Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 13-14, 18, 20-21, 23-25, 29 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (CN112030462 B) hereinafter CHEN.
Regarding Claim 13 CHEN teaches an electric appliance comprising: a memory (par.0052); and at least one processor (par.0054); wherein the at least one processor (par.0054) is configured to perform, by invoking programs or instructions stored in the memory (par.0052), an operation control method of a dual washing machine, the operation control method comprising: obtaining an in-base-station operation request of a floor cleaner (robot) (Par.0016, cleaning robot sends in base cleaning operation); obtaining a predetermined operation characteristic of a clothes treatment device; and controlling, in accordance with the predetermined operation characteristic, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request (see par.0017-0020, system determines status of washing cycle of the washing machine and based on that either the cleaning robot waits or goes to the station for cleaning); wherein a base station of the floor cleaner is located within a space below the clothes treatment device (par.0081).
Regarding Claims 14, 21 and 25 CHEN teaches wherein the in-base-station operation request comprises at least one of a charging request, a dust collection request, or a self-cleaning request (par.0090).
Regarding Claims 18, 23, 29 and 32 CHEN teaches wherein said obtaining the predetermined operation characteristic of the clothes treatment device comprises obtaining an operation stage of the clothes treatment device (status of washing cycle see par.0009); and said controlling, in accordance with the predetermined operation characteristic, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request comprises: controlling, in accordance with the operation stage of the clothes treatment device, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request (if washing cycle is complete, cleaning robot is allowed to clean (par.0009-0010); and when the clothes treatment device is in a dewatering stage, a drainage stage, or a pre-washing weighing stage, controlling the floor cleaner to prohibit operation based on the in-base-station operation request (when washing cycle is not complete operation is prohibited Par.0112-0116).
Regarding Claim 20 CHEN teaches an electric appliance comprising: a memory (par.0052); and at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor (par.0054) is configured to perform, by invoking programs or instructions stored in the memory (par.0052), an operation control method of a dual washing machine, the operation control method comprising: sending an in-base-station operation request of a floor cleaner to a clothes treatment device (Par.0016, cleaning robot sends in base cleaning operation); obtaining an operation state control signal (first washing end see par.0017) of the floor cleaner, wherein the operation state control signal of the floor cleaner is generated based on a predetermined operation characteristic of the clothes treatment device (based on if washing cycle is complete see par.0017-0019); and controlling, in accordance with the operation state control signal of the floor cleaner, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request (see par.0017-0020, system determines status of washing cycle of the washing machine and based on that either the cleaning robot waits or goes to the station for cleaning); wherein a base station of the floor cleaner is located within a space below the clothes treatment device (par.0081).
Regarding Claim 23 CHEN teaches wherein said controlling, in accordance with the operation state control signal of the floor cleaner, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request comprises: when it is determined in accordance with the operation state control signal of the floor cleaner that the clothes treatment device is in a dewatering stage, a drainage stage, or a pre- washing weighing stage, controlling the floor cleaner to prohibit operation based on the in-base- station operation request.
Regarding Claim 24 CHEN teaches an electric appliance comprising: a memory (par.0052); and at least one processor (par.0054); wherein the at least one processor (par.0054) is configured to perform, by invoking programs or instructions stored in the memory (par.0052), an operation control method of a dual washing machine, the operation control method comprising: obtaining an in-base-station operation request of a floor cleaner (robot) (Par.0016, cleaning robot sends in base cleaning operation); obtaining a predetermined operation characteristic of a clothes treatment device; and controlling, in accordance with the predetermined operation characteristic, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request (see par.0017-0020, system determines status of washing cycle of the washing machine and based on that either the cleaning robot waits or goes to the station for cleaning); wherein a base station of the floor cleaner is located within a space below the clothes treatment device (par.0081); wherein the floor cleaner comprising : a memory (par.0052); and at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor (par.0054) is configured to perform, by invoking programs or instructions stored in the memory (par.0052), an operation control method of a dual washing machine, the operation control method comprising: sending an in-base-station operation request of a floor cleaner to a clothes treatment device (Par.0016, cleaning robot sends in base cleaning operation); obtaining an operation state control signal (first washing end see par.0017) of the floor cleaner, wherein the operation state control signal of the floor cleaner is generated based on a predetermined operation characteristic of the clothes treatment device (based on if washing cycle is complete see par.0017-0019); and controlling, in accordance with the operation state control signal of the floor cleaner, whether the floor cleaner operates based on the in-base-station operation request (see par.0017-0020, system determines status of washing cycle of the washing machine and based on that either the cleaning robot waits or goes to the station for cleaning); wherein a base station of the floor cleaner is located within a space below the clothes treatment device (par.0081).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 15-17, 19, 22, 26-28 and 30-31 are objected to but would be allowable if rewritten including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 17 is allowed.
Conclusion
/ABIY TEKA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3745