Detailed Action
Claim Objections
Claims 25 and 35 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Please spell out the full form before using abbreviation.
Claims 25 and 35 having the term, “a SIG field”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21 – 23, 26 – 29, 31 – 33 and 36 – 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Cariou WO 2018/132261 A1 Jul. 19, 2018 (provided by applicants in IDS dated Dec. 22, 2023) and in view of
Patil US PGPub: US 2019/0215884 A1Jul. 11, 2019 (provided by applicants in IDS dated Dec. 22, 2023).
Regarding claim 21, Cariou discloses,
a station STA (wireless device. The wireless device 700 may be a HE device. The wireless device 700 may be a HE STA 504 and/or HE AP 502 - e.g., FIG. 5- Figs. 5/504, 5/506, 7/700, paragraphs 0093 - 0095. A WLAN 500 in accordance with some embodiments. The WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 – Fig. 5, paragraph 0061) comprising:
a transceiver (transceiver 702 - Fig. 7,702, paragraph 0094); and
a processor (processing circuitry 708 – Fig. 7/708, paragraph 0095) configured to:
receive, via the transceiver, a trigger frame from an access point AP (transmit a trigger message indicating a starting association identifier for a numerical range of association identifiers. Devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message – i.e., station is receiving a trigger message from an access point AP – paragraph 0025), the trigger frame indicating information associated with a range of association identifiers AIDs and subchannel information (transmit a trigger message indicating a starting association identifier for a numerical range of association identifiers. Devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message – paragraph 0025), wherein the subchannel information identifies one or more secondary subchannels configured for a transmission to a plurality of STAs (a number of devices included in the range may be based on further information included in the trigger message, at least in some aspects. For example, the message may indicate how many tone indexes are allocated to devices in the range, and, in some aspects, a number of tones per index. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. The HE AP 502 may transmit a time duration of the transmission opportunity TXOP and sub-channel information – paragraph 0069);
determine that an AID of the STA is within the range of AIDs indicted in the information in the trigger frame (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message - paragraph 0025);
“send, via the transceiver, feedback to the AP” (the stations identified by the trigger message 802a may respond via a multi-user uplink message 803a to the access point 810 – paragraph 0103. Devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message - paragraph 0025. The trigger frame may indicate an uplink UL UL-Μϋ-ΜΪΜΌ and/or UL OFDMA TXOP. In some embodiments, the trigger frame may include a DL UL-MU-MIMO and/or DL OFDMA with a schedule indicated in a preamble portion of trigger frame -paragraph 0070) that indicates that the STA will monitor at least one of the one or more secondary subchannels;
receive, via the transceiver from the AP, the transmission for the plurality of STAs on the at least one secondary subchannel of the one or more secondary subchannels (a HE AP 502 may operate as a master station which may be arranged to contend for a wireless medium - e.g., during a contention period, to receive exclusive control of the medium for an HE control period. The HE AP 502 may transmit a HE master-sync transmission, which may be a trigger frame or HE control and schedule transmission, at the beginning of the HE control period. The HE AP 502 may transmit a time duration of the TXOP and sub-channel information – i.e., station is receiving subchannel information from the access point - paragraph 0069);
send, via the transceiver, an acknowledgment ACK to the AP in response to receipt of the transmission to the plurality of STAs (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message. A single trigger frame to solicit feedback from multiple groups of stations, one after the other in time. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. Multiple groups of stations may respond to a trigger frame using multiple transmissions of the frame 1000 – paragraph 0111. In response to the trigger frame, devices identified by each of the common info for an ST A range fields 1 162a-c may participate in a joint transmission 1312. The joint transmission may include, among other data, one or more sets of long training fields – Fig. 13/1312, paragraph 0134),
but, does not disclose, send, via the transceiver, feedback to the AP “that indicates that the STA will monitor at least one of the one or more secondary subchannels” and
an acknowledgment ACK to the AP “on the at least one secondary subchannel” in response to receipt of the transmission to the plurality of STAs.
Patil teaches, mechanisms to support secondary channel operation, where
the STA may monitor for beacons - e.g., or other group addressed traffic, on its indicated secondary channel (Fig. 30/3015, paragraphs 0007, 0385).
Receiving, on the primary channel, a trigger frame from the access point, and identifying, based on the received trigger frame, a resource unit of the first secondary channel of the one or more secondary channels for the station to use to transmit uplink frames to the access point in response to the received trigger frame (paragraph 0056).
AP 105-b may optionally transmit a trigger frame during one of the negotiated TWT SPs over the secondary channel - e.g., to solicit a response from STA 115-c or to poll STA 115-c for uplink data. In some cases, STA 115-c may identify, based on the trigger frame, a RU of the secondary channel to use to transmit uplink frames to AP 105-b in response to the trigger frame (Fig. 7/715, paragraph 0202).
The AP 105-d may transmit an aggregated media access control protocol data unit A-MPDU to STA 115-e (paragraph 0218).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 of Cariou (Cariou, Figs. 5, 7, paragraphs 0025, 0069, 0070), wherein the system of Cariou, would have incorporated mechanisms to support secondary channel operation, where the STA may monitor for beacons - e.g., or other group addressed traffic, on its indicated secondary channel of Patil (Patil, Fig. 30/3015, paragraphs 0007, 0056, 0202, 0218) for an improved methods, systems, devices, or apparatuses that support a station STA parked on a secondary channel (Patil, paragraph 0005).
Regarding claim 22, Cariou discloses,
the STA of claim 21, wherein the transmission for the plurality of STAs is a group-based transmission (a number of devices included in the range may be based on further information included in the trigger message, at least in some aspects. For example, the message may indicate how many tone indexes are allocated to devices in the range, and, in some aspects, a number of tones per index. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025) or a multi-user transmission (a number of devices included in the range may be based on further information included in the trigger message, at least in some aspects. For example, the message may indicate how many tone indexes are allocated to devices in the range, and, in some aspects, a number of tones per index. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025).
Regarding claim 23, Cariou discloses,
the STA of claim 22, wherein the transmission for the plurality of STAs is a group-based transmission, and wherein the processor is configured to send the feedback in a group-based transmission feedback frame (a single trigger frame to solicit feedback from multiple groups of stations, one after the other in time. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. Multiple groups of stations may respond to a trigger frame using multiple transmissions of the frame 1000 – paragraph 0111).
Regarding claim 26, Cariou discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the STA of claim 21, wherein the processor is configured to: indicate an aggregated physical layer protocol data unit A-PPDU capability, wherein the range of AIDs comprises contiguous AIDs with the A-PPDU capability.
Patil teaches, mechanisms to support secondary channel operation, where
the STA may monitor for beacons - e.g., or other group addressed traffic, on its indicated secondary channel (Fig. 30/3015, paragraphs 0007, 0385).
Receiving, on the primary channel, a trigger frame from the access point, and identifying, based on the received trigger frame, a resource unit of the first secondary channel of the one or more secondary channels for the station to use to transmit uplink frames to the access point in response to the received trigger frame (paragraph 0056).
AP 105-b may optionally transmit a trigger frame during one of the negotiated TWT SPs over the secondary channel - e.g., to solicit a response from STA 115-c or to poll STA 115-c for uplink data. In some cases, STA 115-c may identify, based on the trigger frame, a RU of the secondary channel to use to transmit uplink frames to AP 105-b in response to the trigger frame (Fig. 7/715, paragraph 0202).
The AP 105-d may transmit an aggregated media access control protocol data unit A-MPDU to STA 115-e (paragraph 0218).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 of Cariou (Cariou, Figs. 5, 7, paragraphs 0025, 0069, 0070), wherein the system of Cariou, would have incorporated mechanisms to support secondary channel operation, where the STA may monitor for beacons - e.g., or other group addressed traffic, on its indicated secondary channel of Patil (Patil, Fig. 30/3015, paragraphs 0007, 0056, 0202, 0218) for an improved methods, systems, devices, or apparatuses that support a station STA parked on a secondary channel (Patil, paragraph 0005).
Regarding claim 27, Cariou discloses,
the STA of claim 21, wherein the at least one secondary subchannel comprises a plurality of secondary subchannels (a number of devices included in the range may be based on further information included in the trigger message, at least in some aspects. For example, the message may indicate how many tone indexes are allocated to devices in the range, and, in some aspects, a number of tones per index. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025), and wherein the processor is configured to send the feedback via the plurality of secondary subchannels (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message. A single trigger frame to solicit feedback from multiple groups of stations, one after the other in time. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. Multiple groups of stations may respond to a trigger frame using multiple transmissions of the frame 1000 – paragraph 0111. In response to the trigger frame, devices identified by each of the common info for an ST A range fields 1 162a-c may participate in a joint transmission 1312. The joint transmission may include, among other data, one or more sets of long training fields – Fig. 13/1312, paragraph 0134).
Regarding claim 28, Cariou discloses,
the STA of claim 21, wherein the processor is configured to send the feedback via one or more primary subchannels (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message. A single trigger frame to solicit feedback from multiple groups of stations, one after the other in time. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. Multiple groups of stations may respond to a trigger frame using multiple transmissions of the frame 1000 – paragraph 0111. In response to the trigger frame, devices identified by each of the common info for an ST A range fields 1 162a-c may participate in a joint transmission 1312. The joint transmission may include, among other data, one or more sets of long training fields – Fig. 13/1312, paragraph 0134).
Regarding claim 29, Cariou discloses,
the STA of claim 21, wherein the processor is configured to send the feedback using one or more resource units indicated in the trigger frame (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message. A single trigger frame to solicit feedback from multiple groups of stations, one after the other in time. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. Multiple groups of stations may respond to a trigger frame using multiple transmissions of the frame 1000 – paragraph 0111. In response to the trigger frame, devices identified by each of the common info for an ST A range fields 1 162a-c may participate in a joint transmission 1312. The joint transmission may include, among other data, one or more sets of long training fields – Fig. 13/1312, paragraph 0134).
Regarding claim 31, Cariou discloses,
A method performed by a station STA (wireless device. The wireless device 700 may be a HE device. The wireless device 700 may be a HE STA 504 and/or HE AP 502 - e.g., FIG. 5- Figs. 5/504, 5/506, 7/700, paragraphs 0093 - 0095. A WLAN 500 in accordance with some embodiments. The WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 – Fig. 5, paragraph 0060) comprising:
receiving a trigger frame from an access point AP (transmit a trigger message indicating a starting association identifier for a numerical range of association identifiers. Devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message – i.e., station is receiving a trigger message from an access point AP – paragraph 0025), the trigger frame indicating information associated with a range of association identifiers AIDs and subchannel information (transmit a trigger message indicating a starting association identifier for a numerical range of association identifiers. Devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message – paragraph 0025), wherein the subchannel information identifies one or more secondary subchannels configured for a transmission to a plurality of STAs (a number of devices included in the range may be based on further information included in the trigger message, at least in some aspects. For example, the message may indicate how many tone indexes are allocated to devices in the range, and, in some aspects, a number of tones per index. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. The HE AP 502 may transmit a time duration of the transmission opportunity TXOP and sub-channel information – paragraph 0069);
determining that an AID of the STA is within the range of AIDs indicted in the information in the trigger frame (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message - paragraph 0025);
“sending feedback to the AP” (the stations identified by the trigger message 802a may respond via a multi-user uplink message 803a to the access point 810 – paragraph 0103. Devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message - paragraph 0025. The trigger frame may indicate an uplink UL UL-Μϋ-ΜΪΜΌ and/or UL OFDMA TXOP. In some embodiments, the trigger frame may include a DL UL-MU-MIMO and/or DL OFDMA with a schedule indicated in a preamble portion of trigger frame -paragraph 0070) that indicates that the STA will monitor at least one of the one or more secondary subchannels;
receiving, from the AP, the transmission for the plurality of STAs on the at least one secondary subchannel of the one or more secondary subchannels (a HE AP 502 may operate as a master station which may be arranged to contend for a wireless medium - e.g., during a contention period, to receive exclusive control of the medium for an HE control period. The HE AP 502 may transmit a HE master-sync transmission, which may be a trigger frame or HE control and schedule transmission, at the beginning of the HE control period. The HE AP 502 may transmit a time duration of the TXOP and sub-channel information – i.e., station is receiving subchannel information from the access point - paragraph 0069);
sending an acknowledgment ACK to the AP in response to receipt of the transmission to the plurality of STAs (devices having an association identifier within the range are indicated, by the message, to transmit a response to the message. A single trigger frame to solicit feedback from multiple groups of stations, one after the other in time. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025. Multiple groups of stations may respond to a trigger frame using multiple transmissions of the frame 1000 – paragraph 0111. In response to the trigger frame, devices identified by each of the common info for an ST A range fields 1 162a-c may participate in a joint transmission 1312. The joint transmission may include, among other data, one or more sets of long training fields – Fig. 13/1312, paragraph 0134),
but, does not disclose, sending feedback to the AP “that indicates that the STA will monitor at least one of the one or more secondary subchannels” and
an acknowledgment ACK to the AP “on the at least one secondary subchannel” in response to receipt of the transmission to the plurality of STAs.
Patil teaches, mechanisms to support secondary channel operation, where
the STA may monitor for beacons - e.g., or other group addressed traffic, on its indicated secondary channel (Fig. 30/3015, paragraphs 0007, 0385).
Receiving, on the primary channel, a trigger frame from the access point, and identifying, based on the received trigger frame, a resource unit of the first secondary channel of the one or more secondary channels for the station to use to transmit uplink frames to the access point in response to the received trigger frame (paragraph 0056).
AP 105-b may optionally transmit a trigger frame during one of the negotiated TWT SPs over the secondary channel - e.g., to solicit a response from STA 115-c or to poll STA 115-c for uplink data. In some cases, STA 115-c may identify, based on the trigger frame, a RU of the secondary channel to use to transmit uplink frames to AP 105-b in response to the trigger frame (Fig. 7/715, paragraph 0202).
The AP 105-d may transmit an aggregated media access control protocol data unit A-MPDU to STA 115-e (paragraph 0218).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 of Cariou (Cariou, Figs. 5, 7, paragraphs 0025, 0069, 0070), wherein the system of Cariou, would have incorporated mechanisms to support secondary channel operation, where the STA may monitor for beacons - e.g., or other group addressed traffic, on its indicated secondary channel of Patil (Patil, Fig. 30/3015, paragraphs 0007, 0056, 0202, 0218) for an improved methods, systems, devices, or apparatuses that support a station STA parked on a secondary channel (Patil, paragraph 0005).
Regarding claim 32, it is similar to claim 22 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 33, it is similar to claim 23 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 36, it is similar to claim 26 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 37, it is similar to claim 27 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 38, it is similar to claim 28 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 39, it is similar to claim 29 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Claims 25, 30, 35 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Cariou WO 2018/132261 A1 Jul. 19, 2018 (provided by applicants in IDS dated Dec. 22, 2023) and in view of
Patil US PGPub: US 2019/0215884 A1Jul. 11, 2019 (provided by applicants in IDS dated Dec. 22, 2023) and further in view of
Kim US PGPub: US 2019/0229862 A1 Jul. 25, 2019.
Regarding claim 25, Cariou discloses,
the STA of claim 21, wherein the transmission for the plurality of STAs is a group- based transmission (a number of devices included in the range may be based on further information included in the trigger message, at least in some aspects. For example, the message may indicate how many tone indexes are allocated to devices in the range, and, in some aspects, a number of tones per index. In some cases, the indexes may be multiplexed to encode data for more than one device - paragraph 0025),
Both Cariou and Patil discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, wherein the group-based transmission comprises a SIG field with a number of data bits that is associated with a bandwidth size associated with the group-based transmission.
Kim teaches, a method for transmitting an uplink frame in a wireless local area network WLAN system and performed by a user station STA includes: receiving from an access point AP a trigger frame comprising association identifier information for orthogonal frequency division multiple access OFDMA-based random access and allocation information indicating a resource unit, wherein the association identifier information indicates any one of a first value irrelevant to whether being associated with the AP, a second value for a first STA group associated with the AP, and a third value for a second STA group un-associated with the AP; and performing a countdown operation according to the association identifier information based on a backoff value which is set in a backoff counter of the user STA in order to transmit the uplink frame (ABSTRACT, Figs. 1 - 3, 7, 8, paragraphs 0001, 0006, 0007).
Various types of PHY protocol data units PPDUs may be used in a standard such as IEEE a/g/n/ac, etc. In detail, LTF and STF fields include a training signal, SIG-A and SIG-B include control information for a receiving station, and a data field includes user data corresponding to a PSDU (Figs. 2, 3, 7, 8, paragraphs 0041 – 0044, 0064 - 0067).
The HE-SIG-A 730 may include information on 1) a DL/UL indicator, 2) a BSS color field indicating an identify of a BSS, 3) a field indicating a remaining time of a current TXOP period, 4) a bandwidth field indicating at least one of 20, 40, 80, 160 and 80+80 MHz (paragraph 0064).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 of combined Cariou and Patil (combined Cariou and Patil, Figs. 5, 7, paragraphs 0025, 0069, 0070), wherein the system of combined Cariou and Patil, would have incorporated various types of PHY protocol data units PPDUs may be used in a standard such as IEEE a/g/n/ac, etc. In detail, LTF and STF fields include a training signal, SIG-A and SIG-B include control information for a receiving station, and a data field includes user data corresponding to a PSDU of Kim (Kim, Figs. 2, 3, 7, 8, paragraphs 0041 – 0044, 0064 – 0067) to provide a method for transmitting an uplink frame in a wireless local area network WLAN system having improved capability, and a wireless terminal using the same (Kim, paragraph 0006).
Regarding claim 30, both Cariou and Patil discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the STA of claim 21, wherein the range of AIDs is associated with a ratio of aggregated physical layer protocol data unit A-PPDU capable STAs in a basic service set BSS that comprises the STA.
Kim teaches, a method for transmitting an uplink frame in a wireless local area network WLAN system and performed by a user station STA includes: receiving from an access point AP a trigger frame comprising association identifier information for orthogonal frequency division multiple access OFDMA-based random access and allocation information indicating a resource unit, wherein the association identifier information indicates any one of a first value irrelevant to whether being associated with the AP, a second value for a first STA group associated with the AP, and a third value for a second STA group un-associated with the AP; and performing a countdown operation according to the association identifier information based on a backoff value which is set in a backoff counter of the user STA in order to transmit the uplink frame (ABSTRACT, Figs. 1 - 3, 7, 8, paragraphs 0001, 0006, 0007).
Various types of PHY protocol data units PPDUs may be used in a standard such as IEEE a/g/n/ac, etc. In detail, LTF and STF fields include a training signal, SIG-A and SIG-B include control information for a receiving station, and a data field includes user data corresponding to a PSDU (Figs. 2, 3, 7, 8, paragraphs 0041 – 0044, 0064 - 0067).
The HE-SIG-A 730 may include information on 1) a DL/UL indicator, 2) a BSS color field indicating an identify of a BSS, 3) a field indicating a remaining time of a current TXOP period, 4) a bandwidth field indicating at least one of 20, 40, 80, 160 and 80+80 MHz (paragraph 0064).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the WLAN 500 may comprise a basis service set BSS that may include a HE access point AP 502, which may be an AP, a plurality of high- efficiency wireless - e.g., IEEE 802.1 lax HE stations 504, and a plurality of legacy - e.g., IEEE 802.1 ln/ac devices 506 of combined Cariou and Patil (combined Cariou and Patil, Figs. 5, 7, paragraphs 0025, 0069, 0070), wherein the system of combined Cariou and Patil, would have incorporated various types of PHY protocol data units PPDUs may be used in a standard such as IEEE a/g/n/ac, etc. In detail, LTF and STF fields include a training signal, SIG-A and SIG-B include control information for a receiving station, and a data field includes user data corresponding to a PSDU of Kim (Kim, Figs. 2, 3, 7, 8, paragraphs 0041 – 0044, 0064 – 0067) to provide a method for transmitting an uplink frame in a wireless local area network WLAN system having improved capability, and a wireless terminal using the same (Kim, paragraph 0006).
Regarding claim 35, it is similar to claim 25 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 40, it is similar to claim 30 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 24 and 34 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicants disclosure.
Lou US PGPub: US 2019/0007973 A1 Jan. 3, 2019.
Methods and apparatus for protection of multi-user (MU) transmission are described herein. An apparatus includes a receiver, a transmitter and a processor. The receiver and the processor detect a trigger frame for an uplink (UL) multi-user (MU) transmission. The processor and the transmitter generate and send a frame in response to the trigger frame and transmit channel availability information for a plurality of channels in response to the trigger frame. The receiver and the processor detect data in a resource unit (RU) of a downlink (DL) MU physical layer (PHY) protocol data unit (PPDU) on one of the plurality of channels. The one of the plurality of channels is based on the transmitted channel availability information.
Park US PGPub: US 2017/0273019 A1 Sep. 21, 2017.
A method, for operating a power saving mode in a wireless LAN, can comprises the steps of: an AP transmitting, on the basis of a virtual bitmap of a TIM element comprised in a beacon frame, a PS-poll request frame to a plurality of target STAs that have received the indication of the existence of pended downlink data; the AP receiving, on overlapped time resources, each of a plurality of PS-poll frames from each of a plurality of PS-poll transmission STAs that are indicated on the basis of the PS-poll request frame among the plurality of target STAs; and the AP, on the overlapped time resources, transmitting each of a plurality of downlink frames to each of the plurality of PS-poll transmission STAs as a response to each of the plurality of PS-poll frames.
Seok US PGPub: US 2016/01700396 A1 Apr. 7, 2016.
A method and apparatus for beamformed transmission in a wireless local area network. According to one aspect of the present invention, a method for transmitting a Physical layer Protocol Data Unit (PPDU) frame to a plurality of stations (STAs) by an Access Point (AP) in a wireless local area network may be provided. The method may include transmitting a SIGNAL field of the PPDU frame, the SIGNAL field including beamforming information indicating whether beamforming is applied to respective data units of the PPDU frame, and transmitting the data units of the PPDU frame, the data units being individually beamformed or not beamformed according to the beamforming information.
Contact Information
/NIMESH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642