DETAILED ACTION
Applicant amended claims 1-3, 6, 9, 14-17, 20 and 57 prior to the first office action.
Applicant cancelled claims 4, 18, 19, 21-23, 25, 27-56 and 58 prior to the first office action.
Status of claims:
Claims 1-3, 5-17, 20,24, 26 and 57 are pending in this office action.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 6 recites “The method of any of claim 3, wherein the BWP indication information comprises”…etc. The applicant should remove Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-17, 20, 24 ,26 and 57 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US20210119744) (hereinafter Wang) .
Per claim 1, Wang disclose a method for indicating a bandwidth part, performed by a network device (paragraph 0080, the network device may configure a frequency domain resource of a BWP bundle by using the third information [configuration information, examiner interprets the preamble as a part of two part form of the claim]), and comprising: sending bandwidth part (BWP) indication information, wherein the BWP indication information indicates information of a BWP comprised in an associated frequency band associated with the BWP indication information (paragraph 0080-0082, i.e. the network device may configure a frequency domain resource of a BWP bundle by using the third information (configuration information), and the third information may include an identifier of the BWP bundle and a parameter of a BWP included in the BWP bundle, In this manner, when the status of the terminal device is the first state, if the identifier of the first frequency domain resource is the BWP 0 (or the BWP 1), the terminal device may determine, based on the identifier of the first frequency domain resource, that the second frequency domain resource is the BWP bundle 0).
Per claim 2, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 1, see frequency band information (paragraph 0095, i.e. BWP 0 with a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz) .
Per claim 3, Wang disclose the method of claim 1, wherein there are a plurality of frequency bands exist (paragraph 0008, first and second frequency domain resource), and the plurality of frequency bands comprise: an initial frequency band, wherein the initial frequency band is a frequency band comprising an initial BWP (paragraph 0080 and 0081, i.e. the network device may configure a frequency domain resource of a BWP bundle by using the third information [configuration information. ], and the third information may include an identifier of the BWP bundle and a parameter of a BWP included in the BWP bundle. For example, it may be configured that a BWP bundle 0 includes a BWP 0 and a BWP 1, examiner interprets as the initial frequency band associated the frequency domain resource included in the BWP bundle) ; and a non-initial frequency band, wherein the non-initial frequency band is a frequency band other than the initial frequency band (paragraph 0081, i.e. a BWP bundle 1 includes a BWP 2 and a BWP 3, and a BWP bundle 3 includes a BWP 4, a BWP 5, and a BWP 6, examiner interprets all BWP after the initial BWP which is BWP bundle 0 includes a BWP 0 and a BWP 1).
Per claim 5, Wang discloses the method of claim 3, wherein a BWP identification (ID) of the initial BWP is different from a BWP ID of any BWP other than the initial BWP in a cell (paragraph 0087, i.e. If the identifier of the first frequency may be BWP 1, BWP 2 and BWP3, where the second frequency is determined to be BWP4 and BWP5, based on BWPs do not overlap).
Per claim 6, Wang discloses the method of any of claim 3, wherein the BWP indication information comprises: a first type of BWP index, wherein the first type of BWP index comprises a BWP ID obtained by uniformly numbering all BWPs in a cell (paragraph 0085, i.e. For example, the preset rule may be that BWPs on a same CC form a BWP bundle. For example, the network device configures a BWP 0, a BWP 1, a BWP 2, and a BWP 3 for a CC 0, configures a BWP 4 and a BWP 5 for a CC 1, configures a BWP 6 and a BWP 7 for a CC 2, and configures a BWP 8 for a CC 3, examiners interprets BWP index as a BWP bundle) ; or a second type of BWP index, wherein the second type of BWP index at least comprises a frequency band index and a BWP ID obtained by numbering BWPs comprised in a frequency band indicated by the frequency band index.(see claim objection)
Per claim 7, Wang discloses the method of claim 6, wherein, the first type of BWP index comprised in the BWP indication information is a BWP ID of a start BWP comprised in the frequency band associated with the BWP indication information; and the BWP indication information further comprises a number of BWPs comprised in the frequency band associated with the BWP indication information (paragraph 0132, a CC on which a BWP indicated by the first information is located may be indicated by the network device. For example, it may be predefined that only a BWP on the CC 0 or a BWP with a small CC number is activated, and the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information may be determined. Based on this, if the first information is 00, the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information is the BWP 0 on the CC 0; if the first information is 01, the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information is the BWP 1 on the CC 0; if the first information is 10, the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information is the BWP 2 on the CC 0; if the first information is 11, the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information is the BWP 3 on the CC 0).
Per claim 8, Wang discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the first type of BWP index comprised in the BWP indication information associated with the initial frequency band is a BWP ID of the initial BWP(paragraph 0085, i.e. For example, the preset rule may be that BWPs on a same CC form a BWP bundle. For example, the network device configures a BWP 0, a BWP 1, a BWP 2, and a BWP 3 for a CC 0,); and the first type of BWP index comprised in the BWP indication information associated with the non-initial frequency band is a BWP ID of a BWP other than the initial BWP. (paragraph 0085, i.e. configures a BWP 4 and a BWP 5 for a CC 1, configures a BWP 6 and a BWP 7 for a CC 2, and configures a BWP 8 for a CC 3, examiner interprets as part of non initial frequency band).
Per claim 9, Wang discloses the method of claim 6, wherein, in response to the BWP indication information comprising comprises the second type of BWP index, values are assigned to BWP IDs of respective BWPs in the initial frequency band from a first value, wherein the first value is a value of the BWP ID of the initial BWP; and values are assigned to BWP IDs of respective BWPs in the non-initial frequency band from a second value, wherein the second value is different from the first value (paragraph 0132 and 0133, i.e. . For example, it may be predefined that only a BWP on the CC 0 or a BWP with a small CC number is activated, and the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information may be determined. Based on this, if the first information is 00, the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information is the BWP 0 on the CC 0, therefore BWP-1 needs to be activated, where the first information configured by the network is 01, examiner interprets that BWP 1 was not apart the initial frequency.
Per claim 10, Wang discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the frequency band information comprises a frequency band index; one of indication fields in the BWP indication information is configured to indicate one frequency band index, or one of indication fields in the BWP indication information is configured to indicate a plurality of frequency band indexes (paragraph 0099, i.e. Optionally, a BWP bundle may be indicated by indicating a frame structure parameter of a BWP included in the BWP bundle. For example, when the terminal device is in the first state, if the subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz is indicated, in other words, if the identifier of the first frequency domain resource is the subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz, the terminal device may determine, based on the identifier of the first frequency domain resource, that the second frequency domain resource is a BWP bundle including the BWP 0 on the CC 0, the BWP 0 on the CC 1, the BWP 1 on the CC 2, and the BWP 1 on the CC 3).
Per claim 11, Wang discloses the method of claim 10, wherein in a case that one indication field is configured to indicate the plurality of frequency band indexes, different bit values of the one indication field indicate indexes of different sets of frequency bands (paragraph 0132 and 0133, i.e. when a current BWP bundle is on/true, if the first information configured by the network device is 00, the terminal device may determine, based on the first information, that the second frequency domain resource needing to be activated is a BWP bundle including BWPs in the first column; if the first information configured by the network device is 01, the terminal device may determine, based on the first information, that the second frequency domain resource needing to be activated is a BWP bundle including BWPs in the second column).
Per claim 12, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the information of the BWP comprises: a BWP index; one of indication fields in the BWP indication information is configured to indicate one BWP index, or one of indication fields in the BWP indication information is configured to indicate a plurality of BWP indexes (paragraph 0133, i.e. for example, it may be predefined that only a BWP on the CC 0 or a BWP with a small CC number is activated, and the first frequency domain resource indicated by the first information may be determined).
Per claim 13, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 11 and 12.
Per claim 14, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein sending the BWP indication information comprises one of: sending the BWP indication information through a radio resource control (RRC) signaling; sending the BWP indication information through a media access control (MAC) signaling; or sending the BWP indication information through downlink control information (DCI) (paragraph 0076 and 0079, i.e. The network device may send the third information to the terminal device by using higher layer signaling (for example, RRC signaling). The third information may be configuration information, and is used to configure a frequency domain resource for the terminal device) .
Per claim 15, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 1 however from the UE perspective).
Per claim 16, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 2.
Per claim 17, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 3.
Per claim 20, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 6.
Per claim 24, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 10.
Per claim 26, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 12.
Per claim 57, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 1, see paragraph 0235, for processor and memory.
/JOSEPH E DEAN, JR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647