DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Each of the claim(s) has/have been analyzed to determine whether it is directed to any judicial exceptions.
Step 2A, Prong 1
The claim(s) recite(s):
Claim 1 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 1] A method of determining a game player to participate in a play session which imposes a play time constraint to two or more devices, the method being performed by a game server, the method comprising: receiving first play result information from a plurality of devices that participated in a first play session conducted during a first time period; and "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 1 includes limitations directed towards "determining, based on the first play result information, a plurality of players to participate in a second play session during a second time period that is subsequent to the first time period, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 1 includes limitations directed towards "determining, based on the first play result information, a reserve player to conduct the second play session during the second time period; "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 1 includes limitations directed towards "based on the number of reserve players, determining whether to generate a dummy player; and when it is determined to generate the dummy player, adding the dummy player to the players to participate in the second play session."
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 2 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 2] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining, based on a ranking included in the first play result information, a plurality of players having a preset ranking as players to participate in the second play session. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 3 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 3] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining players whose rankings included in the first play result information is equal to or greater than a preset ranking as players to participate in the second play session."
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 4 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 4] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining of, based on the first play result information, the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining, in each of sub-sessions within the first play session conducted during the first time period, a plurality of players having the same ranking as players to participate together in the second play session."
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 5 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 5] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining of, based on the first play result information, the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining, from each of sub-sessions within the first play session conducted during the first time period, a plurality of players having different rankings as players to participate together in the second play session."
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 6 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 6] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining of, based on the first play result information, the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: grouping the plurality of players into a plurality of groups, based on the ranking included in the first play result information; and determining a plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period by assigning the same sub-session to players belonging to the same group among the plurality of groups."
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 7 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 7] The method of claim 6, wherein the grouping of the plurality of players into the plurality of groups includes grouping the plurality of players into the plurality of groups at least one of a first criterion for grouping the plurality of players based on proximity of a ranking value included in the first play result information, a second criterion for grouping players whose ranking values included in the first play result information are the same into the same group, a third criterion for grouping players whose ranking values included in the first play result information are different into the same group, and a fourth criterion for grouping a plurality of players based on proximity of a score values included in the first play result information. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 8 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 8] The method of claim 1, further comprising: grouping the determined plurality of players into a plurality of groups including a first group and a second group; matching a second-1 play session in the second play session to the first group, and matching a second-2 play session in the second play session to the second group; and determining to initiate a first dart game in which players included in the first group participate in the second-1 play session, and a second dart game in which players included in the second group participate in the second-2 play session. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 9 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 9] The method of claim1, further comprising: transmitting a first signal related to the second play session to devices related to the determined plurality of players, respectively; receiving at least one second signal corresponding to the first signal; and fixing, based on the at least one second signal, a player to participate in the second play session.“
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 10 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 10] The method of claim 1, wherein a pre-stored dart pin throwing image of a player is assigned to the dummy player, and the image related to the dummy player is output from devices participating in the second play session. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 11 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 11] The method of claim1, wherein the dummy player is generated, based on the first play result information, to mimic a play record of one player among the plurality of players participating in the first play session. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 12 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 12] The method of claim 1, wherein a dart game play performance ability of the dummy player is determined in conjunction with first play result information of a player included in the second play session in which the dummy player is to participate. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 13 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 13] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: determining whether a dummy player exists among the plurality of players participating in the first play session; and when it is determined that the dummy player exists, determining a plurality of players having a preset ranking as the players to participate in the second play session, based on the rankings included in the first play result information of the remaining players excluding the dummy player. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 14 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 14] The method of claim 1, wherein the first play result information includes result data from a play by players of the plurality of devices during a first time period that at least partially overlaps according to a time constraint imposed by the first play session. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 15 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 15] A game server, comprising: a server network communication unit for receiving first play result information from a plurality of devices that participated in a first play session conducted during a first time period; and "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 15 includes limitations directed towards "a server control unit for determining, based on the first play result information, a plurality of players to participate in a second play session during a second time period that is subsequent to the first time period, "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 15 includes limitations directed towards "wherein the control unit determines, based on the first play result information, a reserve player to conduct the second play session during the second time period, based on the number of reserve players,"
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 15 includes limitations directed towards "determines whether to generate a dummy player, and adds the dummy player to the players to participate in the second play session when it is determined to generate the dummy player. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 16 includes limitations directed towards "[Claim 16] A non-transitory computer readable storage medium including a computer program, in which when the computer program is executed in one or more server control units, the computer program causes following operations for providing a game to be performed, the operations comprising: an operation of receiving first play result information from a plurality of devices that participated in a first play session conducted during a first time period; and "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 16 includes limitations directed towards "an operation of determining, based on the first play result information, a plurality of players to participate in a second play session during a second time period that is subsequent to the first time period, "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 16 includes limitations directed towards "wherein the operation of determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: an operation of determining, based on the first play result information, a reserve player to conduct the second play session during the second time period;"
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Claim 16 includes limitations directed towards "an operation of determining whether to generate a dummy player based on the number of reserve players; and an operation of adding the dummy player to the players to participate in the second play session when it is determined to generate the dummy player. "
These limitations are directed towards managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions)
Accordingly, each of the claim(s) recited above recite an abstract idea.
Further, the dependent claim(s), if present, merely include limitations that either further define the abstract idea (and thus don’t make the abstract idea any less abstract) or amount to no more than generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use because they’re merely incidental or token additions to the claims that do not alter or affect how the process steps are performed.
Step 2A, Prong 2
Prong Two Considerations
This/these judicial exception(s) is/are not integrated into a practical application because the examiner does not find one of the following to exist:
Improvements to the functioning of a computer, or to any other technology or technical field - see MPEP 2106.05(a)
Applying or using a judicial exception to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition – see Vanda Memo
Applying the judicial exception with, or by use of, a particular machine - see MPEP 2106.05(b)
Effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing - see MPEP 2106.05(c)
Applying or using the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception - see MPEP 2106.05(e) and Vanda Memo
Furthermore, limitations that are not indicative of integration into a practical application include:
Adding the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea - see MPEP 2106.05(f)
Adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception - see MPEP 2106.05(g)
Generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use – see MPEP 2106.05(h)
The above-identified abstract idea in each of the claims indicated above (and their respective dependent Claims) is/are not integrated into a practical application under 2019 PEG because the additional elements, either alone or in combination, generally link the use of the above-identified abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The claims indicated above (and their respective dependent claims) do not improve the functioning of a computer, or any other technology or technical field. Nor do the additional elements serve to apply the above-identified abstract idea with, or by use of, a particular machine, effect a transformation or apply or use the above-identified abstract idea in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use thereof to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception. For at least these reasons, the abstract idea identified above in the above identified claim(s) (and their respective dependent claims) is/are not integrated into a practical application under 2019 PEG.
Additionally, Applicant’s specification does not include any discussion of how the claimed invention provides a technical improvement realized by these claims over the prior art or any explanation of a technical problem having an unconventional technical solution that is expressed in these claims. That is, like Affinity Labs of Tex. v. DirecTV, LLC, the specification fails to provide sufficient details regarding the manner in which the claimed invention accomplishes any technical improvement or solution. Moreover, these claims are merely directed to an abstract idea wherein if computer elements are claimed they are additional generic computer elements which do not add a meaningful limitation to the abstract idea because they amount to simply implementing the abstract idea on a computer. Thus, for these additional reasons, the abstract idea(s) identified above (and their respective dependent claims) is/are not integrated into a practical application under the 2019 PEG.
Accordingly, each of the claims identified above (and their respective dependent claims) are each directed to an abstract idea under 2019 PEG.
Step 2B
None of the claim(s) indicated above (or their dependents) include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea for at least the following reasons.
The courts have recognized such computer functions as well understood, routine, and conventional functions when claimed in a merely generic manner (e.g., at a high level of generality) or as insignificant extra-solution activity. See, Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015); and OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1363, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93.
A claim that purports to improve computer capabilities or to improve an existing technology may provide significantly more. McRO, Inc. v. Bandai Namco Games Am. Inc., 837 F.3d 1299, 1314-15, 120 USPQ2d 1091, 1101-02 (Fed. Cir. 2016); and Enfish, LLC v. Microsoft Corp., 822 F.3d 1327, 1335-36, 118 USPQ2d 1684, 1688-89 (Fed. Cir. 2016). However, a technical explanation as to how to implement the invention should be present in the specification for any assertion that the invention improves upon conventional functioning of a computer, or upon conventional technology or technological processes. That is, the disclosure must provide sufficient details such that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize the claimed invention as providing an improvement. Here, Applicant’s specification does not include any discussion of how the claimed invention provides a technical improvement realized by these claims over the prior art or any explanation of a technical problem having an unconventional technical solution that is expressed in these claims. Instead, as in Affinity Labs of Tex. v. DirecTV, LLC 838 F.3d 1253, 1263-64, 120 USPQ2d 1201, 1207-08 (Fed. Cir. 2016), the specification fails to provide sufficient details regarding the manner in which the claimed invention accomplishes any technical improvement or solution.
Taking the additional elements individually and in combination, the additional elements do not provide significantly more. Specifically, when viewed individually, the additional elements in the claim(s) identified above (and their dependent claims) do not add significantly more because they are simply an attempt to limit the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. That is, neither the general computer elements (if any are present) nor any other additional element adds meaningful limitations to the abstract idea because these additional elements represent insignificant extra-solution activity. When viewed as a combination, these above-identified additional elements simply instruct the practitioner to implement the claimed functions with well-understood, routine and conventional activity specified at a high level of generality in a particular technological environment. As such, there is no inventive concept sufficient to transform the claimed subject matter into a patent-eligible application. As such, the above-identified additional elements, when viewed as whole, do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the Prong Two Considerations (as indicated above) are not met and the examiner does not find a specific limitation other than what is well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field (see MPEP 2106.05(d)) to exist in the claim(s) to render the claim(s) significantly more than the abstract idea. Therefore, none of the claim(s) amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Accordingly, the claim(s) indicated above (and their dependent claims) are not patent eligible and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to abstract ideas in view of the Supreme Court Decision in Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. V. CLS Bank International, et al. and 2019 PEG.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The Supreme Court in KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007) identified a number of rationales to support a conclusion of obviousness which are consistent with the proper “functional approach” to the determination of obviousness as laid down in Graham. Exemplary rationales that may support a conclusion of obviousness include:
(A) Combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results;
(B) Simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results;
(C) Use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way;
(D) Applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results;
(E) “Obvious to try” – choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions, with a reasonable expectation of success;
(F) Known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art;
(G) Some teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention.
The notations noted below apply to all rejections: In as much structure set forth by the applicant in the claims, the device is capable of use in the intended manner if so desired (See MPEP 2112). It should be noted that a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, it meets the claim limitations. In a claim drawn to a process of making, the intended use must result in a manipulative difference as compared to the prior art. See In re Casey, 370 F.2d 576, 152 USPQ 235 (CCPA 1967) and In re Otto, 312 F.2d 937, 939, 136 USPQ 458, 459 (CCPA 1963). The intended use defined in the preamble and body of the claim breathes no life and meaning structurally different than that of the applied reference.
Claims 1-11, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (KR 20160062272A) in view of Jang (KR 20200042119 A) and Navok (US 20170072324 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches [Claim 1] A method of determining a game player to participate in a play session which imposes a play time constraint to two or more devices, the method being performed by a game server, the method comprising: receiving first play result information from a plurality of devices that participated in a first play session conducted during a first time period; and "Game server platform, according to an embodiment of the present invention 100 may provide for promotion game sessions to join a plurality of users.", determining, based on the first play result information, a plurality of players to participate in a second play session during a second time period that is subsequent to the first time period, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: " In addition, a plurality of sub-poetry game session included, and the user of some of a plurality of the user by comparing the result of the game performed on the terminal sub-session of a plurality of end users may proceed to the sub-session to determine whether given eligible to participate in the next sub-session.", determining, based on the first play result information, a reserve player to conduct the second play session during the second time period; "For example, a time delay for a game session, a plurality of users decide to open up for promotion game sessions to join, determine that the to accommodate any participation of the plurality of users for promotion game session, and the time delay game session decide to end, and comparing the data of the game play carried out on a terminal of the plurality of users can determine the result of the game session for promotion.".
Jang does teach what the primary reference is silent on including A dart game played through a network. See Abstract which speaks of the use for a dart game service capable of being played through a network.
Navok does teach what the primary reference is silent on including based on the number of reserve players, determining whether to generate a dummy player; and when it is determined to generate the dummy player, adding the dummy player to the players to participate in the second play session. See [0104+].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Jang to allow a dart game to be played through a network. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Navok to provide a spectator game screen (See [0036+]).
Regarding claim 2, Kim teaches [Claim 2] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining, based on a ranking included in the first play result information, a plurality of players having a preset ranking as players to participate in the second play session. "Game platform server 100 to eight users (p1, p2, ... p8), each of the relative information entirely, the recording of the time delay before the game session (rank, high scores, etc.) information, the personal information (for example, of each participant, g., occupation, position, location, age, etc.), game information to each participant is preferred, at least in part based on at least one of recording information on the game to be carried out on the user terminal who each participant is played, which can be collected on each participant terminal it can matchmaking (match making) against the action of sub-sessions.".
Regarding claim 3, Kim teaches [Claim 3] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining players whose rankings included in the first play result information is equal to or greater than a preset ranking as players to participate in the second play session. "Game platform server 100 may determine the outcome of the game session time delay by comparing the data of the play has been performed on the terminal of a plurality of user game 308. Game platform server 100, wherein the compared respectively the plurality of users of the game execution result, determine the individual ranking or determining the team ranking as compared to the game execution results of the plurality of users by each team, and / or received analyze the data and play high score holders can calculate the lowest score at least one of the holders and MVP (most valuable player). The lowest score and the highest score holder, the holder can be determined for each sub-session." Such clearly shows that the use of score or ranking is known for determining subsequent play sessions.
Regarding claim 4, Kim teaches [Claim 4] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining of, based on the first play result information, the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining, in each of sub-sessions within the first play session conducted during the first time period, a plurality of players having the same ranking as players to participate together in the second play session. "Game platform server 100 may determine the outcome of the game session time delay by comparing the data of the play has been performed on the terminal of a plurality of user game 308. Game platform server 100, wherein the compared respectively the plurality of users of the game execution result, determine the individual ranking or determining the team ranking as compared to the game execution results of the plurality of users by each team, and / or received analyze the data and play high score holders can calculate the lowest score at least one of the holders and MVP (most valuable player). The lowest score and the highest score holder, the holder can be determined for each sub-session." Such clearly defines the ranking based on score which may be used for same rankings or score to determine participation.
Regarding claim 5, Kim teaches [Claim 5] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining of, based on the first play result information, the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes determining, from each of sub-sessions within the first play session conducted during the first time period, a plurality of players having different rankings as players to participate together in the second play session. "Game platform server 100 may determine the outcome of the game session time delay by comparing the data of the play has been performed on the terminal of a plurality of user game 308. Game platform server 100, wherein the compared respectively the plurality of users of the game execution result, determine the individual ranking or determining the team ranking as compared to the game execution results of the plurality of users by each team, and / or received analyze the data and play high score holders can calculate the lowest score at least one of the holders and MVP (most valuable player). The lowest score and the highest score holder, the holder can be determined for each sub-session." Such clearly shows that the use of score or ranking is known for determining subsequent play sessions.
Regarding claim 6, Kim teaches [Claim 6] The method of claim 1, wherein the determining of, based on the first play result information, the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: grouping the plurality of players into a plurality of groups, based on the ranking included in the first play result information; and determining a plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period by assigning the same sub-session to players belonging to the same group among the plurality of groups. "Game platform server 100 may determine the outcome of the game session time delay by comparing the data of the play has been performed on the terminal of a plurality of user game 308. Game platform server 100, wherein the compared respectively the plurality of users of the game execution result, determine the individual ranking or determining the team ranking as compared to the game execution results of the plurality of users by each team, and / or received analyze the data and play high score holders can calculate the lowest score at least one of the holders and MVP (most valuable player). The lowest score and the highest score holder, the holder can be determined for each sub-session." Such clearly shows that the use of score or ranking is known for determining subsequent play sessions. The grouping of low rank or high rank or score may easily be used to determine the next play session.
Regarding claim 7, Kim teaches [Claim 7] The method of claim 6, wherein the grouping of the plurality of players into the plurality of groups includes grouping the plurality of players into the plurality of groups at least one of a first criterion for grouping the plurality of players based on proximity of a ranking value included in the first play result information, a second criterion for grouping players whose ranking values included in the first play result information are the same into the same group, a third criterion for grouping players whose ranking values included in the first play result information are different into the same group, and a fourth criterion for grouping a plurality of players based on proximity of a score values included in the first play result information. "Game platform server 100 may determine the outcome of the game session time delay by comparing the data of the play has been performed on the terminal of a plurality of user game 308. Game platform server 100, wherein the compared respectively the plurality of users of the game execution result, determine the individual ranking or determining the team ranking as compared to the game execution results of the plurality of users by each team, and / or received analyze the data and play high score holders can calculate the lowest score at least one of the holders and MVP (most valuable player). The lowest score and the highest score holder, the holder can be determined for each sub-session." Such clearly shows that the use of score or ranking is known for determining subsequent play sessions. The grouping of rank or score may easily be subdivided into multiple (i.e. four) groups as claimed for determining participation in subsequent play sessions.
Regarding claim 8, Kim teaches [Claim 8] The method of claim 1, further comprising: grouping the determined plurality of players into a plurality of groups including a first group and a second group; matching a second-1 play session in the second play session to the first group, and matching a second-2 play session in the second play session to the second group; and determining to initiate a first dart game in which players included in the first group participate in the second-1 play session, and a second dart game in which players included in the second group participate in the second-2 play session. "Game platform server 100 may proceed with the game session, as a round-robin manner for promotion by grouping a plurality of participants in a game session for promotion according to a preset algorithm, or the master user of the time delay for the sub-session gaming session setup time. Algorithm that is in a league users, such as the algorithm, a certain status which is in a league users, such as the algorithm, a particular area to suit the balance between the league to the predetermined algorithm involved in for promotion game session, a specific group of users algorithm to the user of the algorithm, a certain age so that they belong to the same league to belong to the same league, the participant can include at least one algorithm to the algorithm of the algorithm is in a league in a random (random) to which in each league according to the order in which the time delay involved in the game session. Algorithm for adjusting the balance between the league is entirely information of a plurality of participants, the recording of the earlier of the time delay game session (e.g., a priority, the highest score, and so on), each participant is a preferred game information (for example, a puzzle game), each participant in the game history information is performed on user terminals, each participant who is played, which can be obtained on the terminal can be configured using at least one of the information (for example, a puzzle game score 20000 points). Factor is only illustrative of the above-described league making, a variety of factors in the algorithm for constructing the league may be included in the present invention.".
Regarding claim 9, Kim teaches [Claim 9] The method of claim1, further comprising: transmitting a first signal related to the second play session to devices related to the determined plurality of players, respectively; receiving at least one second signal corresponding to the first signal; and fixing, based on the at least one second signal, a player to participate in the second play session. "Game platform server 100 may determine the outcome of the game session time delay by comparing the data of the play has been performed on the terminal of a plurality of user game 308. Game platform server 100, wherein the compared respectively the plurality of users of the game execution result, determine the individual ranking or determining the team ranking as compared to the game execution results of the plurality of users by each team, and / or received analyze the data and play high score holders can calculate the lowest score at least one of the holders and MVP (most valuable player)." The signal is inherent with the server communicating over the network which may be used to determine the participation arrangements in a sub-session.
Regarding claim 10, Navok teaches [Claim 10] The method of claim 1, wherein a pre-stored dart pin throwing image of a player is assigned to the dummy player, and the image related to the dummy player is output from devices participating in the second play session. See [0072+].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Navok to allow images to be broadcast to the public. (See [0072+]).
Regarding claim 11, Navok teaches [Claim 11] The method of claim1, wherein the dummy player is generated, based on the first play result information, to mimic a play record of one player among the plurality of players participating in the first play session. See [0109+] wherein the game state may be inclusive of the mimic of another player.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Navok to provide game states to the player which may be inclusive of that of another player.
Regarding claim 15, Kim teaches [Claim 15] A game server, comprising: a server network communication unit for receiving first play result information from a plurality of devices that participated in a first play session conducted during a first time period; and "Game server platform, according to an embodiment of the present invention 100 may provide for promotion game sessions to join a plurality of users. For promotion game sessions can provide a game platform with a plurality of users to compete. For promotion game session is a game to a game session is opened for a certain period of time, the server receives the play data of the game to the participant is performed from a partner terminal of the managing for promotion game session and for promotion game session, determine the outcome of for promotion game session It can mean a session. In addition, a plurality of sub-poetry game session sessions included, and the user of some of a plurality of the user by comparing the result of the game performed on the terminal sub-session of a plurality of end users may proceed to the sub-session to determine whether given eligible to participate in the next sub-session.", a server control unit for determining, based on the first play result information, a plurality of players to participate in a second play session during a second time period that is subsequent to the first time period, "Game server platform, according to an embodiment of the present invention 100 may provide for promotion game sessions to join a plurality of users. For promotion game sessions can provide a game platform with a plurality of users to compete. For promotion game session is a game to a game session is opened for a certain period of time, the server receives the play data of the game to the participant is performed from a partner terminal of the managing for promotion game session and for promotion game session, determine the outcome of for promotion game session It can mean a session. In addition, a plurality of sub-poetry game session included, and the user of some of a plurality of the user by comparing the result of the game performed on the terminal sub-session of a plurality of end users may proceed to the sub-session to determine whether given eligible to participate in the next sub-session.", wherein the control unit determines, based on the first play result information, a reserve player to conduct the second play session during the second time period, based on the number of reserve players, "For example, a time delay for a game session, a plurality of users decide to open up for promotion game sessions to join, determine that the to accommodate any participation of the plurality of users for promotion game session, and the time delay game session decide to end, and comparing the data of the game play carried out on a terminal of the plurality of users can determine the result of the game session for promotion.".
Navok does teach what the primary reference is silent on including determines whether to generate a dummy player, and adds the dummy player to the players to participate in the second play session when it is determined to generate the dummy player. See [0104+].
Jang does teach what the primary reference is silent on including A dart game played through a network. See Abstract which speaks of the use for a dart game service capable of being played through a network.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Navok to provide a spectator game screen (See [0036+]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Jang to allow a dart game to be played through a network.
Regarding claim 16, Kim teaches [Claim 16] A non-transitory computer readable storage medium including a computer program, in which when the computer program is executed in one or more server control units, the computer program causes following operations for providing a game to be performed, the operations comprising: an operation of receiving first play result information from a plurality of devices that participated in a first play session conducted during a first time period; and "Game server platform, according to an embodiment of the present invention 100 may provide for promotion game sessions to join a plurality of users. For promotion game sessions can provide a game platform with a plurality of users to compete. For promotion game session is a game to a game session is opened for a certain period of time, the server receives the play data of the game to the participant is performed from a partner terminal of the managing for promotion game session and for promotion game session, determine the outcome of for promotion game session It can mean a session. In addition, a plurality of sub-poetry game session session included, and the user of some of a plurality of the user by comparing the result of the game performed on the terminal sub-session of a plurality of end users may proceed to the sub-session to determine whether given eligible to participate in the next sub-session.", an operation of determining, based on the first play result information, a plurality of players to participate in a second play session during a second time period that is subsequent to the first time period, "Game server platform, according to an embodiment of the present invention 100 may provide for promotion game sessions to join a plurality of users. For promotion game sessions can provide a game platform with a plurality of users to compete. For promotion game session is a game to a game session is opened for a certain period of time, the server receives the play data of the game to the participant is performed from a partner terminal of the managing for promotion game session and for promotion game session, determine the outcome of for promotion game session It can mean a session. In addition, a plurality of sub-poetry game session session included, and the user of some of a plurality of the user by comparing the result of the game performed on the terminal sub-session of a plurality of end users may proceed to the sub-session to determine whether given eligible to participate in the next sub-session.", wherein the operation of determining the plurality of players to participate in the second play session during the second time period that is subsequent to the first time period includes: an operation of determining, based on the first play result information, a reserve player to conduct the second play session during the second time period; "For example, a time delay for a game session, a plurality of users decide to open up for promotion game sessions to join, determine that the to accommodate any participation of the plurality of users for promotion game session, and the time delay game session decide to end, and comparing the data of the game play carried out on a terminal of the plurality of users can determine the result of the game session for promotion.".
Navok does teach what the primary reference is silent on including an operation of determining whether to generate a dummy player based on the number of reserve players; and an operation of adding the dummy player to the players to participate in the second play session when it is determined to generate the dummy player. See [0104+].
Jang does teach what the primary reference is silent on including a dart game played through a network. See Abstract which speaks of the use for a dart game service capable of being played through a network.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Navok to provide a spectator game screen (See [0036+]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the date of the effective filing, to modify Kim with Jang to allow a dart game to be played through a network.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY S VANDERVEEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3711