frame carries spatial reuse (SR) parameter information about at least two communication links of the access point device (see [0168].. the first AP of the AP MLD generates a frame including an advertising information element, a first portion, and a second portion. The advertising information element carries discovery information for the first AP of the AP MLD, the first portion carries discovery information for each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD, and the second portion carries common attributes of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD. At block 1304, the AP MLD transmits the frame on the first communication link. In some implementations, the frame may be one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, an association response frame, or a reassociation response frame…; further see [0177- 0178]; further see [0006] and Fig. 7A #704- 706 ); and
the SR parameter information comprises target SR parameter information corresponding to a station of each communication link wherein stations of different communication links corresponds to different target SR parameter information and the SR parameter information is used for spatial reuse during data interaction between the access point device and stations through the at least two communication links (see [0178] Each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters; further Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136]; further see Fig. 10-1 and 16A-16B and 22 MLA elements and per-link profiles and control fields for each links; further see [0021- 0023, 0029- 0030] also describes ML association requests from STA MLD indicating capabilities and operating parameters for each STA, associating STA-specific parameters with links; further see [0007- 0008] and [0016] showing data interaction over multiple links);
wherein the target radio frame comprises a multi-link (ML) information element; and the ML information element comprises at least one of multi-link control information, per-station profile (per-STA profile) information, and link information (Link info) (see [0009- 0011 and 0017- 0019] teaches about .. the first portion may include one or more per-link profile subelements, each per-link profile subelement indicating the discovery information for a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs associated with a respective secondary communication link of the one or more secondary communication links, and the second portion may include an MLD common element (i.e. ML information element); see [0009]; further see [0026]… The multi-link attribute element may include one or more per-link profile subelements, each per-link profile subelement of the one or more per-link profile subelements including a corresponding one of the unique link IDs and one or more of capabilities or operating parameters for a respective AP of the one or more secondary APs…; further see [0022- 0023, 0029- 0030]; see Fig. 10, 11, 16A-B, 18, 22, 24- 25 wherein Multi-link Attributes are shown);
wherein the ML information element further comprises SR indication information (see [0214] about MLA #1602’s 1606 per-link profile has SR parameter), wherein the SR indication information further indicates that the spatial reuse is in an MLD level (see [0232].. e frame may also include an MLD common element or field carrying common attributes shared by each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD,…; further see [0180].. The one or more common attributes indicated in the MLD common element may include at least one of an authentication scheme, an address of the AP MLD, or a basic service set identifier (BSSID) of the AP MLD (i.e. shared across links).)
But Patil is silent about wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information.
However Li teaches in abstract about …receiving a radio frame and determining whether the radio frame carries a trigger frame configured to trigger uplink multi-user transmission according to indication information of the trigger frame in a physical signaling field of the radio frame; when the trigger frame is determined to be carried in the radio frame, receiving, by a station, the trigger frame, and acquiring first spatial reuse information of the trigger frame; at an end of a radio frame reception process, determining whether to perform first spatial reuse according to the first spatial reuse information..; further see claim 1 .. receiving, by a communication node in a wireless local network, a radio frame; determining, by the communication node based on spatial reuse delay information included in indication information, whether the radio frame corresponds to a trigger frame, wherein a physical signaling field of the radio frame indicates the indication information, the spatial reuse delay information comprising a specific value indicating that spatial reuse is delayed to an end of the radio frame; acquiring, by the communication node, first spatial reuse information from the trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame comprises the first spatial reuse information and an uplink radio frame transmission time; determining, by the communication node, whether to perform spatial reuse according to the first spatial reuse information indicated by the trigger frame configured to trigger uplink multi-user transmission; resuming, after delaying according to the specific value, by the communication node according to the determination of whether to perform spatial reuse, a back-off contention process at the end of the radio frame; and starting, by the communication node, a frame exchange transmission process at an end of the back-off contention process, wherein a duration of the frame exchange transmission process is not greater than the uplink radio frame transmission time indicated by the trigger frame, wherein a transmission power in the frame exchange transmission process is not greater than a parameter, the parameter obtained by subtracting a received signal strength of the radio frame from a value spatial reuse parameter (SRP) indicated by the first spatial reuse information…(i.e. indication information including spatial reuse delay information and SRP) is carries in physical signaling filed of radio frame which can be multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Li with the teachings of Patil to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Patil teaches an electronic device comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein
the processor, is configured to (see Fig. 13A and [0176].. the process 1300 may be performed by a wireless communication device operating as or within an AP…):
send to a target radio frame, wherein the target radio frame carries spatial reuse (SR) parameter information about at least two communication links of the access point device (see [0168].. the first AP of the AP MLD generates a frame including an advertising information element, a first portion, and a second portion. The advertising information element carries discovery information for the first AP of the AP MLD, the first portion carries discovery information for each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD, and the second portion carries common attributes of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD. At block 1304, the AP MLD transmits the frame on the first communication link. In some implementations, the frame may be one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, an association response frame, or a reassociation response frame…; further see [0177- 0178]; further see [0006] and Fig. 7A #704- 706 ); and
the SR parameter information comprises target SR parameter information corresponding to a station of each communication link wherein stations of different communication links corresponds to different target SR parameter information and the SR parameter information is used for spatial reuse during data interaction between the access point device and stations through the at least two communication links (see [0178] Each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters; further Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136]; further see Fig. 10-1 and 16A-16B and 22 MLA elements and per-link profiles and control fields for each links; further see [0021- 0023, 0029- 0030] also describes ML association requests from STA MLD indicating capabilities and operating parameters for each STA, associating STA-specific parameters with links; further see [0007- 0008] and [0016] showing data interaction over multiple links);
wherein the target radio frame comprises a multi-link (ML) information element; and the ML information element comprises at least one of multi-link control information, per-station profile (per-STA profile) information, and link information (Link info) (see [0009- 0011 and 0017- 0019] teaches about .. the first portion may include one or more per-link profile subelements, each per-link profile subelement indicating the discovery information for a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs associated with a respective secondary communication link of the one or more secondary communication links, and the second portion may include an MLD common element (i.e. ML information element); see [0009]; further see [0026]… The multi-link attribute element may include one or more per-link profile subelements, each per-link profile subelement of the one or more per-link profile subelements including a corresponding one of the unique link IDs and one or more of capabilities or operating parameters for a respective AP of the one or more secondary APs…; further see [0022- 0023, 0029- 0030]; see Fig. 10, 11, 16A-B, 18, 22, 24- 25 wherein Multi-link Attributes are shown);
wherein the ML information element further comprises SR indication information (see [0214] about MLA #1602’s 1606 per-link profile has SR parameter), wherein the SR indication information further indicates that the spatial reuse is in an MLD level (see [0232].. e frame may also include an MLD common element or field carrying common attributes shared by each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD,…; further see [0180].. The one or more common attributes indicated in the MLD common element may include at least one of an authentication scheme, an address of the AP MLD, or a basic service set identifier (BSSID) of the AP MLD (i.e. shared across links).)
But Patil is silent about wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information.
However Li teaches in abstract about …receiving a radio frame and determining whether the radio frame carries a trigger frame configured to trigger uplink multi-user transmission according to indication information of the trigger frame in a physical signaling field of the radio frame; when the trigger frame is determined to be carried in the radio frame, receiving, by a station, the trigger frame, and acquiring first spatial reuse information of the trigger frame; at an end of a radio frame reception process, determining whether to perform first spatial reuse according to the first spatial reuse information..; further see claim 1 .. receiving, by a communication node in a wireless local network, a radio frame; determining, by the communication node based on spatial reuse delay information included in indication information, whether the radio frame corresponds to a trigger frame, wherein a physical signaling field of the radio frame indicates the indication information, the spatial reuse delay information comprising a specific value indicating that spatial reuse is delayed to an end of the radio frame; acquiring, by the communication node, first spatial reuse information from the trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame comprises the first spatial reuse information and an uplink radio frame transmission time; determining, by the communication node, whether to perform spatial reuse according to the first spatial reuse information indicated by the trigger frame configured to trigger uplink multi-user transmission; resuming, after delaying according to the specific value, by the communication node according to the determination of whether to perform spatial reuse, a back-off contention process at the end of the radio frame; and starting, by the communication node, a frame exchange transmission process at an end of the back-off contention process, wherein a duration of the frame exchange transmission process is not greater than the uplink radio frame transmission time indicated by the trigger frame, wherein a transmission power in the frame exchange transmission process is not greater than a parameter, the parameter obtained by subtracting a received signal strength of the radio frame from a value spatial reuse parameter (SRP) indicated by the first spatial reuse information…(i.e. indication information including spatial reuse delay information and SRP) is carries in physical signaling filed of radio frame which can be multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Li with the teachings of Patil to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Patil in view of Li teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the method according to claim 1; pls refer to claim 1’s citations.
Regarding claim 20, Patil in view of Li teaches an electronic device comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer program, implements the method according to claim 9; pls refer to claim 9’s citations.
Regarding claim 21, Patil in view of Li teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the method according to claim 9; pls refer to claim 9’s citations.
Claim(s) 3, 11, 14- 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0014776 A1) in view of Li et al. (US Pat. No. 12538280 B2) in view of Cariou et al. Proposed text change for OBSS_PD based SR parameter…; see IDS filed on 6/9/2025 cite 1 under NPL docuemnts.
Regarding claim 3, Patil in view of Li teaches as per claim 1, but Patil fails to state about wherein the target SR parameter information comprises: at least one of spatial reuse group basic service set identification color bitmap (SRG BSS Color Bitmap) information and spatial reuse group partial basic service set identification bitmap (SRG Partial BSSID Bitmap) information; however Cariou states in section 9.4.2.x and Fig. 9-ax6b about color bitmap. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cariou with the teachings of Patil in view of Li to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 11, Patil in view of Li teaches as per claim 7, but Patil fails to state about wherein the target SR parameter information comprises: at least one of spatial reuse group basic service set identification color bitmap (SRG BSS Color Bitmap) information and spatial reuse group partial basic service set identification bitmap (SRG Partial BSSID Bitmap) information; however Cariou states in section 9.4.2.x and Fig. 9-ax6b about color bitmap. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cariou with the teachings of Patil to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 14, Patil in view of Li and Cariou teaches as per claim 12, wherein
the target SR parameter information is carried in the Link info; see [0178].. each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters.
Regarding claim 15, Patil in view of Li and Cariou teaches as per claim 9, wherein the
target radio frame comprises at least one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, a multi-link probe response (ML Probe Response) frame, an association response frame and a reassociation response frame; see [0176]..
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Patil et al. (US Pat. No. 11445431 B2) teaches in abstract about .. associating a wireless communication device such as a wireless station (STA) of a STA multi-link device (MLD) with an access point (AP) MLD that includes a first AP associated with a first communication link of the AP MLD and includes one or more secondary APs associated with one or more respective secondary communication links of the first AP MLD. The first AP includes one or more virtual APs, and the first AP and the one or more virtual APs of the first AP belong to a first multiple basic service set identifier (BSSID) set associated with the first communication link. The AP MLD transmits a frame including a first element carrying discovery information for the first AP and the one or more virtual APs belonging to the first multiple BSSID set, and including a second element carrying discovery information for the one or more secondary APs of the first AP MLD associated with the one or more respective secondary communication links of the first AP MLD.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479