DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 6, line delete “sent” and replace it with –send--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2, 7, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 2, 7 and 13 recites “that is easy to collect”, which renders the claims indefinite as it is not clear what Applicant means by “easy to collect”.
Claims 1, 6 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph for indirectly including the above noted deficiencies.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6, 8, 11, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (US 2023/0382254).
The applied reference has a common joint inventor with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
With respect to claim 1, Wang discloses a method for temperature compensation based on a direct current charging base (figure 1 discloses power connector 105 with temperature detection 104), wherein the method comprises: collecting a temperature of a direct current charging-base terminal (temperature detection unit 104 collects the temperature of the connector); calculating temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to different current values (paragraph 0118 discloses a compensation unit 506); obtaining a corrected temperature based on the collected temperature of the direct current charging-base terminal, the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values, and a pre-constructed temperature compensation function (paragraphs 0118-0120 discloses regulating the reference voltage due to voltage drifts), and the corrected temperature is sent to a charging controller of an electric vehicle (figures 4, 6 discloses communicating the data to the electric vehicle).
With respect to claims 3, 8, 14, Wang discloses the method for temperature compensation based on a direct current charging base according to one of the claims, wherein the calculating the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values comprises: making a current value in direct proportion to a differential value of a temperature, and calculating different current values corresponding to different temperature rise rates; and determining the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values based on the different current values corresponding to the different temperature rise rates. Paragraphs 0108-0119 discloses a temperature detection unit that collects the temperature and compares the values with different reference voltages to thus determine the correct temperature compensation.
With respect to claim 6, Wang discloses an apparatus for temperature compensation based on a direct current charging base (figure 1 discloses power connector 105 with temperature detection 104), wherein the apparatus comprises: a temperature collection unit configured to collect a temperature of a direct current charging-base terminal (temperature detection unit 104 collects the temperature of the connector); a coefficient calculation unit configured to calculate temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to different current values (paragraph 0118 discloses a compensation unit 506); and a compensation unit configured to obtain a corrected temperature based on the collected temperature of the direct current charging-base terminal, the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values and a pre-constructed temperature compensation function (paragraphs 0118-0120 discloses regulating the reference voltage due to voltage drifts), and the corrected temperature is sent to a charging controller of an electric vehicle (figures 4, 6 discloses communicating the data to the electric vehicle).
With respect to claim 11, Wang discloses a computer device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the processor implements the method according to claim 1 when executing the computer program. Paragraphs 0014-0015 discloses that the system comprises a computer program stored in memory and executable on a processor.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 9-10, 15-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 4 is allowable over the prior art of record, because the prior art of record does not disclose wherein the calculating the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values comprises calculating the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values by a formula comprising: ATs=ya×K+b where, ATs is the temperature compensation function coefficient, ya is the current value, and K and b are constants.
Claim 9 is allowable over the prior art of record, because the prior art of record does not disclose wherein the coefficient calculation unit is specifically configured to calculate the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values by a formula comprising: ATs=ya×K+b where, ATs is the temperature compensation function coefficient, ya is the current value, and K and b are constants.
Claim 15 is allowable over the prior art of record, because the prior art of record does not disclose wherein the calculating the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values comprises calculating the temperature compensation function coefficients corresponding to the different current values by a formula comprising: ATs=ya×K+b where, ATs is the temperature compensation function coefficient, ya is the current value, and K and b are constants.
Conclusion
/CARLOS AMAYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836