Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Takeda et al. WO 2018163431.
Claim 1:
Takeda discloses a terminal comprising: a control section that determines, for each of a plurality of different transport blocks (TBs), the number of layers corresponding to the TB and controls association between each of the plurality of TBs and a layer (See paras 78-90, TB using number of layers for transmission and retransmission. Also, see figs 9A-B); and a transmitting section that transmits, by using one or more layers, each of the plurality of different TBs in a same time resource and frequency resource (See para 82, “When data (for example, 1 TB) is transmitted using a plurality of layers (here, layers # 0 and # 1), the slot configuration of each layer (for example, the allocation start position and/or the end position of data) can be the same (see FIG. 9A)”).
Claim 2:
Takeda discloses that the control section determines the number of layers and a layer corresponding to each of the plurality of TBs, based on at least one of sizes of the plurality of respective TBs, at least one of a downlink reference signal and an uplink reference signal, and priority of the TB (See para 55, “TBS designated by the specific value of the bit region may be read based on the start position and the end position of the data”. Also see para 82, “When data (for example, 1 TB) is transmitted using a plurality of layers (here, layers # 0 and # 1), the slot configuration of each layer (for example, the allocation start position and/or the end position of data) can be the same (see FIG. 9A). FIG. 9A illustrates a case where retransmission is performed using two layers having the same slot configuration. In this way, by making the slot configurations of the respective layers the same, certain data (for example, one transport block (TB)) can be equally divided into a plurality of layers”).
Claim 3:
Takeda discloses that the control section determines the number of layers corresponding to each of the plurality of different Tbs, by using at least one of higher layer signaling and downlink control information (See para 55, “the TBS is designated in a specific bit region of the downlink control information”).
Claim 5:
Takeda discloses determining, for each of a plurality of different transport blocks (TBs), the number of layers corresponding to the TB and controlling association between each of the plurality of TBs and a layer (See paras 78-90, TB using number of layers for transmission and retransmission. Also, see figs 9A-B); and transmitting, by using one or more layers, each of the plurality of different TBs in a same time resource and frequency resource (See para 82, “When data (for example, 1 TB) is transmitted using a plurality of layers (here, layers # 0 and # 1), the slot configuration of each layer (for example, the allocation start position and/or the end position of data) can be the same (see FIG. 9A)”).
Claim 6:
Takeda discloses a transmitting section that transmit, to a terminal, information for performing judgment of, each of a plurality of different transport blocks (TBs), the number of layers corresponding to the TB and control of association between each of the plurality of TBs and a layer (See paras 78-90, TB using number of layers for transmission and retransmission. Also, see figs 9A-B); and a receiving section that receives, by using one or more layers, each of the plurality of different TBs transmitted in a same time resource and frequency resource (See para 82, “When data (for example, 1 TB) is transmitted using a plurality of layers (here, layers # 0 and # 1), the slot configuration of each layer (for example, the allocation start position and/or the end position of data) can be the same (see FIG. 9A)”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
HASHIM S. BHATTI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/HASHIM S BHATTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475