DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 have been examined.
Claim Interpretation
The claims 1-10 in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2024/0012390 A1 to Engelstein et al. (hereinafter “Engelstein”).
As per claim 1, Engelstein discloses a server (Engelstein [0007] discloses a server) comprising: a control unit (Engelstein [0014]), wherein the control unit is configured to communicate with a terminal that collects information from a device (Engelstein Figs. 6, 7, and [0115,0130-0132]), and detect an abnormality of the terminal based on a state of transmission of data from the terminal (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]); and transmit an instruction to restart to the terminal (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]).
As per claim 2, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 1, wherein the control unit reports the abnormality of the terminal to a user terminal (Engelstein [0069,0081]).
As per claim 3, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 2, wherein the control unit transmits the instruction to restart to the terminal, in response to an instruction from the user terminal (Engelstein [0086,0252,0293,0305,0317,0325]).
As per claim 4, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 1, wherein the control unit determines whether the terminal needs to be restarted (Engelstein [0293,0305,0325]), and transmits the instruction to restart to the terminal, in response to determining that the terminal needs to be restarted (Engelstein [0293,0305,0325]).
As per claim 5, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 1, wherein the state of the transmission of the data from the terminal is that no data is transmitted from the terminal to the server (Engelstein [0142]).
As per claim 6, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 1, wherein the state of the transmission of the data from the terminal is that there is an abnormality in the data transmitted from the terminal to the server (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]).
As per claim 7, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 6, wherein the abnormality in the data includes at least one of partial data loss, total data loss, not being most recent data (Engelstein [0142]), and data inconsistency (Engelstein [0142]).
As per claim 8, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 2, wherein the control unit reports the abnormality of the terminal to the user terminal, when the abnormality of the terminal is detected multiple times (Engelstein [0325-0327]).
As per claim 9, Engelstein discloses the server according to claim 1, wherein the control unit determines whether the terminal is normal after the terminal restarts (Engelstein [0293,0325]).
As per claim 10, Engelstein discloses a system (Engelstein Fig. 6) comprising: a server (Engelstein Fig. 6); and a terminal connected to the server and configured to collect information from a device (Engelstein Figs. 6, 7, and [0115,0130-0132]), wherein the server includes a control unit (Engelstein [0014]) configured to detect an abnormality of the terminal based on a state of transmission of data from the terminal (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]); and transmit an instruction to restart to the terminal (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]).
As per claim 11, Engelstein discloses a method executed by a control unit of a server (Engelstein [0007,0014]), the method comprising: a step of detecting an abnormality of a terminal that collects information from a device (Engelstein Figs. 6, 7, and [0115,0130-0132]), based on a state of transmission of data from the terminal (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]); and a step of transmitting an instruction to restart to the terminal (Engelstein [0305] In any of the examples above, each of the data stored in library 1102 and inputted to module 1104 may be used by module 1104 to make predictions and/or recommendations as to faults, energy usage, device failure, etc. and then by action module 1106 to send communications indicating the predictions and/or send control signals to a client or IED to cause a desired change (e.g., a shutoff of a component or IED, a restart, etc.) based on the predictions. See also [0214,0325]).
Conclusion
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476