DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 3/3/2026, claims 2, 10 and 16- 17 are cancelled, claims 1, 3, 9, 11, 14, 18 are amended. Claims 1, 3- 9, 11- 15 and 18- 21 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed on 3/3/2026 in the remarks have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has amended independent claim; hence examiner believes that the scope has been changed, therefore examiner has changed the citations from previously used reference.
On page 7 lines 6- 13 of the remarks, applicant argues, “…the SR parameters in Patil correspond to a secondary AP, rather than corresponding to a station of each communication link of the multiple links as defined in claim 1 of the present application. Patil fails to explicitly disclose the stations limitation of amended claim 1. Per amended claim 1, a station, when receiving the target radio frame, could perform spatial reuse during data interaction with the access point device based on the SR parameter information.”
Examiner respectfully submits that reference Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4- 9, 18- 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Patil et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0014776 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Patil teaches a method for processing a parameter, performed by an access point device supporting multiple links (see Fig. 13A and [0176].. the
process 1300 may be performed by a wireless communication device operating as or within an AP…), comprising:
sending a target radio frame, wherein the target radio frame carries spatial reuse (SR) parameter information about at least two communication links of the access point device (see [0168].. the first AP of the AP MLD generates a frame including an advertising information element, a first portion, and a second portion. The advertising information element carries discovery information for the first AP of the AP MLD, the first portion carries discovery information for each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD, and the second portion carries common attributes of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD. At block 1304, the AP MLD transmits the frame on the first communication link. In some implementations, the frame may be one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, an association response frame, or a reassociation response frame…; further see [0177- 0178]); and
the SR parameter information comprises target SR parameter information corresponding to a station of each communication link wherein stations of different communication links corresponds to different target SR parameter information and the SR parameter information is used for spatial reuse during data interaction between the access point device and stations through the at least two communication links (see [0178] Each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters; further Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136]).
Regarding claim 4, Patil teaches as per claim 1, wherein before sending the target radio frame, the method comprises: determining the target radio frame corresponding to each of the stations; already described above see [0176- 0177].
Regarding claim 5, Patil teaches as per claim 4, wherein the target radio frame comprises a multi-link (ML) information element; and the ML information element comprises at least one of multi-link control information, per-station profile (per-STA profile) information, and link information (Link info); in context with [0176- 078] refer to Fig. 16A frame 1600 and [0209- 0215].
Regarding claim 6, Patil teaches as per claim 5, wherein the ML information element further comprises SR indication information, wherein the SR indication information indicates
whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or station control (STA Control) information; see [0176].
Regarding claim 7, Patil teaches as per claim 5, wherein each of the multiple pieces of target SR parameter information is carried in the Link info; see [0178].. each of the per-link
profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters.
Regarding claim 8, Patil teaches as per claim 1, wherein the target radio frame comprises at least one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, a multi-link probe response (ML
Probe Response) frame, an association response frame and a reassociation response frame; see [0176]..
Regarding claim 9, Patil teaches method for processing a parameter, performed by a station, comprising (see Fig. 13A and [0176].. the
process 1300 may be performed by a wireless communication device operating as or within an AP… and STA can be a station see Fig. 1 (#104)):
receiving a target radio frame, wherein the target radio frame carries spatial reuse (SR) parameter information about at least two communication links of an access point device (see [0168].. the first AP of the AP MLD generates a frame including an advertising information element, a first portion, and a second portion. The advertising information element carries discovery information for the first AP of the AP MLD, the first portion carries discovery information for each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD, and the second portion carries common attributes of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD. At block 1304, the AP MLD transmits the frame on the first communication link. In some implementations, the frame may be one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, an association response frame, or a reassociation response frame…; further see [0177- 0178]); and
the SR parameter information comprises target SR parameter information corresponding to a station of each communication link wherein stations of different communication links corresponds to different target SR parameter information and the SR parameter information is used for spatial reuse during data interaction between the access point device and stations through the at least two communication links (see [0178] Each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters; further Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136]).
Regarding claim 18, Patil teaches an electronic device comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein
the processor, is configured to (see Fig. 13A and [0176].. the process 1300 may be performed by a wireless communication device operating as or within an AP…):
send a target radio frame, wherein the target radio frame carries spatial reuse (SR) parameter information about at least two communication links of the access point device (see [0168].. the first AP of the AP MLD generates a frame including an advertising information element, a first portion, and a second portion. The advertising information element carries discovery information for the first AP of the AP MLD, the first portion carries discovery information for each secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD, and the second portion carries common attributes of the one or more secondary APs of the AP MLD. At block 1304, the AP MLD transmits the frame on the first communication link. In some implementations, the frame may be one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, an association response frame, or a reassociation response frame…; further see [0177- 0178]); and
the SR parameter information comprises target SR parameter information corresponding to a station of each communication link wherein stations of different communication links corresponds to different target SR parameter information and the SR parameter information is used for spatial reuse during data interaction between the access point device and stations through the at least two communication links (see [0178] Each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters; further Patil teaches in [0134] regarding .. the STA MLD may include a first STA associated with the first communication link, and may include additional STAs associated with one or more of the secondary communication links of the AP MLD; now refer to [0126].. the ML information (see [0125 At time t.sub.1, the first device D1 transmits a first packet 901 on a first communication link (not shown for simplicity), the first packet 901 including ML information (such as capabilities and parameters (i.e. it has a SR parameters; see [0178])) for at least the first communication link and a second communication link (not shown for simplicity). Although the example of FIG. 9A is described in terms of the first and the second communication links, in some implementations, there may be any number of additional communication links, such as a third, fourth, or fifth communication link. The first communication link and the second communication link may operate on different frequency bands or on different channels on the same frequency band. For example, the first communication link may operate on a 2.4 GHz frequency band, the second communication link may operate on a 5.0 GHz frequency band, and another link (not shown for simplicity) may operate on a 6.0 GHz frequency band. The first packet 901 may be a beacon frame or any other frame that may be used to communicate ML information.) may include one or more of: a first operating class for the first communication link; a first wireless channel for the first communication link; a first BSSID for the first communication link; a second operating class for the second communication link; a second wireless channel for the second communication link; or a second BSSID for the second communication link…..As one non-limiting example, a pair of AP entities having the same operating class may communicate on the same wireless channel. However, the pair of APs may be physically separate (non-collocated) and may thus have different MAC addresses (BSSIDs) (i.e. in other word based on different operating class different wireless channel may be implemented and different special reuse as well); further see [0135- 0136]).
Regarding claim 19, Patil teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the method according to claim 1; pls refer to claim 1’s citations.
Regarding claim 20, Patil teaches an electronic device comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer program, implements the method according to claim 9; pls refer to claim 9’s citations.
Regarding claim 21, Patil teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the method according to claim 9; pls refer to claim 9’s citations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 11- 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0014776 A1) in view of Cariou et al. Proposed text change for OBSS_PD based SR parameter…; see IDS filed on 6/9/2025 cite 1 under NPL docuemnts.
Regarding claim 3, Patil teaches as per claim 1, but fails to state about wherein the target SR parameter information comprises: at least one of spatial reuse group basic service set identification color bitmap (SRG BSS Color Bitmap) information and spatial reuse group partial basic service set identification bitmap (SRG Partial BSSID Bitmap) information; however Cariou states in section 9.4.2.x and Fig. 9-ax6b about color bitmap. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cariou with the teachings of Patil to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 11, Patil teaches as per claim 7, but fails to state about wherein the target SR parameter information comprises: at least one of spatial reuse group basic service set identification color bitmap (SRG BSS Color Bitmap) information and spatial reuse group partial basic service set identification bitmap (SRG Partial BSSID Bitmap) information; however Cariou states in section 9.4.2.x and Fig. 9-ax6b about color bitmap. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cariou with the teachings of Patil to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 12, Patil in view of Cariou teaches as per claim 11, wherein the target radio frame comprises a multi-link (ML) information element; and the ML information element comprises at least one of multi-link control information, per-station profile (per-STA profile) information, and link information (Link info); Patil in context with [0176- 078] refer to Fig. 16A frame 1600 and [0209- 0215].
Regarding claim 13, Patil in view of Cariou teaches as per claim 12, wherein the
ML information element further comprises SR indication information, wherein the SR indication information indicates whether the SR parameter information exists in the target radio frame; and the SR indication information is carried in the multi-link control information or the per-STA profile information; see [0176].
Regarding claim 14, Patil in view of Cariou teaches as per claim 12, wherein
the target SR parameter information is carried in the Link info; see [0178].. each of the per-link profile subelements may also include at least one of capability information or operating parameter information of a corresponding secondary AP of the one or more secondary APs. The capability information may indicate one or more of HT capabilities, VHT capabilities, HE capabilities, HE 6 GHz Band capabilities, or EHT capabilities. The operating parameter information may indicate one or more of HT operation parameters, VHT operation parameters, HE operation parameters, EHT operation parameters, EDCA parameters, MU EDCA parameters, UORA parameters, TWT parameters, FILS parameters, or SR parameters.
Regarding claim 15, Patil in view of Cariou teaches as per claim 9, wherein the
target radio frame comprises at least one of a beacon frame, a probe response frame, a multi-link probe response (ML Probe Response) frame, an association response frame and a reassociation response frame; see [0176]..
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Ramy et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0353984 A1) teaches for spatial re-use that allows multiple pairs of peer-to-peer (P2P) links to communicate simultaneously over the same channel in the same spatial vicinity, without contention, and independent of centralized control. The spatial re-use improves network throughput by sharing spectrum resource among multiple links. Beamformed training includes obtaining best sector and least sector information by all stations. Prior to performing an independent P2P communication, antenna array sector information is checked, to assure that the sector to be selected is not impinging interference on other P2P interactions, then a request is made to a target station. The target station also refers to its sector information, and if no conflict is found it accepts and acknowledges the request, upon which it receives the P2P communication; see abstract.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479