Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-30 are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The IDS filed on 12/14/2023 are considered. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election with traverse of invention I, claims 1-16 and 26-30 in the reply filed on 2/26/2026 is acknowledged. Applicant's election with traverse of invention I in the reply filed on 2/26/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that (1) examiner does not allege that the pending claims are directed to “independent and distinct inventions”. Instead, the examiner merely asserts that the claims form different “groups of inventions” ; and (2) Examiner has not established any serious search burden. This is not found persuasive because applicant is using MPEP 803 restriction rules, which is not the statue applicable to national stage applications, to argue against the 37 CFR 1.475 Requirement for unity of invention procedure applied to this national stage application (See MPEP 1893.03) . Examiner has clearly shown the inventions do not relate to a single general inventive concept under PCT Rule 13.1 and 13.2 in the 12/29/2025 restriction requirement because they lack the same or corresponding special technical features for the following reasons: Invention I directs to the process of transmit CSI report and take action to reduce or avoid error propagation when transmitting one or more differential reports that includes at least some CSI values reported relative to CSI values in the base CSI report. Invention II directs to the process of retransmitting at least the base CSI report or differential CSI reports in accordance with signaling received from the network entity. Furthermore, 37 CFR 1.475 does not requirement the establishment of serious search burden. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Claims 17-25 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 2/26/2026. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-3, 12-13 and 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Rahman et al (Rahman) , US 2018/0167116. As per claim 1, Rahman teaches the invention including a method for wireless communications by a user equipment (UE), comprising: Receiving first signaling triggering the UE to transmit a base channel state information (CSI) report to a network entity (pp. 0056, 0061-0062, 0068, 0074, 0078-008 2 ) ; Transmitting the base CSI report to the network entity in response to the first signaling (pp. 0056, 0061-0062, 0068, 0074) ; and Taking action to reduce or avoid error propagation when transmitting one or more differential CSI reports that include at least some CSI values reported relative to CSI values in the base CSI report (pp. 0047, 0078-0082, 0117, 0123-0126, 0170, 0173-017 9, 0190-0191, 0197 , 0272 ) . As per claim 2 , Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to compris e : Receiving second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0078-0082, 0117, 0123-0126, 0168, 0170 -0171 , 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272); and Calculating the differential CSI report based on at least one of: a fixed reference rule or a scheduling based reference rule (pp. 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272). As per claim 3 , Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches wherein the fixed reference rule indicates to: Calculate the differential CSI report based on a predefined reference CSI report, wherein the predefined reference CSI report corresponds to a latest base CSI report, a latest differential CSI report, or a CSI report associated with a predefined ID (pp. 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272); and Transmit the differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272). As per claim 12, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to compris e receiving signaling indicating a predefined time period corresponding to a time duration for transmission of the base CSI report and the one or more differential CSI reports, wherein the UE transmits a new based CSI report after the predefined time period on receiving signaling triggering the UE to transmit a CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0111-0112) . As per claim 13, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 12. Rahman further teaches wherein the predefined time period has a fixed value and is based on at least one of: a frequency band, a capability of the UE, or a CSI report quantity (pp. 0111-0112) . As per claim 26 , Rahman teaches the invention including an apparatus for wireless communications by a user equipment (UE), comprising: A memory comprising instructions; and One or more processors configured, individually or in any combination, to execute the instructions to cause the UE to: Receive first signaling triggering the UE to transmit a base channel state information (CSI) report to a network entity (pp. 0056, 0061-0062, 0068, 0074, 0078-0082); Transmit the base CSI report to the network entity in response to the first signaling (pp. 0056, 0061-0062, 0068, 0074); and Take action to reduce or avoid error propagation when transmitting one or more differential CSI reports that include at least some CSI values reported relative to CSI values in the base CSI report (pp. 0047, 0078-0082, 0117, 0123-0126, 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272). As per claim 27, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 26. Rahman further teaches wherein the one or more processor are configured, individually or in any combination, to execute the instructions to cause the UE to: Receive second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0078-0082, 0117, 0123-0126, 0168, 0170-0171, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272); and Calculate the differential CSI report based on at least one of: a fixed reference rule or a scheduling based reference rule (pp. 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272). As per claim 28, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches wherein the fixed reference rule indicates to: Calculate the differential CSI report based on a predefined reference CSI report, wherein the predefined reference CSI report corresponds to a latest base CSI report, a latest differential CSI report, or a CSI report associated with a predefined ID (pp. 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272); and Transmit the differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0170, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 4- 7 and 29-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rahman et al (Rahman), US 2018/0167116, in view of Yuan et al (Yuan) , US 2021/0211225 . As per claim 4, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman does not teach wherein the fixed reference rule further indicates to skip the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if the predefined reference CSI report has been dropped. Yuan teaches to skip the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if the predefined reference CSI report has been dropped (pp. 0079) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Yuan and drop the differential CSI reports if the reference CSI report is determined to have conflict with another CSI report and dropped. As per claim 5, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman does not teach wherein the scheduling based reference rule is applicable when a reference CSI report for the differential CSI report is dropped due to a collision with other channels known to both the UE and the network entity, and wherein the reference CSI report corresponds to a latest base CSI report, a latest differential CSI report, or a CSI report associated with a predefined ID. Yuan teaches wherein the scheduling based reference rule is applicable when a reference CSI report for the differential CSI report is dropped due to a collision with other channels known to both the UE and the network entity (pp. 00079) , wherein the reference CSI report corresponds to a latest base CSI report, a latest differential CSI report, or a CSI report associated with a predefined ID (pp. 0065-0075) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Yuan and drop the differential CSI reports if the reference CSI report is determined to a collision with another CSI report and is dropped. As per claim 6, Rahman and Yuan teach the invention as claimed in claim 5. Rahman further teaches wherein the scheduling based reference rule indicates to: Calculate the differential CSI report based on a latest valid base CSI report or a latest valid differential CSI report (pp. 0170, 0173-0179); and Transmit the differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0170, 0197). As per claim 7, Rahman and Yuan teach the invention as claimed in claim 5. Yuan further teaches wherein the scheduling based reference rule indicates to: Drop the differential CSI report (pp. 0079); and Transmit a new based CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0079). As per claim 29, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 28. Rahman does not teach wherein the fixed reference rule further indicates to skip the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if the predefined reference CSI report has been dropped. Yuan teaches to skip the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if the predefined reference CSI report has been dropped (pp. 0079). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Yuan and drop the differential CSI reports if the reference CSI report is determined to have conflict with another CSI report and dropped. As per claim 30, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 28. Rahman does not teach wherein the scheduling based reference rule is applicable when a reference CSI report for the differential CSI report is dropped due to a collision with other channels known to both the UE and the network entity, and wherein the reference CSI report corresponds to a latest base CSI report, a latest differential CSI report, or a CSI report associated with a predefined ID. Yuan teaches wherein the scheduling based reference rule is applicable when a reference CSI report for the differential CSI report is dropped due to a collision with other channels known to both the UE and the network entity (pp. 0079), wherein the reference CSI report corresponds to a latest base CSI report, a latest differential CSI report, or a CSI report associated with a predefined ID (pp. 0065-0075). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Yuan and drop the differential CSI reports if the reference CSI report is determined to a collision with another CSI report and is dropped. Claim (s) 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rahman et al (Rahman), US 2018/0167116, in view of Park et al (Park) , US 2017/0201308. As per claim 9, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to wherein the taking action comprises: Receiving second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0078-0082, 0117, 0123-0126, 0168, 0170-0171, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272). Rahman does not teach the action to comprise dropping the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if a time gap between transmission of the base CSI report and the differential CSI report is less than a first threshold or more than a second threshold. Park teaches to receive second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0624-0625, 0637-0641); drop the differential CSI report if a time gap between transmission of the base CSI report and the differential CSI report is less than a first threshold or more than a second threshold (pp. 0601, 0605, 0607, 0609-0610, 0624-0625, 0637-0641). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teachings of Rahman and Park and drop the differential CSI report if the reporting is within an overlapping period of the previous CSI report. As per claim 10, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to wherein the taking action comprises: Receiving second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0078-0082, 0117, 0123-0126, 0168, 0170-0171, 0173-0179, 0190-0191, 0197, 0272); and Transmitting a new base CSI report instead of the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if a time gap between transmissions of the base CSI report and the differential CSI report is less than or more than a second threshold. Rahman does not teach the action to comprise transmitting a new base CSI report instead of the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if a time gap between transmissions of the base CSI report and the differential CSI report is less than or more than a second threshold. Park teaches to receive second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a differential CSI report to the network entity (pp. 0624-0625, 0637-0641); transmitting a new base CSI report instead of the differential CSI report, in response to the second signaling, if a time gap between transmissions of the base CSI report and the differential CSI report is less than or more than a second threshold (pp. 0601, 0605, 0607, 0609-0610, 0624-0625). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teachings of Rahman and Park and transmit a new CSI report if the reporting as a new reference CSI for the differential CSI reports that follows it. Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rahman and Yuan as applied to claim s 4-5 above, and further in view of Park et al (Park668), US 2019/0312668. As per claim 8, Rahman and Yuan teach the invention as claimed in claim 5. Rahman further teaches to use a DCI to for CSI report configuration (pp. 0225, 0257-0258, 0273, 0288). Yuan further teaches to skip the differential CSI report, when the reference CSI report for the differential CSI report is dropped (pp. 0008-0011, 0079). Rahman and Yuan do not teach to compri se : Receiving a downlink control information (DCI) indicating to reset a differential CSI report procedure; and Transmitting a new base CSI report based on the DCI. Park668 teaches to reset a differential CSI report procedure or skip the differential CSI report; and transmitting a new base CSI report based on the DCI ( pp. 0058, 0150, 0161 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman, Yuan and Park668 in order to configure/reconfigure CSI reporting and obtain new CSI contents. Claim (s) 11, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rahman et al (Rahman), US 2018/0167116, in view of Park et al (Park668), US 2019/0312668. As per claim 11, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to scheduling information indicating CSI reporting (pp. 0124-0125) via radio resource control (RRC), a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), or a downlink control information (DCI) (pp. 0135, 0157, 0168, 0176, 0225, 0257-0258, 0273, 0288). Rahman does not teach the scheduling information indicating a differential CSI report procedure reset, wherein the UE replaces a reference CSI report with a new base CSI report based on the scheduling information. Park668 teaches to receive scheduling information indicating configuration of new CSI report and triggering the UE to transmit a new CSI report based on the scheduling information (pp. 0058, 0150, 0161). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Park668 in order to configure/reconfigure CSI reporting and obtain new CSI contents. As per claim 14, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to configure CSI reporting via a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) signals (pp. 0135, 0157, 0176). Rahman does not teach to receive an indication indicating whether to reset a differential CSI report procedure or send a differential CSI report, on receiving second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a CSI report to the network entity, wherein the UE transmits a new base CSI report when the indication indicates the reset. Park668 teaches to receive via a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) indicating configuration of new CSI report and triggering the UE to transmit a CSI report to the network entity, wherein the UE transmits a new base CSI report when the indication indicates the net configuration (pp. 0150, 0161). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Park668 in order to configure/reconfigure CSI reporting and obtain new CSI contents. As per claim 15, Rahman teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. Rahman further teaches to configure CSI reporting via a downlink control information (DCI) (pp. 0225, 0257-0258, 0273, 0288). Rahman does not teach the DCI having a field indicating a predefined time period corresponding to a time duration for transmission of the base CSI report and the one or more differential CSI reports, wherein the DCI further indicates whether to reset a differential CSI report procedure or send a differential CSI report, on receiving second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a CSI report to the network entity, wherein the UE transmits a new base CSI report when the DCI indicates the reset. Park668 teaches the DCI having a field indicating a predefined time period corresponding to a time duration for transmission of the base CSI report and the one or more differential CSI reports, wherein the DCI further indicates whether to reset a differential CSI report procedure or send a differential CSI report, on receiving second signaling triggering the UE to transmit a CSI report to the network entity, wherein the UE transmits a new base CSI report when the DCI indicates the reset (pp. 0150, 0161, 0163, 0165-0166, 0212). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Rahman and Park668 in order to configure/reconfigure CSI reporting and obtain new CSI contents. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Karri et al, US 2020/0244331 Kim et al, US 2024/0039598 Sun et al, US 2023/0361967 Ahmed Salem et al, US 2023/0283342 Hao et al, US 2023/0247623 Duan et al, US 2023/0112322 Wang et al, US 2024/0292255 Kim et al, US 2023/0056263 Gonuguntla et al, US 2022/0263557 Gao et al, US 2022/0149908 Ma et al, US 2022/0077909 Yang et al, US 2022/0052735 Yum et al, US 2021/0409174 Yum et al, US 2021/0274578 Huang et al, US 2021/0127387 Ren et al, WO 2020/164039A1 Wu et al, US 2020/0059282 Guo et al, US 2019/0190582 Patel et al, US 2017/0013641 Lorca Hernando, US 2015/0189644 Marinier et al, US 2013/0322376 Frederiksen et al, US 2021/0329502 A shortened statutory period for reply to this Office action is set to expire Three MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KENNY S LIN whose telephone number is (571) 272-3968. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Noel Beharry can be reached on 571-270-5630 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). FILLIN "Value?" \* MERGEFORMAT KENNY S. LIN Examiner Art Unit 2416 /Kenny S Lin/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416 DATE \@ "MMMM d, yyyy" April 2, 2026