DETAILED ACTION
1. The instant application No. 18571725 has claims 1-18 are pending.
2 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 11-12 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Magzimof et al (Pub. No. US 2020/0389387 a1; hereinafter Magzimo) in view of Delisle (WO 2017/139879 A1; hereinafter Delisle).
Regarding claims 1 and 17-18, Magzimo discloses a communication control apparatus comprising at least one processor that performs: (See ¶0029, as instructions stored to a storage medium that are executed by a processor to carry out the functions) by a simulation network provider, providing a simulation network that simulates a real mobile communication network; (20200389387-See ¶0095, he simulation suite may involve a model of mobile terminal 210 equipped with a plurality of communication interfaces D={d.sub.1, d.sub.2, . . . , d.sub.m} and a plurality of egress data stream generators G={g.sub.1, g.sub.2, . . . , g.sub.n} producing dually complementary streams R={r.sub.11, r.sub.11, . . . , r.sub.n1, r.sub.n2} controlled by the corresponding configuration variable sets C={c.sub.11, c.sub.12, . . . , c.sub.n1, c.sub.n2}.) and by a network operation information provider, providing network operation information used for operation of the simulation network, from the mobile communication network to the simulation network, (See ¶0095, he process may be performed by a reinforcement learning module (RLM) 700 that initially trains the orchestrator 126 on a dataset acquired using a wireless environment simulation suite and an urban traffic model simulation.) through a first interface to which access by an operator of the mobile communication network (See ¶0028, See ¶0037, The programmatic management interface 204 interfaces with the server platform 240 or the controller client 230 to enable an operator to control starting, stopping, configuring and analyzing of egress data streams produced by the sensors 202, reload configuration metadata from a specified sensor 202, update the orchestrator model used by the orchestrator 226, query depth sensors or hardware health monitors, return a status report on the state of the orchestrator 226 or other software subsystems, or invoke other functions.)
However, Magzimo fails to disclose an operator of the simulation network is allowed, and access by a participant in the simulation network who is different from each of the operators is restricted. (WO 2017139879 A1)
Delisle disclose an operator of the simulation network is allowed, and access by a participant in the simulation network who is different from each of the operators is restricted. (See ¶0099, The web server function 250 verifies if the user is authorized to connect to the simulation portal based on the user credentials, and grants / denies access to the simulation portal based on the result of the verification of the user credentials. This step is optional, but is usually implemented to avoid that any user is granted access to the simulation portal without restrictions; See ¶0155, the simulation server 200 stores the destination user access rights of all the destination users 20 (e.g. trainees) who are allowed to perform a simulation session via the simulation server 200, under the supervision of a user 10 (e.g. an instructor).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the simulation network access using an interface to include the simulation interface has access rights to determine is allowed to access the simulator. The motivation to combine is prevents unauthorized access to simulator, ensuring only authorized users can access them.
Regarding claim 2, Magzimo discloses the first interface has an OAM information interface that provides OAM information in the mobile communication network as the network operation information, from the mobile communication network to the simulation network. (See ¶0037, The programmatic management interface 204 interfaces with the server platform 240 or the controller client 230 to enable an operator to control starting, stopping, configuring and analyzing of egress data streams produced by the sensors 202, reload configuration metadata from a specified sensor 202, update the orchestrator model used by the orchestrator 226)
Regarding claim 3, Magzimo discloses the OAM information interface connects an OAM function in the mobile communication network and an OAM function in the simulation network. (See ¶0037, The programmatic management interface 204 interfaces with the server platform 240 or the controller client 230 to enable an operator to control starting, stopping, configuring and analyzing of egress data streams produced by the sensors 202, reload configuration metadata from a specified sensor 202, update the orchestrator model used by the orchestrator 226; interpreted analyzes the data streams in order to update the orchestrator model for simulation.)
Regarding claim 4, Magzimo discloses the first interface has an analysis information interface that provides analysis information in the mobile communication network as the network operation information, from the mobile communication network to the simulation network. (See ¶0037, enable an operator to control starting, stopping, configuring and analyzing of egress data streams produced by the sensors 202, reload configuration metadata from a specified sensor 202, update the orchestrator model used by the orchestrator 226; interpreted analyzes the data streams in order to update the orchestrator model for simulation.)
Regarding claim 11, Magzimo fails to disclose the simulation network is provided with a second interface to which access by the participant in the simulation network is allowed.
Delisle disclose the simulation network is provided with a second interface to which access by the participant in the simulation network is allowed. (See ¶0099, The web server function 250 verifies if the user is authorized to connect to the simulation portal based on the user credentials, and grants / denies access to the simulation portal based on the result of the verification of the user credentials. This step is optional, but is usually implemented to avoid that any user is granted access to the simulation portal without restrictions; See ¶0155, the simulation server 200 stores the destination user access rights of all the destination users 20 (e.g. trainees) who are allowed to perform a simulation session via the simulation server 200, under the supervision of a user 10 (e.g. an instructor).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the simulation network access using an interface to include the simulation interface has access rights to determine is allowed to access the simulator. The motivation to combine is prevents unauthorized access to simulator, ensuring only authorized users can access them.
Regarding claim 12, Magzimo fails to disclose the second interface accepts an input to the simulation network by the participant in the simulation network.
Delisle disclose the second interface accepts an input to the simulation network by the participant in the simulation network. (See ¶0022, . The user interface(s) may include traditional computer user interfaces (e.g. a keyboard, a mouse, a trackpad, a touch screen, etc.), as well as dedicated simulation user interfaces (e.g. switches, simulation command controls, joysticks, etc.). The interactions received from the user 20 are processed by the simulation functionalities 1 10, and affect the simulation of one or more systems of the aircraft.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the simulation network access using an interface to include the simulation interface has access rights to determine is allowed to access the simulator. The motivation to combine is prevents unauthorized access to simulator, ensuring only authorized users can access them.
Regarding claim 16, Magzimo fails to disclose access to the first interface by the participant in the simulation network is prohibited.
Delisle disclose access to the first interface by the participant in the simulation network is prohibited. (See ¶0099, The web server function 250 verifies if the user is authorized to connect to the simulation portal based on the user credentials, and grants / denies access to the simulation portal based on the result of the verification of the user credentials. This step is optional, but is usually implemented to avoid that any user is granted access to the simulation portal without restrictions; See ¶0155, the simulation server 200 stores the destination user access rights of all the destination users 20 (e.g. trainees) who are allowed to perform a simulation session via the simulation server 200, under the supervision of a user 10 (e.g. an instructor).)
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Magzimo in view of Delisle and, further in view of Flanagan et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0212634 A1; hereinafter Flanagan).
Regarding claim 10, the network operation information provider provides the network operation information used for operation of the mobile communication network, through the first interface from the simulation network to the mobile communication network.
Flanagan discloses the network operation information provider provides the network operation information used for operation of the mobile communication network, through the first interface from the simulation network to the mobile communication network. (20160212634-See ¶0098, the new network configuration may incorporate the one or more provisional changes when the network simulation analysis demonstrates that these provisional changes will improve network performance.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify utilizing a simulation through a real network to include the simulation configures the real network. The motivation to combine is a higher possible degree of accuracy and improve the likelihood that simulated network changes will achieve their predicted KPI improvements, when implemented within the network (See ¶0035).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-9 and 13-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gautam et al. (Pub. No. US 2020/0394554 A1)-See ¶0023, A client application 120 interacts with a network simulator 140 in the simulation of an undersea optical communication network. The client application 120 may comprise a network management application operative to manage a communication network. The client application 120 may receive and display network operations information for a user and may correspond to the operations of the network and its constituent network elements. The client application 120 enables a user to manage the operation of a communication network and may send a request 130 to the network simulator 140 and receive a response 135. A network operation record repository 160 stores simulator files 170 which define the behavior of communications (e.g., message construction rules) between the network elements and the client application 120. The network simulator 140 via a command handler 150 manages the routing of requests to different network elements, using a simulator database 180 to contain the commands required to execute different behaviors, such as, for example, generating an alarm based on the values in the simulator files 170. Where the request 130 is a hardware-based request 133, the hardware-based request 133 may be processed by the command handler 150 based on the simulator files 170. Where the request 130 is a database-based request 136, the database-based request 136 may be processed by the command handler 150 based on the simulator database 180.
Richard et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0248447 A1)-See ¶0065, The system simulation server 140 may include various data stores and executable code modules. In an embodiment, the system simulation server 140 may include an artificial intelligence training system 141, a model connector 143, a model simulator 145, a subsystem simulator 147, an object simulator 149, a neural network data store 142, a time-series data store 144, and a simulated system data store 146. In an embodiment, the artificial intelligence training system 141, the model connector 143, the model simulator 145, the subsystem simulator 147, and the object simulator 149 are each implemented as executable code modules that are stored in the memory of, and executed by one or more processors of, the system simulation server 140. The artificial intelligence training system 141, the model connector 143, the model simulator 145, the subsystem simulator 147, and the object simulator 149 may also be implemented partly or wholly in application-specific hardware.
/Tejis Daya/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472