CTNF 18/570,080 CTNF 80576 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1)/(a2) as being anticipated by CN10407919 (hereinafter CN919, relying on the most relevant portions of the attached PE2E English Machine Translation) . Regarding claim 1, CN919 discloses an information processing device that receives a job execution request transmitted from a management device and indicating a request for executing a job [¶0020, 0009: control management, control management log module, monitoring execution condition of the task package], the information processing device comprising: an instance that executes the job indicated by the job execution request [¶0020: monitoring execution condition of the task package]; a monitoring unit that monitors monitoring circuitry to monitor a state of connection with the management device [¶0020, Claim 4: task scheduling system, monitoring execution condition of the task package, execution state]; and an instance control unit that executes instance controlling circuitry to execute stoppage of the instance or discarding of the instance when the instance is in operation or in an operable state and the connection state is a disconnected state [¶0020, Claim 4: task instance in task group module, connection task, scheduling module, execution state, task group module & monitoring of the connection]. Regarding claim 2, CN919 discloses the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein based on a first instance operating time transmitted from the management device and indicating an operating time for which the instance can operate, the monitoring unit monitoring circuitry judges that the connection state is the disconnected state when a second instance operating time as the next instance operating time is not received until elapse of the operating time [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]. Regarding claim 3, CN919 discloses the information processing device according to claim 1 [[or 2]], wherein the instance includes at least one of the monitoring unit monitoring circuitry and the instance control unit instance controlling circuitry [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]. Regarding claim 4, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated. CN919 further discloses a job execution system comprising: a management device that transmits a job execution request indicating a request for executing a job [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; and an information processing device that receives the job execution request, wherein the information processing device includes: an instance that executes the job indicated by the job execution request [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; a monitoring unit that monitors monitoring circuitry to monitor a state of connection with the management device [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; and an instance control unit that executes instance controlling circuitry to execute stoppage of the instance or discarding of the instance when the instance is in operation or in an operable state and the connection state is a disconnected state [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]. Regarding claim 5, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated. CN919 further discloses a control method performed by an information processing device that receives a job execution request transmitted from a management device and indicating a request for executing a job [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4], the control method comprising: monitoring a state of connection with the management device [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; and executing stoppage of an instance that executes the job indicated by the job execution request or discarding of the instance when the instance is in operation or in an operable state and the connection state is a disconnected state [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]. Regarding claim 6, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated. CN919 further discloses an information processing device that receives a job execution request transmitted from a management device and indicating a request for executing a job [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4], the information processing device comprising: monitoring circuitry to monitor a state of connection with the management device [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; and instance controlling circuitry to execute stoppage of an instance or discarding of the instance when the instance is in operation or in an operable state and the connection state is a disconnected state, the instance being an instance that executes the job indicated by the job execution request [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]. Regarding claim 7, the rationale in the rejection of claim is herein incorporated. CN919 further discloses a job execution system comprising: a management device that transmits a job execution request indicating a request for executing a job [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; and an information processing device that receives the job execution request [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4], wherein the information processing device includes: monitoring circuitry to monitor a state of connection with the management device [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4]; and instance controlling circuitry to execute stoppage of an instance or discarding of the instance when the instance is in operation or in an operable state and the connection state is a disconnected state, the instance being an instance that executes the job indicated by the job execution request [¶0020, 0009, 0023, Claim 4] . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2011/0225321 discloses a device management system which monitors the states of connected devices by using a device management server . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARDOCHEE CHERY whose telephone number is (571)272-4246. The examiner can normally be reached 900-500. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rocio del Mar Perez-Velez can be reached at (571) 270-5935. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARDOCHEE CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2133 Application/Control Number: 18/570,080 Page 2 Art Unit: 2133 Application/Control Number: 18/570,080 Page 3 Art Unit: 2133 Application/Control Number: 18/570,080 Page 4 Art Unit: 2133 Application/Control Number: 18/570,080 Page 5 Art Unit: 2133 Application/Control Number: 18/570,080 Page 6 Art Unit: 2133