DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the limitations “a movable cavity” as recited in claim 1 line 2 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Aquilonius (US 2011/0295416 A1). Referring to claim 1 . Aquilonius discloses a pill dispenser assembly (10; Figure 2) comprising: a dispenser portion ( bottom portion of 12) comprising a dispensing cavity (cavity space in bottom potion 12 which accepts the dispensing chamber portion 72 extending into the bottom portion of 12 ; Figur es 12A and 12B ) , a movable cavity ( 72 ) configured to move a medication pill into the dispensing cavity ( cavity space in bottom potion 12 to accept 72) , a processor (controller; Para. [0047]) , and non-transitory computer readable memory (memory; the dosing and dispensing device includes a memory to store times of dosing and dose sizes provided and thereby maintain an electronic log function ; Para. [0043]) in communication with the processor; and a cartridge (14; Figure 2) comprising a shell portion (exterior wall portion of 14) and an angled barrier (see angled bottom wall of 14; Figure 2) extending within the shell portion (into 14; Figure 2) , wherein the shell portion (exterior wall portion of 14) and the angled barrier (see angled bottom wall of 14; Figure 2) bound a primary cavity of the cartridge (interior of 14) that is sized to receive a plurality of medication pills (2; Figure 1) , wherein the cartridge (14; Figure 2) is configured to couple to the dispenser portion (bottom portion of 12) , and wherein the cartridge (14; Figure 2) is configured to secure the plurality of medication pills (2; Figure 1) from removal (member 72 is locked within 76; Figure 12A) from the primary cavity (pill storage cavity) when the cartridge (14; Figure 2) is decoupled from the dispenser portion (bottom portion of 12) . Referring to claim 2 . Aquilonius discloses a pill dispenser assembly (10; Figure 2) comprising: wherein the non-transitory computer readable memory (memory; the dosing and dispensing device includes a memory to store times of dosing and dose sizes provided and thereby maintain an electronic log function ; Para. [0043]) includes instructions thereon, such that when the cartridge (14; Figure 2) is coupled to the dispenser portion (bottom portion of 12) and the instructions are executed by the processor ( permits the controller to be pre-programmed to function in a number of predetermined modes of operation ; Para. [0047]) , the instructions cause ( includes a programmable controller to prompt a user to dispense units of medicine 16 ; Para. [0117]) the pill dispenser assembly (10; Figure 2) to: authenticate a user of the pill dispenser assembly ( housing 12 prompts the user to enter a code into the dosing and dispensing device 10 via a data input device ; Para. [0120]) , and actuate (dispense pills) , at least in part in response to authentication of the user, the dispenser portion (bottom portion of 12) to move the movable cavity and dispense the medication pill into the dispensing cavity such that the medication pill is removable from the pill dispenser assembly (initiate a dispense cycle of the dispenser) . Referring to claim 3 . Aquilonius discloses a pill dispenser assembly (10; Figure 2) comprising: wherein the instructions further comprise prescription information of the user, and wherein the processor is configured to actuate the dispenser portion to dispense the medication pill based at least in part on the prescription information ( the dosing and dispensing device includes a memory to store times of dosing and dose sizes provided and thereby maintain an electronic log function. This in turn can be used to monitor dosage compliance. In such embodiments the dosing and dispensing device may not necessarily require the provision of an input device ; Para. [0043]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 4 ,5,14-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aquilonius (US 2011/0295416 A1) in view of Stachler (US 2017/0231870 A1). Referring to claim s 4 , 14-17 and 20 . Aquilonius discloses a pill dispenser assembly (10; Figure 2) comprising: wherein the dispenser portion (bottom portion of 12) further comprises communication circuitry configured to communicate to an external computing device external to the pill dispenser assembly ( This information provides an electronic log, which may be accessed by connecting the dosing and dispensing device 10 to a computer, and provides a means for monitoring dosage compliance ; Para. [0134]) . Aquilonius does not disclose wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to receive the prescription information from the external computing device. Stachler discloses a medication dispensing device (1; Figure 1) wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to receive the prescription information from the external computing device ( The use of the inventive device 1 also allows medical professionals to make changes to the patient's prescription. If the medical professional wishes to change the patient's prescription, including changing the amount of medication or the timing of the dosages, the medical professional may simply log into the cloud 300 access the patient's prescription information and make a change to the prescription. The device 1 may then retrieve the new prescription information from the cloud 300 and update the prescription information stored in the memory 225 changing the prescription. The medical professional may also be able to remotely access the device 1 and make any desired prescription changes ; Para. [0068]) . It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Aquilonius to include the processor receiving prescription information from the external computing device as taught by Stachler because the medication prescription can be updated by medical professionals when desired thus improving medication consumption adherence and monitoring of user condition . Referring to claim 5 . Stachler discloses a medication dispensing device (1; Figure 1) wherein the dispenser portion further comprises a biometric sensor (biometric sensor 200) , and wherein the dispenser portion is configured to actuate to dispense the medication pill in response to an authentication signal provided from the biometric sensor ( If the patient desires to take the medication, the patient or authorized caregiver simply places a finger on the biometric sensor 200, if the scanned fingerprint of the individual attempting to access the medication matches the fingerprint stored in the memory 225 ; Para. [0062]) . Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aquilonius (US 2011/0295416 A1) in view of Stachler (US 2017/0231870 A1) and further in view of Dimartino (WO 2013/040075). Referring to claim 9 . Aquilonius in view of Stachler do not disclose wherein the dispenser portion further comprises a rechargeable battery and inductive charger. Dimartino discloses drug dispenser (100) wherein the dispenser portion further comprises a rechargeable battery and inductive charger (rechargeable battery; Para. [0076] and inductive battery charger; Para. [0051]). It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Aquilonius in view of Stachler to include the dispenser portion further comprises a rechargeable battery and inductive charger as taught by Dimartino because a rechargeable battery and inductive charger can effectively charge the battery when connected. Claim s 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aquilonius (US 2011/0295416 A1) in view of Zonana (US 2013/0200033 A1 ) . Referring to claim s 10 and 11 . Aquilonius does not disclose wherein the dispenser portion further comprises a status indicator configured to provide a visual indication of a status of the pill dispenser assembly. Zonana discloses a tablet dispenser (Figure 1) wherein the dispenser portion (1) further comprises a status indicator configured to provide a visual indication of a status of the pill dispenser assembly ( device 100 can incorporate visual and/or audio indicators/reminders to alert the user as to the status of the device 100 and in particular, whether it is the appropriate time to dispense a pill. For example, a portion of the base 150 and/or the base portion 525 can be formed of a transparent or semi-transparent material and the device 100 can include one or more lights (e.g., LED) that are activated to illuminate and be visible through at least one of the base 150 ; Para. [0110]). It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Aquilonius to include the dispenser portion further comprises a status indicator configured to provide a visual indication of a status of the pill dispenser assembly as taught by Zonana because a status indicator comprising a color l ight in d icator would make determining the status of the dispenser easier. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6-8 and 12-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT RAKESH KUMAR whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8314 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-TH from 8AM-6:30PM EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Gene Crawford can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-6911 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RAKESH KUMAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651