DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgement is made of application #18/574,222 filed on 12/26/2023 in which claims 1-X have been presented for prosecution in a first action on the merits.
Response to Amendment
Acknowledgement is made of preliminary amendment filed on 12/26/2023 in which claims 2-5,7-9, and 11-16 are currently amended while claims 17-20 have been newly added. By this amendment, claims 1-20 are now pending in the application for prosecution in a first action on the merits.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/28/2023,02/29/2024 and 06/13/2025 have been considered and put on record. Initialed copies are attached herewith.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2,4-5,7-8,11-12,14,17-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 111717054 A to Liu et al., (Liu)(Machine Translation)(also cited by Applicants)
Regarding claim 1: Liu at least discloses and shows in Figs. 1-2: A mobile energy supply unit(dual-input mobile power supply installed on a trailer and is towed and dispatched by the trailer head)(see Figs. 1-2; page 4, lines 8-12), comprising: a transport container(note-the cabinet 1 can be a standard container; see page 4, line 25) with an exterior container wall comprising a display for displaying information(operation panel 11 is embedded in the side wall of the cabinet 1 and the control screen is arranged on the operation panel 11; see page 2, line 51 and page 4, lines 25-28)); an energy supply arrangement(dual-input mobile power supply cabinet) provided at least in parts within the container and comprising: one or more of an energy source(battery system 2), an energy converter(AC/DC integrated charging pile 3), and an energy storage(battery system 2 includes a battery pack; see page 4, line 48) and an access device(DC power is to be supplied to the charging gun through the integrated AC and DC charging pile 3; see 6, lines 38-39 ) for providing accessibility from the exterior of the container to energy provided by the energy supply arrangement; and a data storage and/or at least one data interface for receiving data from a remote data source(note-The dual-input mobile power supply cabinet transmits the operating location information, battery status, operating data, and charging records to the cloud supervision center, and the cloud supervision center performs management and scheduling; see page 7, lines 12-14); wherein the energy supply unit is configured to obtain data from the data storage(since the data has to be first stored before being transmitted) or via the at least one data interface from the remote data source(note-because management and scheduling are performed by the cloud supervision center which necessarily requires that the mobile power supply cabinet receives instructions from the remote cloud supervision center) and to display information(also the credit card window necessarily displays the price of energy consumption whereas the energy consumption necessarily has to be stored at the location of the energy consumption for further processing) on the display(note-the control screen is arranged on the operation panel; see page 5, line 23) as a function of the obtained data(note- the operation panel 11 can be integrated with …a credit card window,… and a control panel of the air conditioner; see page 4, lines 27-28).
Accordingly claim 1 is clearly anticipated.
Regarding claim 2, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the energy supply arrangement is configured as one or more of the following: an electrical charging station for electrical or hybrid vehicles(note-the gun recharges external electric vehicles; see page 6, lines 1-2); an electrical charging station for portable electronic devices; a supply station for an energy carrier.
Regarding claim 4, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the energy source comprises one or more electrochemical cells for generating electrical energy(see page 4, lines 48-51)(note- The battery system 2 includes a battery pack, a high-voltage box, and a battery rack. The battery pack and high voltage box are placed on the battery rack. The battery pack is composed of lithium ion batteries, such as lithium iron phosphate batteries, ternary lithium batteries, lithium manganate batteries, etc., using lithium ion batteries as energy storage batteries, which is environmentally friendly and energy-saving).
Regarding claim 5, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the energy supply is configured to:
communicate a current status or mode of operation of the energy supply unit to the data storage and/or via the at least one data interface to the remote data source; obtain in response from the data storage or the remote data source, respectively, specific information as a function of the communicated current status or mode of operation(note-because management and scheduling are performed by the cloud supervision center which necessarily requires that the mobile power supply cabinet receives instructions from the remote cloud supervision center) and to display information(also the credit card window necessarily displays the price of energy consumption whereas the energy consumption necessarily has to be stored at the location of the energy consumption for further processing); and display the received specific information on the display(note-the dual-input mobile power supply cabinet transmits the operating location information, battery status, operating data, and charging records to the cloud supervision center; see page 7, lines 12-14).
Regarding claim 20, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 2. Liu further teaches, wherein the energy supply unit is configured to: communicate a current status or mode of operation of the energy supply unit to the data storage and/or via the at least one data interface to the remote data source(note-because management and scheduling are performed by the cloud supervision center which necessarily requires that the mobile power supply cabinet receives instructions from the remote cloud supervision center); obtain in response from the data storage or the remote data source, respectively, specific information as a function of the communicated current status or mode of operation(note-because management and scheduling are performed by the cloud supervision center which necessarily requires that the mobile power supply cabinet receives instructions from the remote cloud supervision center) and to display information(also the credit card window necessarily displays the price of energy consumption whereas the energy consumption necessarily has to be stored at the location of the energy consumption for further processing); and display the received specific information on the display(note-the dual-input mobile power supply cabinet transmits the operating location information, battery status, operating data, and charging records to the cloud supervision center; see page 7, lines 12-14).
Regarding claim 7, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the energy supply unit has a remote-control mode of operation, wherein the energy supply unit is configured to: obtain via the at least one data interface control information and/or to generate control information as a function of obtained sensor data generated by one or more sensors for detecting a current status or operation of the energy supply unit; and enable or disable at least one functionality of the energy supply unit as a function of the obtained control information(see page 2, lines 53-page 3, line 3)(note- Wherein, the fire protection system includes a fire gas storage, a smoke sensor, a temperature sensor, a fire host, an emergency button, a pressure relief window, and a venting do not enter indicator; the fire gas storage is placed in the battery compartment, and the fire host is placed On the inner wall of the battery compartment, the emergency button is placed on the bottom of the outer wall of the battery compartment, the pressure relief window is placed on the upper part of the battery compartment door, the venting do not enter indicator is placed on the battery compartment door, and the smoke sensor and temperature sensor are placed On the top of the battery compartment; when the smoke sensor and temperature sensor detect smoke and temperature signals, the fire host will issue an alarm and delay the control of the fire gas storage to spray fire gas, and at the same time send the alarm signal to the BMS of the battery system, and the fire system spray gas).
Regarding claim 8, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the at least one data interface comprises a standardized data interface being configured for wireless or wired communication with a mobile computing or communication device, and/or a communication system of a vehicle(note- , the battery operating data is uploaded to the cloud monitoring center through the second wireless transmission module; the charging pile operating data is uploaded to the cloud monitoring center through the first wireless transmission module in the charging pile; the video system monitoring picture can be uploaded through the third wireless transmission module To the cloud supervision center. The first wireless transmission module, the second wireless transmission module, and the third wireless transmission module are all composed of a 5G module, an antenna, and a flow card to realize remote data transmission; see page 6, lines 24-29) .
Regarding claim 11, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the transport container is or comprises one or more of the following:
an intermodal container;
a roller container;
a tank container for a liquid or gas(note-the cabinet 1 can be a standard container; see page 4, line 25).
Regarding claim 12, Liu discloses(see Fig. 3; page 5, lines 59-60; page 6, lines 38-42) all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, wherein the energy supply arrangement comprises at least one of the following:
a photovoltaic system;
a connector for electrically connecting the energy supply arrangement to an
external source of electrical energy(AC power port 4);
an electrochemical accumulator(high voltage output port of battery system 2);
an energy converter for converting a first electrical form of energy received as an input energy into a different second electrical form of energy as an output energy;
an energy converter(AC/DC integrated charging pile) for converting a non-electric form of energy received as an input energy into electrical energy as an output energy.
Regarding claim 14, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Liu further teaches, further comprising a position detection unit configured to determine a current location of the energy supply unit(note-the dual-input mobile power supply cabinet transmits the operating location information; see page 7, line 12).
Regarding claim 17, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 2. Liu further discloses, wherein the energy supply arrangement is configured to simultaneously or selectively supply two or more different forms of energy and/or different energy carriers(the dual-input mobile power supply cabinet and a power supply method which can realize AC and DC dual-mode input; see page 1, lines 55-56).
Regarding claim 18, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 2. Liu further discloses, wherein the energy source(battery system 2) comprises one or more electrochemical cells for generating electrical energy(see page 4, lines 48-51)(note- The battery system 2 includes a battery pack, a high-voltage box, and a battery rack. The battery pack and high voltage box are placed on the battery rack. The battery pack is composed of lithium ion batteries, such as lithium iron phosphate batteries, ternary lithium batteries, lithium manganate batteries, etc., using lithium ion batteries as energy storage batteries, which is environmentally friendly and energy-saving).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over CN 111717054 A to Liu et al., (Liu)(Machine Translation)(also cited by Applicants)
Regarding claim 6, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 5. Liu further discloses, wherein the energy supply unit has a maintenance mode of operation wherein the energy supply unit is configured to: communicate the maintenance mode as current mode of operation of the energy supply unit to the data storage and/or via the at least one data interface to the remote data source(the dual-input mobile power supply cabinet transmits the operating location information, battery status, operating data, and charging records to the cloud supervision center; see page 7, lines 12-14); obtain in response from the data storage or the remote data source, respectively, data representing instructional information on how to properly set-up, configure and/or maintain the energy supply unit(“the cloud supervision center performs management and scheduling”);
While Liu does not expressly disclose the limitations of: “and display a representation of the instructional information on the display”. It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to provide an output interface, like a display, to display a representation of the instructional information, as recited, since a patent claim can be proved obvious by showing that the claimed combination of elements was “obvious to try,” particularly when there is a design need or market pressure to solve a problem and there are a finite number of identified, predictable solutions such that a POSITA would have had good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp.
Accordingly claim 6 would have been obvious.
Claim(s) 9-10,13,15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 111717054 A to Liu et al., (Liu)(Machine Translation)(also cited by Applicants) in view of US 2010/060016 A1 to Jefferey (all cited by Applicants)
Regarding claim 9, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. However, Liu fails to expressly disclose the limitations of:
Wherein the container wall is configured such that it can be swiveled between a closed position where it closes the container, at least in parts, and an open position where it provides access to a space within the interior of the container.
However, Jefferey discloses and shows in Fig. 7B, that the energy generating module (14) may also comprise an enclosure, the enclosure 16 may be, for example, an ISO container… the energy generating module 14 may also comprise a door for access(see [0045],[0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jeffery with Liu by having, wherein the container wall is configured such that it can be swiveled between a closed position where it closes the container, at least in parts, and an open position where it provides access to a space within the interior of the container, since a patent claim can be proved obvious by showing that the claimed combination of elements was “obvious to try,” particularly when there is a design need or market pressure to solve a problem and there are a finite number of identified, predictable solutions such that a POSITA would have had good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp.
Accordingly claim 9 would have been obvious.
Regarding claim 10, Liu in view of Jefferey discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 9. Jefferey further discloses, wherein: the energy supply unit is configured to supply electrical energy via one or more cables or a liquid or gaseous energy carrier via one or more hoses and at least one of the cables or hoses, respectively, is fixed to or guided relative to the container wall at a fixpoint position (e.g. by a fixing or guiding means) in such a way that when the container wall is in its open position, a free terminal section of the cable or the hose, respectively, extends from the fixing position(see Jefferey; [0049],[0050],[0075] and Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 13, Liu in view of Jeffery discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Jefferey further discloses, further comprising at least one of a vending machine for goods, a service kiosk, an inquiry kiosk, a parcel deposit and pick-up station, an automated teller machine(Jeffery [0026],[0035],[0039]-[0043] and Figs. 1-5 discloses vending machine, when coupled to or integrated into enclosures 16 of the energy generating modules).
Regarding claim 15, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 14. However, Liu fails to expressly disclose the limitations of:
wherein the energy supply unit is further configured to automatically configure one or more of the following as a function of a current location determined by the position detection
unit:
a language setting for the display or another possibly present man-machine-
interface provided on or at the energy supply unit;
a conversion setting of an energy converter of the energy supply
arrangement;
a display setting of the display;
a selection of type or amount of energy, goods or services the energy supply
unit is offering for supply;
a configuration of a vending machine for goods, a service kiosk, an inquiry
kiosk, a parcel deposit and pick-up station, and/or an automated teller machine
of the energy supply unit;
information to be displayed on the display or another man-machine
interface of the energy supply unit.
However, Jefferey discloses([0025]-[0028] and [0039]-[0043]) factual evidence of and shows in Figs. 1-5, The energy generating modules 14 are assignable to various usages related to the transfer of generated energy outputs. Usages may comprise, but are not limited to, one or more of positions of energy generating modules 14 over the geographic area, times of generation and/or transfer of energy outputs by the energy generating modules 14, and transfers of the generated energy outputs to vehicles and/or power grids. The usages may be assigned according to any variety of methods or considerations. The usages also may be assigned by the network monitoring station 42 through communication with the energy generating modules 14…. The network monitoring station 42 is configured to communicate with the energy generating modules 14 over a communications network to monitor one or more conditions of the energy generating modules 14. The network monitoring station 42 is further configured to evaluate data representing one or more of the monitored conditions of the energy generating modules 14 to determine target usages for the energy generating modules 14. The network monitoring station 42 may be dedicated hardware such as a server or it may be software residing on a computer…The conditions of the energy generating modules 14 monitored by the network monitoring station 42 may comprise any variety of conditions related to energy transfer…Energy transfer conditions may comprise conditions such as, but not limited to, revenues derived from energy output transfers, frequencies of energy output transfers, actual energy output transfer, potential energy output transfer. Therefore depending on its position, the “energy generating module 14” configures, based on the instructions of the “network monitoring station 42” its actual energy output, which is construed as the limitations of, “a selection of type or amount of energy”. Jefferey further discloses(see [0028]) the network monitoring station 42(construed as the position detection unit) may be further configured to evaluate data representing one or more environmental conditions…the environmental conditions may relate to positions of the energy generating modules 14
Liu in view of Jeffrey discloses all the claimed invention except for the limitations of, that the energy generating module 14 does not comprise the network monitoring station 42.
However, it would have been an obvious matter of design to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the network monitoring inside the energy generating module so as to make the unit compact in design and thereby minimizing the number of parts and lowering the manufacturing cost.
Accordingly claim 15 would have been obvious.
Claims 3, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 111717054 A to Liu et al., (Liu)(Machine Translation)(also cited by Applicants) in view of US 2011/057512 A1 to Prax et al., (Prax)
Regarding claim 3, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. However, Liu fails to expressly disclose the limitations of:
Wherein the energy supply arrangement is configured to simultaneously or selectively supply two or more different forms of energy and/or different energy carriers
However, Prax discloses and shows in Fig. 18, factual evidence of, a mobile power system(1500) which may include a plurality of alternative power sources 1501-1504, namely diesel, solar wind, hydrogen fuel cell; see [0066]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Liu and Prax, to have, wherein the energy supply arrangement is configured to simultaneously or selectively supply two or more different forms of energy and/or different energy carriers, as recited, to provide a variety and alternative source of power supply for a plurality of loads without a long wait.
Accordingly claim 3 would have been obvious.
Regarding claim 19, Liu in view of Prax discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 3. Modified Liu further discloses, wherein the energy source(battery system 2) comprises one or more electrochemical cells for generating electrical energy(see page 4, lines 48-51)(note- The battery system 2 includes a battery pack, a high-voltage box, and a battery rack. The battery pack and high voltage box are placed on the battery rack. The battery pack is composed of lithium ion batteries, such as lithium iron phosphate batteries, ternary lithium batteries, lithium manganate batteries, etc., using lithium ion batteries as energy storage batteries, which is environmentally friendly and energy-saving).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 111717054 A to Liu et al., (Liu)(Machine Translation)(also cited by Applicants) in view of CN 112937354 A to SU et al., (SU)(all cited by applicants) (Machine Translation)
Regarding claim 16, Liu discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. However, Liu fails to expressly disclose the limitations of:
wherein the energy supply unit is further configured to receive
software-update data via the at least one data interface and to perform a software-
update of software configured to be executed on a processing unit of the energy
supply unit based on such received software-update data.
However, SU teaches factual evidence of, wherein the energy supply unit is further configured to receive software-update data via the at least one data interface and to perform a software-update of software configured to be executed on a processing unit of the energy supply unit based on such received software-update data(SU; abstract)(mainly a method for realizing charging pile software update based on a charging pile communication protocol)
Liu and SU are charging pile analogous art. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Liu and SU by having, wherein the energy supply unit is further configured to receive
software-update data via the at least one data interface and to perform a software-update of software configured to be executed on a processing unit of the energy supply unit based on such received software-update data, as recited, for the advantages of making the operation and maintenance process transparent and information-based. By providing a charging pile software update implementation method based on the charging pile communication protocol, problems can be discovered in a timely fashion and thereby increasing the efficiency.
Accordingly claim 16 would have been obvious.
Citation of Prior art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
USPAT 8,599,537 B2 to Prax et al., (Prax) discloses the general state of the art regarding a mobile power system.
USPAT 8,294,286 B2 to Hunter discloses a network of energy generating modules for transfer of energy outputs.
USPAT 11,735,077 B2 to Strasser, Jr. et al., (Strasser) discloses a transport container and method for displaying data on a transport container.
WO 2014/005198 A1 to Cervino discloses a scooter vehicle with integrated pillion transport container.
CN 203436799U to Huang discloses a mobile body-building health device.
USPAT 7,615,877 B2 to Willets et al., (Willets) discloses a power generation system for mobile power supply.
Conclusion
M'BAYE DIAO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2859
/M BAYE DIAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 July 24, 2026