CTFR 18/571,658 CTFR 85670 DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-30 are presented for examination. Claims 1-30 are amended. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 03/30/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons set forth below . The Applicant argues: (1) Muruganathan does not teach or suggest "receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity" where the plurality of uplink data transmissions comprise "at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity," as recited in amended independent claim 1, [Remarks, pages 7-9]. (2) Huawei do not teach or suggest "multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity," as recited in amended independent claim 1, [Remarks, pages 9-10]. The Examiner respectfully disagrees with these arguments. As per the first argument As indicated in the previous rejection and below, Muruganathan discloses receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity [ fig. 10, 11, table 1, 2, paragraphs 0068, 0072, 0082, 0143, 0176, receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity (the UE is scheduled to transmit a PUSCH repetition; triggered by DCI indicating the number of PUSCH repetitions and the network entity (TRPs are indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI))) ] where the plurality of uplink data transmissions comprise "at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity [ paragraphs 0087, 0126, 0142, 0144, 0146, 0149, at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #1 (repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3) for transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))) ]. Regarding “receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity” and “at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity”, Muruganathan discloses in Figure 10, paragraphs 0010, 0121, 0127, 0146, 0149, 0150-0152, 0154, 0155, and 0222. PNG media_image1.png 253 601 media_image1.png Greyscale Figure 10 illustrates where PUSCH is repeated across eight slots and the UE uses beams 1 and 2 to respectively transmit to TRP1 and TRP2 [0010] PUSCH with configured grant). In this case, a PUSCH is repeated in multiple adjacent slots (if the slot is available for UL) up until the number of repetitions configured . [0121] Transmission/Reception Point (TRP) : In some embodiments, a TRP may be either a network node , a radio head, a spatial relation, or a Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state. A TRP may be represented by a spatial relation or a TCI state in some embodiments. In some embodiments, a TRP may be using multiple TCI states. [0127] Deploying multiple TRPs (which are all part of a gNB) is one of the efficient ways to combat channel blocking in FR2 . However, with current A-CSI reporting in NR, A-CSI is only sent once by the UE. Then, how to ensure reliability of A-CSI in an FR2 scenario with multi-TRP deployment is an open problem that needs to be solved. [0146] In another variant of this embodiment, which slots the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH may depend on the mapping order in which the PUSCH repetitions are repeated towards different TRPs. This mapping order may be configured to the UE via a higher layer parameter . [0149] In another embodiment, the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP in the first transmission occasion towards each TRP . An example of this embodiment is illustrated in FIG. 10 where PUSCH is repeated across eight slots and the UE uses beams 1 and 2 to respectively transmit to TRP1 and TRP2. In this example, A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH on the first N=2 transmission occasions towards each TRP : [0150] the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #1, and A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions targeting TRP #1 [0151] the 2.sup.nd and the 4.sup.th transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #2, and A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the 2.sup.nd and the 4.sup.th transmission occasions [0152] In some embodiments, the number N of times (e.g., the number of transmission occasions over which) A-CSI is repeated over multiple transmission occasions targeting multiple TRPs is signaled to the UE from the gNB : … [0154] In another example embodiment, N is signaled as part of the CSI-ReportConfig IE given in 3GPP TS 38.331 clause 6.3.2. Hence, by triggering, via the CSI Request field in UL DCI, the CSI-ReportConfig where reportConfigType is configured as aperiodic and where N is configured, A-CSI can be repeated over multiple transmission occasions targeting multiple TRPs . [0155] In another example embodiment, N is signaled as part of the CSI-AperiodicTriggerStateList IE given in 3GPP TS 38.331 clause 6.3.2. For instance, N can be configured as part of either CSI-AperiodicTriggerState or CSI-AssociatedReportConfigInfo. Hence, by triggering, via the CSI Request field in UL DCI, the CSI-AperiodicTriggerState or CSI-AssociatedReportConfigInfo in which N is configured, A-CSI can be repeated over multiple transmission occasions targeting multiple TRPs . [0222] Embodiment 11: A method performed by a base station for receiving feedback, the method comprising one or more of: receiving repeated Physical Uplink Shared Channel, PUSCH, over multiple M>1 PUSCH occasions with P spatial relations and/or Uplink, UL, Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states; and receiving multiplexed Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, with PUSCH on N5=1 PUSCH transmission occasions wherein N′ includes at least one PUSCH transmission occasion associated with each of the P spatial relations or UL TCI states . In other words, Muruganathan discloses repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3) for transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))). Regarding Applicant’s argument, that Muruganathan is silent as to "at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel" being scheduled "over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks" that are for transmission to the same network entity, as recited in amended independent claim 1. As indicated above, Muruganathan discloses at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel (repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3)) being scheduled (indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI)) over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks (over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3)) that are for transmission to the same network entity (transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))). As per the second argument As indicated in the previous rejection and below, Muruganathan discloses mapping associated transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as indicated by rules of the base station for transmission to the network entity [ fig. 10, paragraphs 0012, 0024, 0029, 0042, 0043, 0045, 0146, 0171 ]. Muruganathan does not explicitly disclose multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks. However, Huawei teaches multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks [ fig. 1, page 3, section 3.4, page 4, section 3.5, page 6-6, section 4.4, multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks (two TRPs separately and only report one of them according to a default rule; handling rule for PUCCH repetition; multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions in the case of multi-TRP PUSCH repetition; s-DCI based multi-TRP PUSCH repetition Type A and B, support multiplexing of A-CSI; the number of nominal repetitions of the PUSCH should be assumed to be two when multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions) ]. Regarding “multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks”, Huawei discloses in pages 3-4, section 3.4. Proposal 4: For multi-TRP PUSCH repetition Type A and B, support the case of PUSCH with no TB for multiplexing of A-CSI on the PUSCH repetitions corresponding to two beams. In current spec, if a PUSCH with repetition Type A overlaps with a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK and/or CSI over a single slot, the UE multiplexes the HARQ-ACK and/or CSI on the PUSCH . For a multi-TRP PUSCH transmission, to achieve the robustness provided by multi-beam PUSCH also for UCI, the UCI in the PUCCH should be multiplexed on two repetitions with different beams. For example, the UCI of the PUCCH should be multiplexed on the PUSCH overlapped with the PUCCH in slot n and also the most resent PUSCH after slot n with the other beam . PNG media_image2.png 200 400 media_image2.png Greyscale Figure 1 UCI multiplexing on multiple PUSCH slot Similarly, if a PUSCH with repetition Type B overlaps with a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK and/or CSI over a single slot t, the UE multiplexes the HARQ-ACK and/or CSI in the earliest actual PUSCH repetition overlapping with the PUCCH. And, to achieve the robustness provided by multi-beam PUSCH for UCI, the UCI in the PUCCH should also be multiplexed on two repetitions with different beams . PNG media_image3.png 200 400 media_image3.png Greyscale Figure 2 UCI multiplexing on multiple actual PUSCH repetitions In other words, Huawei discloses rules for UCI multiplexing on multiple actual PUSCH repetitions. Therefore, given that Muruganathan discloses repetition of a physical uplink shared channel being scheduled (indicated by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI)) over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks (over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3)) that are for transmission to the same network entity (e.g., TRP #1), and Huawei discloses rules for UCI multiplexing on multiple actual PUSCH repetitions, then the combination of Muruganathan and Huawei discloses the limitations as presented by the Applicant. Regarding the rejection of claims 26, 29, and 30 , claims 26, 29, and 30 recite the same limitations as set forth in claim 1, the response to claim 1 is also applicable to claims 26, 29, and 30, and thus please refer to the response to claim 1 above. Regarding the dependent claims 2-25, 27, and 28, Applicant has not made specific arguments pertaining to why the cited references do not teach the recited claims. Without such arguments, the Examiner cannot respond and is not persuaded by such argument. In view of above, it is clear that the system/methods of the cited art disclose the claimed invention . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-10, 24-26, and 28-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muruganathan et al., U.S. Publication No. 20240015732, in view of Huawei, NPL Publication “Enhancements on multi-TRP for reliability and robustness in Rel-17”, R1-2104267 . As per claim 1, Muruganathan discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication [ fig. 7, 15, paragraphs 0116, 0119, 0125, 0192, a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (a wireless communication device 1500) ], comprising: at least one processor; at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor [ fig. 15, paragraphs 0192, 0193, at least one processor; at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor (the wireless communication device 1500 includes one or more processors 1502, memory 1504; a computer program including instructions which, when executed by at least one processor, to carry out the functionality of the wireless communication device 1500) ] to cause the apparatus to: receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity [ fig. 10, 11, table 1, 2, paragraphs 0068, 0072, 0082, 0143, 0176, receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity (the UE is scheduled to transmit a PUSCH repetition; triggered by DCI indicating the number of PUSCH repetitions and the network entity (TRPs are indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI))) ], the plurality of uplink data transmissions comprising at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity [ paragraphs 0087, 0126, 0142, 0144, 0146, 0149, at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #1 (repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3) for transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))) ]; transmit, to the network entity, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information [ fig. 10, 21, 22, paragraphs 0042, 0045, 0070, 0146, 0149, 0207, 0380, transmit, to the network entity, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the transmission occasions; the base station receives user data from the UE) ]. Muruganathan discloses mapping associated transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as indicated by rules of the base station for transmission to the network entity [ fig. 10, paragraphs 0012, 0024, 0029, 0042, 0043, 0045, 0146, 0171 ]. Muruganathan does not explicitly disclose multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks. However, Huawei teaches multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks [ fig. 1, page 3, section 3.4, page 4, section 3.5, page 6-6, section 4.4, multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks (two TRPs separately and only report one of them according to a default rule; handling rule for PUCCH repetition; multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions in the case of multi-TRP PUSCH repetition; s-DCI based multi-TRP PUSCH repetition Type A and B, support multiplexing of A-CSI; the number of nominal repetitions of the PUSCH should be assumed to be two when multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions) ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the UE described in Muruganathan by multiplexing aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as taught by Huawei because it would provide the Muruganathan's UE with the enhanced capability of improving the reliability and robustness [ Huawei, page 1, section 1 ]. As per claim 2, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a temporally first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition [ fig. 6, 11, paragraphs 0041, 0045, 0082, 0138, 0142, 0176, 0219, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a temporally first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition (a number of nominal repetitions K is signaled as part of time-domain resource allocation; the first repetition; the A-CSI is also repeated multiple times with at least one A-CSI repetition) ]. As per claim 3, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the plurality of transport blocks comprises two repetitions of a same transport block or repetitions of different transport blocks [ fig. 5, 10, 11, paragraphs 0007, 0008, 0018, 0042, 0087, 0128, 0130, 0143, 0176, 0362, 0378, 0380, wherein the plurality of transport blocks comprises two repetitions of a same transport block or repetitions of different transport blocks (a UE receives a DCI that schedules aperiodic CSI; repeating A-CSI (multiplexed with PUSCH or not multiplexed with PUSCH) over multiple TRPs; repeat the TB across the K consecutive slots) ], and wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally second repetition of the two repetitions of the same transport block or on a temporally second transport block of the different transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally second repetition or the temporally second transport block [ fig. 6, 11, paragraphs 0041, 0045, 0082, 0138, 0142, 0147, 0176, 0218, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally second repetition of the two repetitions of the same transport block or on a temporally second transport block of the different transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally second repetition or the temporally second transport block (the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion (corresponding to the first transmission with SRI #1 targeting TRP #1) and the second PUSCH occasion; PUSCH repetitions (or slots/frequency hops)) ]. As per claim 4, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a penultimate transmission occasion associated with the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks comprising at least three repetitions of a first transport block, at least three transport blocks, or a combination thereof, the transport block corresponding to the penultimate transmission occasion, wherein a transmission occasion corresponds to a single repetition of a single transport block of the plurality of transport blocks [ fig. 6, 9, 10, paragraphs 0045, 0103, 0138, 0148-0150, 0176, 0218, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a penultimate transmission occasion associated with the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks comprising at least three repetitions of a first transport block, at least three transport blocks, or a combination thereof, the transport block corresponding to the penultimate transmission occasion, wherein a transmission occasion corresponds to a single repetition of a single transport block of the plurality of transport blocks (PUSCH transmission is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the third PUSCH occasion (a penultimate transmission occasion); time-frequency resources occupied by each PUSCH repetition) ]. As per claim 5, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the plurality of transport blocks comprises repetitions of two different transport blocks, and wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a temporally last transport block of the two different transport blocks based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks comprising the repetitions of the two different transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition [ fig. 6, 8, 11, paragraphs 0144-0146, 0148-0151, 0176, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a temporally last transport block of the two different transport blocks based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks comprising the repetitions of the two different transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition (A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH on the first N=2 transmission occasions; A-CSI is repeated only twice; the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the second PUSCH occasion) ]. As per claim 6, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the plurality of transport blocks comprises repetitions of at least three different transport blocks, and wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a penultimate transport block of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks comprising at least three different transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition [ fig. 6, 9, 10, paragraphs 0045, 0103, 0138, 0148-0150, 0176, 0218, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a penultimate transport block of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks comprising at least three different transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition (PUSCH transmission is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the third PUSCH occasion (a penultimate transmission occasion); time-frequency resources occupied by each PUSCH repetition) ]. As per claim 7, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a penultimate repetition of a first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the first transport block being associated with a largest quantity of repetitions relative to remaining transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the penultimate repetition of the first transport block [ paragraphs 0041, 0045-0047, 0148-0150, 0157-0161, 0170, 0175, 0176, 0402, 0403, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a penultimate repetition of a first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the first transport block being associated with a largest quantity of repetitions relative to remaining transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the penultimate repetition of the first transport block (the total number of A-CSI repetitions over PUSCH repetitions; the length of the PUSCH L, a number of nominal repetitions K is signaled as part of time-domain resource allocation; PUSCH transmission is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the third PUSCH occasion (a penultimate transmission occasion); time-frequency resources occupied by each PUSCH repetition) ]. As per claim 8, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks or on a temporally last repetition of the first transport block based at least in part on the first transport block being associated with a greatest symbol length indicated by a start and length indicator value relative to remaining transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition or the temporally last repetition [ paragraphs 0041, 0045-0047, 0148-0150, 0157-0161, 0170, 0175, 0176, 0402, 0403, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks or on a temporally last repetition of the first transport block based at least in part on the first transport block being associated with a greatest symbol length indicated by a start and length indicator value relative to remaining transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition or the temporally last repetition (the total number of A-CSI repetitions over PUSCH repetitions; the length of the PUSCH L, a number of nominal repetitions K is signaled as part of time-domain resource allocation; PUSCH transmission is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the third PUSCH occasion (a penultimate transmission occasion); time-frequency resources occupied by each PUSCH repetition) ]. As per claim 9, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: determine, for each transport block of the plurality of transport blocks, a symbol length across repetitions of a respective transport block, wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks or on a temporally last repetition of the first transport block, the first transport block having a greatest symbol length across repetitions of the first transport block relative to remaining transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition or the temporally last repetition [ paragraphs 0041, 0045-0047, 0148-0150, 0157-0161, 0170, 0175, 0176, 0402, 0403, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally first repetition of a first transport block of the plurality of transport blocks or on a temporally last repetition of the first transport block, the first transport block having a greatest symbol length across repetitions of the first transport block relative to remaining transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks, the transport block corresponding to the temporally first repetition or the temporally last repetition (the total number of A-CSI repetitions over PUSCH repetitions; the length of the PUSCH L, a number of nominal repetitions K is signaled as part of time-domain resource allocation; PUSCH transmission is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the third PUSCH occasion (a penultimate transmission occasion); time-frequency resources occupied by each PUSCH repetition) ]. As per claim 10, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the instructions to multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on the transport block are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally last repetition of a temporally last transport block of the plurality of transport blocks or on a temporally first repetition of the temporally last transport block, the transport block corresponding to the temporally last repetition or the temporally first repetition [ paragraphs 0041, 0045-0047, 0148-0150, 0157-0161, 0170, 0175, 0176, 0402, 0403, multiplex the aperiodic-channel state information on a temporally last repetition of a temporally last transport block of the plurality of transport blocks or on a temporally first repetition of the temporally last transport block, the transport block corresponding to the temporally last repetition or the temporally first repetition (the total number of A-CSI repetitions over PUSCH repetitions; the length of the PUSCH L, a number of nominal repetitions K is signaled as part of time-domain resource allocation; PUSCH transmission is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and the third PUSCH occasion (a penultimate transmission occasion); time-frequency resources occupied by each PUSCH repetition) ]. As per claim 24, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the downlink control information indicates a timing offset between the reception of the downlink control information and the transmission of the plurality of transport blocks, and the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to: select the one or more rules based at least in part on the timing offset failing to be satisfied, wherein the aperiodic-channel state information is multiplexed on the transport block based at least in part on the timing offset [ paragraphs 0008, 0032, 0068, 0070, 0071, select the one or more rules based at least in part on the timing offset failing to be satisfied, wherein the aperiodic-channel state information is multiplexed on the transport block based at least in part on the timing offset (a periodicity of PUSCH transmission as well as the time domain offset; a periodicity and slot offset which may be semi-statically configured by the gNB to the UE) ]. As per claim 25, Muruganathan discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the transport block has a duration of at least two symbols [ fig. 6, 10, 11, paragraphs 0041, 0045, 0152, 0170, 0176, 0320, wherein the transport block has a duration of at least two symbols (PUSCH transmissions can be of any length for uplink and can start and end in any symbol within a slot) ]. As per claim 26, Muruganathan discloses a network entity for wireless communication [ fig. 7, 12, 15, paragraphs 0116, 0119, 0125, 0192, a network entity for wireless communication (base stations 702) ], comprising: at least one processor; at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor [ fig. 12, paragraph 0186, 0189, a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor (software that is stored, e.g., in the memory 1206 and executed by the one or more processors 1204; the radio access node 1200 includes a control system 1202 that includes one or more processors 1204, memory 1206 ) ] to cause the network entity to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity [ fig. 10, 11, table 1, 2, paragraphs 0068, 0072, 0082, 0143, 0176, receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity (the UE is scheduled to transmit a PUSCH repetition; triggered by DCI indicating the number of PUSCH repetitions and the network entity (TRPs are indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI))) ], the plurality of uplink data transmissions comprising at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity [ paragraphs 0087, 0126, 0142, 0144, 0146, 0149, at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #1 (repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3) for transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))) ]; and receive, from the UE, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information [ fig. 10, 21, 22, paragraphs 0042, 0045, 0070, 0146, 0149, 0207, 0380, transmit, to the network entity, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the transmission occasions; the base station receives user data from the UE) ]. Muruganathan discloses mapping associated transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as indicated by rules of the base station for transmission to the network entity [ fig. 10, paragraphs 0012, 0024, 0029, 0042, 0043, 0045, 0146, 0171 ]. Muruganathan does not explicitly disclose aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks. However, Huawei teaches aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks [ fig. 1, page 3, section 3.4, page 4, section 3.5, page 6-6, section 4.4, aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks (two TRPs separately and only report one of them according to a default rule; handling rule for PUCCH repetition; multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions in the case of multi-TRP PUSCH repetition; s-DCI based multi-TRP PUSCH repetition Type A and B, support multiplexing of A-CSI; the number of nominal repetitions of the PUSCH should be assumed to be two when multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions) ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the network entity described in Muruganathan by aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as taught by Huawei because it would provide the Muruganathan's network entity with the enhanced capability of improving the reliability and robustness [ Huawei, page 1, section 1 ]. As per claim 28, Muruganathan discloses the network entity of claim 26, wherein the downlink control information indicates a timing offset between a reception of the downlink control information by the UE and a transmission of the plurality of transport blocks by the UE, the one or more rules based at least in part on the timing offset [ paragraphs 0008, 0032, 0068, 0070, 0071, wherein the downlink control information indicates a timing offset between a reception of the downlink control information by the UE and a transmission of the plurality of transport blocks by the UE, the one or more rules based at least in part on the timing offset (a periodicity of PUSCH transmission as well as the time domain offset; a periodicity and slot offset which may be semi-statically configured by the gNB to the UE) ]. As per claim 29, Muruganathan discloses a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) [ fig. 7, 15, paragraphs 0116, 0119, 0125, 0192, a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (a wireless communication device 1500) ],comprising: receiving downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity [ fig. 10, 11, table 1, 2, paragraphs 0068, 0072, 0082, 0143, 0176, receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity (the UE is scheduled to transmit a PUSCH repetition; triggered by DCI indicating the number of PUSCH repetitions and the network entity (TRPs are indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI))) ], the plurality of uplink data transmissions comprising at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity [ paragraphs 0087, 0126, 0142, 0144, 0146, 0149, at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #1 (repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3) for transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))) ]; transmitting, to the network entity, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information [ fig. 10, 21, 22, paragraphs 0042, 0045, 0070, 0146, 0149, 0207, 0380, transmit, to the network entity, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the transmission occasions; the base station receives user data from the UE) ]. Muruganathan discloses mapping associated transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as indicated by rules of the base station for transmission to the network entity [ fig. 10, paragraphs 0012, 0024, 0029, 0042, 0043, 0045, 0146, 0171 ]. Muruganathan does not explicitly disclose multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks. However, Huawei teaches multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks [ fig. 1, page 3, section 3.4, page 4, section 3.5, page 6-6, section 4.4, multiplex aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks (two TRPs separately and only report one of them according to a default rule; handling rule for PUCCH repetition; multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions in the case of multi-TRP PUSCH repetition; s-DCI based multi-TRP PUSCH repetition Type A and B, support multiplexing of A-CSI; the number of nominal repetitions of the PUSCH should be assumed to be two when multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions) ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Muruganathan by multiplexing aperiodic-channel state information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as taught by Huawei because it would provide the Muruganathan's method with the enhanced capability of improving the reliability and robustness [ Huawei, page 1, section 1 ]. As per claim 30, Muruganathan discloses a method for wireless communication at a base station [ fig. 7, 12, 15, paragraphs 0116, 0119, 0125, 0192, a method for wireless communication at a base station (base stations 702) ], comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity [ fig. 10, 11, table 1, 2, paragraphs 0068, 0072, 0082, 0143, 0176, receive downlink control information scheduling a plurality of uplink data transmissions over a plurality of transport blocks for transmission to a network entity (the UE is scheduled to transmit a PUSCH repetition; triggered by DCI indicating the number of PUSCH repetitions and the network entity (TRPs are indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI))) ], the plurality of uplink data transmissions comprising at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity [ paragraphs 0087, 0126, 0142, 0144, 0146, 0149, at least one repetition of a physical uplink shared channel over two or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks for transmission to the network entity (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; the 1.sup.st and the 3.sup.rd transmission occasions are the first N=2 transmission occasions where PUSCH is targeted towards TRP #1 (repeating PUSCH transmission over two transport blocks (e.g., 1, 3) for transmission to the network entity (TRP #1; the TRP is within the gNB))) ]; and receiving, from the UE, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information [ fig. 10, 21, 22, paragraphs 0042, 0045, 0070, 0146, 0149, 0207, 0380, transmit, to the network entity, the plurality of transport blocks including the transport block comprising the multiplexed aperiodic-channel state information (the A-CSI is transmitted N≥1 times towards each TRP; A-CSI is multiplexed with PUSCH in the transmission occasions; the base station receives user data from the UE) ]. Muruganathan discloses mapping associated transport block of the plurality of transport blocks in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as indicated by rules of the base station for transmission to the network entity [ fig. 10, paragraphs 0012, 0024, 0029, 0042, 0043, 0045, 0146, 0171 ].Muruganathan does not explicitly disclose aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks. However, Huawei teaches aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks [ fig. 1, page 3, section 3.4, page 4, section 3.5, page 6-6, section 4.4, aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel and one or more rules associated with the plurality of transport blocks (two TRPs separately and only report one of them according to a default rule; handling rule for PUCCH repetition; multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions in the case of multi-TRP PUSCH repetition; s-DCI based multi-TRP PUSCH repetition Type A and B, support multiplexing of A-CSI; the number of nominal repetitions of the PUSCH should be assumed to be two when multiplexing A-CSI on two PUSCH repetitions) ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Muruganathan by aperiodic-channel state information that is multiplexed in accordance with a type of repetition of the physical uplink shared channel as taught by Huawei because it would provide the Muruganathan's method with the enhanced capability of improving the reliability and robustness [ Huawei, page 1, section 1 ] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 11-23 and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhou et al. , U.S. Publication No. 2020/0120656 discloses uplink communications (e.g., PUCCH/PUSCH communications) using the beam based at least in part on the one or more reference signals. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD whose telephone number is (571)270-7194. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, IAN MOORE can be reached at 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 20 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 21 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 22 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 23 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 24 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 25 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 26 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 27 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 28 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/571,658 Page 29 Art Unit: 2469