DETAILED ACTION This communication is a Non-Final Office Action on the Merits. Claims 1-24 and 28-31 as originally filed are currently pending and have been considered as follows: Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. The specification is objected to because of the following informalities: “ FIG. 2 shows a schematic isometric view of a wind turbine 10 ” in ¶78 should read “ FIG. 2 shows a schematic isometric view of a wind turbine blade 10 ” “ A leading edge 14 and a trailing edge 16 extend between the root end 12 and the tip end 14 .” In ¶78 should read “ A leading edge 14 and a trailing edge 16 extend between the root end 12 and the tip end 1 1. “ cross-sectional shape existing from root 12 to tip 14 ” in ¶79 should read “ cross-sectional shape existing from root 12 to tip 1 1” “ outer surface 23 of the wind turbine 10 ” in ¶85 should read “ outer surface 23 of the wind turbine blade 10 ” “ three rigid links 32a, 32b, 32c, 32d ” in ¶94 should read “ three rigid links 32a, 32b, 32c ” “ The image processor 83 may be configured to ” in ¶101 should read “ The image processor 8 2 may be configured to ” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Objections Claim (s) 30 are objected to because of the following informalities: “ projecting a image onto the workpiece ” in Claim 30 should read “ projecting a n image onto the workpiece ” “ first position control signal ” in Claim 30 should read “ first relative position control signal ” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim (s) 10, 16, 22 -24 , 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 10 & 16 recite the limitation "relative tool position controller ” without proper antecedent basis . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as the limitation “relative tool position controller” is not previously referred to in the previous claims. Claim 2 2 recite s the limitation "to the one or more motor controllers” without proper antecedent basis . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as the limitation “the one or more motor controllers” is not previously referred to in the previous claims. Dependent claim(s) 23-24 are likewise rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) because they depend from claim 22 and therefore incorporate the antecedent basis issues of claim 22. Claim 29 recites the limitation “A computer program as claimed in claim 28, further comprising a force sensor located between the tool and the robotic arm...” is recited in Claim 29. As drafted , the program itself “comprises” the sensor, which is inconsistent, because a computer program does not literally “comprise a force sensor located between the tool and the robotic arm.” The rest of the clause then shifts back to the operation including determining force from the sensor. Therefore, the claim is indefinite. Claim 29 recite s the limitation " determining a magnitude of the force vector” without proper antecedent basis . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as the limitation “ the force vector ” is not previously referred to in the previous claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claim ( s ) 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to nonstatutory subject matter. 28. A computer program comprising instructions which, when executed, cause a robotic arm to execute an operation controlling a position of a tool relative to a workpiece, wherein the tool is mounted on the robotic arm, and wherein the tool position is manipulable by a plurality of motors controlled by one or more motor controllers, the operation, comprising: projecting an image onto the workpiece from a projector mounted on the tool or on the robotic arm, wherein the projected image comprises a line; detecting the projected image using a camera mounted on the tool or on the robotic arm; using the detected image to determine a relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece; and providing the determined relative position as an input to a relative position controller, wherein the relative position controller is configured to: compare the determined relative position of the tool to a predetermined value, or to a range of predetermined values; and if the determined relative position of the tool is not equal to the predetermined value, or is not within the range of predetermined values, issue a relative position control signal to a tool position controller, wherein the relative position control signal comprises an instruction to move the tool to a new position in which the relative position of the tool is closer to the predetermined value, or closer to the range of predetermined values; or if the determined relative position of the tool is equal to the predetermined value, or is within the range of predetermined values, issue a relative position control signal to the tool position controller, wherein the relative position control signal comprises an instruction to maintain the tool in its current relative position, wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the relative position control signal to determine a motor control signal, and wherein the tool position controller is configured to issue the motor control signal to the one or more motor controllers. In particular, claim 28 does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter (process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter) because claim 13 is directed to a “computer program comprising instructions which,…”, i.e., a computer program per se (software per se) / mere information claimed as a product without any structural recitations or physical/tangible embodiment. Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the claimed “computer program comprising instructions which,” is a set of instructions/code detached from any claimed storage medium or other physical article. As explained in MPEP 2106, products that do not have a physical or tangible form such as a “computer program per se (software per se) when claimed as a product without any structural recitations” - are not within a statutory category. Accordingly, claim 28 fails Step 1 of the subject matter eligibility analysis (Step 1: NO) and is properly rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to nonstatutory subject matter. Dependent claim(s) 29 do not recite any further limitations that cause the claim(s) to be patent eligible. Rather, the limitations of dependent claims are directed toward additional aspects of the judicial exception and/or generic additional elements that do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Claims 2 9 recite limitations that are insignificant extra-solution activity as they are nominally or tangentially related to the invention and well-known. Therefore, dependent claim(s) 2 9 are not patent eligible under the same rationale as provided for in the rejection of claim 28 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim(s) 1, 4, 6, 11-15, 17-19, 21-24, 28-31 iare rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu ( CN Pub. No. 112571159 ) in view of Song ( CN Pub. No. 108908120 ). As per Claim 1, Liu discloses c omponent polishing method based on visual detection , comprising: controlling the position of a tool relative to a workpiece, wherein the tool is mounted on a robotic arm, and wherein the tool position is manipulable by a plurality of motors controlled by one or more motor controllers, (as per “The vision inspection device 30 and the grinding device 10 equipped with grinding discs 20 are installed as a whole on the end effector 51 of the industrial robot, and the vision inspection device 30 and the grinding device 10 are electrically connected to the system controller respectively” in ¶32, as per “An industrial robot, wherein a grinding device 10 is installed on the end effector 51 of the industrial robot” in ¶45, as per “The system controller is used to control the industrial robot to drive the grinding device to grind the surface of the component according to the preset grinding path, the angle between the grinding disc 20 and the surface of the component 40, and the grinding speed of the grinding disc 20; the grinding device 10, the industrial robot and the system controller are electrically connected.” in ¶46) projecting an image onto the workpiece from a projector mounted on the tool or on the robotic arm, wherein the projected image comprises a line; (as per “The visual inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32, and an area array camera 33 (see Figure 1). During the polishing process of the polishing device 30 polishing the surface of the component, the first line laser 31 and the second line laser 32 are configured to project lasers perpendicularly onto the surface of the component, forming corresponding first laser projection lines 31a and second laser projection lines 32a on the surface of the component, respectively” in ¶34, as per “1. The vision inspection device 30 is relatively fixed in position with the polishing device 10. The vision inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32 and an area array camera 33. During the polishing of the component surface, the first line laser 31 and the second line laser 32 are configured to project the laser vertically onto the component surface and form corresponding first laser projection lines 31a and second laser projection lines 32a on the component surface, respectively ” in ¶47, as per ¶26) detecting the projected image using a camera mounted on the tool or on the robotic arm; (as per “visual inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32, and an area array camera 33 (see Figure 1)” in ¶34, as per “The first line laser 31, the second line laser 32, and the area array camera 33 are fixed on the mounting plate 35. The vision inspection device 30 and the grinding device 10 are both mounted on a connecting plate 60, which is mounted on the end effector 51 of the industrial robot ” in ¶48) using the detected image to determine a relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece; (as per “During the grinding process, the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first laser projection line 31 and the second laser projection line 32 in the area array camera 33” in ¶34, as per “Based on the principle of optical triangulation, calculate the actual distance between the n area array cameras and the surface of the component when the grinding device is located at the n grinding positions corresponding to the n imaging position information ” in ¶39) providing the determined relative position as an input to a relative position controller, (as per “the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first and second laser projection lines in the area array camera ” in Claim 1) wherein the relative position controller is configured to compare the determined relative position of the tool to a predetermined value, or to a range of predetermined values; (as per “During the grinding process, the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first laser projection line 31 and the second laser projection line 32 in the area array camera 33. If the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component. If they are inconsistent, the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device 10 to move so that the grinding disc grinds the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶34, as per “If the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other, the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc 20 is consistent with the preset tilt angle; otherwise, they are inconsistent ” in ¶36) if the determined relative position of the tool is not equal to the predetermined value, or is not within the range of predetermined values, issue a relative position control signal to a tool position controller, wherein the relative position control signal comprises an instruction to move the tool to a new position in which the relative position of the tool is closer to the predetermined value, or closer to the range of predetermined values; (as per “If the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component. If they are inconsistent, the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device to make the grinding disc grind the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶8, as per “If the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is inconsistent with the preset tilt angle, the system controller controls the industrial robot to move until the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle, that is, until the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other” in ¶ 36 ) or if the determined relative position of the tool is equal to the predetermined value, or is within the range of predetermined values, issue a relative position control signal to the tool position controller, wherein the relative position control signal comprises an instruction to maintain the tool in its current relative position, (as per “the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component” in Claim 1, as per “If the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other, the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle; ” in Claim 3) Liu fails to expressly disclose: wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the relative position control signal to determine a motor control signal, and wherein the tool position controller is configured to issue the motor control signal to the one or more motor controllers. Song discloses of a r obot grinding device and polishing process based on six-dimension force sensor and binocular vision , comprising: wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the relative position control signal to determine a motor control signal, and wherein the tool position controller is configured to issue the motor control signal to the one or more motor controllers. (as per “The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶28, as per “When it is detected that the tilt angle deviation between the end of the robotic arm and the grinding motor in the X and Y directions exceeds the set angle, wherein the set angle is preferably 3°, the position of the grinding motor will be compensated and corrected immediately according to formulas (2) and (3) to ensure that the grinding motor is basically kept in the vertical direction during the grinding process ” in ¶80) In this way, Song operates to use binocular vision to acquire image information of the surface of the part to be processed, obtain image depth information, calculate and generate a depth point cloud map, and compensate and correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during the grinding process to improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29). Like Liu , Song is concerned with robotics and automated grinding of a workpiece. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the optical line-laser/camera robotic grinding control of Liu with the binocular-vision-based image depth acquisition and robotic-arm position compensation as taught by Song to enable another standard means of image-derived determination and correction of the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece based on detected surface condition and positional offset . Such modification also allows the system to use image-derived depth information and position compensation to correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during grinding and improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29 , ¶43-¶44). As per Claim 4, the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1. Liu further discloses : wherein using the detected image to determine a relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece comprises determining a relative angular position between the tool and the workpiece, (as per “During the grinding process, the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first laser projection line 31 and the second laser projection line 32 in the area array camera 33. If the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component. If they are inconsistent, the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device 10 to move so that the grinding disc grinds the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶34, as per “The grinding tilt angle includes the pitch angle α of the grinding disc and the side tilt angle β of the grinding disc, as shown in Figure 3; the pitch angle α is the angle between the grinding disc 20 and the surface of the component 40; when the grinding disc 20 contacts the surface of the component, the line connecting the contact point between the grinding disc 20 and the surface of the component 40 and the center of the rotation axis 21 of the grinding disc is the side tilt axis 22, and the side tilt angle β is the rotation angle of the grinding disc 20 around the side tilt axis 22; during the grinding process, the system controller determines whether the actual grinding tilt angle between the grinding disc and the surface of the component is consistent with the preset grinding tilt angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first laser projection line 31a and the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera 33, including the consistency judgment of the side tilt angle of the grinding disc and the consistency judgment of the pitch angle of the grinding disc” in ¶35) wherein the step of issuing the relative position control signal comprises issuing a relative position control signal comprising an instruction to bring the relative angular position closer to the predetermined value, or to the range of predetermined values. (as per “If the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component. If they are inconsistent, the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device 10 to move so that the grinding disc grinds the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶34, as per “If the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is inconsistent with the preset tilt angle, the system controller controls the industrial robot to move until the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle, that is, until the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other” in ¶36) As per Claim 6, th e combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1 . Liu and further discloses wherein the relative position of the tool is determined relative to a specific feature of the tool. (as per “The first laser projection line is located at the contact edge between the polishing disc and the surface of the component” in Claim 1, as per “The axis of the lens assembly of the area array camera 33 forms an angle with the laser projection surfaces of the first line laser 31 and the second line laser 32. The first laser projection line 31a is located at the contact edge between the polishing disc 20 and the surface of the component” in ¶34) As per Claim 11, the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1. Liu further discloses comprising repeating the method until the determined relative position of the tool is equal to the predetermined value or is within the range of predetermined values. (as per “If the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is inconsistent with the preset tilt angle, the system controller controls the industrial robot to move until the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle, that is, until the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other” in ¶36, as per “Finally, determine whether the actual pitch angle between the grinding disc 20 and the component surface is consistent with the preset pitch angle; if not, the system controller controls the industrial robot to adjust the attitude of the grinding device until the actual pitch angle is the same as the preset pitch angle” in ¶41) As per Claim 12, the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1. Liu further discloses comprising determining the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece at a predetermined frequency. (as per “the system controller periodically acquires n imaging position information of the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera; in specific implementation, the system controller can acquire one imaging position information of the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera every fixed time unit, such as acquiring one imaging position information of the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera every 100 milliseconds” in ¶38) As per Claim 13, the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1. Liu further discloses wherein the projector is a laser projector. (as per “visual inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32, and an area array camera 33 (see Figure 1).” in ¶34, as per “The two line lasers of its visual inspection device are configured to project lasers perpendicularly onto the surface of the component, forming corresponding first and second laser projection lines on the component surface” in ¶26) As per Claim 14, the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1. Liu fails to expressly disclose wherein the camera is a digital camera and wherein the detected image is converted into a computer readable format. See Claim 1 for teachings of Song. Song further discloses wherein the camera is a digital camera and wherein the detected image is converted into a computer readable format. (as per “ix-dimensional force sensor and binocular vision includes a robotic arm, a sensor mount, a six-dimensional force sensor, an industrial camera, a flexible connector, a motor mount, a grinding motor, and a dual-axis accelerometer” in ¶10, as per “Two industrial cameras will automatically collect image information of the surface of the part to be processed, and obtain the image depth information of the surface of the part to be processed according to the following formula” in ¶24, as per ¶26) In this way, Song operates to use binocular vision to acquire image information of the surface of the part to be processed, obtain image depth information, calculate and generate a depth point cloud map, and compensate and correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during the grinding process to improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29). Like Liu , Song is concerned with robotics and automated grinding of a workpiece. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the optical line-laser/camera robotic grinding control of Liu with the binocular-vision-based image depth acquisition and robotic-arm position compensation as taught by Song to enable another standard means of image-derived determination and correction of the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece based on detected surface condition and positional offset . Such modification also allows the system to use image-derived depth information and position compensation to correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during grinding and improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29 , ¶43-¶44). As per Claim 15, the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 1. Liu fails to expressly disclose : determining the magnitude of a force vector applied to the workpiece by the tool; providing the determined magnitude of the force vector as an input to a force controller, wherein the force controller is configured to: compare the determined magnitude of the force vector to a predetermined value, or to a range of predetermined values; and if the determined magnitude of the force vector is not equal to the predetermined value, or is not within the range of predetermined values, issue a force control signal, wherein the force control signal comprises an instruction to bring the magnitude of the force closer to the predetermined value, or to the range of predetermined values; or if the determined magnitude of the force vector is equal to the predetermined value, or is within the range of predetermined values, issue a force control signal, wherein the force control signal comprises an instruction to maintain the tool in its current relative position, wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the force control signal to determine the motor control signal. See Claim 1 for teachings of Song. Song further discloses: determining the magnitude of a force vector applied to the workpiece by the tool; (as per “The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶28, as per “The grinding motor and the six-dimensional force sensor are on the same axis, which can accurately measure the force during the grinding process” in ¶41) providing the determined magnitude of the force vector as an input to a force controller, (as per “Step 3, PI control grinding: The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶79) wherein the force controller is configured to: compare the determined magnitude of the force vector to a predetermined value, or to a range of predetermined values; (as per “The PI closed-loop control is formed by the feedback of force and torque from the six dimensional force sensor, which controls the grinding motor to perform constant force grinding on the grinding area” in ¶44, as per “Step 2, Grinding Timing Control: Based on the depth point cloud map generated in Step 1, analyze the unevenness of the surface of the part to be processed, and control the robotic arm to make the grinding head of the grinding motor approach the edge of the grinding area at a speed less than V<sub>2</sub>; when the six-dimensional force sensor senses the sudden change in force in the Z-axis direction, immediately stop the movement in the Z-axis direction and start the transverse grinding of the grinding area” in ¶2) if the determined magnitude of the force vector is not equal to the predetermined value, or is not within the range of predetermined values, issue a force control signal, wherein the force control signal comprises an instruction to bring the magnitude of the force closer to the predetermined value, or to the range of predetermined values; (as per “The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶28, as per “The PI closed-loop control is formed by the feedback of force and torque from the six dimensional force sensor, which controls the grinding motor to perform constant force grinding on the grinding area. At the same time, the position compensation of the grinding head displacement during the grinding process can be performed by the dual-axis accelerometer, so as to achieve good grinding effect and grinding efficiency” in ¶44) or if the determined magnitude of the force vector is equal to the predetermined value, or is within the range of predetermined values, issue a force control signal, wherein the force control signal comprises an instruction to maintain the tool in its current relative position, (as per “PI control grinding: The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶79) wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the force control signal to determine the motor control signal. (as per “The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶79) In this way, Song operates to use binocular vision to acquire image information of the surface of the part to be processed, obtain image depth information, calculate and generate a depth point cloud map, and compensate and correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during the grinding process to improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29). Like Liu , Song is concerned with robotics and automated grinding of a workpiece. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the optical line-laser/camera robotic grinding control of Liu with the binocular-vision-based image depth acquisition and robotic-arm position compensation as taught by Song to enable another standard means of image-derived determination and correction of the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece based on detected surface condition and positional offset . Such modification also allows the system to use image-derived depth information and position compensation to correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during grinding and improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29 , ¶43-¶44). As per Claim 1 7 , the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 15. Liu further discloses repeating the method until the determined magnitude of the force vector is equal to the predetermined value or is within the range of predetermined values. (as per “If the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is inconsistent with the preset tilt angle, the system controller controls the industrial robot to move until the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle, that is, until the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other” in ¶36, as per “Finally, determine whether the actual pitch angle between the grinding disc 20 and the component surface is consistent with the preset pitch angle; if not, the system controller controls the industrial robot to adjust the attitude of the grinding device until the actual pitch angle is the same as the preset pitch angle” in ¶41) As per Claim 1 8 , the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 17. Liu further discloses determining the magnitude of the force vector at a predetermined frequency. (as per “the system controller periodically acquires n imaging position information of the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera; in specific implementation, the system controller can acquire one imaging position information of the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera every fixed time unit, such as acquiring one imaging position information of the second laser projection line 32a in the area array camera every 100 milliseconds” in ¶38) As per Claim 1 9 , the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 15. Liu fails to expressly disclose wherein the tool position controller is configured to prohibit movement of the tool towards the workpiece if the determined magnitude of the force vector is greater than or equal to a predetermined maximum. See Claim 1 5 for teachings of Song. Song further discloses wherein the tool position controller is configured to prohibit movement of the tool towards the workpiece if the determined magnitude of the force vector is greater than or equal to a predetermined maximum. (as per “Step 2, Grinding Timing Control: Based on the depth point cloud map generated in Step 1, analyze the unevenness of the surface of the part to be processed, and control the robotic arm to make the grinding head of the grinding motor approach the edge of the grinding area at a speed less than V<sub>2</sub>; when the six-dimensional force sensor senses the sudden change in force in the Z-axis direction, immediately stop the movement in the Z-axis direction and start the transverse grinding of the grinding area” in ¶27, as per “Step 3, PI control grinding: The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶28) In this way, Song operates to use binocular vision to acquire image information of the surface of the part to be processed, obtain image depth information, calculate and generate a depth point cloud map, and compensate and correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during the grinding process to improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29). Like Liu , Song is concerned with robotics and automated grinding of a workpiece. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the optical line-laser/camera robotic grinding control of Liu with the binocular-vision-based image depth acquisition and robotic-arm position compensation as taught by Song to enable another standard means of image-derived determination and correction of the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece based on detected surface condition and positional offset . Such modification also allows the system to use image-derived depth information and position compensation to correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during grinding and improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29 , ¶43-¶44). As per Claim 21 , the combination of Liu and Song teaches or suggests all limitations of Claim 15. Liu fails to expressly disclose wherein determining the magnitude of the force vector comprises obtaining a force measurement from a force sensor located between the tool and the robotic arm. See Claim 15 for teachings of Song. Song further discloses wherein determining the magnitude of the force vector comprises obtaining a force measurement from a force sensor located between the tool and the robotic arm. (as per “six-dimensional force sensor and binocular vision includes a robotic arm, a sensor mount, a six-dimensional force sensor, an industrial camera , a flexible connector, a motor mount, a grinding motor, and a dual-axis accelerometer” in ¶10 , as per “ The six-dimensional force sensor is fixedly connected to the end joint of the robotic arm via a sensor mounting base ” in Claim 1) In this way, Song operates to use binocular vision to acquire image information of the surface of the part to be processed, obtain image depth information, calculate and generate a depth point cloud map, and compensate and correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during the grinding process to improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29). Like Liu , Song is concerned with robotics and automated grinding of a workpiece. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the optical line-laser/camera robotic grinding control of Liu with the binocular-vision-based image depth acquisition and robotic-arm position compensation as taught by Song to enable another standard means of image-derived determination and correction of the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece based on detected surface condition and positional offset . Such modification also allows the system to use image-derived depth information and position compensation to correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during grinding and improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29 , ¶43-¶44). As per Claim 22 , Liu discloses c omponent polishing method based on visual detection , comprising: a tool mounted on the robotic arm; (as per “The vision inspection device 30 and the grinding device 10 equipped with grinding discs 20 are installed as a whole on the end effector 51 of the industrial robot, and the vision inspection device 30 and the grinding device 10 are electrically connected to the system controller respectively” in ¶32) a plurality of motors configured to manipulate the robotic arm and/or the tool; (as per “the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device 10 to move so that the grinding disc grinds the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶34) a projector mounted on the tool or on the robotic arm; a camera mounted on the tool or on the robotic arm; (as per “a vision inspection device 30 installed on the end effector 51 of the industrial robot, as shown in Figure 1. The vision inspection device 30 is relatively fixed in position with the polishing device 10. The vision inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32 and an area array camera 33” in ¶47) a controller configured to perform an operation of controlling the position of the tool relative to a workpiece, (as per “The system controller is used to control the industrial robot to drive the grinding device to grind the surface of the component according to the preset grinding path, the angle between the grinding disc and the surface of the component…” in Claim 6) projecting an image onto the workpiece from the projector, wherein the projected image comprises a line; (as per “The visual inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32, and an area array camera 33 (see Figure 1). During the polishing process of the polishing device 30 polishing the surface of the component, the first line laser 31 and the second line laser 32 are configured to project lasers perpendicularly onto the surface of the component, forming corresponding first laser projection lines 31a and second laser projection lines 32a on the surface of the component, respectively” in ¶34, as per “1. The vision inspection device 30 is relatively fixed in position with the polishing device 10. The vision inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32 and an area array camera 33. During the polishing of the component surface, the first line laser 31 and the second line laser 32 are configured to project the laser vertically onto the component surface and form corresponding first laser projection lines 31a and second laser projection lines 32a on the component surface, respectively” in ¶47, as per ¶26) detecting the projected image using the camera; (as per “visual inspection device 30 includes a first line laser 31, a second line laser 32, and an area array camera 33 (see Figure 1)” in ¶34, as per “The first line laser 31, the second line laser 32, and the area array camera 33 are fixed on the mounting plate 35. The vision inspection device 30 and the grinding device 10 are both mounted on a connecting plate 60, which is mounted on the end effector 51 of the industrial robot” in ¶48) using the detected image to determine a relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece; (as per “During the grinding process, the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first laser projection line 31 and the second laser projection line 32 in the area array camera 33” in ¶34, as per “Based on the principle of optical triangulation, calculate the actual distance between the n area array cameras and the surface of the component when the grinding device is located at the n grinding positions corresponding to the n imaging position information” in ¶39) providing the determined relative position as an input to a relative position controller, (as per “the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first and second laser projection lines in the area array camera” in Claim 1) wherein the relative position controller is configured to compare the determined relative position of the tool to a predetermined value, or to a range of predetermined values; (as per “During the grinding process, the system controller judges the consistency between the actual grinding angle of the grinding disc and the preset grinding angle based on the real-time imaging information of the first laser projection line 31 and the second laser projection line 32 in the area array camera 33. If the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component. If they are inconsistent, the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device 10 to move so that the grinding disc grinds the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶34, as per “If the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other, the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc 20 is consistent with the preset tilt angle; otherwise, they are inconsistent” in ¶36) if the determined relative position of the tool is not equal to the predetermined value, or is not within the range of predetermined values, issue a relative position control signal to a tool position controller, wherein the relative position control signal comprises an instruction to move the tool to a new position in which the relative position of the tool is closer to the predetermined value, or closer to the range of predetermined values; (as per “If the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component. If they are inconsistent, the system controller controls the industrial robot to drive the grinding device to make the grinding disc grind the surface of the component at the predetermined grinding angle” in ¶8, as per “If the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is inconsistent with the preset tilt angle, the system controller controls the industrial robot to move until the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle, that is, until the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other” in ¶36) if the determined relative position of the tool is equal to the predetermined value, or is within the range of predetermined values, issue a relative position control signal to the tool position controller, wherein the relative position control signal comprises an instruction to maintain the tool in its current relative position, (as per “the actual grinding angle is consistent with the preset grinding angle, the grinding disc continues to grind the surface of the component” in Claim 1, as per “If the first laser imaging line and the second laser imaging line are parallel to each other, the actual tilt angle of the grinding disc is consistent with the preset tilt angle;” in Claim 3) Liu fails to expressly disclose: wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the relative position control signal to determine a motor control signal, and wherein the tool position controller is configured to issue the motor control signal to the one or more motor controllers. Song discloses of a robot grinding device and polishing process based on six-dimension force sensor and binocular vision, comprising: wherein the tool position controller is configured to use the relative position control signal to determine a motor control signal, and wherein the tool position controller is configured to issue the motor control signal to the one or more motor controllers. (as per “The grinding area is ground using a constant force grinding method. The six-dimensional force sensor will acquire the force and torque information in real time during the grinding process and perform PI control on the feed of the grinding head” in ¶28, as per “When it is detected that the tilt angle deviation between the end of the robotic arm and the grinding motor in the X and Y directions exceeds the set angle, wherein the set angle is preferably 3°, the position of the grinding motor will be compensated and corrected immediately according to formulas (2) and (3) to ensure that the grinding motor is basically kept in the vertical direction during the grinding process” in ¶80) In this way, Song operates to use binocular vision to acquire image information of the surface of the part to be processed, obtain image depth information, calculate and generate a depth point cloud map, and compensate and correct the grinding position of the robotic arm and grinding motor during the grinding process to improve processing quality (¶24, ¶27-¶29). Like Liu, Song is concerned with robotics and automated grinding of a workpiece. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the optical line-laser/camera robotic grinding control of Liu with the binocular-vision-based image depth acquisition and robotic-arm position compensation as taught by Song to enable another standard means of image-derived determination and correction of the relative position of the tool with respect to the workpiece based on detected surface condition and positional offset . Such modification also allows the system to use image-derived depth informati