DETAILED ACTION
I. This office action is in response to the correspondence filed on December 18, 2023. Claims 26-45 are pending and being examined.
II. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
III. Claims 26-33 and 37-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sridharan et al. (US 2022/0369334 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US 12,267,837 B2, including Provisional application No. 63/187,248, filed on May 11, 2021).
Regarding claim 26 Sridharan teaches an apparatus of a user equipment device (UE) device for multiplexing uplink transmissions, the apparatus comprising processing circuitry (240, Fig. 2) coupled to storage (242, Fig. 2), the processing circuitry configured to (see paragraphs [0093] - [0094]): detect a first set of beta offset indices, received from a fifth generation (5G) network device, the first set of beta offset indices associated with multiplexing high priority uplink control information (UCI) into a physical uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities can include multiplexing scenarios such as UCI with high priority into PUSCH. This reads on detect a first set of beta offset indices, received from a fifth generation (5G) network device, the first set of beta offset indices associated with multiplexing high priority uplink control information (UCI) into a physical uplink shared control channel (PUSCH)); detect a second set of beta offset indices, received from the 5G network device, the second set of beta offset indices associated multiplexing low priority UCI into the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities can include multiplexing scenarios such as UCI with low priority into PUSCH. This reads on detect a second set of beta offset indices, received from the 5G network device, the second set of beta offset indices associated multiplexing low priority UCI into the PUSCH); detect downlink control information (DCI) received from the 5G network device using a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) which schedules the PUSCH and comprises a beta offset indicator field (see paragraph [0081] and Fig. 5, The network entity (e.g., 5G gNB) in an UL grant (e.g. downlink control information (DCI) format, a 2-bit field, for example, a beta offset indicator can be used to indicate to the UE which entries to use. The gNB transmits control information using PDCCH (se paragraph [0059]). This reads on detect downlink control information (DCI) received from the 5G network device using a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) which schedules the PUSCH and comprises a beta offset indicator field); and determine, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. A 2-bit field, for example, a beta offset indicator can be used to indicate to the UE which entries to use (See paragraph [0082] and Fig. 5). This reads on determine, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH).
Sridharan does not specifically teach that the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI.
Yang teaches the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI (see col. 23, lines 7-24 & 51-56; col. 24, lines 8-19; and Fig. 2. Fig. 3, Fig. 4, The UE may support techniques to multiplex high priority and low priority UCI transmissions on PUSCH. UE may multiplex the high priority UCI transmission, the low priority UCI transmission, and the PUSCH data transmission on a PUSCH. The UE may select a set of resources for the UCI transmission. UE may map the high priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH and then map the low priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH after mapping the high priority UCI transmission (see Fig. 3). This reads on the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the determining, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH in Sridharan adapt to include that UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI because it would allow for an efficient mechanism for reliable transmission of both high priority and low priority transmissions (see Yang, col. 1, lines 51-58).
Regarding claim 27 Sridharan teaches wherein the PUSCH is a high priority PUSCH (see paragraph [0082], high priority PUSCH reads on wherein the PUSCH is a high priority PUSCH).
Regarding claim 28 Sridharan teaches wherein the PUSCH is a low priority PUSCH (see paragraph [0082], low priority PUSCH reads on wherein the PUSCH is a low priority PUSCH).
Regarding claim 29 Yang teaches wherein the high priority UCI comprises a high priority hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement, wherein the low priority UCI comprises a low priority HARQ acknowledgement (see col. 23, lines 26-29, The high priority UCI transmission and low priority UCI transmission may be examples of a HARQ acknowledgment transmission or a CSI transmission. This reads on wherein the high priority UCI comprises a high priority hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement, wherein the low priority UCI comprises a low priority HARQ acknowledgement).
Regarding claim 30 Sridharan teaches wherein the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices are included in radio resource control (RRC) signaling (see paragraphs [0081] & [0084], The network entity can configure a UE with a number of entries, wherein each entry has a set of candidate betta offset values for different UCI types. Radio resource control (RRC) signaling can be used. This reads on wherein the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices are included in radio resource control (RRC) signaling).
Regarding claim 31 Yang teaches wherein a first beta offset index of the first set of beta offset indices indicates a first amount of resources of the PUSCH with which to multiplex the high priority UCI, and wherein a second beta offset index of the second set of beta offset indices indicates a second amount of resources of the PUSCH, after the first amount of resources are allocated, with which to multiplex the low priority UCI (see col. 23, lines 51-56; col. 24, lines 8-19; and Fig. 3, The UE may select a set of resources for the UCI transmission. UE may map the high priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH and then map the low priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH after mapping the high priority UCI transmission (see Fig. 3). The resources are analogous to the beta offset values in Sridharan. The amount of resources for high priority and low priority is shown in Fig. 3. This reads on wherein a first beta offset index of the first set of beta offset indices indicates a first amount of resources of the PUSCH with which to multiplex the high priority UCI, and wherein a second beta offset index of the second set of beta offset indices indicates a second amount of resources of the PUSCH, after the first amount of resources are allocated, with which to multiplex the low priority UCI).
Regarding claim 32 Yang teaches wherein the multiplexed uplink transmission further comprises channel state information (CSI) multiplexed using a third amount of resources of the PUSCH allocated after the second amount of resources are allocated (see col. 26, lines 18-22 & 30-34, The UE may multiplex high priority and low priority UCI transmissions. The UE may select sets of resources for the transmissions including the high priority and low priority UCI transmissions. The high priority and low priority UCI transmissions may be HARQ ACK transmissions. Additionally the UE may multiplex CSI transmissions on the uplink shared channel with the HARQ ACL transmissions. This reads on wherein the multiplexed uplink transmission further comprises channel state information (CSI) multiplexed using a third amount of resources of the PUSCH allocated after the second amount of resources are allocated).
Regarding claim 33 Yang teaches detect second DCI received from the 5G network device using the PDCCH, wherein the DCI causes the UE device to encode the high priority UCI, and wherein the second DCI causes the UE device to encode the low priority UCI (see paragraphs [0082] & [0084], The UE supports UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities including high and low priority UCI. The beta offset determinations can be done in two steps, including a first step via UL DCI (see paragraph [0081]) and a second step, wherein the gNB may still use UL DCI (see paragraph [0084]). The UE uses indications to select the appropriate bet factor values from the entries for multiplexing of low and high priority UCI. This reads on detect second DCI received from the 5G network device using the PDCCH, wherein the DCI causes the UE device to encode the high priority UCI, and wherein the second DCI causes the UE device to encode the low priority UCI).
Regarding claim 37 Sridharan teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions to cause processing circuitry of a user equipment device (UE) device, upon execution of the instructions by the processing circuitry (see paragraph [0185], to: detect a first set of beta offset indices, received from a fifth generation (5G) network device, the first set of beta offset indices associated with multiplexing high priority uplink control information (UCI) into a physical uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities can include multiplexing scenarios such as UCI with high priority into PUSCH. This reads on detect a first set of beta offset indices, received from a fifth generation (5G) network device, the first set of beta offset indices associated with multiplexing high priority uplink control information (UCI) into a physical uplink shared control channel (PUSCH)); detect a second set of beta offset indices, received from the 5G network device, the second set of beta offset indices associated multiplexing low priority UCI into the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities can include multiplexing scenarios such as UCI with low priority into PUSCH. This reads on detect a second set of beta offset indices, received from the 5G network device, the second set of beta offset indices associated multiplexing low priority UCI into the PUSCH); detect downlink control information (DCI) received from the 5G network device using a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) which schedules the PUSCH and comprises a beta offset indicator field (see paragraph [0081] and Fig. 5, The network entity (e.g., 5G gNB) in an UL grant (e.g. downlink control information (DCI) format, a 2-bit field, for example, a beta offset indicator can be used to indicate to the UE which entries to use. The gNB transmits control information using PDCCH (se paragraph [0059]). This reads on detect downlink control information (DCI) received from the 5G network device using a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) which schedules the PUSCH and comprises a beta offset indicator field); and determine, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. A 2-bit field, for example, a beta offset indicator can be used to indicate to the UE which entries to use (See paragraph [0082] and Fig. 5). This reads on determine, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH).
Sridharan does not specifically teach that the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI.
Yang teaches the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI (see col. 23, lines 7-24 & 51-56; col. 24, lines 8-19; and Fig. 2. Fig. 3, Fig. 4, The UE may support techniques to multiplex high priority and low priority UCI transmissions on PUSCH. UE may multiplex the high priority UCI transmission, the low priority UCI transmission, and the PUSCH data transmission on a PUSCH. The UE may select a set of resources for the UCI transmission. UE may map the high priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH and then map the low priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH after mapping the high priority UCI transmission (see Fig. 3). This reads on the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the determining, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH in Sridharan adapt to include that UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI because it would allow for an efficient mechanism for reliable transmission of both high priority and low priority transmissions (see Yang, col. 1, lines 51-58).
Regarding claim 38 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 30 and therefore claim 38 is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 39 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 31 and therefore claim 39 is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 40 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 32 and therefore claim 40 is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 41 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 33 and therefore claim 41 is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 42 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 27 and therefore claim 42 is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 43 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 28 and therefore claim 43 is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 44 Sridharan teaches a method for multiplexing uplink transmissions (see paragraphs [0093] - [0094]), the method comprising: detecting, by a processing circuitry of a user equipment (UE) device (see paragraphs [0093] - [0094] and Fig. 2), a first set of beta offset indices, received from a fifth generation (5G) network device, the first set of beta offset indices associated with multiplexing high priority uplink control information (UCI) into a physical uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities can include multiplexing scenarios such as UCI with high priority into PUSCH. This reads on detecting, by a processing circuitry of a user equipment (UE) device, a first set of beta offset indices, received from a fifth generation (5G) network device, the first set of beta offset indices associated with multiplexing high priority uplink control information (UCI) into a physical uplink shared control channel (PUSCH)); detecting, by the processing circuitry, a second set of beta offset indices, received from the 5G network device, the second set of beta offset indices associated multiplexing low priority UCI into the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH with different priorities can include multiplexing scenarios such as UCI with low priority into PUSCH. This reads on detecting, by the processing circuitry, a second set of beta offset indices, received from the 5G network device, the second set of beta offset indices associated multiplexing low priority UCI into the PUSCH); detecting, by the processing circuitry, downlink control information (DCI) received from the 5G network device using a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) which schedules the PUSCH and comprises a beta offset indicator field (see paragraph [0081] and Fig. 5, The network entity (e.g., 5G gNB) in an UL grant (e.g. downlink control information (DCI) format, a 2-bit field, for example, a beta offset indicator can be used to indicate to the UE which entries to use. The gNB transmits control information using PDCCH (se paragraph [0059]). This reads on detecting, by the processing circuitry, downlink control information (DCI) received from the 5G network device using a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) which schedules the PUSCH and comprises a beta offset indicator field); and determining, by the processing circuitry, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0081] – [0082] and Fig. 5, A network entity (e.g. a gNB, 5G network device, see paragraph [0003]) can configure a UE with a number of entries/rows. Each entry has a set of candidate beta offset values for different UCI types. A 2-bit field, for example, a beta offset indicator can be used to indicate to the UE which entries to use (See paragraph [0082] and Fig. 5). This reads on determining, by the processing circuitry, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH).
Sridharan does not specifically teach that the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encoding, by the processing circuitry, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI.
Yang teaches the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI (see col. 23, lines 7-24 & 51-56; col. 24, lines 8-19; and Fig. 2. Fig. 3, Fig. 4, The UE may support techniques to multiplex high priority and low priority UCI transmissions on PUSCH. UE may multiplex the high priority UCI transmission, the low priority UCI transmission, and the PUSCH data transmission on a PUSCH. The UE may select a set of resources for the UCI transmission. UE may map the high priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH and then map the low priority UCI transmission to resources on the PUSCH after mapping the high priority UCI transmission (see Fig. 3). This reads on the UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the determining, based on the beta offset indicator field, the first set of beta offset indices, and the second set of beta offset indices, that the UE is to multiplex UCI into the PUSCH in Sridharan adapt to include that UE device is to multiplex the high priority UCI with the low priority UCI into the PUSCH; and encode, based on the first set of beta offset indices and the second set of beta offset indices, a multiplexed uplink transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using the PUSCH, the multiplexed uplink transmission comprising the high priority UCI and the low priority UCI because it would allow for an efficient mechanism for reliable transmission of both high priority and low priority transmissions (see Yang, col. 1, lines 51-58).
Regarding claim 45 Sridharan and Yang teach limitations as recited in claim 27 and therefore claim 45 is rejected for the same reasons above.
IV. Claim 34 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sridharan et al. (US 2022/0369334 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US 12,267,837 B2, including Provisional application No. 63/187,248, filed on May 11, 2021), and Aiba (WO 2021/060231 A1).
Regarding claim 34 Sridharan and Yang teach the apparatus of claim 26 except for encode a second multiplexed transmission for transmission to the 5G network device, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a high priority HARQ acknowledgement and high priority CSI; and refrain from multiplexing a low priority HARQ acknowledgement with the high priority HARQ acknowledgement based on the high priority CSI.
Aiba teaches a multiplexed transmission comprising a high priority HARQ acknowledgement and high priority CSI (see page 34, paragraph [0143], High priority UCI transmission may include the high priority HARQ-ACK transmission and the high priority CSI transmission. This reads on a multiplexed transmission comprising a high priority HARQ acknowledgement and high priority CSI); and refrain from multiplexing a low priority HARQ acknowledgement with the high priority HARQ acknowledgement based on the high priority CSI (see page 34, paragraph [0143], The low priority HARQ acknowledgement is transmitted with the low priority CSI transmission and not the high priority CSI transmission. This reads on refrain from multiplexing a low priority HARQ acknowledgement with the high priority HARQ acknowledgement based on the high priority CSI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Sridharan and Yang combination adapt to include encode a second multiplexed transmission for transmission to the 5G network device, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a high priority HARQ acknowledgement and high priority CSI; and refrain from multiplexing a low priority HARQ acknowledgement with the high priority HARQ acknowledgement based on the high priority CSI because it would allow for improved flexibility and efficiency (see Aiba, page 1, paragraph [0004] and page 34, paragraph [0143]).
V. Claims 35-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sridharan et al. (US 2022/0369334 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US 12,267,837 B2, including Provisional application No. 63/187,248, filed on May 11, 2021), and Deghel et al. (US 2022/0286971 A1).
Regarding claim 35 Sridharan and Yang teach the apparatus of claim 26 except for encode a second multiplexed transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using a low priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first high priority HARQ acknowledgement or first high priority UCI and a second high priority HARQ acknowledgement or second high priority UCI.
Deghel teaches encode a multiplexed transmission using a low priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first high priority HARQ acknowledgement or first high priority UCI and a second high priority HARQ acknowledgement or second high priority UCI (see paragraph [0046], The UE has support for multiplexing a high-priority HARQ-ACK in a low-priority PUSCH. This indicates a first and second high priority HARQ acknowledgement can be transmitted using the low priority PUSCH and reads on encode a multiplexed transmission using a low priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first high priority HARQ acknowledgement or first high priority UCI and a second high priority HARQ acknowledgement or second high priority UCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Sridharan and Yang combination adapt to include encode a second multiplexed transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using a low priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first high priority HARQ acknowledgement or first high priority UCI and a second high priority HARQ acknowledgement or second high priority UCI because it would allow for improved flexibility and efficiency (see Deghel, paragraph [0046]).
Regarding claim 36 Sridharan and Yang teach the apparatus of claim 26 except for encode a second multiplexed transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using a high priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first low priority HARQ acknowledgement or first low priority UCI and a second low priority HARQ acknowledgement or second low priority UCI.
Deghel teaches encode a multiplexed transmission using a high priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first low priority HARQ acknowledgement or first low priority UCI and a second low priority HARQ acknowledgement or second low priority UCI (see paragraph [0046], The UE has support for multiplexing a low-priority HARQ-ACK in a high-priority PUSCH. This indicates a first and second low priority HARQ acknowledgement can be transmitted using the high priority PUSCH and reads on encode a multiplexed transmission using a high priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first low priority HARQ acknowledgement or first low priority UCI and a second low priority HARQ acknowledgement or second low priority UCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Sridharan and Yang combination adapt to include encode a second multiplexed transmission for transmission to the 5G network device using a high priority PUSCH, the second multiplexed transmission comprising a first low priority HARQ acknowledgement or first low priority UCI and a second low priority HARQ acknowledgement or second low priority UCI because it would allow for improved flexibility and efficiency (see Deghel, paragraph [0046]).
Conclusion
VI. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li et al. EP 3 905 570 A1 discloses a method and apparatus for transmitting uplink control information (UCI) including multiplexing low priority DCI and high priority DCI onto high priority PUSCH (see paragraph [0045]).
Jung et al. WO 2021/028873 A1 discloses method and apparatus for transmitting information on an uplink channel including the UE transmitting the high priority PUSCH with low priority data (see paragraph [0055]).
/BRANDON J MILLER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647
January 23, 2026