DETAILED ACTION
Application Status
This action is written in response to applicant’s correspondence received on 7/30/2024. Claims 1-2, 7-8, 11, 20, 23, 27-30, 33-34, 36, 40-41, 46-47, and 50-51 are pending. Claims 2, 7-8, 11, 20, 23, 27, 29-30, 33-34, 36, 40, 46-47, and 50-51 have been amended. Claims 3-6, 9-10, 12-19, 21-22, 24-26, 31-32, 35, 37-39, 42-45, and 48-49 have been cancelled. Claims 7-8, 46-47 and 51 are withdrawn from consideration because they are drawn to a non-elected species (claims 7-8) or invention (claims 46-47 and 51). Claims 1-2, 7-8, 11, 20, 23, 27-30, 33-34, 36, 40-41, and 50 are currently under examination.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of invention Group I in the reply filed on 7/13/2026 is acknowledged. The Applicant has further elected species of sequences to read on the claim elements of the dependent claims including SEQ ID NOs 3, 21, 34, 38, 47, 62, 63, 65-66, 69, 71, and 79. Applicant’s elected species for the second coding sequence encodes an anti-CTGF SCFV-1. CTGF is the Connective Tissue Growth Factor, as evidenced by Daftarian (Daftarian N et al. Exp Eye Res. 2021 Jul;208:108622) in the Abstract. Thus, the elected second sequence is not an anti-complement protein as recited in claims 7-8. Claims 7-8 are therefore withdrawn from examination because they are directed to a non-elected species.
Nucleotide and/or Amino Acid Sequence Disclosures
REQUIREMENTS FOR PATENT APPLICATIONS CONTAINING NUCLEOTIDE AND/OR AMINO ACID SEQUENCE DISCLOSURES
Items 1) and 2) provide general guidance related to requirements for sequence disclosures.
37 CFR 1.821(c) requires that patent applications which contain disclosures of nucleotide and/or amino acid sequences that fall within the definitions of 37 CFR 1.821(a) must contain a "Sequence Listing," as a separate part of the disclosure, which presents the nucleotide and/or amino acid sequences and associated information using the symbols and format in accordance with the requirements of 37 CFR 1.821 - 1.825. This "Sequence Listing" part of the disclosure may be submitted:
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(1) via the USPTO’s electronic filing system (see Section I.1 of the Legal Framework for EFS-Web or Patent Center (https://www.uspto.gov/patents-application- process/filing-online/legal-framework-efs-web), hereinafter "Legal Framework") as an ASCII text file, together with an incorporation-by-reference of the material in the ASCII text file in a separate paragraph of the specification as required by 37 CFR 1.823(b)(1) identifying:
the name of the ASCII text file;
ii) the date of creation; and
iii) the size of the ASCII text file in bytes;
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(1) on read-only optical disc(s) as permitted by 37 CFR 1.52(e)(1)(ii), labeled according to 37 CFR 1.52(e)(5), with an incorporation-by-reference of the material in the ASCII text file according to 37 CFR 1.52(e)(8) and 37 CFR 1.823(b)(1) in a separate paragraph of the specification identifying:
the name of the ASCII text file;
the date of creation; and
the size of the ASCII text file in bytes;
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(2) via EFS-Web or Patent Center as a PDF file (not recommended); or
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(3) on physical sheets of paper (not recommended).
When a “Sequence Listing” has been submitted as a PDF file as in 1(c) above (37 CFR 1.821(c)(2)) or on physical sheets of paper as in 1(d) above (37 CFR 1.821(c)(3)), 37 CFR 1.821(e)(1) requires a computer readable form (CRF) of the “Sequence Listing” in accordance with the requirements of 37 CFR 1.824.
If the "Sequence Listing" required by 37 CFR 1.821(c) is filed via EFS-Web or Patent Center as a PDF, then 37 CFR 1.821(e)(1)(ii) or 1.821(e)(2)(ii) requires submission of a statement that the "Sequence Listing" content of the PDF copy and the CRF copy (the ASCII text file copy) are identical.
If the "Sequence Listing" required by 37 CFR 1.821(c) is filed on paper or read-only optical disc, then 37 CFR 1.821(e)(1)(ii) or 1.821(e)(2)(ii) requires submission of a statement that the "Sequence Listing" content of the paper or read-only optical disc copy and the CRF are identical.
Specific deficiencies and the required response to this Office Action are as follows:
Specific deficiency - The Incorporation by Reference paragraph required by 37 CFR 1.821(c)(1) is missing or incomplete. See item 1) a) or 1) b) above. In particular, the sequence incorporation statement is missing from the specification.
Required response – Applicant must provide:
A substitute specification in compliance with 37 CFR 1.52, 1.121(b)(3) and 1.125 inserting the required incorporation-by-reference paragraph, consisting of:
A copy of the previously-submitted specification, with deletions shown with strikethrough or brackets and insertions shown with underlining (marked-up version);
A copy of the amended specification without markings (clean version); and
A statement that the substitute specification contains no new matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 27, claim 27 recites “the viral-2A sequence.” However, no “viral-2A sequence” is previously recited in the claim or the claim from which claim 27 depends (claim 23). Recitation of “the viral-2A sequence” therefore lacks proper antecedent basis. It is noted that claim 23 recites “a viral-2A peptide spacer sequence,” however it is unclear if this is the sequence which is being referred to in claim 27, as multiple sequences are recited in both claims 23 and 27.
Claims 28-30 depend from claim 27 and do not resolve this 112(b) issue and are therefore also rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 40-41, and 50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Perloth (US 2015/0376271 A1). The rejection is further evidenced by Bonner (Bonner JC. Cytokine Growth Factor Rev. 2004 Aug;15(4):255-73).
Regarding claim 1, Perloth teaches a dual VEGF/PDGF antibody for treating age related macular degeneration (Abstract). Perloth teaches that wide range of genetic constructs comprising promoters can be used to generate the dual VEGF/PDGF antagonists/antibodies (paragraph 264). As Perloth teaches that the constructs are in expression vectors under control of promoters, Perloth inherently teaches that the anti-VEGF and anti-PDGF are encoded sequences (paragraph 264). As evidenced by Bonner, PDGF is a fibrotic protein (Abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Perloth teaches that the promoter is the CMV promoter, and therefore inherently teaches the CMV sequence (paragraph 264). Perloth teaches that the first sequence is an anti-VEGF antibody (Abstract).
Regarding claims 40-41, Perloth teaches that the dual VEGF/PDGF antibody formulations are in a recombinant vectors such as adeno-virus, AAV, vectors (paragraph 264).
Regarding claim 50, Perloth teaches that the compositions are incorporated into pharmaceutical compositions (paragraph 300).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 23, 27-30, 33-34, and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perloth (US 2015/0376271 A1) in view of Widdowson (US 2020/0046850 A1, published 2/13/2020) and Danos (WO 2019/079494 A1).
This rejection is given in light of Applicant’s elected species.
Regarding the limitations of claim 1, a discussion of claim 1 is given above with respect to Perloth in the 102 rejection above and is incorporated here.
Regarding claim 1, Perloth teaches the use of known promoters such as the CMV promoters for use with their constructs (paragraph 264). Furthermore, Perloth teaches that the anti-VEGF antibody is a part of their constructs (Abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Perloth does not teach that the promoter is the CAG promoter, or that the anti-VEGF first coding sequence comprises a sequence substantially as set out in SEQ ID NO: 21 or a fragment thereof.
With regards to the use of CAG promoters in expression constructs, such promoters are well known in the art. For instance, Widdowson teaches the use of CAG promoters to be used in genetic constructs which are useful for therapies, and furthermore reduced to practice such constructs within retinal cells (paragraph 39, Abstract, paragraph 177). Widdowson and Perloth therefore directly overlap in subject matter and field of endeavor because both teach the use of genetic constructs to deliver the expression of engineered constructs and proteins, where Widdowson furthermore teaches the use of such constructs in the eye, where Perloth was interested in diseases of the eye (Abstract of Perloth, example paragraphs 177 and 181 of Widdowson and throughout). Furthermore, Widdowson teaches that the CAG promoter is a preferred embodiment of promoter for use with such constructs and therefore provides motivation to use the CAG promoter (paragraph 39 of Widdowson). By teaching the CAG promoter, Widdowson inherently and reasonably teaches the sequence of the CAG promoter and/or a sequence which is substantially similar to the CAG promoter or fragment of the CAG promoter SEQ ID NO: 3 as presently recited.
Furthermore, Danos is a patent document which teaches the administration of VEGF binding proteins known as VEGF-Traps via genetic constructs and vectors to treat eye-related diseases (Abstract, paragraph 4). Danos and Perloth therefore directly overlap is subject matter and field of endeavor because they both relate to the treatment of disease of the eye by the administration of anti-VEGF binding proteins (Abstracts of both). Danos teaches that the anti-VEGF binding VEGF-Trap protein comprises a sequence, SEQ ID NO: 2 of Danos which is 95% identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 21 (see alignment of pages 1-3 of Danos). Thus, Danos teaches that the first coding sequence encoding an anti-VEGF protein substantially comprises SEQ ID NO: 21 or a fragment thereof as presently recited.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing of the claimed invention to modify the anti-VEGF/anti-fibrotic constructs taught by Perloth to include a CAG promoter as taught by Widdowson and an anti-VEGF sequence such as instant SEQ ID NO: 21 or fragment thereof as taught by Danos because such a combination is the simple substitution of one known prior art element for another with predictable results. In the present case, the practitioner would simply substitute the CMV promoters of their constructs with a CAG promoter as taught by Widdowson, and furthermore substitute the anti-VEGF sequences of their constructs for the anti-VEGF sequences taught by Danos. The results are predictable because Perloth, Danos, and Widdowson have reduced their constructs to practice and have been used for the same purposes.
Regarding claim 23, Widdowson teaches that the construct comprises a spacer sequence, where the spacer sequence comprises SEQ ID NO: 6 (paragraph 49). An alignment of Widdowson’s SEQ ID NO: 6 and instant SEQ ID NO: 23 (Applicant’s elected species) is shown below:
GSGATNFSLLQAGDVEENPGP – Widdowon SEQ ID NO: 6 spacer
ATNFSLLKQAGDVEENPGP – Instant SEQ ID NO: 23
Widdowson therefore teaches a spacer substantially comprising SEQ ID NO: 23 or a fragment thereof as presently recited.
Regarding claim 27, as discussed above claim 27 suffers from a 112(b) issue. It is therefore unclear as to the exact structure being recited in claim 27. The broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 27 as presently recited is that the construct comprises a removable viral-2A sequence. Widdowson teaches that the constructs comprise two functional proteins separated by a viral-2A sequence linker which is cleaved to separate the two proteins (see paragraphs 44-45). Widdowson therefore teaches the removable viral-2A sequence (paragraphs 44-45).
Regarding claim 28, Widdowson teaches SEQ ID NO: 6 as the linker/spacer sequence, which comprises a “GSG” at the linking end (see SEQ ID NO: 6 of Widdowson, reproduced above in the rejection of claim 23).
Regarding claim 29, Danos teaches that the cleavable linker sites can comprise furin recognition cleavage sites (e.g., paragraph 141).
Regarding claim 30, Danos teaches that Furin 2A cleavage sites can comprise motifs such as “RXRR” and other substitutions (paragraph 143). Danos teaches that linkers can be GSG (e.g., linking amino acid sequence at first three residues of SEQ ID NO: 6, see rejection of claim 23, above). Applicant’s elected species of SEQ ID NO: 47, or a sequence substantially comprising SEQ ID NO: 47 or a fragment thereof, as claimed in claim 30, which is a nucleic acid sequence which translates to the peptide sequece RRSKRSGSG is therefore taught by Danos, who teaches RXRR and GSG motifs as furin 2A cleavage sites (paragraph 143 and Danos SEQ ID NO: 6). Thus, a practitioner could arrive at a fragment which is substantially similar to instant SEQ ID NO: 47 or a fragment thereof, as such motifs were known, per Danos.
Regarding claim 33, Widdowson teaches that the constructs comprise WPRE and SV40 polyA sequences (Applicant’s elected species, paragraph 212, paragraph 33). Widdowson teaches that the constructs comprise ITRs (paragraph 35). Widdowson teaches that when using the CAG promoter, a non-coding intron is used with the construct (paragraph 39).
Regarding claim 34, the Applicant has elected SEQ ID NOs 65 and 66 for the ITRs. Widdowson teaches SEQ ID NO: 46 as the left ITR, shown in alignment with instant SEQ ID NO: 65 below:
Widdowson teaches SEQ ID NO: 47 as the right ITR, shown in alignment below with instant SEQ ID NO: 66:
Thus, Widdowson’s SEQ ID NOs 46 and 47 read on substantially identical ITRs as instant SEQ ID NOs 65 and 66 or fragments thereof, as presently recited. The remaining elements of the claim are recited in the alternative and are not required by the claim.
Regarding claim 36, Widdowson teaches that the non-coding intron is located between the promoter and the first coding sequence (paragraph 38, SEQ ID NO: 2 of Widdowson).
Claims 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perloth (US 2015/0376271 A1) in view of Daftarian (Daftarian N et al. Exp Eye Res. 2021 Jul;208:108622, published 5/19/2021).
Regarding claim 1, a discussion of Perloth with respect to the limitations of claim 1 is given in the 102 rejection above and incorporated here.
Perloth does not teaches an anti-VEGF/anti-PDGF construct, and therefore does not teach that the second sequences encodes Applicant’s elected anti-CTGF sequence (SEQ ID NO: 34).
Regarding the specific sequences recited in claim 11, these sequences are only broadly defined as recited in the claims or by the specification. For instance, claim 11 recites that “the second coding sequence comprises…(xi)…a nucleotide sequence substantially as set out in SEQ ID NO: 34 or 36, or a fragment or variant thereof,” where the specification defines “substantially” and “fragment” as “The terms "substantially the amino acid/nucleotide/peptide sequence", "variant" and "fragment", can be a sequence that has at least 40% sequence identity with the amino acid/nucleotide/peptide sequences of any one of the sequences referred to herein, for example 40% identity,” (page 64, final paragraph). Thus, the terms “fragment” and “substantially” are only defined in that they “can” be a sequence that has at least 40% sequence identity with the amino acid sequences recited, where such broad language encompasses sequences which comprise essentially any amino acid sequence.
Daftarian is a research article which focuses on the treatment of retinal disorders using dual antibody treatments which are anti-VEGF and anti-CTGF targeting antibodies (Abstract). Daftarian teaches that “we found that intravitreal injection of CTGF neutralizing antibody resulted in a reduction in PrM thickness, collagen fibers and myofibroblast density in the PVR model. CTGF inhibition may represent a potential therapeutic target for PVR,” (Abstract, final sentence). Daftarian teaches that “We noticed significantly reduced CNV-associated subretinal fibrosis in groups with either anti-VEGF and anti-CTGF combination therapy or anti-CTGF monotherapy compared with the anti-VEGF monotherapy group. Moreover, a more reduction in the size of CNV-associated subretinal fibrosis was noted in the combination therapy group compared with the anti-CTGF monotherapy group, although the difference was not statistically significant,” (page 2, left column, final paragraph). Daftarian therefore teaches that using anti-VEGF and anti-CTFG combination antibody therapy and targeting is already known in the art to be effective (above). Thus, the sequence of anti-CTGF inherently taught by Daftarian reads on the present claim limitations of claim 11 because the sequences and the required similarity are broadly defined by the claims when viewed in light of the definition provided in the specification (see page 64, final paragraph of specification), where SEQ ID NO: 34 is only functionally defined in the sequence listing as being an anti-CTGF molecule.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the anti-VEGF/anti-PDGF constructs of Pelroth to comprise anti-CTGF as taught by Daftarian because such a combination is the simple substitution of one known prior art element for another with predictable success. In the present case, the practitioner would simply substitute the anti-PDGF coding sequence in the constructs of Pelroth for anti-CTGF as taught by Daftarian. The combination is predictable because Daftarian has already taught the effectiveness of using combination anti-VEGF anti-CTGF antibodies to treat eye diseases, the same goal as Pelroth, where furthermore the practitioner is motivated to make such a substitution because Daftarian teaches that anti-VEGF anti-CTGF treatments are effective at treating diseases of the eye.
Regarding claim 20, Daftarian teaches that the construct can comprise anti-CTGF antibodies (Abstract, page 2 left column, second paragraph).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-2, 7-8, 11, 20, 23, 27-30, 33-34, 36, 40-41, and 50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
MPEP 2163.II.A.3.(a).i) states, “Whether the specification shows that applicant was in possession of the claimed invention is not a single, simple determination, but rather is a factual determination reached by considering a number of factors. Factors to be considered in determining whether there is sufficient evidence of possession include the level of skill and knowledge in the art, partial structure, physical and/or chemical properties, functional characteristics alone or coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between structure and function, and the method of making the claimed invention”.
For claims drawn to a genus, MPEP § 2163 states the written description requirement for a claimed genus may be satisfied through sufficient description of a representative number of species by actual reduction to practice, reduction to drawings, or by disclosure of relevant, identifying characteristics, i.e., structure or other physical and/or chemical properties, by functional characteristics coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or by a combination of such identifying characteristics, sufficient to show the applicant was in possession of the claimed genus. See Regents of the University of California v. Eli Lilly & Co, 119 F.3d at 1568, 43 USPQ2d at 1406.
Regarding claim 1, claim 1 claims a genetic construct which encodes anti-VEGF and anti-fibrotic proteins. Claim 1 therefore broadly encompasses the genera of antibodies which could bind with VEGF and any fibrotic protein. This claim language is problematic because claim 1 is attempting to claim genera of antibodies which are defined by their target antigens, where in the case of “anti-fibrotic” protein can be any fibrotic protein. Thus, claim 1 requires a structural-functional relationship in that the coding sequences must bind with VEGF and/or any fibrotic protein, where the structure of such antibodies claimed was not shown to be in possession by the inventor at the time of filing.
With regards to the guidance provided in the specification, the Applicant offers Examples 1-8, where various vectors were tested in vitro and in vivo, where VEGF neutralization was observed upon transfection with certain plasmids (e.g., Example 3). However, the Applicant has not identified a core common structure to identify the sequence and structure of an antibody based upon the antigen (i.e., VEGF or CTGF) alone. Furthermore, the Applicant has not identified or tested “substantially” similar sequences or fragments of the antibodies, and has therefore not characterized or shown possession of “fragments,” “variants,” or sequences “substantially similar,” to include essentially any sequence, as the specification states that ““The terms "substantially the amino acid/nucleotide/peptide sequence", "variant" and "fragment", can be a sequence that has at least 40% sequence identity with the amino acid/nucleotide/peptide sequences of any one of the sequences referred to herein, for example 40% identity,” (page 64, final paragraph of specification). Thus, the specification attempts to define these terms by simply stating that such language can mean that the sequence identity is 40%, which allows for essentially any sequence with the functional limitations recited in the claims.
Regarding the state of the art, it is known in the art that merely identifying an antigen is not sufficient to predict the structure or sequence of the antibody. For instance, Thermo Fisher (www.thermofisher.com/us/en/home/life-science/antibodies/antibodies-learning-center/antibodies-resource-library/antibody-methods/antibody-production-immunogen-preparation, instructional information of antibodies, Thermo Fisher, accessed 10/13/2026) teaches instructional information on the commercial production of antibodies (throughout). Thermo Fisher teaches that the production of antibodies is a routine practice in the art, and even given a known antigen the structure of the antibody generated against said antigen is unpredictable (page 1, second paragraph). ThermoFisher, a world-wide corporation providing reagents and supplies to laboratories, states the following regarding the production of antibodies: “Antibody production is conceptually simple. However, because it depends upon such a complex biological system (immunity of a living organism), results are not entirely predictable. Individual animals—even those that are genetically identical—will respond uniquely to the same immunization scheme, generating different suites of specific antibodies against an injected antigen.” (Thermo, accessed 10/13/2026, page 1, second paragraph) Therefore, even given a known antigen, antibodies generated against said antigen are not predictable in structure or molecular characteristics. The species of antigen-binding molecules disclosed in the specification therefore would not have been representative of the genus as a whole owing to the unpredictable nature of said genus.
Furthermore, the MPEP offers specific guidance with respect to claims which claim an antibody by reciting the antigen. MPEP 2163 states that:
“disclosure of an antigen fully characterized by its structure, formula, chemical name, physical properties, or deposit in a public depository does not, without more, provide an adequate written description of an antibody claimed by its binding affinity to that antigen, even when preparation of such an antibody is routine and conventional. See Amgen Inc. v. Sanofi, 872 F.3d 1367, 1378, 124 USPQ2d 1354, 1361 (Fed. Cir. 2017)("knowledge of the chemical structure of an antigen [does not give] the required kind of structure-identifying information about the corresponding antibodies"); see also Centocor Ortho Biotech, Inc. v. Abbott Labs., 636 F.3d 1341, 1351-52, 97 USPQ2d 1870, 1877 (Fed. Cir. 2011)(patent disclosed the antigen the claimed antibody was supposed to bind, but did not disclose any antibodies with the specific claimed properties).”
Thus, by merely reciting the antigens VEGF and “fibrotic protein” the Applicant has not shown possession of the genus of antibodies which could bind with such antigens.
Claims 2, 7-8, 11, 20, 23, 27-30, 33-34, 36, 40-41, and 50 depend from claim 1 and do not resolve this 112(a) issue.
Furthermore, while dependent claims recite specific sequences and structures of the coding sequences (e.g., claims 2 and 11), these claims do not recite sequences with specific narrowness to show possession of the recited function. For instance, claims 2 and 11 recite that the recited coding sequences are “substantially” any of such sequences recited in the claims or “variants” or “fragments” thereof. The specification does not clearly define such terms as fragments, variants, and “substantially.” For instance, page 64, final paragraph, merely states that such terms can mean that the sequence can be 40% identical to the recited sequence. The recited sequences are therefore not recited with any specificity which would confer the specific binding characteristics recited in the claims, nor has the speciciation shown that for instance SEQ ID NO: 21 or a sequence that is “substantially” SEQ ID NO: 21, or a fragment or variant thereof, where such variants and fragments can be essentially any sequence, is capable of binding to VEGF, as required by the claims.
Furthermore, similar issues exist for the remaining sequences which are recited in the dependent claims, where given the potential breadth of what is being claimed it is unpredictable if, for instance, a sequence with only 40% identity to the CAG promoter of SEQ ID NO: 3 would function as a promoter, as it is generally understood that promoters comprise critical binding elements within their sequences in order to function to express genes which they control the expression of.
Furthermore, claim 2 recites additional functional limitations including an anti-VEGF molecule which is capable of capturing all isoforms or specific isoforms of VEGF. Again, the Applicant is claiming antibody structures which are defined only by their antigen. Claim 20 recites “anti-CTGF” antibody which is similarly rejected because the Applicant is claiming an antibody based solely on the structure of its antigen.
It is suggested that the claim language be revised to narrow down the breadth of the sequences claimed for each of the recited elements of the claims as presently recited in dependent claims 2, 11, 20, 23, 30, 34, and 41. Each of these claims suffers from similar 112(a) issues because the sequences can comprise essentially any sequence, where it is unknown if such undefined sequence requirements could function as promoter elements, viral-2A sequences, ITRs, etc., as presently recited.
Conclusion
/D.C.R./Examiner, Art Unit 1635
/RAM R SHUKLA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1635