Non-Final Office Action
2. This Office Action is in response to the Preliminary Amendment filed on 12/19/2023.
3. The IDSs filed on 12/19/2023, and 03/17/2026 are considered and entered into the application file.
4. Claims 1-4, 6-9, and 11-22 are pending. All the pending claims are examined herein.
Claim Objections
5. Claims 1-3, and 6-7 are objected to because of the following informalities: the inclusion of “S1-S4”, and “S41-S43” into the claims are redundant, they should be removed from the claims. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-4, 6-9, and 11-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Berger et al (US 20040015079 A1).
Introduction:
As described herein below Berger has the same concern as the current invention. To begin with, as in the current invention Berger et al (“Berger”) is directed to Ultrasound Probe With Integrated Electronics. Berger further sates, it is beneficial to provide an ultrasonic imaging system operable on a standard, commercially available, user computing device without specific hardware modifications, and adapted to interface with an external application without modification to the ultrasonic imaging system. In this manner, a user may gather ultrasonic data on a standard user computing device such as a personal computer (PC), and employ the data so gathered via an independent external application without requiring a custom system, expensive hardware modifications, or system rebuilds.
As per claim 1, Berger discloses a method (e.g. flowchart of Figs. 8) for expanding functions of an ultrasonic imaging device ([0006] A system and method for gathering ultrasonic data on a standard user computing device and employing the data via an integrated interface program allows such ultrasonic data to be invoked by a variety of external applications having access to the integrated interface program via a standard, predetermined platform such as visual basic or c++. ) wherein, comprises the following steps:
identifying and comparing functions of an integrated imaging device and a to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device ([0007] The system provides external application integration in an ultrasonic imaging system by defining an ultrasonic application server for performing ultrasonic operations. An integrated interface program with a plurality of entry points into the ultrasonic application server is defined. The entry points are operable to access each of the ultrasonic operations. An external application sends a command indicative of at least one of the ultrasonic operations. The command is transmitted via the integrated interface program to the ultrasonic application server. [0214] FIG. 8 shows a flowchart of external application integration.
on the basis of a comparison result, configuring operating parameters and modes of the integrated imaging device and the to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device which serves as a host machine [0214]The operation may provide data, and may cause a certain result or state change, or a combination. The external application determines the instruction corresponding to this operation, as shown at step 552, as defined by the integrated interface program. The external application then determines if any parameters are required for the operation, as disclosed at step 554. If parameters are required, the external application determines the parameters, as depicted at step 556. If no parameters are required, execution continues. The external application determines a command including the instruction and any required parameters, corresponding to the desired US operation, as shown at step 558. The command is transmitted to the ultrasonic application server via the integrated interface program, as disclosed at step 560. The transmission may be by any suitable method, such as those described above and others, depending on whether the external application is local or remote.);
enabling the integrated imaging device to be in communication with the host machine; [0103] The probe 3 interfaces with the host computer 5 over a communications link 40, which can follow a standard high-speed communications protocol, such as the FireWire (IEEE P1394 Standards Serial Interface) or fast (e.g., 200 Mbits/second or faster) Universal Serial Bus (USB 2.0) protocol.
operating the integrated imaging device and displaying ultrasound data by means of a user terminal of the host machine ([0222] Returning to FIG. 1, the host 5 can be a desktop, laptop palmtop or other portable computer executing software instructions to display ultrasound images. In addition to real-time B-mode ultrasound images for displaying soft-tissue structures in the human body, Doppler ultrasound data can be used to display an estimate of blood velocity in the body in real time. Three different velocity estimation systems exist: color-flow imaging (CFI), power-Doppler and spectral sonogram).
As per claim 2, Berger further discloses that the method for expanding functions of an ultrasonic imaging device according to claim 1, wherein, in the step S1, the functions of the integrated imaging device and the to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device is identified based on user's inputs to the integrated imaging device, user's inputs to the host machine, and/or sensing information from at least one sensor ([0306] FIG. 22 is a diagram illustrating a preferred embodiment ultrasound image collection and distribution system including four major software components. The main hardware element of the system is ultrasound probe 942a . . . n. The probe in communication with the laptop computer 944a . . . n allows generation of the ultrasound images and related patient information and submits images and information to an image/patient information distribution server 946).
As per claim 3, Berger further discloses that the method for expanding functions of an ultrasonic imaging device according to claim 1, wherein, in the step S2, if the comparison result indicates that the function of the integrated imaging device is not compatible with the function supported by the to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device, configuring the host machine by importing packaged executable program code to the host machine. 0026] A preferred embodiment includes and configures a shared memory interface to act as a streaming video interface between a portable Windows.RTM. based Ultrasound application and another third party Windows.RTM. based application. This streaming video interface is designed to provide ultrasound images to a third party client in real-time. 0345] In a preferred embodiment, the image transferring architecture intensively uses object-oriented programming methodology and inter-processing capabilities of the Microsoft Windows.RTM. operating system. Object-oriented methodology provides a necessary foundation allowing an architectural solution that satisfies the necessary requirements. It also lays ground for future enhancements and extensions making modification relatively simple and backward compatible.
As per claim 4, Berger further discloses that the method for expanding functions of an ultrasonic imaging device according to claim 1, wherein, the ultrasound data includes ultrasound images, videos, and measurement values that have been processed through signal and/or image processing techniques ([0222] Returning to FIG. 1, the host 5 can be a desktop, laptop palmtop or other portable computer executing software instructions to display ultrasound images. [0457] A preferred embodiment integrates the display on the hand-held scan head, thus allowing the operator to easily view the image and operate the probe or scan head, as well as perform operations in the same local area with the other hand. The data/video processing unit is also compact and portable, and may be placed close to the operator or alternatively at a remote location).
the integrated imaging device is connected to a universal interface of the host machine (The probe 3 interfaces with the host computer 5 over a communications link 40, which can follow a standard high-speed communications protocol, such as the FireWire (IEEE P1394 Standards Serial Interface) or fast (e.g., 200 Mbits/second or faster) Universal Serial Bus (USB 2.0) protocol. Also see Fig. 1).
As per claim 6, Berger further discloses that the method for expanding functions of an ultrasonic imaging device according to claim 1, wherein, the step S4 comprises:
S41, transferring the ultrasound data obtained by the integrated imaging device to a cloud server ([0025] Preferred embodiments of the present invention include control and data transfer methods that allow a third party Windows.RTM. based application to control, for example, a portable Windows.RTM. based ultrasound system by running the ultrasound application as a background task, sending control commands to the ultrasound application server and receiving images (data) in return. Also see [0030, 0384]
S42, performing signal processing, image processing, image reconstruction, and/or multidimensional visualization on the ultrasound data on the cloud server ([0030] In accordance with a preferred embodiment the present invention includes a method for providing streaming video in an ultrasonic imaging system including providing an ultrasonic application server having at least one ultrasonic operation and corresponding ultrasonic data. The method further includes sending, from an external application, a command indicative of one of the ultrasonic operations, executing in the ultrasonic application server, a result corresponding to the commands and sending data from the ultrasonic server to the external application. A shared memory is in communication with the ultrasonic application server and the external application).
S43, transmitting the processed ultrasound data to the user terminal for display ([0205] The system controller 500 is connected to a host user computing device 5 such as a PC via a standard interface 40 which is a predetermined communication link, such as an IEEE 1394 interface, also known as FireWire. The US data therefore, is transmitted to a user computing device 5 via the standard interface 40, relieving the need for specialized components to be employed in the user computing device 5. The user computing device 5 therefore provides an ultrasonic application server which may be integrated with an external application, as will be described further below. Also see claim 122 ) system for accessing and displaying ultrasonic imaging data, comprising: a portable information device having a wireless interface port; and a computing device having a wireless interface port being operable to communicate with the portable information device and able to respond to requests for transmitting ultrasonic imaging data to the portable information device).
As per claim 7, Berger further discloses that the method for expanding functions of an ultrasonic imaging device according to claim 1, wherein, the step S4 comprises:
S41', acquiring and processing the ultrasound data through the integrated imaging device ([0206] The ultrasonic application server running on the user computer device 5, therefore, receives the US data, and makes it available to be invoked by an external application for further processing. The external application may be either local, and therefore running on the user computer device 5, or remote, and accessing the ultrasonic application server remotely.
S42', transmitting the processed ultrasound data to the user terminal for display via the universal interface of the host machine ( [0205]The US data therefore, is transmitted to a user computing device 5 via the standard interface 40, relieving the need for specialized components to be employed in the user computing device 5).
As per claim 8, Berger further discloses a functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system, wherein, comprises an integrated imaging device and a host machine of a to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device, FIG. 1 is a schematic block diagram of an integrated probe system. [0205] FIG. 6 shows a block diagram of another particular embodiment of an ultrasonic imaging system adapted f6r external application integration. Referring to FIG. 6, the transducer array housing 32 and associated circuitry are connected to a system controller 500 via an ultrasound (US) interface 502. The system controller 500 is connected to a host user computing device 5 such as a PC via a standard interface 40 which is a predetermined communication link, such as an IEEE 1394 interface, also known as FireWire. FIG. 7B shows an integrated interface program operable for use with a remote external application. the integrated imaging device comprises:
an imaging device, used to scan an object under test and process corresponding ultrasound data ([0024] The ultrasonic imaging operations which may be invoked include scanning operations, to be applied to live, real time ultrasonic image gathering, and processing operations, which may be applied to live or frozen ultrasonic images. Typical scanning ultrasonic imaging operations which are known to those skilled in the art and which may be applied by the ultrasonic imaging system include size, depth, focus, gain, Time Gain Compensation (TGC) and TGC lock. Typical processing ultrasonic imaging operations include view, inversion, palette, smoothing, persistence, map, and contrast);
an integrated imaging device communication interface, used to establish a communication connection with the host machine, enabling bidirectional data transmission between the integrated imaging device and the host machine ([0215] Ultrasonic data is received by the ultrasonic server application 504 via the standard communication interface 40 indicative of ultrasonic image information, as depicted at step 562. 0284] FIG. 17B shows the communication link 40 between the probe 3 and the host computer 5 as a wireless link. The communication link 746 between the host computer 5 and the PDA 9 is shown as a wired link);
an integrator, used to identify and compare functions of the integrated imaging device and the host machine, and on the basis of a comparison result, configure operating parameters and modes of the integrated imaging device and a host machine ([0006] A system and method for gathering ultrasonic data on a standard user computing device and employing the data via an integrated interface program allows such ultrasonic data to be invoked by a variety of external applications having access to the integrated interface program via a standard, predetermined platform such as visual basic or c++. [0207] FIG. 7A shows an integrated interface program operable for use with a local external application. Referring to FIG. 7A, the ultrasonic server application 504 is running on the user computing device 5. A local external application 506 is also running on the user computing device 5, and transmits to and from the ultrasonic server application 504 via an integrated interface program 508. The integrated interface program 508 contains a series of predetermined entry points 510a . . . 510n corresponding to operations which the ultrasonic application server 504 may perform on behalf of the local external application 506).
the host machine comprises: a user terminal, used to operate the integrated imaging device and display the ultrasound data; A hand-held ultrasound system includes integrated electronics within an ergonomic housing. The electronics includes control circuitry, beamforming and circuitry transducer drive circuitry. The electronics communicate with a host computer using an industry standard high speed serial bus. Abstract. [0276] In that the integrated ultrasound probe system 24 in the embodiment described has a Windows.RTM.-based host computer 5, the system can leverage the extensive selection of software available for the Windows.RTM. operating system. One potentially useful application is electronically connecting ultrasound systems allowing physicians to send and receive messages, diagnostic images, instructions, reports or even remotely controlling the front-end probe 3 using the system. see Fig. 1);
a host machine communication interface, used to establish a communication connection with the integrated imaging device, enabling bidirectional data transmission between the integrated imaging device and the host machine ([0285] The integrated probe system 24 of FIG. 17C has wireless links for both the communication link 40 between the probe 3 and the host computer 5 and the communication link 746 between the host computer 5 and the PDA 9. It is recognized that wired and wireless links can both be used together or in the alternative, can be exclusively wired links or wireless links in a system 24. Also see Figs. 1, 6, 7A, 7B, etc for established communication between integrated front-end probe 3 (i.e., integrated imaging device) and host computer 5).
As per claim 9, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the host machine communication interface is a universal interface of the host machine ([0020] In another preferred embodiment, the ultrasonic imaging system includes a handheld probe system which is in communication with a remotely located computing device. The computing device can be a handheld portable information device such as a personal digital assistant provided by Compaq or Palm, Inc. The communication link between the probe and the computing device is a wireless link such as, but not limited to, IEEE 1394 (FireWire). The computing device may be used for controlling, monitoring or displaying ultrasonic imaging data. [0205]The US (ultrasound) data therefore, is transmitted to a user computing device 5 via the standard interface 40, relieving the need for specialized components to be employed in the user computing device. Also see [0205] and Fig. 6)
the ultrasound data includes ultrasound images, videos, and measurement values that have been processed through signal and/or image processing techniques ([0222] Returning to FIG. 1, the host 5 can be a desktop, laptop palmtop or other portable computer executing software instructions to display ultrasound images. In addition to real-time B-mode ultrasound images for displaying soft-tissue structures in the human body, Doppler ultrasound data can be used to display an estimate of blood velocity in the body in real time. 0333] A preferred embodiment includes and configures a shared memory interface to act as a streaming video interface between a portable Windows.RTM. based Ultrasound application and another third party Windows.RTM. based application. This streaming video interface is designed to provide ultrasound images to a third party client in real-time).
As per claim 11, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the functions of the integrated imaging device and the to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device is identified by the integrator based on user's inputs to the integrated imaging device, user's inputs to the host machine, and/or sensing information from at least one sensor ([0205] FIG. 6 shows a block diagram of another particular embodiment of an ultrasonic imaging system adapted f6r external application integration. Referring to FIG. 6, the transducer array housing 32 and associated circuitry are connected to a system controller 500 via an ultrasound (US) interface 502. The system controller 500 is connected to a host user computing device 5 such as a PC via a standard interface 40 which is a predetermined communication link, such as an IEEE 1394 interface, also known as FireWire. The US data therefore, is transmitted to a user computing device 5 via the standard interface 40, relieving the need for specialized components to be employed in the user computing device 5. The user computing device 5 therefore provides an ultrasonic application server which may be integrated with an external application).
As per claim 12, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, if the comparison result indicates that the function of the integrated imaging device is not compatible with the function supported by the to-be-expanded ultrasonic imaging device, packaged executable program code is imported to the host machine by the integrator to configure the host machine ([0007] The system provides external application integration in an ultrasonic imaging system by defining an ultrasonic application server for performing ultrasonic operations. An integrated interface program with a plurality of entry points into the ultrasonic application server is defined. The entry points are operable to access each of the ultrasonic operations. An external application sends a command indicative of at least one of the ultrasonic operations. The command is transmitted via the integrated interface program to the ultrasonic application server. Concurrently, at periodic intervals, raw ultrasonic data indicative of ultrasonic image information is received by the ultrasonic application server over a predetermined communication interface. A result corresponding to the command is computed by the ultrasonic application server, and transmitted to the external application by the integrated interface program).
As per claim 13, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the integrated imaging device is used for at least one of the following applications: one-dimensional imaging, two-dimensional imaging, three-dimensional imaging, four-dimensional imaging, elastography, elasticity measurement, viscoelasticity imaging, blood flow imaging, acoustic attenuation imaging, and ultra-high-speed ultrasound imaging ([0031] The integrated interface program is adapted to transmit real-time imaging data including ultrasonic imaging for radiation therapy planning and treatment, minimally invasive and robotic surgery methods including biopsy procedures, invasive procedures such as catheter introduction for diagnostic and therapeutic angiography, fetal imaging, cardiac imaging, vascular imaging, imaging during endoscopic procedures, imaging for telemedicine applications, imaging for veterinary applications, cryotherapy and ultrasound elastography. [0211] In particular embodiments, the external application is operable to process 2 dimensional and 3 dimensional radiation therapy data, fetal image data, cardiac image data, and image guided surgery data. Such applications are employed in the medical field by operators such as surgeons to provide visual feedback about medical information).
As per claim 14, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the communication connection between the integrated imaging device communication interface and the host machine communication interface can be either wireless or wired ([0284] FIG. 17B shows the communication link 40 between the probe 3 and the host computer 5 as a wireless link. The communication link 746 between the host computer 5 and the PDA 9 is shown as a wired link.[0285] The integrated probe system 24 of FIG. 17C has wireless links for both the communication link 40 between the probe 3 and the host computer 5 and the communication link 746 between the host computer 5 and the PDA 9. It is recognized that wired and wireless links can both be used together or in the alternative, can be exclusively wired links or wireless links in a system 24).
As per claim 15, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the integrated imaging device also includes at least one sensor that is used to perceive operational status information of the integrated imaging device, and based on the operational status information, facilitate pairing and integration between the integrated imaging device and the host machine ([0015] In accordance with another aspect of the present invention, a system for ultrasonic imaging includes a probe and a computing device. The probe has a transducer array (i.e. sensor) , control circuitry and a digital communication control circuit. The control circuitry includes a transmit/receive module, beamforming module and a system controller. A computing device connects to the digital communication control circuit of the probe with a communication interface. The computer processes display data. Also see [0103, 0205]).
As per claim 16, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, signal processing, image processing, and image reconstruction on the images are performed by the imaging device ([0021] A method of controlling an ultrasonic imaging system from a unitary operating position facilitates ultrasonic image processing by defining ultrasonic imaging operations and defining a range of values corresponding to each of the ultrasonic imaging operations. An operator then selects, via a first control, one of the ultrasonic imaging operations, and then selects, via a second control, a parameter in the range of values corresponding to the selected ultrasonic imaging operation. The ultrasonic imaging system applies the selected ultrasonic imaging operation employing the selected parameter. In this manner, the operator produces the desired ultrasonic image processing results by employing both the first control and the second control from a common operating position from one hand, thereby allowing the operator to continue scanning with a free hand while continuing to control the ultrasonic imaging system).
As per claim 17, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, further comprises a cloud server, used to perform at least one of the following functions: the signal processing, image processing, image reconstruction, and/or multidimensional display ([0215] Ultrasonic data is received by the ultrasonic server application 504 via the standard communication interface 40 indicative of ultrasonic image information, as depicted at step 562. As described above, the ultrasonic data is received via a test probe disposed in contact with the subject, or patient, for viewing such visual information as radiation therapy data, fetal image data, cardiac image data, and image guided surgery data. Information such as the ultrasonic application server 504 executes a result corresponding to the command from the ultrasonic data, as disclosed at step 564. Thus step 564 may involve control signals being generated to define or re-define a region of interest in which radiation is to be directed for treatment. The ultrasonic application server 504 then transmits the computed result to the external application via the integrated interface program 508, as shown at step 566. Note that it is expected that many successive command and results are computed, and the ultrasonic data is concurrently sent in an iterative manner over the standard communication interface 40. Also see [0214, 0217] ),
As per claim 18, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 17, wherein, the cloud server is wirelessly connected to the integrated imaging device ([0007] The system provides external application integration in an ultrasonic imaging system by defining an ultrasonic application server for performing ultrasonic operations. [0016] The communication interface between the probe and the computing device is a wireless interface in several embodiments. In an embodiment, the wireless interface is a radio frequency (RF) interface. In another embodiment, the wireless interface is an infrared interface (IR). In an alternative embodiment, the communication interface between the probe and the computing device is a wired link).
As per claim 19, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 17, wherein, the cloud server is wirelessly connected to the host machine ([0288] FIG. 19 illustrates an integrated probe system 800 that has a hub 748 for connecting a plurality of remote devices 9 to the host computer 5. The communication link 750 from the hub 748 to the remote devices are shown both as wireless and wired links. It is recognized that a completely wired network such as a LAN or Ethernet can be used. In the alternative, with a wireless transceiver and port in each of the computers (remote device) 9, a wireless Network/Communication system can readily be established. With the recent advent of high-speed wireless standards, such as IEEE 802.11a, the communications between the remote and local machines can rival that of a wired, 100 Mbps local area network (LAN). Another alternative is using a Bluetooth system to form a piconet).
As per claim 20, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the integrated imaging device includes a user interface that is used to receive user's inputs and/or implement certain functions of the user terminal in the host machine ([0450] The ultrasound images can be magnified and text annotation can be added to the image area. Further, measurements accompanying ultrasound images can be added to supplement other clinical procedures available to the attending physician. The accuracy of measurements is not only determined by the system software, but also by the use of proper medical protocols by the users. The user can create measurements for Distance, Ellipse, or Peak Systole/End Diastole depending upon the mode you are using). Also see claim 130, A portable information device for accessing and displaying ultrasonic imaging data, comprising: an interface for receiving a user input).
As per claim 21, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the imaging device can be an ultrasonic imaging device, an optoacoustic imaging device, or a thermoacoustic imaging device ([0007] The system provides external application integration in an ultrasonic imaging system by defining an ultrasonic application server for performing ultrasonic operations. [0015] In accordance with another aspect of the present invention, a system for ultrasonic imaging includes a probe and a computing device).
As per claim 22, Berger further discloses that the functionally expandable ultrasonic imaging system according to claim 8, wherein, the integrated imaging device further comprises a power supply unit ([0407] When power is not provided from the host computer, an external IEEE-1394 hub can be used between the host computer and the EDCM. The hub derives its power from a wall outlet and is connected using a medical-grade power supply that conforms to the IEC 60601-1 electrical safety standard).
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 6547730 B1 discloses an architecture and protocol are provided for allowing flexible, low cost, and upgradable ultrasound information processing systems. Ultrasound information processing functions are performed by a plurality of ultrasound modules coupled to a high-speed, multiple-drop serial ultrasound information bus. The ultrasound information bus is used for packetized data transfer among the ultrasound modules in accordance with an ultrasound information exchange protocol. Additional or upgraded ultrasound modules are designed to connect to the ultrasound information bus and to communicate using the ultrasound information exchange protocol. Thus, according to a preferred embodiment, as improvements in hardware technology or software algorithms are made, additional or upgraded ultrasound modules are simply "plugged in" to the ultrasound information bus, hereby reducing costs and increasing system versatility and upgradability.
US 20230204742 A1 discloses a system with an ultrasound imaging probe (110) provided with an ultrasonic transducer e.g. piezoelectric micro-machined ultrasonic (pMUT) and a capacitive micro-machined ultrasonic transducer (cMUT), and a preprocessing circuitry. The ultrasonic transducer produces an electrical signal from an ultrasonic pressure wave and provided with a transducer element. The preprocessing circuitry is electrically coupled with the ultrasonic transducer and provided with a signal converter and a signal integrator. A computing device (130) receives the transmission signal and implements signal processing operation on the transmission signal to produce an ultrasound image. A link (120) communicatively couples the computing device and the signal integrator of the ultrasound imaging probe.
US 6783493 B2 discloses a hand-held ultrasound system includes integrated electronics within an ergonomic housing. The electronics includes control circuitry, beamforming and circuitry transducer drive circuitry. The electronics communicate with a host computer using an industry standard high speed serial bus. The ultrasonic imaging system is operable on a standard, commercially available, user computing device without specific hardware modifications, and is adapted to interface with an external application without modification to the ultrasonic imaging system to allow a user to gather ultrasonic data on a standard user computing device such as a PC, and employ the data so gathered via an independent external application without requiring a custom system, expensive hardware modifications, or system rebuilds. An integrated interface program allows such ultrasonic data to be invoked by a variety of such external applications having access to the integrated interface program via a standard, predetermined platform such as visual basic or c++.
/TADESSE HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174