DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Frenger et al. (US. Pub. No. 2018/0352526 A1; hereinafter “FRENGER”) in view of Park et al. (US. Pub. No. 2021/0036560 A1; hereinafter “PARK”)
Regarding claim 1, FRENGER teaches an electronic device comprising:
a transmitter configured to transmit a radio wave (see FRENGER, fig. 1, base station 120);
a receiver configured to receive a radio wave (see FRENGER, fig. 1, radio terminal 11, para. [0042]);
an estimator configured to estimate, using a prescribed signal included in the received radio wave, a movement speed of a reception device and/or a speed varying in a propagation path between a main device and the reception device (see FRENGER, fig. 7, 8, Doppler determination, para. [0088-89]);
a determiner configured to determine, using the estimated speed, a transmission cycle of the prescribed signal (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM configuration, fig. 4, S2, para. [0065-66], uplink TTI, TDM); and
an instructor configured to provide an instruction regarding the determined transmission cycle to the reception device in accordance with a value obtained (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM config, para. [00921-92]).
FRENGER is silent to teaching that wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply.
In the same field of endeavor, PARK teaches a device wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply (see PARK, fig. 13, 1309,1311, para. [0113]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of FRENGER with the teaching of PARK in order to improve wireless power efficiency and IoT developments (see PARK, para. [0004]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of FRENGER and PARK teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the instructor is configured to transmit a downlink radio wave for power supply having an original center frequency without shifting the center frequency of the radio wave for power supply to be used for a downlink when a frequency count is not changed with respect to the current transmission cycle (see PARK, fig. 4, 403, para. [0077]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of FRENGER and PARK teaches the electric device according to claim 1, wherein a shift width of the center frequency is a displacement amount that is contained within a channel allocated for wireless power supply (see PARK, fig. 5, para. [0078]).
Regarding claim 6, FRENGER teaches a wireless power transmission system (See FRENGER, fig. 1) comprising:
an electronic device (see FRENGER, fig. 1, BS 120); and
a power-supplied device (see FRENGER, fig. 1, MS 11), wherein the electronic device includes:
a transmitter configured to transmit a radio wave (see FRENGER, fig. 3, transceiver 110-3);
a receiver configured to receive a radio wave (see FRENGER, fig. 3, transceiver 110-3);
an estimator configured to estimate, using a prescribed signal included in the received radio wave, a movement speed of a reception device and/or a speed varying in a propagation path between a main device and the reception device (see FRENGER, fig. 7, 8, Doppler determination, para. [0088-89]);
a determiner configured to determine, using the estimated speed, a transmission cycle of the prescribed signal (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM configuration, fig. 4, S2, para. [0065-66], uplink TTI, TDM); and
an instructor configured to provide an instruction regarding the determined transmission cycle to the reception device in accordance with a value obtained (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM config, para. [00921-92]);
the power-supplied device includes: a second transmitter configured to transmit the prescribed signal to the electronic device (see FRENGER, fig. 2, transceiver 14-3); and a second controller configured to set the transmission cycle of the prescribed signal based on the center frequency of the received radio wave (see FRENGER, fig. 2, controller 14-1, para. [0078]).
FRENGER is silent to teaching that wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply, and wherein the power-supplied device configured to be supplied with power through a radio wave received from the electronic device.
In the same field of endeavor, PARK teaches a device wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply (see PARK, fig. 13, 1309,1311, para. [0113]), and wherein the power-supplied device configured to be supplied with power through a radio wave received from the electronic device (see PARK, fig. 2A, 270).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of FRENGER with the teaching of PARK in order to improve wireless power efficiency and IoT developments (see PARK, para. [0004]).
Regarding claim 7, FRENGER teaches a control method comprising:
performed by an electronic device including a transmitter configured to transmit a radio wave and a receiver configured to receive a radio wave (see FRENGER, fig. 1, base station 120), estimating, using a prescribed signal included in the received radio wave, a movement speed of a reception device and/or a speed varying in a propagation path between a main device and the reception device (see FRENGER, fig. 7, 8, Doppler determination, para. [0088-89]);
determining, using the estimated speed, a transmission cycle of the prescribed signal (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM configuration, fig. 4, S2, para. [0065-66], uplink TTI, TDM); and
providing an instruction regarding the determined transmission cycle to the reception device in accordance with a value obtained (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM config, para. [00921-92]).
FRENGER is silent to teaching that wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply.
In the same field of endeavor, PARK teaches a device wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply (see PARK, fig. 13, 1309,1311, para. [0113]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of FRENGER with the teaching of PARK in order to improve wireless power efficiency and IoT developments (see PARK, para. [0004]).
Regarding claim 8, FRENGER teaches a control program that causes an electronic device including a transmitter configured to transmit a radio wave and a receiver configured to receive a radio wave to execute:
estimating, using a prescribed signal included in the received radio wave, a movement speed of a reception device and/or a speed varying in a propagation path between a main device and the reception device (see FRENGER, fig. 7, 8, Doppler determination, para. [0088-89]);
determining, using the estimated speed, a transmission cycle of the prescribed signal (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM configuration, fig. 4, S2, para. [0065-66], uplink TTI, TDM); and
providing an instruction regarding the determined transmission cycle to the reception device in accordance with a value obtained (see FRENGER, fig. 8, TDM config, para. [00921-92]).
FRENGER is silent to teaching that wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply.
In the same field of endeavor, PARK teaches a device wherein providing an instruction by shifting a center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted in a channel allocated for power supply (see PARK, fig. 13, 1309,1311, para. [0113]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of FRENGER with the teaching of PARK in order to improve wireless power efficiency and IoT developments (see PARK, para. [0004]).
Claim(s) 4 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FRENGER and PARK as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Trotta et al. (US. Pub. No. 2017/0343648 A1; hereinafter “TROTTA”).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of FRENGER and PARK teaches the electronic device according to claim 1.
The combination of FRENGER and PARK is silent to teaching that comprising
a storage configured to store management data indicating a relationship between the estimated speed and a value by which the center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted is to be shifted, wherein the instructor is configured to provide an instruction regarding the determined transmission cycle to the reception device in accordance with a value obtained by shifting the center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted based on the management data.
In the same field of endeavor, TROTTA teaches a device comprising a storage configured to store management data indicating a relationship between the estimated speed and a value by which the center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted is to be shifted, wherein the instructor is configured to provide an instruction regarding the determined transmission cycle to the reception device in accordance with a value obtained by shifting the center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted based on the management data (see TROTTA, fig. 4, 5, para. [0072,75-77]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of FRENGER and PARK with the teaching of TROTTA in order to improve accuracy of position determining and provide power consumption efficiency (see TROTTA, para. [0003-4]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of FRENGER and PARK teaches the electronic device according to claim 1.
The combination of FRENGER and PARK is silent to teaching that comprising:
a saver configured to save a relational expression indicating a value relationship between the estimated speed and a value by which the center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted is shifted, wherein the instructor provides the instruction based on the relational expression.
In the same field of endeavor, TROTTA teaches a device comprising a saver configured to save a relational expression indicating a value relationship between the estimated speed and a value by which the center frequency of the radio wave to be transmitted is shifted, wherein the instructor provides the instruction based on the relational expression (see TROTTA, fig. 4, 5, para. [0072,75-77]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of FRENGER and PARK with the teaching of TROTTA in order to improve accuracy of position determining and provide power consumption efficiency (see TROTTA, para. [0003-4]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because a "software per se" claim, which merely recites an intangible idea or a set of instructions without any structural limitations, does not meet the physical or tangible form requirement of these categories.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lee (2017/0093195), Huang (2020/0212719), Swan (2019/0348853), and Green (2021/0344233) teaches wireless systems.
/WEN W HUANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648