DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/572,731, dated on 12/20/2023.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) are: receiving circuitry and transmitting circuitry in claim 1, transmitting circuitry and receiving circuitry in claim 3.
Claims 1 and 3 limitation(s) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f).
Claim 1, receiving circuitry and transmitting circuitry are interpreted as equivalent to Fig. 13, els. 1320, 1358 as described in ¶283-¶284.
Claim 3, transmitting circuitry and receiving circuitry are interpreted as equivalent to Fig. 14, els. 1417, 1478 as described in ¶285-¶286.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-5 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2, 8-9 and 15 of copending Application No. 18/580560 (US 20250089044 A1). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claims 1, 5, copending Application No. 18/580560 claim 1 discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises a con- figuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) (MPDSCH) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (claim 1);
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (transmitting HARQ; claim 1); and
a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (claim 1).
Claims 2, 4, copending Application No. 18/580560 claim 2 discloses wherein the receiving circuitry is configured to receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) with Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) scrambled by a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) which is different from a Cell-RNTI (C-RNTI), a Configured Scheduling-RNTI (CS-RNTI), a Semi-Persistent Scheduling C-RNTI (SPS-C-RNTI), a System Information RNTI (SI-RNTI), a Pre- configured Uplink Resource RNTI (PUR-RNTI), a GERAN RNTI (G-RNTI), a Single Cell RNTI (SC-RNTI), a Paging RNTI (P-RNTI) and a Random Access RNTI (RA-RNTI) (claim2).
Claim 3, copending Application No. 18/580560 claim 8 discloses a base station (gNB), comprising: transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises a configuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) (MPDSCH) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (claim 1);
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB- IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
receiving circuitry configured to receive the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (receiving HARQ; claim 8); and
the transmitting circuitry configured not to transmit a scheduling downlink control information (DCI) for a retransmission of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (not to transmit DCI to schedule HARQ when the HARQ is disabled; claim 8).
Claims 1-5 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 of copending Application No. 18/572727 (US 2024/0323960 A1). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claims 1, 5, copending Application No. 18/572727 claim 1 disclose a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises a con- figuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) (NPDSCH) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (claim 1);
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (transmit HARQ; claim 1); and
a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (claim 1).
Claims 2, 4, copending Application No. 18/572727 claim 2 disclose wherein the receiving circuitry is configured to receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) with Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) scrambled by a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) which is different from a Cell-RNTI (C-RNTI), a Configured Scheduling-RNTI (CS-RNTI), a Semi-Persistent Scheduling C-RNTI (SPS-C-RNTI), a System Information RNTI (SI-RNTI), a Pre- configured Uplink Resource RNTI (PUR-RNTI), a GERAN RNTI (G-RNTI), a Single Cell RNTI (SC-RNTI), a Paging RNTI (P-RNTI) and a Random Access RNTI (RA-RNTI) (claim 2).
Claim 3, copending Application No. 18/572727 claim 3 discloses a base station (gNB), comprising: transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises a configuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) (NPDSCH) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (claim 3);
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 3);
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB- IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 3);
receiving circuitry configured to receive the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (receiving HARQ; claim 1); and
the transmitting circuitry configured not to transmit a scheduling downlink control information (DCI) for a retransmission of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (not transmit DCI when HARQ disabled; claim 3).
Claims 1-5 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-15 of copending Application No. 18/290930 (US 2024/0340112 A1). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claims 1, 5, copending Application No. 18/290930 claim 1 disclose a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises a con- figuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) (MPUSCH) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (claim 1);
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 1);
transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (claim 1); and
a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (claim 1).
Claims 2, 4, copending Application No. 18/290930 claim 2 disclose wherein the receiving circuitry is configured to receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) with Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) scrambled by a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) which is different from a Cell-RNTI (C-RNTI), a Configured Scheduling-RNTI (CS-RNTI), a Semi-Persistent Scheduling C-RNTI (SPS-C-RNTI), a System Information RNTI (SI-RNTI), a Pre- configured Uplink Resource RNTI (PUR-RNTI), a GERAN RNTI (G-RNTI), a Single Cell RNTI (SC-RNTI), a Paging RNTI (P-RNTI) and a Random Access RNTI (RA-RNTI) (claim 2).
Claim 3, copending Application No. 18/290930 claim 8 discloses a base station (gNB), comprising: transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises a configuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) (MPUSCH) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (claim 8);
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 8);
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB- IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (claim 8);
receiving circuitry configured to receive the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (receiving HARQ; claim 8); and
the transmitting circuitry configured not to transmit a scheduling downlink control information (DCI) for a retransmission of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (claim 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated or alternatively unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319822 A1).
Claims 1, 5, Park discloses a user equipment (UE) (UE; Fig. 11; Fig. 21, el. 100; According to an embodiment, the first wireless device 100 or a UE may include the processor(s) 102 and the memory(s) 104, connected to the RF transceiver(s). The memory(s) 104 may include at least one program capable of performing operations related to the embodiments described with reference to FIGS. 10 to 19. Specifically, the processor(s) 102 may receive SPS configuration information through the RF transceiver(s) 106, receive first DCI that activates an SPS configuration related to the SPS configuration information, receive a PDSCH based on the SPS configuration, and determine whether to perform HARQ feedback for a HARQ process for the PDSCH based on the SPS configuration; ¶366-¶367), comprising: receiving circuitry (RF transceiver(s); Fig. 21, el. 106) configured to receive signaling that comprises a configuration for an Internet-of-Things (IoT) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH)) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (UE configured to receive the PUSCH/PDSCH configuration (Figs. 16, 17) in non-terrestrial network (NTN) for communicating various communications including internet communication, IoT ((NB-IoT PUSCH/PDSCH (NPUSCH/NPDSCH)) in a non-terrestrial network (NTN); satellite connections may be used for IOT/public safety-related emergency networks/home access, etc. The “Service Scalability” category includes services using wide coverage of satellite networks; ¶147; satellites (NTN) functioning as the conventional NR BS/gNB and as an extension of the terrestrial NR network; In the scenario based on the regenerative payload, the satellite 410 may perform some or all of the functions of a conventional BS (e.g., gNB), and may thus perform some or all of frequency conversion/demodulation/decoding/modulation. The service link between the UE and a satellite is established using the NR-Uu radio interface, and the feeder link between the NTN gateway and a satellite is established using the satellite radio interface (SRI). The SRI corresponds to a transport link between the NTN gateway and the satellite; ¶151; widening the NR, LTE coverage by using the NR NTN, LTE NTN network; ¶232; Fig. 20 shows providing various services (such as IoT, eMTC, VoIP (¶294)) through the disclosed NR NTN PUSCH/PDSCH, LTE NTN PUSCH/PDSCH network; The wireless devices may include, without being limited to, a robot 100a, vehicles 100b-1 and 100b-2, an eXtended Reality (XR) device 100c, a hand-held device 100d, a home appliance 100e, an Internet of Things (IoT) device 100f, and an Artificial Intelligence (AI) device/server 400. For example, the vehicles may include a vehicle having a wireless communication function, an autonomous driving vehicle, and a vehicle capable of performing communication between vehicles. Herein, the vehicles may include an Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) (e.g., a drone). The XR device may include an Augmented Reality (AR)/Virtual Reality (VR)/Mixed Reality (MR) device and may be implemented in the form of a Head-Mounted Device (HMD), a Head-Up Display (HUD) mounted in a vehicle, a television, a smartphone, a computer, a wearable device, a home appliance device, a digital signage, a vehicle, a robot, etc. The hand-held device may include a smartphone, a smartpad, a wearable device (e.g., a smartwatch or a smartglasses), and a computer (e.g., a notebook). The home appliance may include a TV, a refrigerator, and a washing machine. The IoT device may include a sensor and a smartmeter. For example, the BSs and the network may be implemented as wireless devices and a specific wireless device 200a may operate as a BS/network node with respect to other wireless devices; ¶360; Referring to FIG. 16, the BS may transmit configuration information to the UE (M105). That is, the UE may receive the configuration information from the BS. For example, the configuration information may include configuration information related to an NTN, configuration information for UL transmission and reception (e.g., PUCCH-config and/or PUSCH-config), a HARQ process-related configuration (e.g., HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled and/or the number of HARQ processes), a CSI report-related configuration (e.g., CSI report configuration, CSI report quantity, and/or CSI-RS resource configuration), described in the above proposed methods (e.g., Proposal 1, Proposal 2, Proposal 3, Proposal 4, and/or Proposal 5). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted through higher layer (e.g., RRC or MAC CE) signaling. Alternatively, HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled may be configured for each cell group. Alternatively, HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled may be configured through information in the form of a bitmap. Alternatively, the configuration information may include an SPS-related configuration (e.g., SPS-config). Alternatively, the SPS-related configuration may include information about HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled; ¶319; Next, the BS may transmit the configuration information to the UE (M110). That is, the UE may receive the configuration information from the BS. For example, the configuration information may be transmitted/received through DCI. Alternatively, the configuration information may include control information for UL data/UL channel transmission and reception, scheduling information, resource allocation information, HARQ feedback-related information (e.g., an NDI, an RV, HARQ process number, a DL assignment index, a TPC command for a scheduled PUCCH resource indicator, and/or a PDSCH-to-HARQ_FEEDBACK timing indicator), a modulation and coding scheme (MCS), and frequency domain resource assignment. Here, the DCI may be one of DCI format 1_0 and DCI format 1_1. Alternatively, the HARQ feedback-related information may be included in fields of the DCI; ¶320; ¶325; ¶326);
the receiving circuitry (RF transceiver(s); Fig. 21, el. 106) configured to receive signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback is disabled for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (indication of the HARQ disabled/enabled; As shown in Table 11, in the worst case delay (GEO scenario A), a maximum delay may be 540 ms. In this case, when the UE performs HARQ feedback, there is a possibility that a problem of latency will arise due to an additional delay. For this reason, the following scenarios related to HARQ disabling may be considered. In a scenario, activation/deactivation of HARQ feedback may be configured for each UE and each HARQ process; ¶236-¶237; Based on the above-described scenario, an effective HARQ feedback enabling/disabling technique will be described in detail; ¶238; DCI indication of the HARQ disablement and using compact DCI; In case of HARQ disabling, all or some of fields (an NVI, an RV, a HARQ process number, a downlink assignment index, a TPC command for scheduled PUCCH, a PUCCH resource indicator, and/or a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator) in the separately marked DCI formats may be omitted. In other words, all or some of main fields related to a PUCCH and HARQ may be omitted to configure compact DCI. In this case, the following alternatives (Option A-1, Option A-2, and/or Option A-3) may be considered for a compact DCI configuration; ¶241; RRCI indication of the HARQ disablement/enablement; The first DCI interpretation method may be a method of interpreting DCI when a configuration related to HARQ feedback-disabled is semi-statically configured through RRC with respect to each HARQ process. For example, when HARQ feedback-disabled is configured through RRC, HARQ feedback-disabled may be configured for each cell group (CG). Alternatively, whether to feed back HARQ for each CG may be configured through RRC (refer to REL-16 multiple CGs); ¶258; For example, a first process (process 1 or HARQ process 1) may be enabled and a second process (process 2 or HARQ process 2) may be disabled. Alternatively, the first process may be configured to enable HARQ feedback through RRC signaling, and the second process may be configured to disable HARQ feedback through RRC signaling. In this case, when the first process 1 is indicated by DCI, information related to a PUCCH may be indicated by a TPC command field for a scheduled PUCCH, a PUCCH resource indicator field, and a HARQ feedback timing indicator (or a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator) field, included in the DCI; ¶259; Next, the BS may receive UL data/UL channels (e.g., a PUCCH/PUSCH) from the UE (M115). That is, the UE may transmit the UL data/UL channels to the BS. For example, the UL data/UL channels may be received/transmitted based on the above-described configuration information. Alternatively, the UL data/UL channels may be received/transmitted based on the above-described proposed methods. Alternatively, CSI reporting may be performed through the UL data/UL channels. The CSI reporting may be performed based on information such as RSRP/CQI/SINR/CRI. Alternatively, the UL data/UL channels may include a request/report of the UE related to HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled. For example, as described in the above proposed methods, HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled may be reported/requested based on a report on increase/decrease of an MCS and/or a report on increase/decrease of the repetition of the PDSCH; ¶324; Alternatively, HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled may be configured based on the DCI as described in the above proposed methods (e.g., Proposal 1, Proposal 2, Proposal 3, Proposal 4, and/or Proposal 5). Alternatively, HARQ feedback-enabled/disabled may be configured based on a PDSCH-to-HARQ_FEEDBACK timing indicator field and/or a PUCCH resource indicator field included in the DCI; ¶327; Alternatively, when HARQ ACK feedback is disabled, some fields in the DCI may be omitted to configure a compact DCI format based on the above-described proposed methods (e.g., Proposal 1, Proposal 2, Proposal 3, Proposal 4, and/or Proposal 5). Alternatively, whether to configure the compact DCI format may be determined based on at least one of a DCI format or a type of a search space in which the DCI format is monitored (e.g., a CSS or a USS). Alternatively, a field constituting the DCI may be determined (e.g., which field is to be omitted may be determined) based on whether HARQ feedback is disabled/enabled and whether data retransmission is supported. Alternatively, a field in the DCI associated with a disabled HARQ process may be used to indicate/configure other information (e.g., PDSCH repetition-related configuration/indication); ¶328);
the receiving circuitry (RF transceiver(s); Fig. 21, el. 106) configured to receive signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset for the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) (indicating PUSCH timing offset; Fig. 8; In PDSCH time domain resource configurations, each indexed row defines a DL assignment-to-PDSCH slot offset K0, a start and length indicator value SLIV (or directly, a start position (e.g., start symbol index S) and an allocation length (e.g., the number of symbols, L) of the PDSCH in a slot), and a PDSCH mapping type. In PUSCH time domain resource configurations, each indexed row defines a UL grant-to-PUSCH slot offset K2, a start position (e.g., start symbol index S) and an allocation length (e.g., the number of symbols, L) of the PUSCH in a slot, and a PUSCH mapping type. K0 for the PDSCH and K2 for the PUSCH indicate the difference between the slot with the PDCCH and the slot with the PDSCH or PUSCH corresponding to the PDCCH. SLIV denotes a joint indicator of the start symbol S relative to the start of the slot with the PDSCH or PUSCH and the number of consecutive symbols, L, counting from the symbol S. The PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type includes two mapping types: one is mapping Type A and the other is mapping Type B. In PDSCH/PUSCH mapping Type A, a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) is located in the third symbol (symbol #2) or fourth symbol (symbol #3) in a slot according to RRC signaling. In PDSCH/PUSCH mapping Type B, the DMRS is located in the first symbol allocated for the PDSCH/PUSCH; ¶103; As shown in Table 15 below (see TR 38.821), the specific timing offset may be a timing offset applied to (or independently/integrally applied to) at least one of a transmission timing for a PUSCH scheduled by DCI, a transmission timing for a PUSCH scheduled by an RAR grant, a transmission timing for HARQ-ACK on a PUCCH, a MAC CE action timing, CSI reference resource timing, and/or an aperiodic SRS transmission timing; ¶284; Transmission timing for PUSCH scheduled by DCI: When the UE is scheduled to transmit PUSCH by a DCI, the DCI indicates the slot offset K2 among other things. For the transmission timing of RAR grant scheduled PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUSCH in slot n + K2 + Δ + Koffset; table 15);
transmitting circuitry (RF transceiver(s); Fig. 21, el. 106) configured to transmit the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the configuration and the second information (transmitting PUSCH according to the PUSCH configuration and the timing offsets; Fig. 6 shows transmitting PUSCH according to the PUSCH configuration and the timing offsets; Referring to FIG. 6, the BS schedules UL transmission in relation to, for example, frequency/time resources, a transport layer, a UL precoder, and an MCS (S1501). In particular, the BS may determine, through the above-described operations, a beam for PUSCH transmission of the UE; ¶91; When the UE detects a PDCCH including DCI format 0_0 or 0_1, it transmits the PUSCH according to an indication by the DCI; ¶96; ¶103; The scheduling DCI includes an FDRA field that provides assignment information about RBs used for the PDSCH or the PUSCH. For example, the FDRA field provides information about a cell for PDSCH or PUSCH transmission, information about a BWP for PDSCH or PUSCH transmission, and/or information about RBs for PDSCH or PUSCH transmission to the UE; ¶104; Referring to FIG. 8, a HARQ-ACK timing K1 may indicate the number of slots from a PDSCH slot to a corresponding HARQ-ACK transmission slot. K0 represents the number of slots from a slot with a DL grant PDCCH to a slot with corresponding PDSCH transmission, and K2 represents the number of slots from a slot with a UL grant PDCCH to a slot with corresponding PUSCH transmission. That is, KO, K1, and K2 may be briefly summarized as shown in Table 7 below; ¶130; As shown in Table 15 below (see TR 38.821), the specific timing offset may be a timing offset applied to (or independently/integrally applied to) at least one of a transmission timing for a PUSCH scheduled by DCI, a transmission timing for a PUSCH scheduled by an RAR grant, a transmission timing for HARQ-ACK on a PUCCH, a MAC CE action timing, CSI reference resource timing, and/or an aperiodic SRS transmission timing; ¶284; Transmission timing for PUSCH scheduled by DCI: When the UE is scheduled to transmit PUSCH by a DCI, the DCI indicates the slot offset K2 among other things. For the transmission timing of RAR grant scheduled PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUSCH in slot n + K2 + Δ + Koffset; table 15; Next, the BS may receive UL data/UL channels (e.g., a PUCCH/PUSCH) from the UE (M115). That is, the UE may transmit the UL data/UL channels to the BS. For example, the UL data/UL channels may be received/transmitted based on the above-described configuration information; ¶324); and
a processor (processor (s); Fig. 21, el. 102) configured to flush a data buffer of the NB-IoT PUSCH (NPUSCH) based on the first information (UE deleting the NPUSCH data buffer after transmission or retransmission of the NPUSCH data to the BS based on the communicated enabled/disabled HARQ process and after processing of the data; To this end, at least a part of various configuration information configuring processes, various signal processing processes (e.g., channel encoding/decoding, modulation/demodulation, and resource mapping/demapping), and resource allocating processes, for transmitting/receiving radio signals, may be performed based on the various proposals of the present disclosure; ¶362).
Claims 2, 4, Park discloses wherein the receiving circuitry is configured to receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) with Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) scrambled by a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) which is different from a Cell-RNTI (C-RNTI), a Configured Scheduling-RNTI (CS-RNTI), a Semi-Persistent Scheduling C-RNTI (SPS-C-RNTI), a System Information RNTI (SI-RNTI), a Pre- configured Uplink Resource RNTI (PUR-RNTI), a GERAN RNTI (G-RNTI), a Single Cell RNTI (SC-RNTI), a Paging RNTI (P-RNTI) and a Random Access RNTI (RA-RNTI) (UE receiving the PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a CS-RNTI which is different from an RNTI (alternative of using a SC-RNTI for scrambling CRC of the DCI); If the CRC of a corresponding DCI format is scrambled with the CS-RNTI provided by the RRC parameter cs-RNTI, and a new data indicator field for an enabled transport block is set to 0, the UE validates, for scheduling activation or scheduling release, a DL SPS assignment PDCCH or a configured UL grant Type 2 PDCCH; ¶124; see also 3GPP TSG RAN WG2#112-e, R2-2010320 discloses a DCI with CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI or MCS-C-RNTI).
Claim 3, limitation of claim 3 analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 3 disclosed by Park a base station (gNB) (BS/NTN; Fig. 21, el. 200) comprising transmitting circuitry (transceiver(s); Fig. 21, 206), receiving circuitry (transceiver(s); Fig. 21, 206) (According to an embodiment, a BS or an NTN may include the processor(s) 202 and/or the transceiver(s) 206. The processor(s) may transmit SPS configuration information, transmit first DCI that activates an SPS configuration related to the SPS configuration information, and transmit the PDSCH based on the SPS configuration, by controlling the transceiver(s) 106 or an RF transceiver, and determine whether to receive feedback information for a HARQ for the PDSCH based on the SPS configuration. The processor(s) 202 may perform operations based on the memory(s) 204 including at least one program capable of performing the operations related to the embodiments described with reference to FIGS. 10 to 19; ¶371).
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471