DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 31-60 have been examined. Claim Objections Claim s 31 -60 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 31 line 5 “compact SSB burst” ---compact synchronization signal block (SSB) burst— Claim 43 line 3 “compact SSB burst” ---compact synchronization signal block (SSB) burst-- Claim 55 line 5 “compact SSB burst” ---compact synchronization signal block (SSB) burst-- Claim 58 line 2 “compact SSB burst” ---compact synchronization signal block (SSB) burst— The remaining dependent claims are objected to because they depend from an objected parent claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 31 , 34, 39-43 , 46, 51-56, and 58-59 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Jia et al. (US 2020/0305102). In reference to claim 31 Jia et al. teaches apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment ( e.g. user equipment; par. 0045 ) , comprising: memory ( e.g. memory par. 0030 ) ; and at least one processor ( e.g. processor; par. 0030 ) coupled to the memory and configured to cause the UE to: receive an indication ( e.g. configuration parameters; par. 0061- 006 8 ; see Fig. 4 ) of a compact SSB burst pattern ( e.g. SSB burst pattern with second configuration information resulting in a more compact SSB pattern for a second SSB burst set relative to a SSB burst pattern with first configuration information for a first SSB burst set ; par. 0069-007 7 , 0096 ) for a synchronization signal block (SSB) burst set; and receive at least one SSB in an SSB burst set based on the compact SSB burst pattern ( par. 0123-0131, see Fig. 4 and also see Figure 5 ) . - In reference to claim 34 , 46 Jia et al. teaches the indication of the compact SSB burst pattern is comprised in a radio resource control (RRC) message. ( e.g. radio resource control message; par. 0012-0013 , 0019 ) - In reference to claim 39 , 51 Jia et al. teaches the compact SSB burst pattern has a modified configuration relative to a default SSB burst pattern ( e.g. SSB burst pattern with second configuration information resulting in a more compact SSB pattern for a second SSB burst set relative to a SSB burst pattern with first configuration information for a first common SSB burst set ; par. 0069-007 7 , 0096 ) . - In reference to claim 40, 52 Jia et al. teaches the compact SSB burst pattern includes one or more of: a more compact SSB sweep pattern in time than a non-compact SSB pattern, fewer gaps in time between SSBs than the non-compact SSB pattern, or a reduced time footprint than the non-compact SSB pattern ( e.g. compact SSB burst pattern with only one SSB ha ving less time footprint than non-compact SSB pattern with multiple SSBs; par. 0069-0077, 0096, 0056-0058 ). - In reference to claim 41, 53 Jia et al. teaches the indication indicates one or more cells ( e.g. cell associated with base station; par. 0048 ) associated with modified SSBs ( e.g. primary synchronization signal and secondary synchronization signal in SSBs of NR; par. 0056-0058 ). - In reference to claim 42, 54 Jia et al. teaches the compact SSB burst pattern is based on a number of consecutive SSBs and an interval value to indicate a gap between subsequent SSBs ( e.g. SSB burst pattern with two consecutive SSBs interval value to indicate time gap between the two SSBs, par. 0069-007 7 , 0096 , 0056-0058 ). - In reference to claim 43 Jia et al. teaches a method of wireless communication at a user equipment ( e.g. user equipment; par. 0045 ) , comprising: receiving an indication ( e.g. configuration parameters; par. 0061- 006 8; see Fig. 4 ) of a compact SSB burst pattern ( e.g. SSB burst pattern with second configuration information resulting in a more compact SSB pattern for a second SSB burst set relative to a SSB burst pattern with first configuration information for a first SSB burst set ; par. 0069-007 7 , 0096 ) for a synchronization signal block (SSB) burst set; and receive at least one SSB in an SSB burst set based on the compact SSB burst pattern ( par. 0123-0131, see Fig. 4 and also see Figure 5 ). - In reference to claim 55 Jia et al. teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station ( e.g. base station; par. 0047 ), comprising: memory ( e.g. memory par. 0030 ); and at least one processor ( e.g. processor; par. 0030 ) coupled to the memory and configured to cause the base station to: transmit an indication ( e.g. configuration parameters; par. 0061- 006 8; see Fig. 4 ) of a compact SSB burst pattern ( e.g. SSB burst pattern with second configuration information resulting in a more time compact SSB pattern for a second SSB burst set relative to a SSB burst pattern with first configuration information for a first SSB burst set ; par. 0069-007 7 , 0096 ) for a synchronization signal block (SSB) burst set; and transmit at least one SSB in an SSB burst set based on the compact SSB burst pattern ( par. 0123-0131, see Fig. 4 and also see Figure 5 ). - In reference to claim 56, 59 Jia et al. teaches the indication of the compact SSB burst pattern is comprised in a radio resource control (RRC) message ( e.g. radio resource control message; par. 0012-0013 , 0019 ) , a system information block (SIB), or a master information block (MIB). - In reference to claim 58 Jai et al. teaches a method of wireless communication at a base station ( e.g. base station; par. 0047 ) , comprising: transmitting an indication ( e.g. configuration parameters; par. 0061- 006 8; see Fig. 4 ) of a compact SSB burst pattern ( e.g. SSB burst pattern with second configuration information resulting in a more compact SSB pattern for a second SSB burst set relative to a SSB burst pattern with first configuration information for a first SSB burst set ; par. 0069-007 7 , 0096 ) for a synchronization signal block (SSB) burst set; and transmitting at least one SSB in an SSB burst set based on the compact SSB burst pattern ( par. 0123-0131, see Fig. 4 and also see Figure 5 ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 35-36 and 47-48 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jia et al. (US 2020/0305102) in view of AWADA et al. (US 2019/0253124). - In reference to claim 35 , 47 Jia et al. teaches a system and method that covers substantially all limitations of the parent claim . Jia et al. does not teach the indication of the compact SSB burst pattern is comprised in a system information block (SIB). AWADA et al. teaches an indication of parameters in a system information block. ( par. 0037) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the indication of the compact SSB burst pattern of AWADA et al. to be comprised in a system information block as suggested by AWADA et al. because it would provide a container in 5G that is broadcast ed for communication of the indication. - In reference to claim 36 , 48 Jia et al. teaches a system and method that covers substantially all limitations of the parent claim. Jia et al. does not teach the indication of the compact SSB burst pattern is comprised in a master information block (MIB). AWADA et al. teaches an indication of parameters in a master information block. ( par. 0037) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the indication of the compact SSB burst pattern of AWADA et al. to be comprised in a master information block as suggested by AWADA et al. because it would provide a container in 5G that is periodically broadcast for communication of the indication. Claim (s) 32-33 and 44-45 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jia et al. (US 2020/0305102) in view of ZHANG et al. (US 2020/0137700). - In reference to claim 32-33, 44-45 Jia et al. teaches a system and method that covers substantially all limitations of the parent claim. Jia et al. further teaches a transceiver ( e.g. transceiver; par. 0151-0152 ) coupled to the at least one processor, Jia et al. does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: determine timing based on the at least one SSB and the compact SSB burst pattern to determine the timing includes determining at least one of a subframe timing, a symbol timing, or a radio frame timing. ZHANG et al. teaches at least one processor ( e.g. processor 530; par. 0127 ) configured to determine timing based on the at least one SSB and a SSB burst pattern and to determine the timing includes determining at least one of a subframe timing, a symbol timing, or a radio frame timing ( par. 0010-0015 ). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the processor of Jia et al. to be configured to determine timing based on the at least one SSB and the compact SSB burst pattern to determine the timing includes determining at least one of a subframe timing, a symbol timing, or a radio frame timing as suggested by ZHANG et al. because it would provide for timing to allow for further communications between an user equipment and base station. Claim (s) 37, 49, 57, and 6 0 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jia et al. (US 2020/0305102) in view of Hu et al. (US 2021/0328700). - In reference to claim 37 , 49, 57, 6 0 Jia et al. teaches a system and method that covers substantially all limitations of the parent claim. Jia et al. does not teach the SSB burst set having the compact SSB burst pattern is on a dedicated synchronization raster. Hu et al. teaches transmitting information on a dedicated synchronization raster . ( par. 0058 ) It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the SSB burst set having the compact SSB burst pattern of Jia et al. to be on a dedicated synchronization raster as suggested by Hu et al. because it would provide a predefined synchronization raster to facilitate communication of the SSB burst set. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 38 and 50 are objected to as being dependent upon an objected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are US 11516857 pertains to receiving configuration information relating to a synchronization signal block (SSB) burst set in an unlicensed band; receiving transmission interval information in which an SSB is transmitted in the SSB burst set on the basis of a listen-before-talk (LBT) result with respect to the unlicensed band; and detecting the SSB in the SSB burst set on the basis of the transmission interval information. US 10541851 pertains to a base station may perform an access procedure to obtain access to a shared radio frequency spectrum band during a measurement window and generate a synchronization signal (SS) burst comprising a plurality of SS blocks. The base station may perform a beam sweeping first transmission of the SS burst over the shared radio frequency spectrum based at least in part on the access procedure. In the first transmission or a second transmission, the base station may transmit at least one of a first indication of a time of access to the shared radio frequency spectrum band with respect to the measurement window, a second indication of a transmission beam associated with the SS block, and a third indication of a quantity of remaining SS blocks from the plurality of SS blocks to follow the SS block in the measurement window. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BRIAN S ROBERTS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3095 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Faruk Hamza can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7969 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT BRIAN S. ROBERTS Primary Examiner Art Unit 2466 /BRIAN S ROBERTS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466