DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 10, 11, 13, 16, 17 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Baldus, U.S. Patent Publication Number 2021/0082084 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Baldus discloses a method for controlling a moving object to move, comprising: obtaining first motion state information, wherein the first motion state information is motion state information of a user (paragraph 0064, a motion event is detected; motion event may correspond to a user), and the moving object has second motion state information (paragraph 0064, motion event is detected related to translation of the virtual object); updating the second motion state information according to the first motion state information (paragraph 0065, the virtual object location subsystem may identify the updated location vs.sub.n on the viewscreen based on the motion events); and adding a virtual plane under the moving object (paragraph 0087, control plane, is constructed at point 707 so as to be parallel to a surface the virtual object is resting on),
and controlling the virtual plane to move according to updated second motion state information such that the moving object moves relative to the virtual plane according to the updated second motion state information (paragraph 0023, the control plane is then used to determine a location for displaying the virtual object in the digital scene as the user translates the virtual object from its initial location to a new location in the scene; FIG. 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 5, Baldus discloses wherein the first motion state information comprises a pitch angle, a yaw angle, and a roll angle of the user; and the second motion state information comprises a pitch angle, a yaw angle, a roll angle, and a moving velocity of the moving object (paragraph 0040, identifies a plane which is inclined at a predefined angle (e.g., 30 degrees, 45 degrees, 90 degrees, or 180 degrees) from a y-axis of a local coordinate system centered on the virtual object; paragraph 0021, moving a virtual object from one location to another location within a scene in a digital environment, which Examiner interprets as having a moving velocity).
Regarding claim 6, Baldus discloses wherein the obtaining first motion state information comprises: identifying a key point of the user to obtain position information of the key point (paragraph 0038, using key points and landmarks within a three-dimensional environment; provides tracking information); and obtaining the first motion state information by matrix transformation according to the position information of the key point and position information of a camera for photographing the user (paragraph 0032, live images of a real environment; may correspond to one or more still images and/or live video; paragraph 0023, locating and displaying the virtual object during the translation action).
Regarding claim 10, it is rejected based upon similar rational as above claim 1. Baldus further discloses an electronic device, comprising: a storage device in which a computer program is stored; and a processing device configured to execute the computer program in the storage device to implement a method (paragraph 0093).
Regarding claim 11, it is rejected based upon similar rational as above. Baldus further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium in which a computer program is stored, wherein the method according to claim 1 is implemented when the computer program is executed by a processing unit (paragraph 0098).
Regarding claim 13, Baldus discloses wherein the controlling the moving object to move according to the updated second motion state information comprises: controlling the virtual plane to move according to the second motion state information of the moving object such that the moving object moves relative to the virtual plane (paragraph 0023, the control plane is then used to determine a location for displaying the virtual object in the digital scene as the user translates the virtual object from its initial location to a new location in the scene; FIG. 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 16, Baldus discloses wherein the first motion state information comprises a pitch angle, a yaw angle, and a roll angle of the user; and the second motion state information comprises a pitch angle, a yaw angle, a roll angle, and a moving velocity of the moving object (paragraph 0040, identifies a plane which is inclined at a predefined angle (e.g., 30 degrees, 45 degrees, 90 degrees, or 180 degrees) from a y-axis of a local coordinate system centered on the virtual object; paragraph 0021, moving a virtual object from one location to another location within a scene in a digital environment, which Examiner interprets as having a moving velocity).
Regarding claim 17, Baldus discloses wherein the obtaining first motion state information comprises: identifying a key point of the user to obtain position information of the key point (paragraph 0038, recognize and track features in an image stream; constructing a map of the environment using key points); and obtaining the first motion state information by matrix transformation according to the position information of the key point and position information of a camera for photographing the user (paragraph 0024, determine a pick point on the virtual object; paragraph 0025, as the user moves her finger across the screen, the virtual object position subsystem detects and tracks the contact points; results in a sequence of such screen interaction points ordered based upon time, with a starting point; paragraph 0026, AR scene; paragraph 0032, live images capture a view).
Regarding claim 21, Baldus discloses wherein the updating the second motion state information of the moving object according to the first motion state information comprises: superposing the first motion state information to the second motion state information of the moving object to obtain the updated second motion state information (paragraph 0046, superimposing the virtual content onto the real-world content; paragraph 0057, determine new locations in the scene for position and displaying the virtual object as the virtual object is translated in the scene responsive to user inputs, series of determined location; virtual object smoothly moving across the screen in accordance with the information received).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4, 7, 8, 14, 15, 18, 19 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art cited Baldus discloses paragraph 0050, system identifies a normal vector to the initial surface; may be identified based on properties, but fails to render obvious as disclosed in dependent claims 3 and 14, wherein the rendering a motion effect of the virtual plane by a shader according to the texture coordinate of each pixel in the virtual plane comprises: obtaining a normalized value of the texture coordinate of each pixel in the virtual plane; determining a color value of each pixel in the virtual plane according to the normalized value of the texture coordinate and a correspondence between a texture and a color; and rendering a color of each pixel in the virtual plane by the shader according to the color value to render the motion effect of the virtual plane.
The prior art cited Baldus fails to disclose as recited in dependent claims 7 and 18, wherein the obtaining the first motion state information by matrix transformation according to the position information of the key point and position information of a camera for photographing the user comprises: constructing a coordinate transformation matrix according to the position information of the camera, wherein the coordinate transformation matrix is a matrix of transformation from a three- dimensional world coordinate to a two-dimensional camera clip coordinate; determining a rotation vector according to the position information of the key point, a standard tiled human face key point array, and the coordinate transformation matrix; and establishing a rotation matrix according to the rotation vector, and obtaining the first motion state information through the rotation matrix; and fails to disclose as recited in dependent claim 22, wherein the updating the second motion state information of the moving object according to the first motion state information comprises: inverting the first motion state information and superposing inverted first motion state information to the second motion state information of the moving object to obtain the updated second motion state information.
Claims 4, 8, 15 and 19 are objected to based upon their dependency on objected to claims 3, 7, 14 and 18.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Terre et al., U.S. Patent Publication Number 2022/0229534 A1
Terre discloses a method for controlling a moving object to move, comprising: obtaining first motion state information, wherein the first motion state information is motion state information of a user (paragraph 0390, determining a direction of movement to the wearable extended reality appliance; paragraphs 0395-0396, motion sensor may be configured to detect a change in position or orientation; paragraph 0401, detected movement may be a positive displacement of the wearable extended reality appliance along the x-axis), and the moving object has second motion state information (paragraph 0397, positions of the plurality of virtual objects may move in the environment);
updating the second motion state information according to the first motion state information (paragraph 0401, detected movement may be a positive displacement of the wearable extended reality appliance along the x-axis and the animate virtual object and the inanimate virtual object may also move by the positive displacement along the x-axis);
and adding a virtual plane under the moving object (paragraph 0303, the first set of virtual objects may be presented an a vertical virtual plane), and controlling the virtual plane to move according to updated second motion state information such that the moving object moves relative to the virtual plane according to the updated second motion state information (paragraph 0399, in response to an additional detected movement of the wearable extended reality appliance, the one or more virtual planes and the different virtual plane may be moved in the environment; moving one or more virtual planes; ).
Terre discloses paragraph 0081, digital signals may include an encoding of the position and angle in six degree-of-freedom coordinates (e.g., forward/back, up/down, left/right, yaw, pitch, and roll); digital signals may indicate the orientation and the angle of the presented virtual content with respect to a viewpoint of another object (e.g., a virtual object, a physical object, etc.), for example, by encoding yaw, pitch, and roll of the virtual content.
Oh et al., U.S. Patent Publication Number 2022/0335701 A1
Oh discloses updating the second motion state information according to the first motion state information (paragraph 0017, identify a moved position of the 3D object); and adding a virtual plane under the moving object (paragraph 0071, setting at least one virtual plane in a 3D virtual position; FIG. 3A), and controlling the virtual plane to move according to updated second motion state information such that the moving object moves relative to the virtual plane according to the updated second motion state information (paragraph 0021, controlling the display to display a first control object for controlling the at least one virtual plane; paragraph 0016, set a 3D visual effect to the 3D object such that the 3D object dynamically moves within the virtual space without departing from the plurality of virtual planes in the 3D virtual space set; paragraph 0089, attaching and inserting the 3D object to the set plane to present a 3D visual effect; FIG. 5B, plane attachment type).
MOTILEWA . GOOD JOHNSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2616
/MOTILEWA GOOD-JOHNSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619