DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 10-21, 23-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gao, et al (US 2024/0171323 A1).
Regarding claim 1, 27, Gao teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising:
a memory([0109]); and one or more processors ([0108]), coupled to the memory, configured to:
receive a physical downlink shared channel communication in a first resource (Fig. 4, receive reference channel (e.g., virtual PDSCH) in a first resource; also see [0067]), wherein the first resource is associated with a beam indication downlink control information with a time domain resource allocation field identifying a parameter relating to the physical downlink shared channel communication ([0067], “The DCI may indicate a TCI for updating at least one beam of one or more UL/DL signals. The corresponding PDSCH reception (e.g., virtual PDSCH or other reference channel reception) can be determined according to a SLIV parameter (or other information) of the time domain resource parameter (or other parameters) for PDSCH (e.g., time domain resource allocation indication and/or TDRA field). The reference channel (e.g., the virtual PDSCH) can be in a same slot as the PDCCH reception (e.g., the DCI transmission)”, also see Fig. 4); and
transmit, in a physical uplink control channel, hybrid automatic repeat request feedback information in a second resource, wherein the second resource is based at least in part on the first resource and a configuration of the parameter relating to the physical downlink shared channel communication ([0071], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit/communicate/provide/indicate/specify the HARQ-ACK information (e.g., the ACK) in a PUCCH transmission that is k1 number of time units (e.g., slot) after the end of the reference channel reception”, it’s noted that the reference channel is transmitted in the first resource stated above; also see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 14, 28, Gao teaches a base station for wireless communication, comprising:
a memory([0109]); and one or more processors ([0108]), coupled to the memory, configured to:
transmit a physical downlink shared channel communication in a first resource (Fig. 4, receive reference channel (e.g., virtual PDSCH) in a first resource; also see [0067]), wherein the first resource is associated with a beam indication downlink control information with a time domain resource allocation field identifying a parameter relating to the physical downlink shared channel communication ([0067], “The DCI may indicate a TCI for updating at least one beam of one or more UL/DL signals. The corresponding PDSCH reception (e.g., virtual PDSCH or other reference channel reception) can be determined according to a SLIV parameter (or other information) of the time domain resource parameter (or other parameters) for PDSCH (e.g., time domain resource allocation indication and/or TDRA field). The reference channel (e.g., the virtual PDSCH) can be in a same slot as the PDCCH reception (e.g., the DCI transmission)”, also see Fig. 4); and
receive, in a physical uplink control channel, hybrid automatic repeat request feedback information in a second resource, wherein the second resource is based at least in part on the first resource and a configuration of the parameter relating to the physical downlink shared channel communication ([0071], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit/communicate/provide/indicate/specify the HARQ-ACK information (e.g., the ACK) in a PUCCH transmission that is k1 number of time units (e.g., slot) after the end of the reference channel reception”, it’s noted that the reference channel is transmitted in the first resource stated above; also see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 2, 15, 28 and 30, Gao further teaches that the physical downlink shared channel communication is associated with a transmission configuration indicator state identifying a downlink configuration and an uplink configuration ([0067], “The DCI may indicate a TCI for updating at least one beam of one or more UL/DL signals”).
Regarding claim 3, 16, Gao further teaches that the downlink control information is associated with format without a downlink assignment ([0012], “enhanced to facilitate the usage of the DCI without DL assignment (e.g., without PDSCH scheduling)”).
Regarding claim 4, 17, Gao further teaches that the second resource is based at least in part on an end of a reception of the physical downlink shared channel communication in the first resource ([0071], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit/communicate/provide/indicate/specify the HARQ-ACK information (e.g., the ACK) in a PUCCH transmission that is k1 number of time units (e.g., slot) after the end of the reference channel reception”, it’s noted that the reference channel is transmitted in the first resource stated above; also see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 5, 18, Gao further teaches that the second resource is based at least in part on a timing indicator field associated with the downlink control information ([0070], “The DCI transmission may indicate/provide/specify the k.sub.1 (e.g., via a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field of the DCI transmission)”).
Regarding claim 6, 19, Gao further teaches that the second resource is based at least in part on a parameter identifying a timing associated with downlink data reception and uplink acknowledgement transmission ([0070], “The DCI transmission may indicate/provide/specify the k.sub.1 (e.g., via a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field of the DCI transmission)”).
Regarding claim 7, 20, Gao further teaches that the parameter is associated with a value set to 0 in the time domain resource allocation field of the downlink control information ([0009], “In some embodiments, k0 may be equal to 0, or the location of the reference channel can be in a same time unit as the DCI”; [0010], “In some embodiments, the Kz may be determined according to at least one of: a value (K0) of a k0 parameter of an indicated time domain resource assignment (TDRA) parameter, or a time-domain offset value (Q) associated with the TDRA parameter”).
Regarding claim 9, 22, Gao further teaches that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on a repetition number associated with the time domain resource allocation field of the downlink control information ([0103], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit the HARQ-ACK information without repetition (e.g., only sending the HARQ-ACK information). The wireless communication device may send the HARQ-ACK information without repetition (e.g., only sending the HARQ-ACK information) if a mode of PDSCH code block group transmission is enabled and/or at least one of: if the wireless communication device is configured with one serving cell and/or if the number of candidate PDSCH receptions, SPS PDSCH releases and/or reference channels corresponding to the DCI is one” and also see [0070]).
Regarding claim 10, 23, Gao further teaches that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on a slot that includes the physical downlink shared channel ([0071], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit/communicate/provide/indicate/specify the HARQ-ACK information (e.g., the ACK) in a PUCCH transmission that is k1 number of time units (e.g., slot) after the end of the reference channel reception”, it’s noted that the reference channel is transmitted in the first resource stated above; also see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 11, 24, Gao further teaches that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on a set of occasions for candidate physical downlink shared channel receptions ([0103], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit/communicate the HARQ-ACK information X times. The wireless communication device may send the HARQ-ACK information X times (e.g., via repetition) if a mode of PDSCH code block group transmission is enabled, if the wireless communication device is configured with more than one serving cell, and/or if a number of candidate PDSCH receptions, semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH releases and/or reference channels (corresponding to the DCI) is more than one”).
Regarding claim 12, 25, Gao further teaches that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on at least one of the time domain resource allocation field of the downlink control information, a time domain resource allocation list configured for the physical downlink shared channel , a timing indicator field of the downlink control information, or a downlink data to uplink acknowledgement parameter ([0070], “The DCI transmission may indicate/provide/specify the k.sub.1 (e.g., via a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field of the DCI transmission)”).
Regarding claim 13, 26, Gao further teaches that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on a slot offset value ([0071], “the wireless communication device may send/transmit/communicate/provide/indicate/specify the HARQ-ACK information (e.g., the ACK) in a PUCCH transmission that is k1 number of time units (e.g., slots) after the end of the reference channel reception”, k1 corresponds to the slot offset value).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al in view of Ying et al (US 2019/0254053 A1).
Regarding claim 8 and 21, Gao teaches all of the limitations as applied to the parent claim. However, Ying doesn’t explicitly teach that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on an aggregation factor for the physical downlink shared channel communication.
Ying teaches the that the parameter is associated with a value based at least in part on an aggregation factor for the physical downlink shared channel communication ([0078], “When the UE 102 is configured with aggregation-factor-DL>1 (e.g., the number of PDSCH transmission (e.g., and/or PDSCH reception), and/or the number of slots for PDSCH transmission (e.g., and/or PDSCH reception)), the same symbol allocation may be applied across the aggregation-factor-DL consecutive slots not defined as UL by the slot format indication. The UE 102 may repeat PDSCH transmissions for the same TB in these aggregated slots”, also see Fig. 4, since PDSCH transmission are repeated four times, resources assigned for HARQ-ACK transmission might need to delay accordingly).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to utilize the teaching of Ying in the system disclosed by Gao for the purpose of avoid transmission conflict of HARQ-ACKs.
Conclusion
/SIMING LIU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411