DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the plug shell must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lim (KR 20100068002 A)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Lim teaches a connector assembly (Fig. 2) comprising:
a receptacle (20) arranged on a substrate (2); and a plug (10) coupled to the receptacle (20), wherein the plug (10) includes:
a pin (11) having one side electrically connected to a cable and having a contact portion (11a) arranged on the other side; a dielectric (13) arranged on the outside of the pin (11); a shield (15) can arranged on the outside of the dielectric (13); and a plug shell (15) arranged on the outside of the shield (15) can, wherein the receptacle (20) comprises a first hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1), the dielectric (13) comprises a second hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1) in which the pin (11) is arranged, the pin (11) is arranged in the second hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1) such that the contact portion (11a) protrudes farther than the outer surface of the dielectric (13), and the dielectric (13) is positioned in the first hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1) so that the contact portion (11a) is directly and elastically in contact with a contact point (11a) of the substrate (2).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Lim teaches the connector assembly of claim 1, wherein:
the pin (11) comprises a first region that is bent counterclockwise at the contact portion (11a) and a second region that is bent counterclockwise at the first region (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and connected to the cable (3), and the contact portion (11a) and the second region (See Reproduced Drawing 1) are arranged in parallel or diagonally.
In Regards to Claim 9:
Lim teaches the connector assembly of claim 1, wherein the dielectric (13) is guided along an inner wall of the first hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 10:
Lim teaches the connector assembly of claim 1, wherein:
the dielectric (13) comprises a fifth groove (See Reproduced Drawing 2) and a partition wall (See Reproduced Drawing 2) dividing the first hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1) of the receptacle (20), and the partition wall (See Reproduced Drawing 2) is arranged in the fifth groove (See Reproduced Drawing 2).
In Regards to Claim 11:
Lim teaches a plug connector (10) comprising:
a pin (11) having one side electrically connected to a cable (3) and having a contact portion (11a) arranged on the other side; a dielectric (13) arranged on the outside of the pin (11); a shield (15) can arranged on the outside of the dielectric (13) and configured to shield electromagnetic waves; and a plug shell (15) arranged on the outside of the shield (15) can and configured to shield electromagnetic waves, wherein: the pin (11) includes a first region (See Reproduced Drawing 1) that is bent counterclockwise at the contact portion (11a) and a second region (See Reproduced Drawing 1) that is bent counterclockwise at the first region (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and connected to the cable (3), and the contact portion (11a) and the second region (See Reproduced Drawing 1) are arranged in parallel or diagonally, while the contact portion (11a) protrudes farther than the outer surface of the dielectric (13), so that the pin (11) has resiliency in response to compression of the contact portion (11a).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 3-8, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 3-8, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831