Detailed Action Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 18 requires some revision to improve readability (e.g., perhaps “within” can be cancelled) . Appropriate correction is required. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested: HYDRAULIC ACCUMULATOR COVER PART ROUND THREAD ARRANGEMENT Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “notional extensions” of claims 14-15 and 22-26 and “notional contour” of claim 17 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. Claim s 12, 14 , 22 and 26 recite the limitation " the notional extensions " in line 1 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 17 recite s the limitation "the notional contour " in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 15 recites “a further acute angle” which presupposes a previous acute angle. However, since claim 15 depends on 11, no such acute angle exists and Examiner believes that claim 15 would more properly depend on claim 14 and will assume as much for purposes of this examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sugimura (GB2215429A) in view of Carrois (US 9,816,646) . Claim 11: Sugimura discloses a hydraulic accumulator (Figs. 1-11) having an accumulator housing (10) which is closed at least on a free end face by a cover part (16) which can be fixed in the accumulator housing via a threaded section (S). Sugimura is not explicit about utilizing , as part of the threaded section on the accumulator housing, an internal thread in the form of a round thread is present whose individual thread flanks of which together enclose, in a notional extension, a flank angle of 60° and wherein the radius of the rounding is larger in the crest-side region than the radius in the root-side region of the round thread. However, Carrois teaches using an internal thread in the form of a round thread is present (see Figs. 2 - 5 ) whose individual thread flanks of which together enclose, in a notional extension, a flank angle of 60° ( col. 2, lines 63-65 and col. 3, lines 1-4, Examiner noting that the respective angles could be chosen as 30 degrees which add to 60 degrees ) and wherein the radius of the rounding is larger in the crest-side region (note crest rounding of 4 at crest 46) than the radius in the root-side region of the round thread ( note root rounding of 4 at 45 which is smaller than that of 46) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to a skilled artisan to substitute the threads as taught by Carrois for that of Sugimura as it amounts to a simple substitution of one kind of threading for another with a predictable expectation of success; moreover, this kind of threading will increase the contact surface between the flanks of the threads, which can improving the seal between the respective surfaces and better prevent leaks . Claim 12: Sugimura and Verdillon teach the previous limitations. Carrois (Figs. 2-5 ) further teaches a further part of the threaded section on the cover part, an external thread in the form of a round thread is present, the individual thread flanks of which together enclose, in a notional extension, a flank angle of 60° (col. 2, lines 63-65 and col. 3, lines 1-4, Examiner noting that the respective angles could be chosen as 30 degrees which add to 60 degrees) and wherein the radius of the rounding is smaller in the root-side region (note smaller crest of 3 at 36) than the radius in the crest-side region of the external thread (note larger root radius of 3 at 35 ) . Claim (s) 1 1-12 and 17- 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sugimura (GB2215429A) in view of Verdillon (US 6,729,658) . Claim 11 : Sugimura discloses a hydraulic accumulator (Figs. 1-11) having an accumulator housing (10) which is closed at least on a free end face by a cover part (16) which can be fixed in the accumulator housing via a threaded section (S) . Sugimura is not explicit about utilizing , as part of the threaded section on the accumulator housing, an internal thread in the form of a round thread is present whose individual thread flanks of which together enclose, in a notional extension, a flank angle of 60° and wherein the radius of the rounding is larger in the crest-side region than the radius in the root-side region of the round thread. However, Verdillon teaches using an internal thread in the form of a round thread is present (see Figs. 9A-9C) whose individual thread flanks of which together enclose, in a notional extension, a flank angle of 60° (Fig. 9A, note additive value of angles A and B which are each 30 degrees, see col. 14, line 16) and wherein the radius of the rounding is larger in the crest-side region (note single large radius of r2s in Fig. 9C of the crest portion 32/42 ) than the radius in the root-side region of the round thread (note multiple, comparatively smaller radius portions in root section 22/52, e.g., rS2, rS) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to a skilled artisan to substitute the threads as taught by Verdillon for that of Sugimura as it amounts to a simple substitution of one kind of threading for another with a predictable expectation of success; moreover, this kind of threading can better withstand static and cyclic stresses (see Abstract). Claim 12 : Sugimura and Verdillon teach the previous limitations. Verdillon (Figs. 10A-10C) further teaches a further part of the threaded section on the cover part, an external thread in the form of a round thread is present, the individual thread flanks of which together enclose, in a notional extension, a flank angle of 60° (Figs. 10A, note additive values of angles A and B which are each 30 degrees) and wherein the radius of the rounding is smaller in the root-side region (note multiple, comparatively smaller radius portions in root section 2 1 /5 1 , e.g., rS2, rS) than the radius in the crest-side region of the external thread (note single large radius of r 1 s in Fig. 10B of the crest portion 3 1 /4 1 ) . Claim 17 : Sugimura and Verdillon teach the previous limitations. Sugimura further discloses that the notional contour of a standard thread corresponding to the round thread of the cover part envelops the round thread (as can be appreciated from Figs. 1-2) . Claim 18 : Sugimura and Verdillon teach the previous limitations. Verdillon further teaches that the threaded section the thread flanks of the internal and external threads are in contact with each other and the thread turns (see Figs. 9-10) ; R sub2 , R ’1; Rsub1, R’sub2 adjacent to each other are spaced apart from each other (see Figs. 9-10) . Claim 19 : Sugimura and Verdillon teach the previous limitations. Sugimura further teaches that the threaded section extends along a free end region of the accumulator housing in which the wall thickness of the accumulator housing is reduced in such a manner that the threaded section comes to lie within a notional extension of the other cylindrical inner wall region of the accumulator housing (see Figs. 1-2) . Claim 20 : Sugimura and Verdillon teach the previous limitations. Sugimura further teaches that the threaded section, consisting of an internal and an external thread, opens at its opposing ends in each case into an annular recess which is formed by wall parts of the accumulator housing and the cover part (see Fig. 2) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 13- 16 and 21-30 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: regarding claim 13, the prior art of record does not further disclose or reasonably teach in combination the root-side rounding (Rsub1, R’sub1) of the internal and the external thread is R sub 1, R’sub1 = 1/6 *H and the crest-side rounding (Rsub2, R’sub2) of the internal and external thread is Rsub2, R’sub2 = 1/5*P, where H = root((3/2)*P)m and where P is the pitch of the round thread. Regarding claim 14, the prior art of record does not further disclose or reasonably teach in combination the notional extension of two adjacent thread flanks of the internal thread of the accumulator housing terminate in an acute angle, the angular apex of which is at a distance AusbF = (1/6*H) from the root-side rounding at the lowest point. Regarding claim 16 (and claim 27) , the prior art of record does not further disclose or reasonably teach in combination the nominal diameter of the threaded section is approximately one hundred times the pitch P of the respective round thread. R egarding claim 21 , the prior art of record does not further disclose or reasonably teach in combination the root-side rounding (Rsub1, R’sub1) of the internal and the external thread is Rsub1, R’sub1 = 1/6*H and the crest-side rounding (Rsub2, R’sub2) of the internal and external thread is Rsub2, R’sub2 = 1/5*P, where H = root((3/2)*P)m and where P is the pitch of the round thread. Regarding claim 22 , the prior art of record does not further disclose or reasonably teach in combination the notional extension of two adjacent thread flanks of the internal thread of the accumulator housing terminate in an acute angle, the angular apex of which is at a distance AusbF = (1/6*H) from the root-side rounding at the lowest point. Regarding claim 2 4 , the prior art of record does not further disclose or reasonably teach in combination that the notional extensions of two adjacent thread flanks terminate in a further acute angle, the angular apex of which extends at a distance A K = H from a secant, which runs along the free crest side of a standard thread with the same pitch as the pitch determined for the round thread of the internal thread and passes through the crest-side rounding of the internal thread. Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NATHAN C ZOLLINGER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7815 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Generally M-F 9-4 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Essama Omgba can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 469-295-9278 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NATHAN C ZOLLINGER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746