DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 9 and 12 have been canceled. Claims 1-8, 10, 11 and 13-21 are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-11 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20170132668 A1 to Myers in view of US Pub. No. 20220198551 A1 to Song (see English Translation of KR10-2020-0181102 for support) and in further view of US Pub. No. 20200005387 A1 to RAV-ACHA.
As to claims 1 and 10-11, Myers discloses a product information processing method, wherein the method is applied to a first client, and the method comprises:
receiving an instruction for generating, with one click, a video stream for a product (Myers ¶0019, 0022-0026, 0040-0041, 0043-0044, receiving user instruction/selection for generating “one-click” feature a video advertisement related to a service);
acquiring basic information of the product in response to the instruction (Myers ¶0019, 0022-0026, 0040-0041, 0043-0044, 0048-0051, receiving information/data of the service in response to the user instruction/selection); and
generating, with one click, the video stream of the product based on the basic information of the product, and sending the video stream of the product to a server so that the server posts the video stream of the product in a second client (Myers ¶0016, 0019, 0022-0026, 0040-0041, 0043-0044, 0048-0051, 0054, generating with the “one click” the video advertisement related to the service based on the information/data of the service and transmitting the video advertisement of the service to the interface 106/automatic posting component 102 where the interface/component are computer related entities such as a server and the interface 106/automatic posting component 102 transmitting the video advertisement to a plurality of different clients).
Myers does not expressly disclose wherein the video stream of the product comprises at least part of images of the same product that are played, in the video stream of the product, in rotation in a card style.
Song discloses wherein the video stream of the product comprises at least part of images of the product that are played, in the video stream of the product, in rotation in a card style (Song Fig. 5-8, ¶0076-0077, 0081, 0085-0091, live broadcast stream having plurality of images of products that are played/displayed in the live broadcast stream in a card style e.g. 542, 622, 624, 626 and can be changed by the seller to display the changed products for display).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Myers by wherein the video stream of the product comprises at least part of images of the product that are played, in the video stream of the product, in rotation in a card style as disclosed by Song. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to yield predictable results of providing the user product images during the live broadcast stream allowing the seller to change products for sale and updating the purchasers display of product images thereby enhancing the user’s experience.
Myers and Song do not expressly disclose at least part of images of the same product.
RAV-ACHA discloses at least part of images of the same product (RAV-ACHA Fig. 3, 4, ¶0032, 0073, photos of the same product, different photo angles of the same product (e.g., front vs. rear in a car), the same product at different colors or variants).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Myers and Song by at least part of images of the same product as disclosed by RAV-ACHA. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to yield predictable results of providing the user for display different images of the same product allowing the user to view in different angles thereby enhancing the user’s experience.
As to claims 6 and 17, Myers discloses wherein acquiring the basic information of the product comprises: acquiring the basic information of the product from a storage module, wherein basic information of commodities is stored in the storage module; and/or receiving the basic information of the product uploaded by a user (Myers ¶0019, 0022-0027, 0029-0031, 0040-0041, 0043-0044, 0048-0051, receiving information/data of the service from the data store, where the data store stores the information data of the service/product and the information/data is user defined).
As to claims 7 and 18, Myers discloses wherein the basic information of the product comprises a title of the product, a price of the product, and an image of the product (Myers ¶0019, 0022-0027, 0029-0031, 0040-0041, 0043-0044, 0048-0051, text, price and image of the service/product and RAV-ACHA Fig. 3, 4, ¶0023, 0038, 0046, 0049, 0072, product name).
As to claims 8 and 19, Myers discloses wherein the basic information of the product further comprises a content description of the product and/or a piece of background music of the product (Myers ¶0019, 0022-0027, 0029-0031, 0040-0041, 0043-0044, 0048-0051, descriptive data about the service/product details).
Claims 2-4, 13-15, 20 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20170132668 A1 to Myers in view of US Pub. No. 20220198551 A1 to Song (see English Translation of KR10-2020-0181102 for support) in further view of US Pub. No. 20200005387 A1 to RAV-ACHA and in further view of US Pub. No. 20180302683 A1 to Lu.
As to claims 2 and 13, Song discloses wherein the video stream of the product comprises all images of the same product that are played, in the video stream of the product, in rotation in a card style (Song Fig. 5-8, ¶0076-0077, 0081, 0085-0091, live broadcast stream having plurality of images of products that are played/displayed in the live broadcast stream in a card style e.g. 542, 622, 624, 626 and can be changed by the seller to display the changed products for display and RAV-ACHA Fig. 3, 4, ¶0032, 0073, photos of the same product, different photo angles of the same product (e.g., front vs. rear in a car), the same product at different colors or variants), and the video stream of the product is configured to trigger access to a detail page of the product (Song Fig. 5-8, ¶0077, 0081, 0088-0090, web page for purchasing the product).
Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA do not expressly disclose a dynamically changeable price of the product, and a dynamically changeable title of the product
Lu discloses a dynamically changeable price of the product, and a dynamically changeable title of the product (Lu ¶0041, 0045, 0064, video stream of product with tag information that is changeable to different name/title and prices where the tag is updated by the seller at the server).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA by dynamically changeable price of the product, and a dynamically changeable title of the product as disclosed by Lu. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to allow the user/seller to change the price/title information thereby enhancing the users/sellers experience.
As to claims 3 and 14, Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA does not expressly disclose sending a changed price of the product to the server after a change in a price of the product occurs so that the server updates the price of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed price of the product.
Lu discloses sending a changed price of the product to the server after a change in the price of the product so that the server updates the price of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed price of the product (Lu ¶0041, 0045, 0064, video stream of product with tag information that is changeable to different name/title and prices where the tag is updated by the seller at the server).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA by sending a changed price of the product to the server after a change in the price of the product so that the server updates the price of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed price of the product as disclosed by Lu. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to allow the user/seller to change the price/title information thereby enhancing the users/sellers experience.
As to claims 4 and 15, Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA does not expressly disclose sending a changed title of the product to the server after a change in a title of the product occurs so that the server updates the title of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed title of the product.
Lu discloses sending a changed title of the product to the server after a change in a title of the product so that the server updates the title of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed title of the product (Lu ¶0041, 0045, 0064, video stream of product with tag information that is changeable to different name/title and prices where the tag is updated by the seller at the server).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA by sending a changed title of the product to the server after a change in a title of the product so that the server updates the title of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed title of the product as disclosed by Lu. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to allow the user/seller to change the price/title information thereby enhancing the users/sellers experience.
As to claim 20, Lu discloses sending a changed price of the product to the server after a change in a price of the product occurs so that the server updates the price of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed price of the product (Lu ¶0041, 0045, 0064, video stream of product with tag information that is changeable to different name/title and prices where the tag is updated by the seller at the server).
As to claim 21, Lu discloses sending a changed title of the product to the server after a change in a title of the product occurs so that the server updates the title of the product in the video stream of the product posted in the second client based on the changed title of the product (Lu ¶0041, 0045, 0064, video stream of product with tag information that is changeable to different name/title and prices where the tag is updated by the seller at the server).
Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20170132668 A1 to Myers in view of US Pub. No. 20220198551 A1 to Song (see English Translation of KR10-2020-0181102 for support) in further view of US Pub. No. 20200005387 A1 to RAV-ACHA and in further view of US Patent No. 9,336,528 B2 to Beaton.
As to claims 5 and 16, Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA do not expressly disclose wherein the video stream of the product further comprises a detail page tag of the product and/or a store tag of the product, the detail page tag of the product is configured to trigger access to a detail page of the product, and the store tag of the product is configured to trigger access to a homepage of a store to which the product belongs.
Beaton discloses wherein the video stream of the product further comprises a detail page tag of the product and/or a store tag of the product, the detail page tag of the product is configured to trigger access to a detail page of the product (Beaton Fig. 2B & 9. col. 17 lines 30-col. 18 lines 2, further details of the product), and the store tag of the product is configured to trigger access to a homepage of a store to which the product belongs (Beaton Fig. 2B & 9. col. 5 lines 24-51, hyperlink for the webpage of a merchant for the product)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Myers, Song and RAV-ACHA by wherein the video stream of the product further comprises a detail page tag of the product and/or a store tag of the product, the detail page tag of the product is configured to trigger access to a detail page of the product, and the store tag of the product is configured to trigger access to a homepage of a store to which the product belongs as disclosed by Beaton. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to yield predictable results of providing additional detailed information of the product and allowing access to the website of the merchant by the hyperlink enhancing the user’s experience.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-8, 10-11 and 13-21 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Claims 1-8, 10, 11 and 13-21 have been rejected.
Correspondence Information
/KYU CHAE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426