DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-2 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by MURATA et al. (2020/0091602).
Regarding claim 1, MURATA teaches that an electronic device (Fig. 1). MURATA teaches that a plurality of antennas (Fig. 1), a controller configured to control (Fig. 1), for power transmission signals transmitted from the plurality of antennas to a power reception device for power transmission (Fig. 1, 3 and pages 2, paragraphs 26 – pages 3, paragraphs 49, where teaches the plurality of antennas for transmitting power signals to power reception device) and an information signal transceiver connected by spatial multiplexing (Fig. 1, 3, 5 and pages 3, paragraphs 43 – pages 4, paragraphs 71, where teaches the plurality of antennas for transmitting power signals to power reception device and transceiver for connecting transmitting information signal, and the plurality of first antennas are active phased array antennas, for example, and can control a combined power transmission beam formed by the plurality of first antennas), a transmission weight such that a beam is directed toward a first antenna of the power reception device for power transmission and a null is directed toward a second antenna of the information signal transceiver (abstract, Fig. 1, 2, 3 and pages 2, paragraphs 32 – pages 3, paragraphs 50, where teaches a weight calculator to calculate a weight vector that determines a directivity of a combined power transmission beam formed by the plurality of first antennas, and a controller to control an amplitude and a phase of the wireless power signal inputted to each of the plurality of first antennas, and on the basis of the first propagation path information and the second propagation path information, the weight calculator calculates a weight vector of an active phased array antenna of the wireless power transmission device, such that the null can be formed for the moving body while a power transmission beam can be formed for the power receiving device, second antennas, and the weight vector is a set of a phase value and an amplitude value that are set in the variable phase shifter and the variable amplifier provided in each power transmission unit of the first antenna), and a transmitter configured to transmit, using the transmission weight, a transmission signal obtained by superimposing the power transmission signal and an information communication signal (abstract, Fig. 1, 2, 3, claim 1, and pages 2, paragraphs 32 – pages 3, paragraphs 50, where teaches a wireless power transmission device includes a power transmitter to transmit a wireless power signal through a plurality of first antennas, a propagation path estimation unit to estimate first propagation path information characterizing a propagation path between the plurality of first antennas and a predetermined antenna, a propagation path extraction unit to extract second propagation path information characterizing a propagation path passing through a moving body, based on at least one of a difference on a time axis of a plurality of pieces of the first propagation path information each acquired at different times, and filtering on a frequency axis, a weight calculator to calculate a weight vector that determines a directivity of a combined power transmission beam formed by the plurality of first first antennas, and a controller to control an amplitude and a phase of the wireless power signal inputted to each of the plurality of first antennas).
Regarding claim 2, MURATA teaches that the controller controls, for an information communication signal (propagation path information) of a different frequency adjacent (difference on a frequency axis) to the power transmission signal (abstract, Fig. 1, 2, 3, claim 1, 7, and pages 2, paragraphs 32 – pages 3, paragraphs 50), the transmission weight such that a beam is directed toward the first antenna of the power reception device for power transmission and the second antenna of the information signal transceiver (abstract, Fig. 1, 2, 3, claim 1, 7, and pages 2, paragraphs 32 – pages 3, paragraphs 50).
Regarding claim 7, MURATA teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, MURATA teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, MURATA further teaches that a non-transitory computer readable recording medium storing therein a control program for causing an electronic device comprising a plurality of antennas (Fig. 1 and pages 2, paragraphs 36 – 38).
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 3 – 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the limitation “a first estimator configured to receive a frequency division multiplexing signal transmitted from the information signal transceiver and to estimate a channel characteristic of a frequency component from a subcarrier adjacent to the frequency component that is not used in a band, a second estimator configured to receive a prescribed signal transmitted from the power reception device for power reception device and to estimate a channel characteristic of the frequency component, and a generator configured to generate a power transmission weight and an information communication weight from a reception response vector for power transmission and a reception response vector for communication based on estimation results of the first estimator and the second estimator” as specified the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bell et al. (US 10,153,645) discloses Systems and Methods for Designating a Master Power Transmitter in a Cluster of Wireless Power Transmitters.
MITOMO et al. (US 2020/0136435) discloses Electronic Apparatus, System and Method.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
December 11, 2025
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649