DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/21/26 was filed after the mailing date of the Non-Final Office Action on 4/8/26. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 7-9, 11, 14-16, 18, 21-23, 25, and 28-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (U.S. 2015/0215831) (hereinafter “Jung”) in view of Yiu (WO 2014/130157).
Regarding claim 1, Jung teaches UE 200 of Figure 2 that measures downlink signal strengths for the source eNB 210 and the target eNB 220 and detects a handover event through the measured downlink signal strengths, and where the handover event indicates a state where an RSRP (second reference signal received power) for the target eNB (second cell) is larger than (increasing) a sum of RSRP (decreasing first reference signal received power) for the serving eNB (first cell) and a predetermined offset as shown in steps 201-203 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0035]-[0036]; where the UE 200 also identifies whether a movement speed of the UE is larger than a preset first threshold (in a high mobility environment) and performs subsequent configuration steps as a result of the movement speed identification as shown in step 610 of Figure 6 and spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0152].
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2; and the source eNB 210 (first cell) that subsequently transmits a handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 (second cell) as shown in step 211 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0037]-0038]; where the handover event indicates that the RSRP state is maintained for a Time-to-Trigger (TTT) value (network-configured handover timing parameter) as spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0036]; and where the UE 200 sets the TTT (adjusts value) in relation to the RSRP state as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0153].
Jung also teaches the source eNB 210 that transmits a handover command message (handover command) to the UE 200 in response to transmitting the handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 as shown in steps 211 and 219 of Figure 2 and spoken of on pages 2-3, paragraph [0040].
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that performs the remaining handover operations based on the information included in the handover command message as shown in steps 221, 223, and 225 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 3, paragraph [0041].
Jung does not explicitly teach “the one or more network-configured handover timing parameters comprising a network-configured handover timing parameter having a value adjusted by the UE that corresponds to a threshold difference between the second reference signal received power and the first reference signal received power”.
However, Yiu teaches a method and system for improved handover with ping-pong avoidance in a wireless network where a UE that has satisfied an Event A3 entry condition may be configured to select a TTT (network-configured handover timing parameter) related to a handover (HO) measurement report based, at least in part, on a RSRP difference, where the RSRP difference is a difference between an RSRP received from a neighboring target cell (second reference signal received power) and an RSRP received from a serving cell (first reference signal received power) as spoken of on page 3, lines 15-19; and where a TTT is selected (adjusted) based upon a relationship between the measured RSRP difference and a RSRP difference threshold (threshold difference) as spoken of on page 9, lines 6-19.
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the TTT selection by a UE in relation to an RSRP difference threshold as taught in Yiu to the system of Jung in order to allow a UE to avoid ping-ponging between cells when the measured RSRP difference is less than the RSRP difference threshold, thereby increasing the reliability of the handover process as spoken of on page 3, lines 27-29, as well as page 9, lines 8-10 of Yiu.
Regarding claim 2, Jung further teaches the UE 200 that identifies whether a RSRP for source eNB 210 is larger than a threshold and sets a TTT (adjusts value) to a long TTT or a short TTT (handover timing parameter) based on the identification as shown in steps 620, 630, 640 of Figure 6 and spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0153].
Regarding claim 4, while Jung teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2, Jung does not explicitly teach “the time at which the UE transmits the request for handover is based at least in part on a difference between the second reference signal received power and the first reference signal received power satisfying the adjusted value of the network-configured handover timing parameter”.
However, Yiu teaches a method and system for improved handover with ping-pong avoidance in a wireless network where an HO measurement report is triggered in the UE at the expiry of a TTT interval (time), where the TTT interval is selected in relation to a RSRP difference value as spoken of on page 3, lines 15-26.
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the TTT selection by a UE in relation to an RSRP difference threshold as taught in Yiu to the system of Jung in order to allow a UE to avoid ping-ponging between cells when the measured RSRP difference is less than the RSRP difference threshold, thereby increasing the reliability of the handover process as spoken of on page 3, lines 27-29, as well as page 9, lines 8-10 of Yiu.
Regarding claim 7, Jung further teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2; where the RSRP state indicates that an RSRP (second reference signal received power) for the target eNB (second cell) is larger than a sum of RSRP (first reference signal received power becoming less than second RSRP) for the serving eNB (first cell) and a predetermined offset as shown in steps 201-203 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0035]-[0036].
Regarding claim 8, Jung further teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0037].
Regarding claim 9, Jung further teaches the UE 510 that receives (identifies) cell type information from eNB 500, where the cell type information is defined as a range or physical cell IDs, and where a cell type list may be defined as a sequence of cell types including one or more ranges of physical cell IDs (sequence of cells) as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0089]; where the UE applies different TTTs according to the received cell type as spoken of on page 4, paragraphs [0060]-[0061].
Regarding claim 11, Jung further teaches the UE 510 that receives mobility information transmitted from eNB 500 as shown in step 520 of Figure 5 and spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0084]; where the movement speed of the UE in relation to a threshold is identified based on the received mobility state parameters as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0152].
Regarding claim 14, Jung further teaches the UE 510 that receives TTT information (first value(s)) transmitted from eNB 500 as shown in step 520 of Figure 5 and spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0084]; where the UE sets a handover parameter (to have one or more second values) in relation to the received TTT information as spoken of on page 1, paragraph [0014].
Regarding claim 15, Jung teaches UE 200 of Figure 2 that measures downlink signal strengths for the source eNB 210 and the target eNB 220 and detects a handover event through the measured downlink signal strengths, and where the handover event indicates a state where an RSRP (second reference signal received power) for the target eNB (second cell) is larger than (increasing) a sum of RSRP (decreasing first reference signal received power) for the serving eNB (first cell) and a predetermined offset as shown in steps 201-203 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0035]-[0036]; where the UE 200 also identifies whether a movement speed of the UE is larger than a preset first threshold (in a high mobility environment) and performs subsequent configuration steps as a result of the movement speed identification as shown in step 610 of Figure 6 and spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0152]; and where the UE 200 may include a memory, control unit (processor) and a receiver as spoken of on page 15, paragraph [0182] (as well as claim 7).
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2; and the source eNB 210 (first cell) that subsequently transmits a handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 (second cell) as shown in step 211 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0037]-0038]; where the handover event indicates that the RSRP state is maintained for a Time-to-Trigger (TTT) value (network-configured handover timing parameter) as spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0036]; and where the UE 200 sets the TTT (adjusts value) in relation to the RSRP state as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0153].
Jung also teaches the source eNB 210 that transmits a handover command message (handover command) to the UE 200 in response to transmitting the handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 as shown in steps 211 and 219 of Figure 2 and spoken of on pages 2-3, paragraph [0040].
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that performs the remaining handover operations based on the information included in the handover command message as shown in steps 221, 223, and 225 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 3, paragraph [0041].
Jung does not explicitly teach “the one or more network-configured handover timing parameters comprising a network-configured handover timing parameter having a value adjusted by the UE that corresponds to a threshold difference between the second reference signal received power and the first reference signal received power”.
However, Yiu teaches a method and system for improved handover with ping-pong avoidance in a wireless network where a UE that has satisfied an Event A3 entry condition may be configured to select a TTT (network-configured handover timing parameter) related to a handover (HO) measurement report based, at least in part, on a RSRP difference, where the RSRP difference is a difference between an RSRP received from a neighboring target cell (second reference signal received power) and an RSRP received from a serving cell (first reference signal received power) as spoken of on page 3, lines 15-19; and where a TTT is selected (adjusted) based upon a relationship between the measured RSRP difference and a RSRP difference threshold (threshold difference) as spoken of on page 9, lines 6-19.
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the TTT selection by a UE in relation to an RSRP difference threshold as taught in Yiu to the system of Jung in order to allow a UE to avoid ping-ponging between cells when the measured RSRP difference is less than the RSRP difference threshold, thereby increasing the reliability of the handover process as spoken of on page 3, lines 27-29, as well as page 9, lines 8-10 of Yiu.
Regarding claim 16, Jung further teaches the UE 200 that identifies whether a RSRP for source eNB 210 is larger than a threshold and sets a TTT (adjusts value) to a long TTT or a short TTT (handover timing parameter) based on the identification as shown in steps 620, 630, 640 of Figure 6 and spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0153].
Regarding claim 18, while Jung teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2, Jung does not explicitly teach “transmit the request for handover at a time that is based at least in part on the difference between the second reference signal received power and the first reference signal received power satisfying the adjusted value of the network-configured handover timing parameter”.
However, Yiu teaches a method and system for improved handover with ping-pong avoidance in a wireless network where an HO measurement report is triggered in the UE at the expiry of a TTT interval (time), where the TTT interval is selected in relation to a RSRP difference value as spoken of on page 3, lines 15-26.
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the TTT selection by a UE in relation to an RSRP difference threshold as taught in Yiu to the system of Jung in order to allow a UE to avoid ping-ponging between cells when the measured RSRP difference is less than the RSRP difference threshold, thereby increasing the reliability of the handover process as spoken of on page 3, lines 27-29, as well as page 9, lines 8-10 of Yiu.
Regarding claim 21, Jung further teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2; where the RSRP state indicates that an RSRP (second reference signal received power) for the target eNB (second cell) is larger than a sum of RSRP (first reference signal received power becoming less than second RSRP) for the serving eNB (first cell) and a predetermined offset as shown in steps 201-203 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0035]-[0036].
Regarding claim 22, Jung further teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0037].
Regarding claim 23, Jung further teaches the UE 510 that receives (identifies) cell type information from eNB 500, where the cell type information is defined as a range or physical cell IDs, and where a cell type list may be defined as a sequence of cell types including one or more ranges of physical cell IDs (sequence of cells) as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0089]; where the UE applies different TTTs according to the received cell type as spoken of on page 4, paragraphs [0060]-[0061].
Regarding claim 25, Jung further teaches the UE 510 that receives mobility information transmitted from eNB 500 as shown in step 520 of Figure 5 and spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0084]; where the movement speed of the UE in relation to a threshold is identified based on the received mobility state parameters as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0152].
Regarding claim 28, Jung further teaches the UE 510 that receives TTT information (first value(s)) transmitted from eNB 500 as shown in step 520 of Figure 5 and spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0084]; where the UE sets a handover parameter (to have one or more second values) in relation to the received TTT information as spoken of on page 1, paragraph [0014].
Regarding claim 29, Jung teaches UE 200 of Figure 2 that measures downlink signal strengths for the source eNB 210 and the target eNB 220 and detects a handover event through the measured downlink signal strengths, and where the handover event indicates a state where an RSRP (second reference signal received power) for the target eNB (second cell) is larger than (increasing) a sum of RSRP (decreasing first reference signal received power) for the serving eNB (first cell) and a predetermined offset as shown in steps 201-203 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0035]-[0036]; where the UE 200 also identifies whether a movement speed of the UE is larger than a preset first threshold (in a high mobility environment) and performs subsequent configuration steps as a result of the movement speed identification as shown in step 610 of Figure 6 and spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0152]; and where the UE 200 may include a memory, control unit (means) and a receiver as spoken of on page 15, paragraph [0182] (as well as claim 7).
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that transmits (via a means for transmitting) a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2; and the source eNB 210 (first cell) that subsequently transmits a handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 (second cell) as shown in step 211 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0037]-0038]; where the handover event indicates that the RSRP state is maintained for a Time-to-Trigger (TTT) value (network-configured handover timing parameter) as spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0036]; and where the UE 200 sets the TTT (adjusts value) in relation to the RSRP state as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0153].
Jung also teaches the source eNB 210 that transmits a handover command message (handover command) to the UE 200 in response to transmitting the handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 as shown in steps 211 and 219 of Figure 2 and spoken of on pages 2-3, paragraph [0040]; and where the UE 200 may include a memory, control unit and a receiver (means) as spoken of on page 15, paragraph [0182] (as well as claim 7).
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that performs the remaining handover operations based on the information included in the handover command message as shown in steps 221, 223, and 225 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 3, paragraph [0041]; and where the UE 200 may include a memory, control unit (means) and a receiver as spoken of on page 15, paragraph [0182] (as well as claim 7).
Jung does not explicitly teach “the one or more network-configured handover timing parameters comprising a network-configured handover timing parameter having a value adjusted by the UE that corresponds to a threshold difference between the second reference signal received power and the first reference signal received power”.
However, Yiu teaches a method and system for improved handover with ping-pong avoidance in a wireless network where a UE that has satisfied an Event A3 entry condition may be configured to select a TTT (network-configured handover timing parameter) related to a handover (HO) measurement report based, at least in part, on a RSRP difference, where the RSRP difference is a difference between an RSRP received from a neighboring target cell (second reference signal received power) and an RSRP received from a serving cell (first reference signal received power) as spoken of on page 3, lines 15-19; and where a TTT is selected (adjusted) based upon a relationship between the measured RSRP difference and a RSRP difference threshold (threshold difference) as spoken of on page 9, lines 6-19.
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the TTT selection by a UE in relation to an RSRP difference threshold as taught in Yiu to the system of Jung in order to allow a UE to avoid ping-ponging between cells when the measured RSRP difference is less than the RSRP difference threshold, thereby increasing the reliability of the handover process as spoken of on page 3, lines 27-29, as well as page 9, lines 8-10 of Yiu.
Regarding claim 30, Jung teaches UE 200 of Figure 2 that measures downlink signal strengths for the source eNB 210 and the target eNB 220 and detects a handover event through the measured downlink signal strengths, and where the handover event indicates a state where an RSRP (second reference signal received power) for the target eNB (second cell) is larger than (increasing) a sum of RSRP (decreasing first reference signal received power) for the serving eNB (first cell) and a predetermined offset as shown in steps 201-203 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0035]-[0036]; where the UE 200 also identifies whether a movement speed of the UE is larger than a preset first threshold (in a high mobility environment) and performs subsequent configuration steps as a result of the movement speed identification as shown in step 610 of Figure 6 and spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0152]; and where the UE 200 may include a program for code implementing the apparatus and method and a non-transitory machine for storage of the program as spoken of on page 15, paragraph [0182].
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that transmits a measurement report message (request for handover) to the source eNB 210 to inform the source eNB of the detection of the handover event in response to the handover event indicating the above RSRP state as shown in step 207 of Figure 2; and the source eNB 210 (first cell) that subsequently transmits a handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 (second cell) as shown in step 211 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 2, paragraphs [0037]-0038]; where the handover event indicates that the RSRP state is maintained for a Time-to-Trigger (TTT) value (network-configured handover timing parameter) as spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0036]; and where the UE 200 sets the TTT (adjusts value) in relation to the RSRP state as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0153].
Jung also teaches the source eNB 210 that transmits a handover command message (handover command) to the UE 200 in response to transmitting the handover request message (request for handover) to the target eNB 220 as shown in steps 211 and 219 of Figure 2 and spoken of on pages 2-3, paragraph [0040].
Jung also teaches the UE 200 that performs the remaining handover operations based on the information included in the handover command message as shown in steps 221, 223, and 225 of Figure 2 and spoken of on page 3, paragraph [0041].
Jung does not explicitly teach “the one or more network-configured handover timing parameters comprising a network-configured handover timing parameter having a value adjusted by the UE that corresponds to a threshold difference between the second reference signal received power and the first reference signal received power”.
However, Yiu teaches a method and system for improved handover with ping-pong avoidance in a wireless network where a UE that has satisfied an Event A3 entry condition may be configured to select a TTT (network-configured handover timing parameter) related to a handover (HO) measurement report based, at least in part, on a RSRP difference, where the RSRP difference is a difference between an RSRP received from a neighboring target cell (second reference signal received power) and an RSRP received from a serving cell (first reference signal received power) as spoken of on page 3, lines 15-19; and where a TTT is selected (adjusted) based upon a relationship between the measured RSRP difference and a RSRP difference threshold (threshold difference) as spoken of on page 9, lines 6-19.
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the TTT selection by a UE in relation to an RSRP difference threshold as taught in Yiu to the system of Jung in order to allow a UE to avoid ping-ponging between cells when the measured RSRP difference is less than the RSRP difference threshold, thereby increasing the reliability of the handover process as spoken of on page 3, lines 27-29, as well as page 9, lines 8-10 of Yiu.
Claim(s) 3, 5, 6, 17, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Yiu and Shrestha et al. (U.S. 2020/0383022) (hereinafter “Shrestha”).
Regarding claims 3, 5, 17, and 19, Jung in view of Yiu teaches claims 2, 4, 16, and 18 as described above. Jung in view of Yiu does not explicitly teach “wherein the adjusted value of the second network-configured handover timing parameter is zero”.
However, Shrestha teaches an apparatus, system, and method to signal and execute conditional handover where a value of a TTT timer is set to zero which is equivalent to not configuring or using the TTT timer for conditional handover as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0068].
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the setting of a TTT timer to zero as taught in Shrestha to the system of Jung in view of Yiu in order to provide support for situations where the TTT value is not used for a handover determination as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0068] of Shrestha.
Regarding claims 6 and 20, Jung in view of Yiu teaches claims 1 and 15 as described above. Jung in view of Yiu does not explicitly teach “adjust(ing) a value of a third network-configured handover timing parameter of the one or more network-configured handover timing parameters after performing the handover, wherein the adjusted value of the third network-configured handover timing parameter decreases a likelihood of the UE initiating a second handover from the second cell to the first cell”.
However, Shrestha teaches an apparatus, system, and method to signal and execute conditional handover where multiple triggering events may be used for conditional handover, where the multiple triggering events may be any combination of quantities such as RSRP, RSRQ, SINR, offsets, thresholds, hysteresis, etc. (third network-configured handover timing parameter) as spoken of on page 6, paragraphs [0046]-[0047].
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the use of multiple triggering events for conditional handover as taught in Shrestha to the system of Jung in view of Yiu in order to make a more robust conditional handover decision while avoiding a ping-pong effect of repeated handovers, thereby improving the effectiveness of the handover process as spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0024] of Shrestha.
Claim(s) 10 and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Yiu and Viering et al. (U.S. 2023/0199590) (hereinafter “Viering”).
Regarding claims 10 and 24, Jung in view of Yiu teaches claims 1 and 15 as described above. Jung in view of Yiu does not explicitly teach “receiving downlink control information that comprises the handover command”.
However, Viering teaches a method for using a variable time-to-trigger value for measurement report transmission in a wireless network where a handover command may be received via a DCI transmission as spoken of on page 5, paragraph [0040].
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the usage of DCI transmission as taught in Viering to the handover command transmission of Jung in view of Yiu in order to provide reduced signaling overhead and more efficient control resource allocation by using a DCI format standardized in the 5G NR standard.
Claim(s) 12, 13, 26, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Yiu and Palenius et al. (U.S. 2016/0360537) (hereinafter “Palenius”).
Regarding claims 12, 13, 26, and 27, Jung in view of Yiu teaches claims 1 and 15 as described above. Jung in view of Yiu does not explicitly teach “wherein the high mobility environment is associated with a high-speed train” or “wherein the high mobility environment is associated with a motor vehicle”.
However, Palenius teaches a method of operating wireless terminals and network nodes using high speed vehicle network indicators where handover is supported in a connected state mobility scenario of a high speed train (motor vehicle) environment as spoken of on page 1, paragraphs [0002] and [0005]-[0007]; and where a high-speed indication may be received for a cell of a network node indicating that the cell is adapted to operate in a high-speed environment as spoken of on page 2, paragraph [0025].
Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the high-speed train environment taught in Palenius as the high mobility environment of Jung in view of Yiu in order to provide a method for effective handover to users traveling by high-speed train transit as spoken of on page 12, paragraph [0146] of Jung.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claim(s) 1, 15, 29, and 30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Additional references considered relevant to this application are listed in the attached “Notice of References Cited” (PTO-892).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL J MOORE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467