CTNF 18/572,027 CTNF 88784 DETAILED ACTION This office action is a response to an application filed on 12/19/2023 in which claims 1-9 are pending and ready for examination. Priority Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim 1 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by non-patent literature 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting#114-e, R2-2105418 (hereinafter, “R2-2105418”). (The publication date of the non-patent literature is May,19-27/2021. Therefore, it qualifies as a prior art under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2)) . In response to claims 1 and 5, R2-2105418 teaches a terminal comprising: a control section that determines, in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state, relaxation of at least one of measurement and reporting for radio resource management (RRM) on the basis of a given condition ( page 11, “option 2” using a UE is interpreted as using a terminal with a control section, enabling relaxation by releasing a RRC connection is interpreted as determining in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state, page 11, “option 1” checking subscription information for determining eligibility is interpreted as using a given condition, enabling relaxion for RRM measurement is read as using the relaxation of at least one of measurement and reporting for radio resource management (RRM) on the basis of a given condition ); and a transmitting/receiving section that performs at least one of the measurement and reporting to which the relaxation is applied ( page 11, “option 2” using a UE is interpreted as using a terminal with a transmitting/receiving section, signaling is interpreted as reporting, enabling dedicated signaling is read as applying , applying the enabled RRM relaxation as part of enabling dedicating signaling for relaxation explicitly teaches reporting to which the relaxation is applied ). In response to claim 2, R2-2105418 teaches wherein the condition is transmission of specific information ( page 11, “option 1” stationary provisioned with subscription is interpreted as using a condition is transmission of specific information ). In response to claims 3 and 7, R2-2105418 teaches wherein the condition is a measurement result satisfying a relaxation criterion ( page 11, “option 1” using RRM measurement for relaxing subscription by stationary provision UE explicitly teaches using a measurement result as satisfying a relaxation criterion ). In response to claims 4, 8 and 9, R2-2105418 teaches wherein the condition is the terminal being under control by a specific base station or cell ( page 11, “option 1” network is interpreted as using a specific base station (based on a subscription criteria) ). In response to claim 6, R2-2105418 teaches a base station comprising: a control section that judges that relaxation of at least one of measurement and reporting for radio resource management (RRM) is applied in a terminal in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state on the basis of a given condition ( page 11, “option 1”, a network is interpreted as a using a base station with a control section, enabling a relaxation by broadcast explicitly teaches judging t hat relaxation of at least one of measurement and reporting for radio resource management (RRM) is applied in a terminal in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state on the basis of a given condition, page 11, “option 1” checking subscription information for determining eligibility is interpreted as using a given condition, enabling relaxion for RRM measurement is read as using the relaxation of at least one of measurement and reporting for radio resource management (RRM) on the basis of a given condition ); and a transmitting section that transmits, to the terminal, a signal used for the measurement to which the relaxation is applied ( page 11, “option 1”, a network is interpreted as a using a base station with a transmitting section, broadcasting relaxation is interpreted as transmitting a signal to a terminal, advertising system information for relaxing RRM measurement to stationary provisioned UEs is interpreted as the broadcasted signal is used by the UE for the measurement to which the relaxation is applied ) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ABUSAYEED HAQUE whose telephone number is (571)270-7252. The examiner can normally be reached 9 am -7:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached at 571-272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ABUSAYEED M HAQUE/Examiner, Art Unit 2466 /CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 2 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 3 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 4 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 5 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 6 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 7 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/572,027 Page 8 Art Unit: 2466