DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This action is made non-final . Claims 1-18 filed on 12/15/2023 have been reviewed and considered by this office action. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on Application No. CN202110666730.5 filed on 06/16/2021 . Copies of certified papers required by 37 CFR 1.55 have been received. Priority is acknowledged under 35 USC 119(e) and 37 CFR 1.78. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements filed on 12/15/2023 and 09/26/2025 have been reviewed and considered by this office action. Drawings The drawings filed on 12/15/2023 have been reviewed and are considered acceptable. Specification Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure. A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art. If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives. Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps. Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length . See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 11-18 are allowed. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Claim 11 details a specific formula to calculate the deviation between the center of a substrate and a standard center, which is not found in the prior art cited or any other prior art that was found. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu (CN 210180369 U) (Note: a machine translation is used for mapping, attached to this action). Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a deviation measurement device that measures the deviation between the center of a substrate and a standard center, comprising a reference arm, a moving arm and a first linear module (FIG. 1 and [0022]: "a center deviation measuring instrument for roller assembly includes a positioning ruler 1 and a measuring ruler 3 fixed to the left side of the positioning ruler 1 by a fixing frame 2… The positioning ruler 1 is equipped with a drive mechanism for driving the two positioning claws 4 to move closer or further away synchronously") , wherein the moving arm is provided with a first positioning claw ([0022]: "Two positioning claws 4 are symmetrically arranged on the left side of the positioning ruler 1") , and the first positioning claw is used to abut against two points on the edge of the substrate ([0023]: "When the motor 6 is running, the bidirectional threaded rod 5 rotates accordingly, and the slider 7 slides under the transmission of the bidirectional threaded rod 5, thereby adjusting the distance between the two positioning claws 4 so that the positioning claws 4 can clamp and position the roller 10 from both sides ") , and the reference arm is provided with a second positioning claw ([0022]: "Two positioning claws 4 are symmetrically arranged on the left side of the positioning ruler 1") , the second positioning claw is used to abut against two points on the edge of the substrate ([0023]: "When the motor 6 is running, the bidirectional threaded rod 5 rotates accordingly, and the slider 7 slides under the transmission of the bidirectional threaded rod 5, thereby adjusting the distance between the two positioning claws 4 so that the positioning claws 4 can clamp and position the roller 10 from both sides ") , the moving arm is set opposite to the reference arm, a connecting line between the center of the first positioning claw and the center of the second positioning claw is a straight line L ([0022]: "The positioning ruler 1 and the measuring ruler 3 are arranged opposite to each other and their central axes are on the same straight line") , and the straight line L passes through the standard center ([0023]: "the central axis of the positioning ruler 1 and the measuring ruler 3 can coincide with the central axis of the roller 10, thereby realizing the positioning of the measuring ruler 3") , and the first linear module is connected to the moving arm ([0023]: "Two positioning claws 4 pass through the sliding groove 9 and are fixedly connected to the corresponding sliders 7. The sliders 7 are respectively threaded to the bidirectional threaded rods 5") , and the moving arm is driven by the first linear module to translate along the straight line L, the first positioning claw pushes the substrate until the first positioning claw and the second positioning claw contact the edge of the substrate at the same time, at this time, the center of the substrate is located on the straight line L ([0023]: "When the motor 6 is running, the bidirectional threaded rod 5 rotates accordingly, and the slider 7 slides under the transmission of the bidirectional threaded rod 5, thereby adjusting the distance between the two positioning claws 4 so that the positioning claws 4 can clamp and position the roller 10 from both sides. Since the two positioning claws 4 are symmetrically arranged and always move synchronously in opposite directions, when the positioning claws 4 are close to the roller 10 to clamp it, the central axis of the positioning ruler 1 and the measuring ruler 3 can coincide with the central axis of the roller 10, thereby realizing the positioning of the measuring ruler 3") , and the deviation between the substrate center and the standard center is calculated according to coordinates of the reference arm and the moving arm ([0024]: "the vernier scale 11 is locked and fixed by the locking bolt 12 to obtain the measurement values corresponding to the two measuring claws 13. The difference between the two measurement values and the result divided by two is the center deviation value ( coaxiality tolerance value) between the roller shaft 14 and the roller 10") , and the substrate is a circular substrate or an oval substrate ([0004]: "A roller is a cylindrical mechanical part that is widely used in various transmission and conveying machinery and equipment in industries such as petroleum and metallurgy") . Regarding claim 8, Liu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 1. Liu further teaches further comprising a second linear module, the second linear module being connected with the reference arm, the reference arm being driven by the second linear module to translate along the straight line L, the reference arm and the moving arm moving synchronously with the substrate to align the center of the substrate with the standard center ([0023]: "When the motor 6 is running, the bidirectional threaded rod 5 rotates accordingly, and the slider 7 slides under the transmission of the bidirectional threaded rod 5, thereby adjusting the distance between the two positioning claws 4 so that the positioning claws 4 can clamp and position the roller 10 from both sides. Since the two positioning claws 4 are symmetrically arranged and always move synchronously in opposite directions, when the positioning claws 4 are close to the roller 10 to clamp it, the central axis of the positioning ruler 1 and the measuring ruler 3 can coincide with the central axis of the roller 10, thereby realizing the positioning of the measuring ruler 3") . Regarding claim 9, Liu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 8. Liu further teaches wherein both the displacement amount of the moving arm on the first linear module and the displacement amount of the reference arm on the second linear module are directly read ([0024]: "Both measuring scales 3 and vernier scales 11 are provided with graduations, with the graduations on measuring scale 3 being symmetrically arranged with its central axis as the starting point. After the central axis of the measuring scale 3 is aligned with the central axis of the roller 10, the two vernier scales 11 are moved so that the measuring claws 13 are pressed tightly against the roller shaft 14 from both sides. Then, the vernier scale 11 is locked and fixed by the locking bolt 12 to obtain the measurement values corresponding to the two measuring claws 13") . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 2- 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (CN 210180369 U), in view of Kung Chris Wu (US 2004/0005212 A1). Regarding claim 2, Liu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 1. Liu does not explicitly teach “wherein the substrate has a notch or a flat edge.” Kung Chris Wu further teaches wherein the substrate has a notch or a flat edge ([0010]: "It is the primary object of the prealigner of the present invention to, with high accuracy, center and rotationally orient a disc-like work piece, such as a semiconductor wafer (wafer), containing a small cut out (notch) at its periphery") . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the device of Liu to incorporate the teachings of Kung Chris Wu so as to include the substrate having a notch or a flat edge. Doing so would allow substrates with a notch to be properly aligned with the aim of preventing damage (Kung Chris Wu, [0009-0010]: "It would be advantageous to provide a prealigner which only contacts the wafer at the periphery and does not cause any inward radial pressure. It is the primary object of the prealigner of the present invention to, with high accuracy, center and rotationally orient a disc-like work piece, such as a semiconductor wafer (wafer), containing a small cut out (notch) at its periphery. The present invention has a novel approach to centering and rotationally orienting a wafer in that it supports the wafer on an air-bearing plate, then spins the wafer with a plurality of wafer rollers which automatically center the wafer"). Regarding claim 3, Liu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 1. Liu does not explicitly teach “further comprising a pressure sensor being disposed on the moving arm, the pressure sensor being connected to the first positioning claw for measuring the pressure between the edge of the substrate and the first positioning claw.” Kung Chris Wu further teaches further comprising a pressure sensor being disposed on the moving arm, the pressure sensor being connected to the first positioning claw for measuring the pressure between the edge of the substrate and the first positioning claw ([0012]: "When the plurality of wafer rollers contact the silicon wafer, the tension in the positioning belt will increase and a tension sensor will send a signal to a microprocessor. The microprocessor will then instruct the wafer rollers to desist their inward progression and then move outward slightly in order to not cause any continued radial pressure on the wafer"; [0031]: "The spinning belt 32, the positioning belt 20, the support frame 10 and the wafer roller 6 are all connected to a T-bar assembly 36 which is the mechanical linkage between all these parts") . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the device of Liu to incorporate the teachings of Kung Chris Wu so as to include a pressure sensor being disposed on the moving arm, the pressure sensor being connected to the first positioning claw for measuring the pressure between the edge of the substrate and the first positioning claw. Doing so would allow the pressure on a substrate to be detected with the aim of preventing damage (Kung Chris Wu, [0012]: "It is an object of the prealigner of the present invention to be able to pre-align several different diameters of silicon wafer. Hence a number of optical switches equal to the number of different diameters of wafer that are intended to be used are placed at appropriate positions on the air-bearing plate to detect the notch in the corresponding diameter wafer. To detect the diameter of a wafer, the prealigner of the present invention is equipped with a plurality of wafer rollers which swing inward simultaneously when they are actuated by a timing belt, hereinafter called the positioning belt, with a tension sensor attached thereto… When the plurality of wafer rollers contact the silicon wafer, the tension in the positioning belt will increase and a tension sensor will send a signal to a microprocessor. The microprocessor will then instruct the wafer rollers to desist their inward progression and then move outward slightly in order to not cause any continued radial pressure on the wafer"). Regarding claim 4, Liu in view of Kung Chris Wu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 3. Liu does not explicitly teach “wherein the first positioning claw is connected to the pressure sensor through a spring.” Kung Chris Wu further teaches wherein the first positioning claw is connected to the pressure sensor through a spring ([0012]: "the prealigner of the present invention is equipped with a plurality of wafer rollers which swing inward simultaneously when they are actuated by a timing belt, hereinafter called the positioning belt, with a tension sensor attached thereto"; [0037]: "this belt tension sensor assembly 22 consists of a pulley 23 positioned at the end of a linear spring assembly 26 with a deflection actuated transducer 27 attached. When the tension in positioning belt 20 increases, the pulley 23 will be drawn towards the spring 26 the slight motion will activate the transducer 27 which will then send a signal indicating positioning belt 20 tension has increased") . Regarding claim 5, Liu in view of Kung Chris Wu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 4. Liu further teaches wherein one strip protrusion is disposed on each side of the first positioning claw ([0023]: "Two positioning claws 4 pass through the sliding groove 9 and are fixedly connected to the corresponding sliders 7") , and two parallel tracks are disposed on the moving arm ([0023]: "The side wall of the positioning ruler 1 is provided with a sliding groove 9") , the two strip protrusions are connected to the two tracks in a one-to-one correspondence ([0023]: "Two positioning claws 4 pass through the sliding groove 9 and are fixedly connected to the corresponding sliders 7") , and the first positioning claw slides along the tracks ([0023]: "the slider 7 slides under the transmission of the bidirectional threaded rod 5, thereby adjusting the distance between the two positioning claws 4 so that the positioning claws 4 can clamp and position the roller 10 from both sides") . Claims 6 and 7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (CN 210180369 U), in view of Nunotani (JP H04343448 A) (Note: a machine translation is used for mapping, attached to this action). Regarding claim 6, Liu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 1. Liu does not explicitly teach “wherein the first positioning claw and the second positioning claw are respectively provided with two rolling elements, and the rolling surfaces of the rolling elements are used to abut against the edge of the substrate.” Nunotani further teaches wherein the first positioning claw and the second positioning claw are respectively provided with two rolling elements (Figure 6 and [0035]: "the support claws 74a, 74b, 75, and 76 have a slight gap from the base movable fingers 72, 77, and 78, and are structured to rotate freely in both forward and reverse directions") , and the rolling surfaces of the rolling elements are used to abut against the edge of the substrate ([0035]: "The movable finger 72 is made of a material that does not allow solder to adhere, such as titanium, and extends forward through one end plate 62 of the base body 65. Its tip has support claws 74a and 74b that contact the wafer end face to grip the wafer 1a") . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the device of Liu to incorporate the teachings of Nunotani so as to include the first positioning claw and the second positioning claw being respectively provided with two rolling elements, and the rolling surfaces of the rolling elements being used to abut against the edge of the substrate. Doing so would allow improved automated gripping accuracy with the aim of securely gripping and avoiding damage to wafers ( Nunotani , [0011]: "An object of the present invention is to provide a wafer gripping device that can grip a wafer with high positional accuracy and securely when gripping or while gripping a wafer, and that does not damage the wafer even if an external force is applied to the gripping fingers, and another object is to provide a wafer gripping device that solves the aforementioned problems in double-sided soldering of wafers and enables automation of the process"). Regarding claim 7, Liu in view of Nunotani teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 6. Liu does not explicitly teach “wherein the rolling elements are rollers.” Nunotani further teaches wherein the rolling elements are rollers (Figure 8 and [0035]: "the support claws 74a, 74b, 75, and 76 have a slight gap from the base movable fingers 72, 77, and 78, and are structured to rotate freely in both forward and reverse directions") . Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (CN 210180369 U), in view of Wenxue Wu et al. (CN 212705770 U) (Note: a machine translation is used for mapping, attached to this action) Regarding claim 10, Liu teaches the deviation measurement device according to claim 8. Liu does not explicitly teach “wherein the first linear module is fixed with a displacement sensor, and the displacement sensor is arranged opposite to the moving arm for measuring the moving distance of the moving arm, and the second linear module is fixed with a displacement sensor, and the displacement sensor is arranged opposite to the reference arm for measuring the moving distance of the reference arm.” Wenxue Wu further teaches wherein the first linear module is fixed with a displacement sensor ([0015]: "the electrode blank processing position offset detection mechanism includes an Xaxis displacement measuring component, a Y-axis displacement measuring component, and a Z-axis displacement measuring component, each of which includes a bracket mounted on the worktable and a laser displacement measuring sensor fixed on the mounting surface of the bracket") , and the displacement sensor is arranged opposite to the moving arm for measuring the moving distance of the moving arm ([0019]: "The X-axis displacement ranging component is attached to the end face of the first bracket facing the chuck"; [0035]: "The electrode blank processing position offset detection mechanism described above measures the spatial coordinate position data of the electrode blank through a displacement measuring component") , and the second linear module is fixed with a displacement sensor ([0014]: "The X-axis displacement measuring component and the Y-axis displacement measuring component each include two components") , and the displacement sensor is arranged opposite to the reference arm for measuring the moving distance of the reference arm ([0014]: "The X-axis displacement measuring component and the Y-axis displacement measuring component each include two components, and are symmetrically arranged on the worktable with respect to the projection of the chuck's axis on the worktable") . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the device of Liu to incorporate the teachings of Wenxue Wu so as to include the first linear module being fixed with a displacement sensor. Doing so would allow position detection with the aim of automating processing ( Wenxue Wu, [0003-0004]: "the current practice is to clamp the electrode blanks onto a fixture, then use a digital dial indicator to measure the coordinate relationship between the machining position of the electrode blanks and the center of the fixture. This yields the offset between the machining position of the electrode blanks and the reference center. The offset is then manually input into the CNC equipment, which compensates for the offset in the machining coordinate system, thereby achieving machining accuracy and ensuring precision. This method is relatively inefficient, and manual input is prone to errors, resulting in lower processing accuracy. The technical problem to be solved by this utility model is to overcome the technical problems in the prior art, thereby providing an electrode blank processing position offset detection mechanism and processing device that can automatically detect the position data of mold electrode"). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2017/0050211 A1: Position deviation calculation for substrate processing apparatus US 2003/0001535 A1: Uses visual identification marker to determine wafer center US 2004/0056216 A1: Measures wafer edge positions, computes center and notch orientation US 2010/0266373 A1: Centers and determines when wafers are brought into contact with arms US 2008/0152474 A1: Wafer centering method Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Magdalena Kossek whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5603 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 8:00-5:00 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Robert Fennema can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2748 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.I.K./ Examiner, Art Unit 2117 /ROBERT E FENNEMA/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117